2nd March 2018, 03:04 PM
Unregistered

How can I start preparing for CSE when I am studying in last year of graduation in Arts?

I am studying in last year of graduation in Political Science. I have just decided to give Civil Services Exam. Now, how should I start preparing for Civil Service Exam?

7th March 2018, 04:33 PM
TLSAAAA
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How can I start preparing for CSE when I am studying in last year of graduation in Arts?

If you have decided to appear for Civil Service examination then you must start preparing for examination with determination, dedication, and devotion as it is among the toughest examination.

The examination is conducted by UPSC every year. The examination is conducted in three stages as:

Preliminary.
Mains.
Interview.

To get the syllabus for examination visit at http://www.upsc.gov.in. Start preparation for examination as per syllabus.
7th March 2018, 06:02 PM
sampathkumar29
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How can I start preparing for CSE when I am studying in last year of graduation in Arts?

To prepare for the civil service exam, you need to focus on the few topics which are mentioned below:

- Indian Polity & governance constitution, political system, public policy, rights and
- Current events of national & international importance
- History of India & Indian National Movement
- India & world geography, economic geography of India and the world
- Economic & Social Development sustainable development, poverty, inclusion, demographics, social sector and initiatives
- General issues on environmental ecology and bio diversity
- General science
- Comprehension
- Logical reasoning and analytical ability
- Decision making & problem solving
- General mental ability
- Basic numeracy like numbers and their reactions, orders of magnitude, data interpretation, charts, graphs, data sufficiency and etc.,
- Interpersonal skills
- Communication skills