20th April 2010, 11:55 PM
khaja mahamood

Age limit and benefits in IAS exam?

I khaja mahamood has completed be in mechanical & m.tech in tool engineering and my age is now 45 years can i get benifits if i get through ias exam ?

21st April 2010, 08:12 AM
satyavani

Default Re: Age limit and benefits in IAS exam?

first of all you are not eligible to write ias exam ,the age limit for it is 30 years and as you are 45 years of age you are not eligible for the exam,
even if you are sc/st then also you are not eligible as for them the age limit is 35 years
21st April 2010, 11:05 AM

I think you are not get benifit, if you get through ias exams
because the candidates must have attained 21 years and not
be over 30 years and the Relaxation of age limit is available to
SC candidates only........

ok
21st April 2010, 09:06 PM

The age limit for IAS exam for general category students is 21-30 years. age is relax-able for SC candidates upto 5 years & upto 3 years for OBC candidates in respect of Union Public Service Commission vacancies reserved for them.
Thus I think that you are not eligible for the exam and there are no benefits to claim.

24th April 2010, 06:26 PM
shivayogi p kalyanamath

hi my age is 27 i have compleated diploma in e&c after compleation of BSC am,i eligable for IAS exam & i am belongs OBG
24th April 2010, 11:16 PM
nalanda

i am very sorry to inform you that your age is not eligible for the ias exam,,,,,
so you can not apply for that......
o k
25th April 2010, 12:37 AM

The age limit for IAS is 30 for general category but is relaxed upto 3 years for OBC category. So, you are eligible for the examination after your B.Sc.
25th April 2010, 05:07 PM
amarjit

dear,
one must have attained 21 years and not be over 30 years on August 1 of the year of examination.
so you are eligible for the exam........

The upper age limit is relaxed in specific cases as mentioned below:-

1. upto a maximum of 5 years if the candidate belongs to SC/ST.
2.upto a maximum of 3 years if the candidate belongs to Other Backward Classes.
3. upto a maximum of 5 years if the candidate had been domiciled in Jammu & Kashmir during the period between January 1, 1980 and December 31, 1989.
4. upto a maximum of 3 years in the case of Defence Services personnel disabled during hostilities with foreign countries or in a disturbed area and consequently released.

for detailed information regarding age limit visit the following website :-

http://www.onestopias.com/eligibility-criteria.asp

4th May 2010, 04:24 PM

What is the minimum qualification for appearing in IAS Exam?
5th May 2010, 08:43 PM

The minimum qualification for taking the UPSC test for IAS is graduation from any stream with an Indian recognised university and there is no any constraint in selection of the subjects for the examination. You can take any subject of your choice which are mentioned in UPSC subject list
Good Luck
7th May 2010, 07:32 PM

WHAT IS THE MAXMIUM FOR IAS EXAM FOR GENERAL CATERORY
9th May 2010, 10:09 AM

i am first time giving the ias exm so plese tell me the upse subjects list i have no idea this exm.
11th May 2010, 09:50 AM

what are its advantage &disadvantage?
13th May 2010, 09:28 AM

My date of birth is 05.05.80 can i eligible for Preliminary exam and how many ?
14th May 2010, 01:31 AM
bond007

you age should not e more than 30 years.........as you are now of45 years thats why you are not eligible for it.......
15th May 2010, 02:13 PM

my date of is 11.05.79 can i eligible for preliminary exam and how many?
17th May 2010, 06:38 PM

I am 26 old now,I did Master of Computer Applaications,.Now I am working with software consultancy,I am planning to prepare for civils.I read some articlas about these exam.Age limit is 30 years,If I start preparation now,Will I able to pass the exam.I want some more information about this exam,Please help me.I would thankfull for your answers
19th May 2010, 05:09 PM

my date of birth is 11.03.79 am i eligible for preliminary exam ? i am bc too.
20th May 2010, 07:27 PM

Syllabus copy of IAS exam
26th May 2010, 10:45 PM

My date of birth is 09.07.1982 , Am i eligible for IAS exams?
27th May 2010, 04:42 AM
sadhan

dear
you are not eligible to sit for IAS exam as you have crossed the age limit which is 30 years
27th May 2010, 01:56 PM

my date of birth is 20.06.1992,am i aligible for IAS exams?
27th May 2010, 04:55 PM
atanu

for the upsc(IAS) examination the minimum age must should be 21 years but also the maximum age does not exceeds 31 year, but this is only for the general category students there is some relief on the upper age of the candidates belong to the obc/sc/st as per the rule of the government.
27th May 2010, 07:24 PM

DEAR SIR

I AM 18 YEARS OLD.....I LIKE TO WRITE IAS EXAM AFTER FINISHING MY B.E...PLSGIVE ME AN IDEA ABOUT THIS UPSC EXAM
28th May 2010, 02:54 AM
drdo99

dear,
its till 28m Upsc forms are provided in advertisements of newspapers, employment news. Also you can gather information at http://www.upsc.gov.in.

years ,you can fill the forms.
28th May 2010, 04:22 PM

I AM OF 18 AGE AND DOINB B.TECH FIRST YEAR . DO I AM ELIGIBLE FOR THE TEST AS AGE AGE LIMIT IS 21? PLZ PROVIDE ME IMFORMATION REGARDING TO SUBJECTS... I WILL BE VERY THANKFUL OF YOURS.............. PLZ HELP ME
28th May 2010, 09:37 PM

THE revised age limit for SC/ST for the IAS ex is 45 years?
29th May 2010, 02:07 AM
phuchi

hi friend
it is one on the toughest exam and it job as an IAS officer is respected one.
but it has age limit which is 21 yrs to 30 yrs.
if your age is above 30 then you are not eligible for it.
29th May 2010, 04:32 PM
kool

dear sir, as you cross your age limit for IAS exam, which is 21 to 30 for general candidate.
You can try for private jobs as per your qualifications.
good luck for your future.
30th May 2010, 03:25 AM

Originally Posted by shivayogi p kalyanamath View Post
hi my age is 27 i have compleated diploma in e&c after compleation of bsc am,i eligable for ias exam & i am belongs obg

yes of-course u r eligible 4 ias n best of luck from myside
30th May 2010, 12:26 PM
danish_ejaz

Originally Posted by khaja mahamood View Post
I khaja mahamood has completed be in mechanical & m.tech in tool engineering and my age is now 45 years can i get benifits if i get through ias exam ?
Age Limit
i. A candidate must have attained 21 years and not be over 30 years on August 1 of the year of examination.
ii. The upper age limit is relaxed in specific cases as mentioned below:

a. upto a maximum of 5 years if the candidate belongs to SC/ST.
b. upto a maximum of 3 years if the candidate belongs to Other Backward Classes.
c. upto a maximum of 5 years if the candidate had been domiciled in Jammu & Kashmir during the period between January 1, 1980 and December 31, 1989.
d. upto a maximum of 3 years in the case of Defence Services personnel disabled during hostilities with foreign countries or in a disturbed area and consequently released.
e. upto a maximum of 5 years in the case of ex-servicemen including Commissioned Officers and ECOs / SSCOs who have rendered at least five years Military Service as on August 1 of the year of examination and have been released:

* on completion of assignment (including those whose assignment is due to be completed within one year from August 1 of the year of examination) otherwise than by way of dismissal or discharge on account of misconduct or inefficiency, or
* on account of physical disability attributable to Military Service, or
* on invalidment.

f. upto a maximum of 5 years in the case of ECOs / SSCOs who have completed an initial period of assignment (5 years Military Service) as on August 1 of the year of examination and whose assignment has been extended beyond 5 years. Such candidates will have to provide a certificate from the Ministry of Defence stating that they can apply for civil employment and they will be released on a notice of 3 months, upon selection, from the date of receipt of offer of appointment.
g. upto a maximum of 10 years in the case of blind, deaf-mute and orthopaedically handicapped candidates.
31st May 2010, 02:18 PM

Hi Sir,

I have completed my B.Tech in computer science and working in a software company. I would like to appear the IAS exam but I am bit confuse on age criteria. My date of
birth is 26-04-1976 and I belongs to SC category. Am I still elegible to write the IAS exam in 2011. Please suggest.
31st May 2010, 06:13 PM

i am 26 years old and i had done B ED course after M.A. so can i eligible for IAS or UPSC exam ?

Gauri
1st June 2010, 11:51 AM
sunil_s28

i dne B ed coures after M.A. and my age is 28 so can i eligible for IAS or UPSC Exam?
2nd June 2010, 09:04 PM

i done my PG in management i.e. (M.B.A.) and 26 years old. I want to know about the subject list related to my course that i can choose for ias preparation.
8th June 2010, 12:52 PM

Hi Sir,

I have completed my B.Tech in computer science and working in a software company. I would like to appear the IAS exam but I am bit confuse on age criteria. My date of
birth is 26-04-1976 and I belongs to SC category. Am I still elegible to write the IAS exam in 2011. Please suggest.
Hi Danish,

Would you please reply on my above question? I need a proper guidance as this may be the last year for me or I might have crossed the age. So request you please guide me on this.

15th June 2010, 04:23 PM

i heard that the maximum age limit for ias aspirant has now deducted to 25 for general catagory.is dis true
14th July 2010, 06:12 PM

Is there any age limit to apply for the course of B.ed????
15th July 2010, 06:21 PM

hello friend

you are not eligiable to attain in IAS exam.the age limit for IAS is 30 year...so you just forget IAS exa...........
17th July 2010, 04:29 PM

i am doing MBA 2edyear.and 20year old.i want to know about list related to mycourse that i can choose for ias preparation
18th July 2010, 12:29 PM

age limit and benefits in Ias Exam for general catagory woman.
19th July 2010, 12:42 PM

I am am permanent aided school teacher .Now i am 33 years old , Is there a chance for me to appear for IAS exams.
19th July 2010, 11:19 PM

Age Limit
i. A candidate must have attained 21 years and not be over 30 years on August 1 of the year of examination.
ii. The upper age limit is relaxed in specific cases as mentioned below:

b. upto a maximum of 3 years if the candidate belongs to Other Backward Classes.
c. upto a maximum of 5 years if the candidate had been domiciled in Jammu & Kashmir during the period between January 1, 1980 and December 31, 1989.
d. upto a maximum of 3 years in the case of Defence Services personnel disabled during hostilities with foreign countries or in a disturbed area and consequently released.
e. upto a maximum of 5 years in the case of ex-servicemen including Commissioned Officers and ECOs / SSCOs who have rendered at least five years Military Service as on August 1 of the year of examination and have been released:
o on completion of assignment (including those whose assignment is due to be completed within one year from August 1 of the year of examination) otherwise than by way of dismissal or discharge on account of misconduct or inefficiency, or
o on account of physical disability attributable to Military Service, or
o on invalidment.
f. upto a maximum of 5 years in the case of ECOs / SSCOs who have completed an initial period of assignment (5 years Military Service) as on August 1 of the year of examination and whose assignment has been extended beyond 5 years. Such candidates will have to provide a certificate from the Ministry of Defence stating that they can apply for civil employment and they will be released on a notice of 3 months, upon selection, from the date of receipt of offer of appointment.
g. upto a maximum of 10 years in the case of blind, deaf-mute and orthopaedically handicapped candidates.

hope it will help you friend
20th July 2010, 12:35 PM
karthu

hai
Eligibility criteria
Age limit:
Candidate must have attained 21 years & not be over 30 years on august 1 of the year of exam.
Nationality
Only indian nationals are elgible for IAS & IPS
23rd July 2010, 01:31 AM
v_bathe

what is age limit for ST candidate for indian forest services ?can i apear in exam , i have graduated in instrumentation enginnering and my age is 35 years
23rd July 2010, 05:26 PM
thaltunet

My date of birth is April 1982. I am 28 ,and i will be 30 on April 2012 .will I be eligible for two attempt or one. I mean for 2011,2012 or only 2011. .As eligibility criteria says not be over 30years on 1st August. (confused). please reply
23rd July 2010, 11:52 PM
agentroy

the age limit for the exam are as follow
31st July 2010, 11:55 PM
Gop

Arrow Re: Age limit and benefits in IAS exam?

Originally Posted by shivayogi p kalyanamath View Post
hi my age is 27 i have compleated diploma in e&c after compleation of BSC am,i eligable for IAS exam & i am belongs OBG
I believe, BSC- You mentioned here is BSc, I mean Bachleor of Science. If so, then YES, You are Eligible.

Good Luck.
31st July 2010, 11:59 PM
Gop

What is the minimum qualification for appearing in IAS Exam?
Minimum qualifications are:

Should be an Indian Citizen
Should be between 21 to 30 years of Age(Not considering relaxation)
Should hold a graduate degree

Good Luck.
1st August 2010, 12:02 AM
Gop

i am first time giving the ias exm so plese tell me the upse subjects list i have no idea this exm.
Check with the following website for details on list of subjects and their syllabus: http://www.onestopias.com/subjects/syllabus/

Good Luck.