26th February 2011, 03:51 PM
ashwanisingh25

Eligibility to teach B.Tech(CS/IT) after MCA and M.Tech?

is MCA,MTECH(C.S) eligible to teach B.Tech(CS/IT)

26th February 2011, 06:28 PM
pops07

Default Re: Eligibility to teach B.Tech(CS/IT) after MCA and M.Tech?

Yes, why not??

you are absolutely eligible to teach B.tech(CS/IT) after having those degree with you....

you will get chance to teach in many good colleges.

other than these, you can also do a course in M.ed.

and after joining any college, you can also to P.Hd for your benefit.

By doing this, you can get job as a lecturer or professor in any college or university you want.....
26th February 2011, 09:04 PM
kumarpravir007

ya of course you are eligible to teach the students of the b.tech from the branch of the computer science or the information technology ......
after you have completed your degree of the M.sc and then M.tech .......
26th February 2011, 09:05 PM
kumarpravir007

ya of course you are eligible to teach the students of the b.tech from the branch of the computer science or the information technology ......
after you have completed your degree of the M.sc and then M.tech .......
27th February 2011, 12:58 AM
omprakash sharma

hi friend;
As you are asking about the eligibility criteria of teaching b.tech (CS/IT) students. After you had completed your degree in the Master of Computer Application and Master of Technology.

so i wanted to tell you that you had the sufficient degree to teach b.tech students of CS/IT students; because for teaching b.tech students the master degree is more than sufficient for respective branch you wanted to teach .

so you and enough degree to teach b.tech CS and IT students.
27th February 2011, 01:08 AM
sanjay kumar saini

You are eligible to teach B.Tech student after MCA and M.Tech degree.

M.tech degree is must for teaching B.Tech student.till last year it was not necessary that teacher must have M.Tech degree but today it is compulsary.

After M.Tech degrr you become the teacher of the student in technical side.

M.Tech degree is froof that you can teach technical student.in M.Tech candidate get complete knowledge about how to teach student.
27th February 2011, 01:27 AM
ashok880

to teach in any b-tech college .one should complete post graduation in a particular stream.As u said that u have completed MCA and m.tech that means u are having dual degree certificates and ofcourse knowledge .therefore u perfectly fit for teaching in computer science or information technology.if u join in good college as computer science assisted lecture.u will get fruitfull amount money as u expect.all the best for future
27th February 2011, 03:06 AM
melwynjensen

Smile Re: Eligibility to teach B.Tech(CS/IT) after MCA and M.Tech?

hello friend...

Yes after finishing MCA and M.Tech you are eligible to teach B.Tech(CS/IT) even some colleges have teachers who just finished the same B.Tech course but teach the B.Tech students..... so you are surely eligible to teach......

All the best for your future...
27th February 2011, 06:46 PM
Sneha1247

Thumbs up Re: Eligibility to teach B.Tech(CS/IT) after MCA and M.Tech?

Hi!!!!
Ofcouse MCA, M.Tech(CS) can teach B.Tech(CS & IT) students. There are many colleges requires MCA M.Tech(CS) faculties.One can also do PHD after MCA or M.Tech to get a better future in teaching field so that one can become a Professor or a lecturer in any good Engineering College.

with best wishes!!!!
10th March 2011, 09:51 AM

hello frnd ...

According to revised AICTE norms:
candidate having
1> BE/Btech or ME/Mtech with 1st div can teach BE/Btech as a lecturer with 0 year exp. in
perticutar branch(CS/IT etc....)

2>BE/Btech/MCA with 1st div can teach MCA as a lecturer with 0 year exp.
10th April 2011, 10:06 PM

Eligibility to teach B.Tech(CS/IT) after MCA and M.Tech according to AICTE norms clearly
22nd April 2011, 11:58 AM

how i get correct information regarding M.C.A and M.Tech qualification
6th May 2011, 06:35 PM

I have completed MCA in IGNOU and having 5 years of teaching experience in ENGG Colege(MCA dept). now i completed my ME(CSE) in regular. Am i eligible to teach CSE or IT dept in the Engg colleges. Some engg colleges not accepting my qualification. What about my future.
27th May 2011, 09:04 PM

What is the way to go in teaching line after mca?
16th June 2011, 05:57 PM

can mca 2nd class are eligible to teach mca/eng.
19th June 2011, 06:07 PM

Is msc(cs) mtech is eligible to teach mca ?
5th July 2011, 01:27 PM

Whats about the result of case against the aicte norms for MCA Mtech lecturer .
7th July 2011, 02:07 PM

can MCA teach B.TEC(CS),BCA?
7th July 2011, 07:31 PM

Originally Posted by ashwanisingh25 View Post
is MCA,MTECH(C.S) eligible to teach B.Tech(CS/IT)

M-TECH are eligible for teaching in engineering college but MCA are not allowed.

but MCA also take a part of lab assistant.

this is the rule of AICTE.

but in some colleges are allow MCA for TEACHING activity.

7th July 2011, 07:37 PM

Is msc(cs) mtech is eligible to teach mca ?

yes, M-TECH and M.SC(CS) are eligible for teaching staff for MCA DEPARTMENT.

some colleges are not allow to the M.SC candidate for lecturer .

18th July 2011, 04:14 PM

Is there any discrimination between PhD with MCA(Master of Computer Applications) and PhD with M.Tech(CS/IT)?
11th December 2011, 06:57 PM

sir i have completed mca now some engineering colleges said me they take only for programming side some one said they were not allowed to teach in engineering college why plze guide me to below mail [email protected]
20th December 2011, 07:27 PM
j jessie

Originally Posted by BISWARUPYOGI View Post

M-TECH are eligible for teaching in engineering college but MCA are not allowed.

but MCA also take a part of lab assistant.

this is the rule of AICTE.

but in some colleges are allow MCA for TEACHING activity.

Hi sir ,
what you have said is right even am working as a lect in an engg colg for temporary purpose .... but actually my desgn over there is lab admin. am not in a situation to do M.E right now can u give me any idea shall i do M phil? ......
23rd April 2012, 01:35 PM

M.Tech in cse are not eligible for lecturer as per aicte norm ?
25th May 2012, 01:04 PM

I am Sunil . I am B.Com graduate PGDCA M.Sc. Computer Science through distance mode but also M Tech IT in regular Mode. Am I eligible for Lecturer/Asstt. Professor to teach B. Tech Students?
17th June 2012, 07:33 PM
babu91

hello Sir,

You are eligible to teach B.Tech student after MCA and M.Tech degree.

M.tech degree is must for teaching B.Tech student.till last year it was not necessary that teacher must have M.Tech degree but today it is compulsary.

After M.Tech degrr you become the teacher of the student in technical side.

M.Tech degree is froof that you can teach technical student.in M.Tech candidate get complete knowledge about how to teach student.
2nd October 2012, 05:03 PM

can u tell me
Eligibility to teach B.Tech(CS/IT) after MCA and M.Tech?
plze ...
reply me this [email protected]
4th January 2013, 09:18 PM

Is there any discrimination between PhD with MCA(Master of Computer Applications) and PhD with M.Tech(CS/IT)?
5th January 2013, 04:35 PM
sherleytwain

If you have M.Tech degree then surely you are eligible to teach B.Tech students. Mainly Master of Technology course is pursued by candidates who are interested in lectureship. You can apply for job in engienering colleges.

Most private engineering colleges demand M.tech candidate to teach engineering students. I am not sure that MCA degree would help you out. However if you want job in government colleges then you will have to first clear a entrance exam.

Despite having two post graduation degrees, it would be essential to clear the National Eligibility Test if want lectureship job in central government colleges. You will need minimum of 55 percent marks in post graduation to appear for the National Eligibility Test by University Grants Commission.

Eligibility

1. The candidate applying should be citizen of India.

2. Post graduation degree in any stream from UGC affiliated university.

3. At least 55 percent marks in PG.

4. There is 5 percent relaxation for SC/ST.

5. The final year students are also eligible to apply.

6. But they will need to submit PG degree in 2 years.

7. There is no limit on attempts.

8. Age limit is 28 years for Junior Research Fellowship.

9. Age limit is relaxed by 3 years for OBC.

10. SC/ST are eligible for upto 5 years relaxation.

11. There is no age limit if applying for lectureship.
10th January 2013, 10:41 AM

I am MCA holder with experience of 6 years for MCA and 2 years for B.Tech, now doing my M.Tech second year, am i eligilbe to handle engineering students according to AICTE, please help me.
10th January 2013, 10:53 AM

Hi, We had inspection, they told M.TECH with MCA is not eligible for handling Engineering, is it Plz guide me.
14th January 2013, 03:59 PM
educationindia

Hi Friends.........

Both degrees are eligible to teach for B.tech students..........

ALL THE BEST............
19th March 2013, 10:14 AM
visualcpp

I am MCA holder with experience of 6 years for MCA and 2 years for B.Tech, now doing my M.Tech second year, am i eligilbe to handle engineering students according to AICTE, please help me.
Answer is Yes and No.
---------------------
Why Yes?:
----------
As UGC doesn't say anything specifically for MCA, M.Tech to teach in Engineering colleges, and most of the colleges in India (Mostly private institutions) allow people with this profile to teach for engineering students.

Why No?:
--------
But AICTE's norms says that the M.E/M.Tech PG degree must have obtained from Engineering UG degree (i.e B.E/B.Tech).

Depending upon the finalization (don't know which body will do it and when will it do it), any one of the above would/may be strictly implemented in future.

What can we do?
-----------------
Those who are in MCA profile, better to do a Ph.D or try to clear NET/SET/SLET and that would bring them into a safer side.

For those having M.E/M.Tech from B.E/M.Tech wont have any trouble and they also have to finish their Ph.D to continue in office in furture (to be in safer side)
23rd August 2013, 11:20 PM

if the candidate has no criteria in graduation n he/she done 10(69.2%),12 (65.5%)and mca(75%) with first div but graduation in second div(53%), then can he/she be eligible for teaching in institute?
15th May 2014, 11:53 PM
tipu berra

i complete mca.... and i want mtech in computer application and technology ..than as norms in aicte eligibility or not