24th May 2010, 06:16 PM
aditi patel

Which engineering is best after 12th science?

hi, i have passed my 1th sci with 75.20% overall. i got 83,83,91 in maths,chemistry and physics resp.my merit % is 71.2333. i would like to know doing which enineering is the best? also pls suggest the colleges for that particular??

1. What should I study among 12th Science and 3 years Diploma in Automobile Engineering?
  2. 12th science or diploma in computer science? What has a better scope? -- [Most Discussed]
  3. Should I join Engineering Diploma course to study B.Tech if didn't take Science in 12th standard?
  4. Entrance exams other than Engineering and Medical for 12th Science student?
  5. How can I study B.Tech(Aeronautical Engineering) in UK after completing 12th Science? List of colleges which offer such course in UK?
  6. Which higher studies course I can take after completion of 12th? Engineering or B.Sc Computer Science?
  7. Can I appear in Engineering entrance exams on NIOS Science basis having completed 11th Commerce?
  8. What should I do having completed 12th in Science stream? Which course is better between Engineering and Medicine?
  9. In which engineering college can I get Mechanical Engineering after passing 12th science
  10. How to enter B.tech in Computer engineering after completing Diploma In Computer Science engineeering?
  11. How can I get admission for engineering after scoring 55% in 12th science? Documents required for admission in engineering college?
  12. Can I study Diploma in Computer Science Engineering along with 12th Arts? Options after completing Diploma course?
  13. Need information about Nautical Science courses after Engineering graduation?
  14. Possibility to study Diploma in Computer Science Engineering for 12th Commerce student?
  15. What is the criteria to become a scientist after class 12th? -- [New]
  16. Am I eligible to pursue civil engineering? I have passed 12th science
  17. Which entrance exam is to be given after 12th after passing 12th science?
  18. Job oriented courses other than Engineering or Medical available to study for 12th Science student?
24th May 2010, 08:38 PM
sanjusays

Default Re: Which engineering is best after 12th science?

No field in engineering is called best or worst...Choose the field which best interests you as the interest part would keep you going for 4 yrs of engineering and thereafter in job....There is no point in taking an engineering field and then finding out that it doesn't suit your interest....Sit calmly and list down your interest and where do u want to see yourself 5 yrs afters engineering....This will help you in choosing one....If still confused do as i have said and get back with a list of your interest and your aim so that we can help you better
24th May 2010, 10:09 PM
Bella

dear it depends on what you want to be
no body can tell you which field is good for you
there are plenty of courses ,all of them have their scope though all of them are same in the first year from next onward it gets into the straem you choose
there are so many coleges in india
here is the list of colleges at
http://www.successcds.net/engineeringentranceexam/Top-100-Engineering-Colleges.php
and the list of engineering courses is available at
http://www.winentrance.com/engcours.htm
24th May 2010, 10:38 PM

According to your marks, you can go for Mechanical engineering,
CSE, Marine Engineering. This field is best for you, the career in
these fields are very wide. These are some good colleges of
engineering, so please check these colleges-

Indian Institute of Technology IIT Kanpur

Indian Institute of Technology IIT Kharagpur

Indian Institute of Technology IIT Bombay

Indian Institute of Technology IIT Madras

Indian Institute of Technology IIT Delhi

BITS Pilani

IIT Roorkee

IT-BHU

IIT-Guwahati

College of Engg , Anna University, Guindy

Jadavpur University , Faculty of Engg & Tech., Calcutta

Indian School of Mines, Dhanbad

NIT- National Institute of Technology Warangal

BIT, Mesra

NIT- National Institute of Technology Trichy

Delhi College of Engineering , Delhi.
25th May 2010, 01:34 AM
kool

hello friend, different field in engineering have their own identity so no one can say which is better or which is worst.
its fully depend upon your own mind set, if you are interested in computer then go for CSE, if you feel very comfortable in mechanical science then ME/PE is suitable for you. kindly firstly check your interest then decide in which field you want to go.
& after +2 there are many colleges which offers engineering in these fields.
some top colleges are:
IIT
NIT
DCE
BITS,pilani
BIT,meshra
Anna university
Jadhavpur university
& a lot.

it means there are a lot of options waiting for enhancing your career.
25th May 2010, 04:04 PM
drdo99

Altogether a serious pattern of engg. Studies are subscribed for study in india.
In india,there are about 50 engg. Departments, starting from computers to mining.
Its your choice,to see what interests you . one should have the fantasy to study engg.
Don’t go by what everybody does. Do what you like the most.
Best of luck,for your life.
25th May 2010, 07:38 PM

hi, i have interest in
COMPUTER ENGINEERING
EC
MECHANICAL ENGINEERING
CHEMICAL ENGINEERING
now from these all which one has more scopes and which one has more demands in market?
26th May 2010, 04:13 PM

Dear Friend
It totally depends upon the interest of your subjects whether you want to do the engineering from the mechanical stream,
Or to do the engineering from the computer stream
Or something else.
So it is better for you to think with the calm mind and take the decision.

29th May 2010, 12:34 PM
phuchi

almost all engineering best after 12th.
but do not bother about the engineering just do preparation for the exam.
such as aieee,wbjee,kiit etc.

29th May 2010, 12:48 PM
phuchi

it totally depends on the interest of your choice. whether you are interested in the
mechanical or computer or any other.

31st May 2010, 11:17 AM
9A2M00

Lots are there.
Mechanical,civil,electrical,electronics,its your thought to interest. Choose what gives you the best.
31st May 2010, 01:45 PM

i have got 1,70,000 rank in aieee can i get to a good college and i m interested in electronics or chemical which is better for me ? kindly tell me
31st May 2010, 11:54 PM
bond007

hey friend according to me civil engineering and mechanical engineering is the best course in engineering field...........

if you are also interested in these field then go for it........

1st June 2010, 03:41 PM
seemu.soni

Originally Posted by aditi patel View Post
hi, i have passed my 1th sci with 75.20% overall. i got 83,83,91 in maths,chemistry and physics resp.my merit % is 71.2333. i would like to know doing which enineering is the best? also pls suggest the colleges for that particular??
Its depend on your own interest dear,because no field in engineering is good or bad,every field has its own importannce.Therefore first ask your self in which field you are interested &then take the decision ok,insted of asking anyone else
12th June 2010, 07:04 PM

which collge is best for engineering after 12th
13th July 2010, 12:14 PM
Shagun Makin

Dear friend its all depends on your interest that by which stream you want to do engineering i.e. B.tech.

The scopes are in CS,EC,mechanical,civil,IP,IT etc.

For governement srevices look forward to take EC and civil.

And for software companies look forward to take CS or IT.

best of luck!!!!
20th July 2010, 10:51 PM

you can go for a engineering in the following branches
CSE
EEE
MECHANICAL
CIVIL
EC these are the best to pursue a b.tech degree

i am providing here list of top30colleges of engineering
BITS Pilani
IIT Roorke
IT-BHU
IIT-Guwahati
College of Engg , Anna University, Guindy
Jadavpur Unversity , Faculty of Engg & Tech., Calcutta
BIT, Mesra
NIT- National Institute of Technology Trichy
Delhi College of Engineering , Delhi
Punjab Engineering College, Chandigarh
NIT- National Institute of Technology, Suratkal
Motilal Nehru National Inst. of Technology, Allahabad
Thapar Inst of Engineering & Technology, Patiala

Bengal Eng and Science University , Shibpur

MANIT Malviya National Institute of Technology Bhopal

PSG College of Technology Coimbatore

IIIT - International Institute of Information Technology Hyderabad

Harcourt Butler Technological Institute (HBTI), Kanpur
Malviya National Institute of Technology, Jaipur
VNIT - Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology Nagpur
NIT- National Institute of Technology, Calicut
Dhirubhai Ambani IICT, Gandhi Nagar
Osmania Univ. College of Engineering, Hyderabad
21st July 2010, 01:37 AM

hello friend

it is better to do engineering with your favarite tropic.there have lots of engg departments.some of them are given below.

1.computer engg.

2.ECE.

3.ETE.

4.IT.

5.EIE

6.EEE

7.EE

8.mechanical engg.

10.civil engg.

11.construction.

12.production.

13.lather technology

but i think core engineering is best after 12th...

all the best......
21st July 2010, 03:32 PM
Kumar Mayank

You should have mentioned which state you belong to.
Nevertheless thats a good percentage of marks.
Seems as if you are a good student.
You should try for NIT's and IIT's with streams like ECE,CSE,ME,EE etc.
One more thing,any stream you choose ,you have got a wonderful future ahead.
Good luck.
21st July 2010, 06:30 PM
Singh Anurag Atul kumar

Dear Friend.It is depend on u that in which field u take interest.If u ask anyone about that then all are tld which they think but u should give preference to your choice.But u askked then i want to tell u that after 12th there are so many good field in engineering such that..........
1 Comp. engineering
2 Electronic and telecom
3 Electronic engin.
4 Mechanical etc
I want to tell u that after 12th u have to give entrance exams for taking admission in engineering field.

BEST OF LUCK
23rd July 2010, 05:28 PM

what is the scope in petroleum engineering ? how can i apply for it ? and what is the eligibility needed in 10 2 for it ?
23rd July 2010, 07:19 PM
samratguha

hi friend.
to me electronics engg. is the best one till date as it gives you the opportunities to get good jobs in core as well as in it sectors....so it has a bright future ahead.
23rd July 2010, 08:16 PM
Dharmik D Bhatt

ans

mechenical engineerin is best
nirma univacity ahemdabad is best
10th August 2010, 05:46 PM

i am from bio group. i dont have extra maths. so could it be possible to study bio medical engineering in india. if yes please specify the college
11th August 2010, 10:06 PM
ravi k

there is nothing good or bad. first choose the stream in which u are interested.

i will suggest u to go for core streams.

software sectors are having problem so it will be better to avoid those.

u can any one of the streams

MECHANICAL

ELECTRICAL

ELECTRONICS

CIVIL

all d best.
13th August 2010, 11:49 AM
parhitoshika

there are lots of branches in the field of it engg. ranging from electronics to petroleum
the various emerging fields of imformatics and it takes a lot of proffesional in this fields.
there are near about 1400 seats.
15th August 2010, 03:10 AM
kool

no any engineering is good or bad, you can choose any one either as per your interest or by market demand.
For making your career in IT sector you should take CSE or IT.
Otherwise you can choose ECE,EE,ME,Civil,chemical,petroleum,polymer & a lot.
Remember friend one thing again that no field is good or bad, it fully depend upon your hard work in any field.
So kindly choose any engineering as per your choice.

16th August 2010, 11:05 AM

any petroleum exam is there after 12th science?
19th August 2010, 12:00 PM
cenaetion

First of all i will tell u , nothing is bad, u just go in which line u have more interest, and give ur best at that field, only then u get success.

As u want to do engineering, i will suggest u to go for core branches like ECE , Electrical, Mechanical .....

if u have interest in computer then u can go for Software branches like Computer Sc.,IT...

there is no problem..

so , first fix your aim that in which field u want to go...

all the best..
15th January 2011, 08:25 PM
mukul0094

Your marks in the 12th is very good. You can get a sit in the iitjee exam. The electronics, mechanical, computer science is good branch. As we know that iit is the best institute in india. so i advise you to prepare for thee iitjee examination.
17th January 2011, 10:03 PM
kengkora

There are many career openings after. If you are really interested in engineering. First decide in which subject you are interested, all the engineering branches are best but lots competitions are there now a days. So what ever you choose, just i will say be best in that.
18th January 2011, 02:35 PM
rks_estate

All engineering courses are best, depends upon your interest.

In engineering course, several branches are available, such as: -

1. Electrical Engineering

2. Mechanical Engineering

3. Civil Engineering

4. Computer Science Engineering

5. Electronics Engineering

6. Electrical & Electronics Engineering

7. Space Engineering

8. Aeronautical Engineering

9. Chip Design Engineering

10. Mining Engineering etc.

All above engineering branches are best, choose any one branch according to your interest.

Good Luck
18th January 2011, 04:34 PM
edgeineervinay

i suggest u to join electrical or electronics engineering
because this is the only field in which a student can go to the electrical company or it company .
both way profit.
18th January 2011, 08:23 PM
G-rocks

Hello Friend

According to your marks in 12th standard,you can get admission in different engineering colleges.Some the best colleges are listed below:

IIT
NIT
BITS,pilani
BIT,meshra
Anna university

Best of luck...
2nd May 2011, 09:05 PM

i will not go out of gujarat and i will do which type cource it help me earn good salary plz suggest way -Baby
29th May 2011, 09:42 AM

sir suggest me some field in the science stream except engineering
10th June 2011, 12:42 PM

i am totally collapsed by neighbours .pls suggest me for the best course in feature.
26th July 2011, 03:46 PM

i have completed my 12th standard and have interest in aeronautical engineering does it good as a carrer
26th August 2011, 01:02 AM
amaan khan ak

Hi friend.

All the branches are good for future preference.Its depend on your interest.

If you have interest in computer than you should choose computer or IT

branch.Its very worthful for you.

If you have interst in electrical technology then you should electronics or

electrical branch.These are very good branches for your futureand it will help

you to getting job easily.

Mechenical and civil is also a good option for you.

So my friend you have so many options to choose.So choose the best one

and focus on the perticular field.

30th October 2011, 12:54 AM

DEAR FRIEND,

All the branches of engineering is best. Some of the branches like

• aeronautics and astronautics
• biological engineering
• chemical engineering
• civil engineering
• computer science & engineering
• electrical & electronic engineering
• environmental engineering
• mechanical engineering
• nuclear engineering
• systems engineering

but the best branch is

** mechanical engineering

the top institute offering this branch are following:-

IIT,DELHI
IIT,BOMBAY
IIT,KANPUR
IIT,HYDERABAD
BITS,HYDERABAD
VIT, VELLOR
NSIT, DELHI
DCE,DELHI

GOOD LUCK!
31st October 2011, 10:17 PM
blizard

There are so many streams for engineering.

But according to future these streams are the best :

1.CSE
2.IT
3.ME
4.CIVIL
5.EE

These colleges are the best colleges according to placement :

Jadavpur University

16th March 2012, 08:05 PM

iam in totally confused state..plzz tell me the best courses in engineering..
30th May 2012, 11:11 AM

which engineering branch has more opportunities after five years in gujarat?
30th May 2012, 07:38 PM
bantidas

Since your marks in physics are more as compared to the other subjects so you must go for the following courses after completion of boards.

1)Electrical Engineering.
2)Mechanical Engineering.
3)Mathematics & Computing.
4)Computer Science.

These are the courses which offer you the maximum packages now a days.

Thank You.
30th May 2012, 09:44 PM
GEORGE JOSEPH V

Smile Re: Which engineering is best after 12th science?

DEAR FRIEND,

No engineering course is inferior nor superior. It depends only on the way you choose. First you can try for mechanical or electronics. Scope for job is more for this. EXPERTS says that whichever course you choose the outcome depends on the way you perform and how passionate you are with the studies.
BUT once you have made a selection you should not deviate from that. Be focused on what you do. You should choose the colleges where there are more placements.

wish you all the very best of luck.....................................

WITH BEST WISHES,
GEORGE
31st May 2012, 04:03 AM
manikantapalli89

Location: g-1, vijaya sai enclave-1, plot no:2, near balaji public school, r.r.v puram-post, visakhapatnam-29

Hi friend,
Engineering is the professional course where you would have different branches having their equal importance with one another. Engineering done at IIt's, NIT's and Other Universities have high scope of getting very good placements.
Well other engineering colleges also provide placements but you need to really work hard to get into a company during placements as compared with top most colleges.
As i said earlier each branch in Engineering has its own importance and the selection of the branch depends on the student's interest. So i would like to list out 6 popular branches in engineering which are:
***Computer science engineering
***Mechanical engineering
***Civil engineering
***Information technology
***Electronics communications engineering
***Electrical and elctronics engineering

31st May 2012, 03:29 PM
denwer

Smile Re: Which engineering is best after 12th science?

hi..
The branch of engineering best suitable for you, totally depends on your interest. if you have more interest in machinery then go for mechanical engineering or aerospace engineering. If your interest is in software then go for computer science engineering or IT. If you want a job on board then go for marine engineering.

The best exam for engineering are:-
1. IIT-JEE.
2. AIEEE.
3. BITSAT.
4. VITEEE.
5. CUSAT-CAT.
6. COMED K.
7. IMU-EXAM.
8. WB-JEE.
9. DCE-EEE.
10. MHT-CET.
11. and many more.....!!!!!
17th June 2012, 11:38 PM
aatif1

There are various engineering streams which are considered good but the thing is that you should go for that engineering in which you find yourself interested.

The core engineering streams are:-
1)Mechanincal engineering
2)Civil engineering
3)Electrical engineering
4)Electronics and communication engineering

The core engineering streams have plenty of scope in the future since they are the super-sets and the other engineering streams are the subsets of these.

In terms of recruitment the engineering stream which is in the most demand nowadays is electronics and communication engineering.

best of luck!!!
30th July 2012, 07:48 PM
Onkar Kaur

Hello Friend,

All the trades of engineering have their own importance. Each and every trade is job oriented and has good scope in India. But, the thing one likes most is much better than others always. So, you should select a stream in which you have a great interest. You can do the best in that.

But, as you asked about the best branches, here the list of those:

1. Electrical Engineering

2. Mechanical Engineering

3. Chemical Engineering

4. Aerospace Engineering

5. Auto mobile Engineering

6. Mining Engineering

7. Marine Engineering

8. Software Engineering

You select any one, from these. Work hard, you'll definitely get the success.

List of Best Colleges:

1. Bharati Vidyapeeth's College of Engineering

2. D Y Patil College of Engineering and Technology

3. Dattajirao Kadam Tech. Education Soc

4. Guru Gobind Singh ji College of Engineering

5. Mahatma Gandhi Mission's College of Engineering

6. Shri Tulja Bhawani College of Engineering

7. Konkan Gyan Pith's College of Engineering

8. R.C. Patel Institute of Technology

9. Jawaharlal Darda Institute of Technology

10. Babasahib Naik College of Engineering

Wish you all the very best.
22nd March 2013, 01:31 PM

i'm interest in maths & aplied physics.Want good government job after engineering,so tell me which engg. Is best for me.?