28th July 2010, 07:40 PM
Megha Nagar

Eligibilty Criteria for MCA without Maths in 11th and 12th class?

I m a B.Com graduate..and m interested in Computers as I had I.P.in my 11th & 12th & Computer Applications in graduation..
But i didnt hav maths in 11th n 12th...
So m I eligible for doing M.C.A.???
Plz let me know soon…
well m really interested in Computers..

29th July 2010, 06:29 PM

Default Re: Eligibilty Criteria for MCA without Maths in 11th and 12th class?

Originally Posted by Megha Nagar View Post
I m a B.Com graduate..and m interested in Computers as I had I.P.in my 11th & 12th & Computer Applications in graduation..
Plz let me know soon…
The eligibility criteria for taking admission in this particular course are to have a bachelor degree in any of the streams like BCA, B.Tech, BBA and B.Sc. The applying students should also have mathematics as a subject in 10+2 level.
Therefore you are not eligible for the course.
29th July 2010, 08:30 PM
N.MD.AZHARUDDIN

hii friend you need to study mathematics friend because in mca there is much need of mathematics subjects...........i have some informations for u checkout hope it wil be usefull for u ....
MCA Should be a pass in any recognized Bachelor's Degree of minimum 3 year's duration in any discipline with Mathematics at 10 + 2 level.
OR
Should be a pass in any recognized Bachelor's Degree of minimum 3 year's duration in any discipline with Mathematics as one of the subjects.
note this
The students who haven't studied Maths at 10+2 level are required to do CS-60 in the first semester of MCA.
The students enrolling for the MCA Programme who have completed the DEOACC O-level programme are not required to enroll for CIC.

http://www.indiastudycenter.com/univ...ca/default.asp
azhar
29th July 2010, 09:14 PM

i am very sorry to inform you to taking admission in the mca course you must have mathematics as a subjects in the 12th,other wise you can not apply,so it will be better for you to go for the mba,
30th July 2010, 12:07 AM
NISAMTI

hes friend,you can study MCA .but all colleges will not allow..there are some colleges.
2nd August 2010, 11:20 AM

i am bcca student. intrested in mca pleas give me suggetion for addmission in mca plz.
11th August 2010, 03:32 AM
sparkle

I regret to say that you can't take admission in reputed institutes offering MCA course.

Because most of the colleges or universities require Maths as a main subject in 10(+2) level.

May be there are some institutes which take admission of the students who did not have maths. In that case ,they provide maths syllabus in the 1st semester course.

So there are chances for you to study MCA but not in the renowned colleges.

Good luck!
16th August 2010, 10:09 PM
jiyaa

sorry to inform you that you are not eligible for the MCA ,because their criteria is their should be math in class 12th,but do not loose your hope you are eligible for the MBA...
19th August 2010, 08:08 PM
cenaetion

IF u want to do MCA then there is only one criteria ,u must have maths in 11th and 12th..
otherwise u r not eligible for MCA..

so if u have maths in 11th and 12th,then first go for BCA as ur graduation then go for MCA..

all the best..
24th August 2010, 05:59 PM

Any one tell me i m complet my BCA but in 12th no maths can i apply for MCA,in my BCA i m complet maths subject also.
25th August 2010, 10:37 PM

i have a ACCP deploma from Aptech,and i am b.com graduate.plz tell me that can i do mca.
plz
plz
plz
plz
plz.
13th September 2010, 10:54 PM

plz anyone tell me i had maths in cls 12 but my marks was very poor.but in graduation level in maths i scored more than 50%.am i eligible to do m.c.a plzz help me and let me know.
14th September 2010, 04:15 AM
tmme

Hello Friend,

yes obviously you can take MCA(Master of Computer Applications)
without maths in 11th and 12th.

Eligibility Criteria for MCA (Master of Computer Applications)

> Passed with minimum of 45% marks in aggregate in any Bachelors degree of minimum three years duration in any discipline recognized by the Association of Indian Universities .

> Having studied Mathematics or Statistics as one of the subjects at 10+2 level or higher level examination.
14th September 2010, 08:17 AM
meeria

yeah,you can do MCA after qualifying JECA entrance exam

you see you have no math in 12 label so, to clear JECA exam is to critical ,
because this entrance exam depend on math ,
after that MCA is also math concept label

it is better if you compete you M.com

as you wish..........................
have a good day
14th September 2010, 11:17 AM
August

i am sorry but as you don't have maths so you can't apply for MCA.

try for any other line.

14th September 2010, 02:50 PM

If you dont have maths in + 2, then you are not eligible for MCA.

To get admission in MCA, you should have a Maths subject in 12th Or either in graduation.

Or if you have a computer science in your 12th exams, then you will get admission in MCA.

So, Maths is compulsory to get admission in MCA in any colleges in india..............
14th September 2010, 03:13 PM
noproblem

HELLO friend
the eligibility criteriA FOR ADMISSion in mca is that you need to have maths as a main subject either in your +2 or you must have passed maths in your bca
so if you have pass maths in bca then you are surely eligibile
14th September 2010, 03:24 PM
chaitu667

Hai friend!

You must have mathematics in +1 & +2, so that you can fulfill the eligibility criteria given for MCA. Now you may complete your BCA, so that you will be eligible for MCA.

Eligibility criteria for MCA:

Should be a pass in any recognized Bachelor's Degree of minimum 3 year's duration in any discipline with Mathematics at 10 + 2 level.

(OR)

Should be a pass in any recognized Bachelor's Degree of minimum 3 year's duration in any discipline with Mathematics as one of the subjects.

All the best!
14th September 2010, 07:23 PM
sanjusabu

Eligibility Criteria for MCA :-

1) Nationality :- Indian.
2) Educational Qualification :- 60% marks (55% for SC/ST) in each of the examinations of :
(i) 12th level with Mathematics and
(ii) bachelor’s degree of full time 3 year duration from a recognized university with any of the subjects - (a) mathematics (b) statistics (c) business mathematics (d) discrete mathematics (e) mathematical foundations of computer science (f) business statistics (g) computational mathematics (h) elementary mathematics (i) elementary statistics .

So, if you don't have maths in 11th & 12th then you cannot go for MCA.
14th September 2010, 08:50 PM
asahu47

maths is acompelsory subject for MCA in any university in india..
so u r nor eligible for it..
u can try saome othere courses.
good luck..
11th October 2010, 10:02 PM

i am cleared bca but 12th me math nahi ho to kya mca nahi ker sakta ager ker sakta hu to konsi university se plz reply soon
14th November 2010, 11:18 AM

Hello i want guidline about the MCA eligibility

I completed my graduation by commerce i dont have maths subject but i had maths in F.B.Com only there after i did study maths. can i do mca or not my email [email protected]

I am waiting ! please guide me some one !
27th December 2010, 05:12 PM

i passed bca with math as a subject.but in 2 dot have math.but in 2 i have computer as a subject.can i give jeca or other mca enternce examination
mail id [email protected]
please give me ans.
28th December 2010, 11:30 PM
nishant1110

Even if you don't have maths in your +2, you can do BCA. Once BCA is done, you are eligible for MCA without any restriction. There are institutes like the BIT in Ranchi and its extension in Patna, that allow BCA to even Biology students of +2. You only need >55% marks in the +2 stage exam.
31st December 2010, 12:01 AM
kumarpravir007

according to me MCA degree is done only when you have maths in 11 th and 12th
i am sorry to say that you are not eligible for mca degree......
but then you can do mba........
31st December 2010, 07:05 PM
rahul_kumar066

Dear
there are very least colleges that allow mca without maths subject
you could go for it upon your own risk
thanku
1st January 2011, 10:11 AM

In H.S. neither I've computer Application nor math.But after completing BCA from Sikim Monipul University will I get chance for JECA.
7th February 2011, 11:38 AM

I want to Do MCA (Regular Mode). I am Bsc with Maths and Physics. But my Gradutation % is 40%. is there any university
offering MCA with such low %.
5th April 2011, 09:00 PM
pops07

Its good to see that you are so much interested in computers.

But without maths in 12th you can not study MCA.

Maths in 12th is a must for MCA.

Well you can do any computer related courses as because you have interest in computers and as you have interest you will definitely shine in this field.
6th April 2011, 08:58 PM

you can go with IGNOU there is an option . U have to give another extra paper of mathematics with MCA degree...........
6th April 2011, 08:59 PM

Is there any career in humanities stream with IP after 12th....?
17th April 2011, 06:01 PM
akkilala

hi dear
Even if you don't have maths in your +2, you can do BCA. Once BCA is done, you are eligible for MCA without any restriction. There are institutes like the BIT in Ranchi and its extension in Patna, that allow BCA to even Biology students of +2. You only need >55% marks in the +2 stage exam.
17th April 2011, 06:12 PM
akkilala

hi dear
The eligibility criteria for taking admission in this particular course are to have a bachelor degree in any of the streams like BCA, B.Tech, BBA and B.Sc. The applying students should also have mathematics as a subject in 10+2 level.
24th April 2011, 03:26 PM
strange_rahul

Many private colleges take students in MCA after BCA even they have not Maths in 12th class.so you try for that colleges which take students in MCA after BCA even they have not Maths in 12th class.
6th June 2011, 10:15 AM

M engineering student wid I.T branch.. Bt m waste my 2 year to clear 1st year sub. Bt now after B.E i want to do M.C.A also i have an maths in 10 2..plz reply
15th June 2011, 08:54 PM
stranger351

If you had no maths in 12th class then firstly you have to do BCA then you can do MCA...... so firstly you have to do BCA then you can get admission in MCA........ without maths in 12th calss you cannot get direct admission in MCA so you have to do BCA first........ MCA is a master degree so if you wants to get a master degree then first you have to do a bachelor degree........ so complete your BCA first then apply for MCA........
6th July 2011, 02:34 PM

can i join it after 10 class
6th July 2011, 05:41 PM
mandiv

hi friend
look the eligibility criteria for mca is bachelor's degree with maths at 10+2 level
since you said that u din'y have maths in 12 therefore you are not eligible for doing mca in private or regular college but if you do bca from ignou then you may do mca since it does'nt require maths at 10+2.....
22nd July 2011, 12:49 PM
Tribhuwankumar1990

Wink Re: Eligibilty Criteria for MCA without Maths in 11th and 12th class?

Originally Posted by Megha Nagar View Post
Plz let me know soon…
you have not studied maths in +1 and +2 therefore you are not eligible for the MCA course in many institutes

for taking admission in MCA you have to first do BCA which will make you eligible for MCA.

there are many colleges who offer the course to the students who have not studied maths in +1 and +2.

18th September 2011, 06:48 PM
black-demon

as MCA is the p.g course so you should have to complete your graduation.

The applying students should also have mathematics as a subject in 10+2 level.
29th July 2012, 12:24 AM
johan mishra

you have not studied maths in +1 and +2 therefore you are not eligible for the MCA course in many institutes

for taking admission in MCA you have to first do BCA which will make you eligible for MCA.

there are many colleges who offer the course to the students who have not studied maths in +1 and +2.

15th July 2021, 05:40 PM

Can I take the admission for mca..I didn't studied maths in 11 12 standerd..but I have the maths subject at graduation level..so pls tell am I eligible or not