21st January 2011, 08:37 AM
mahimapandey13

Eligibility for UGC NET exam & how to prepare?

what is the eligibility of UGC
NET exam. How should I prepare for NET exam

21st January 2011, 01:02 PM

Default Re: Eligibility for UGC NET exam & how to prepare?

For this exam it is a must that the candidate should be a postgraduate from a recognized institute. Also it is a must to select a subject based on what course the candidate has pursued during postgraduation. Also in postgraduation degree the candidate should have secured at least 60% marks. Also the candidates age should not be over 28years. You should note down the areas to be covered for each of the subjects. Collect all the data for the same and prepare accordingly. Donot forget to solve as many previous years papers as possible.
21st January 2011, 08:06 PM
deep_4

Post Re: Eligibility for UGC NET exam & how to prepare?

Ques what is the eligibility of UGC
NET exam. How should I prepare for NET exam

Well friend,

The National Educational Testing Bureau of University Grants Commission (UGC) conducts National Eligibility Test (NET) to determine eligibility for lectureship and for award of Junior Research Fellowship (JRF) for Indian nationals.

The Test is conducted in Humanities (including languages), Social
Sciences, Forensic Science, Environmental Sciences, Computer Science and
Applications and Electronic Science.

For papers i think whatever i have searching here in Net are fake don't refer them
either you join some coaching institute For preparing or Buy question/Sample papers for NET exam.
Official Website

And For preparing For UGC NET , even you can crack it, if and only if you have these subjects as base or you were studying your area of Subject listed above for a longer time.
21st January 2011, 11:02 PM
sherleytwain

eligibility criteria

1) General and OBS candidates must have secured 55% marks in their master degree

and SC/ST,PHYSICALLY HANDISCAPPED need to 50% marks (without any round off)

2) Those candidates who are final year or are waiting for the result of their master's

degree are also eligible but they can apply for JRF until they complete their masters

degree with the mentioned percentage

For more detailed info check this link

http://www.ugc.ac.in/inside/neteligibility.html
15th March 2011, 05:51 PM
prasun1

If age is above 30 yrs can i sit for UGC Net exam in Management? I have more than 60% marks but my age is 33. Am i eligible?
5th April 2011, 02:37 PM

Can somebody with PGDM degree persue NET?
18th June 2011, 05:26 PM

i have completed MBA in HR from SIKKIM MANI PAL UNIVERSITY . can i apply for net exam
27th June 2011, 02:53 PM

after net exam what are the next step to become a lecturer
11th August 2011, 03:22 PM

please display syllabus for life science subject also.
25th September 2011, 02:07 PM

Hai sir this is ajoy mondal send me the syllabus and marks distribution in net .english is my subject
25th September 2011, 02:57 PM

My age is 31 years. I have passed PGDM in Marketing from UGC and AICTE approved college....and my overall marks is 65%. Can I sit for NET Exam.....
26th September 2011, 12:58 PM
BITAN GHOSH

The NET exam is conducted by the UGC
Following is the eligibility criteria to appear in the UGC NET exam:-
1. If you are a General/OBC category student,you must have 55% marks in your Master degree.
If you belong to the SC/ST/PH, you should have 50% marks.
2) If you are in the final year or waiting for the result of your Master
Degree,then also you are eligible.
For more details please follow the website given below:-
The exam is quite tough.
So, prepare hard for the exam to qualify.
___ALL THE BEST___
Thank you!!!!!!
29th September 2011, 02:52 PM
ch.manoj

Cool Re: Eligibility for UGC NET exam & how to prepare?

The NET exam is conducted by the UGC
Following is the eligibility criteria to appear in the UGC NET exam:-
1. If you are a General/OBC category student,you must have 55% marks in your Master degree.
If you belong to the SC/ST/PH, you should have 50% marks.
2) If you are in the final year or waiting for the result of your Master
Degree,then also you are eligible.
For more details please follow the website given below:-
The exam is quite tough.
So, prepare hard for the exam to qualify.
___ALL THE BEST___
9th October 2011, 10:43 AM

do post graduate diploma in business management (PGDBM) in human resource management are eligible for UGC NET examination
7th December 2011, 12:10 PM
tuntunia

eligibility criteria

1) General and OBS candidates must have secured 55% marks in their master degree

and SC/ST,PHYSICALLY HANDISCAPPED need to 50% marks (without any round off)

2) Those candidates who are final year or are waiting for the result of their master's

degree are also eligible but they can apply for JRF until they complete their masters

degree with the mentioned percentage

For more detailed info check this link

12th January 2012, 12:35 PM

what are passing marks for sc cat i am commerce student ?
20th April 2012, 07:50 PM

I have completed MCA,I want to know syllabus of NET/Set for MCA
29th May 2012, 01:57 PM

shabina
is it possible fr candidates who are pursuing there masters degree programs in distance learning centres can apply fr Net.
Kindly suggest...
11th July 2012, 10:56 PM

i have completed B.E -Textile Technology & M.Tech -textile technology. whether i was eligible to write NET exam