24th December 2010, 12:14 AM
piyush0689

How to get internship summer training in IITs?

how to get internship training in summers in IIT's?

24th December 2010, 01:28 AM

Default Re: How to get internship summer training in IITs?

Originally Posted by piyush0689 View Post
Dear Friend

The Research and Development section of IITs offer internship for graduation
studying students and the fellowship amount depends on the your course.
The intern is provided on the basis of available projects so it can't be exactly
said that how many interns they offer every year.

The Selection Procedure

The selection procedure consists of preliminary screening of applications,
followed by test/ interviews which is held in a decentralized manner at the
department level.

The basis of selection will include consistently brilliant academic performance
(relative rank in the class/University), work carried out by the student
besides his regular academic work, participation/recognition in competitions
such as Techfest, Olympiads, National Talent Search Exams, and
performance in the interview.

Train fare (IInd/Sleeper Class) is given to outstation candidates, who are
called for interview.

Interviews generally held in December 2010.

Accommodation is provided which is subject to availability.

You can visit IIT's website for further details.
eg. Follow the link for intern at IIT Bombay.

http://www.ircc.iitb.ac.in/fellowship/How%20to%20Apply-1.html

24th December 2010, 02:22 AM
bbirthday1

please tell about your trade,college and year

24th December 2010, 02:33 AM
bikenindia

It is not that easy because IIT are such high profile institution where they wont allow easily.
But you can try as trying is not harm. E-mail to the concern IIT institution and mention all the necessary details and sent it earlier or post it a requisition letter.

24th December 2010, 11:14 AM
priyanka_swengg

Smile Re: How to get internship summer training in IITs?

well piyush ,

to get any internship you should have atleast some recommendation .

if you don't have any then you must follow these steps.

1. get a authorisation letter from you college representing your college name you yourself.
2. these are the contact details call them or email them
CLICK ON THIS

http://www.iitjee.org/websites-of-iit.html

GOOD LUCK.
24th December 2010, 04:22 PM
kumarpravir007

to get internship training in the iit's :
according to me there is some test being organized and even first come first serve basis is done .........
so if the iit's are providing the summer internship then you can check the procedure and eligibility on the official website of the different iits.........
24th December 2010, 08:05 PM
Rudraprasad

There is no internship or training at IIT,they are not conducting this type of things.But if you eager to participate a project work in a subject of your studies/choice then find a professor who is presently working on your choice topic,contact him/her.Then only you can join in project work.

24th December 2010, 10:38 PM
sdeepika.b

I have heard about AMCAT test that can be taken during 2nd , 3rd year of B.Tech the score in AMCAT helps u in joining the internship during Summer in the companies.
So, In IIT'S u need to apply for it in time having scored above 85% in academics.
hence, u have to check for any notification near by within january of that academic year probably in 3rd year 2nd sem
3rd January 2011, 10:45 AM

can we apply for internship programs in 1st year?
11th January 2011, 10:49 PM

i am neha doing btech from amity lucknow from cs......and i m keen 2 to summer training in iit ......so plzz tell me the procedure for that as soon as possible
12th January 2011, 01:30 PM
rks_estate

Hello Dear,

In IITs, The Research and Development section offers summer internship training for graduates and final year appearing students of graduation.

Summer Internship Training is provided in IITs on the basis of available projects.

The eligibility and selection procedure are given below: -

1. Passed B.E. or B.Tech. EE/CS/ECE/ETC/IT students and appearing B.E. or B.Tech. EE/CS/ECE/ETC/IT students of III year only will be considered for summer internship training.

2. Selection will be made based on a Merit list prepared using the CGPA / marks.

3. Upto eight students may be selected for the Upto eight students may be selected for summer internship training.

4. All students selected for the internship will be required to deposit Rs. 5,000 per month with the Institute. All expenses, including travel and accommodation, will have to be borne by the students themselves.

5. For summer internship training, applications on plain paper are to be sent by post to the following address, by marking ‘Summer Internship’ on the envelope:
Dr. SN Sinha
Prof. & Head
Department of Electronics & Computer Engineering,
IIT Roorkee, Roorkee -247667, Uttarakhand.

6. The last date for receiving applications of summer internship training is Feb. 2011.

7. It consists of preliminary screening of applications and followed by written test & interview held at department of IITs.

Those students passed the written exam, they will be called for interview.

Hence for more information, you can visit IIT's website http://www.iitr.ac.in

Good Luck & All the Best
12th January 2011, 07:11 PM

the internship notification is given to the IIT website and aslo in some other website like www.freshersworld.com etc.

to get internship from IIT first you have to visit the notification from that particular website.

there eligibility criterion and other all details should be given.

then you have to apply in the specified application form to R&D sector of IIT. all details are provided in each notification of IIT internship.

best wishes.
12th January 2011, 07:30 PM
mishra245

IIT's conducted two program for summer internship:
1-Summer cap,
2-Surge program.
This is conducted by IIT's only and choosing the candidate on the basis of there regulations.
For more information you ay contact to the IIT department and go to the IIT's official website.
12th January 2011, 07:55 PM
subho19

For CSE or IT stream which will be the best option for summer traning...
please suggest me...
12th January 2011, 10:42 PM
yajvendra

Dear Friend
According to me if you want to do the internship summer training in IITs then must have be from IIT.
so can not do the internship summer training in IITs.
good luck..............
13th January 2011, 10:01 AM
sonu1234

many IITs offering summer intership. there noticification come out time to time. so, when noticification come out you can apply.
29th January 2011, 01:07 PM

Send them emails - here is a list of their sites: http://iitjeeresources.wordpress.com/websites-of-iits/
5th March 2011, 07:06 PM

i am a 2nd year b.tech student in electrical engineering from orissa.i want to do summer internship in iit kharagpur/iit bhubaneswar.how do i apply?where will i get the information about this?
15th April 2011, 03:48 PM

can i apply for summe rtraining at IIT now?
20th April 2011, 12:22 PM

Visit www.thequestionpaper.com and register urself under section of summer training. you will get it done automatically.
20th April 2011, 11:58 PM
Somesh Goenka

The summer training is an important part of the engineering curriculum and all students

must go through the same.

It is good that you want to pursue your training seriously and are looking forward to the

IIT's, however, I must inform you that the IIT's provide summer internship only to the

students of the other IIT's only.So if you are a student of any IIT, then contact the

Training and placement cell of your college, otherwise, you are not eligible for training in the

IITs.However, IIT's conduct regular seminars and workshops which you may attend.

Seminars on topics such as Robotics, Ethical Hacking, NUI, Embedded Systems, Power

Electronics
are conducted, which you may attend if you wish.
24th April 2011, 10:47 AM
iwdoit

If you are not a student at IITs, then you can do these at IIT during *summers* :

1. SURGE program http://www.iitk.ac.in/surge/

2. Some summer camps (e.g. http://www.iitk.ac.in/summercamp/). Check IITs officials websites, you may see some notifications regarding these summers camps.

3. Work on a project (related to the field of your studies or interest) under the guidance of a faculty member ( search and contact him/her )

4. Summer courses (e.g. data structure,C++,web programming or robotics etc). You'll have to pay for doing these courses. Check IITs officials websites, you may see some notifications regarding these summers courses. During this summer, course will tentatively start on 13 May and continue till 25 th June.

5. OR what more you can do is : attend workshops,participate in technical, cultural festivals at IIT's; (obviously this is not for summers).
I am currently student at iitk. Have a good day
25th April 2011, 06:30 AM

can i apply now for an internship summer training in iit bombay or delhi
6th May 2011, 12:01 AM
gupta devesh

hello, sir i m the student of B.E 6th sm from hcet jabalpur.. so, i want to kw how to get internship from iits?
15th August 2011, 12:52 PM

i am a third year electrical engineering student. i want to do an internship in iit kharagpur..how can i apply?
15th August 2011, 07:22 PM
G-rocks

In order to carry on your internship course you need to collect a letter from your college regarding your interest in the internship course.Then you have to submit this letter to the IIT you want to apply for and when then will approve your letter then you can go there for training

You can get the detailed information from the link listed below.

http://www.iitjee.org/websites-of-iit.html
27th August 2011, 12:53 AM

Sir i m a student of 2nd yr ECE . How do i apply in iit's for summer training after 2nd year..
13th October 2011, 07:41 PM

sir during internship work is done on which subject ?
17th November 2011, 12:19 PM

I m a student of 2nd year btech i wana summer training or internship under iit .so plz suggest the way what to do...?
1st January 2012, 03:22 PM

i am a student of IIIyr CS branch from jaipur..my aggregate percentage is 70 %.i want to apply for summer internship 2012 in iit bombay..please guide me..what all i have to do.
23rd January 2012, 03:40 PM
drurv

Summer Internship Training is provided in IITs on the basis of available projects.

The eligibility and selection procedure are given below: -

1. Passed B.E. or B.Tech. EE/CS/ECE/ETC/IT students and appearing B.E. or B.Tech. EE/CS/ECE/ETC/IT students of III year only will be considered for summer internship training.

2. Selection will be made based on a Merit list prepared using the CGPA / marks.

3. Upto eight students may be selected for the Upto eight students may be selected for summer internship training.

4. All students selected for the internship will be required to deposit Rs. 5,000 per month with the Institute. All expenses, including travel and accommodation, will have to be borne by the students themselves.
24th January 2012, 09:44 AM
drurv

The selection procedure consists of preliminary screening of applications,
followed by test/ interviews which is held in a decentralized manner at the
department level.

The basis of selection will include consistently brilliant academic performance
(relative rank in the class/University), work carried out by the student
besides his regular academic work, participation/recognition in competitions
such as Techfest, Olympiads, National Talent Search Exams, and
performance in the interview.

Train fare (IInd/Sleeper Class) is given to outstation candidates, who are
called for interview.

Interviews generally held in December 2010.

Accommodation is provided which is subject to availability.
30th January 2012, 11:30 PM

This is shilpi from kiit university bhubaneswar,doing biotechnology dual degree 2nd year. I want to know can i do summer training from iit kharagpur.If so please let me know the whole processs at my mail id [email protected]
5th February 2012, 12:30 PM
anit kumar

Originally Posted by bbirthday1 View Post
please tell about your trade,college and year

Respected sir/madam
I am doing M.TECH-FOOD ENGG. AND TECHNOLOGY from SLIET,PUNJAB,INDIA.
I am in 1st year.plz guide me to get internship summer training in IITs.
anit
15th February 2012, 03:44 PM
puchu007

It is not that easy because IIT are such high profile institution where they wont allow easily.
But you can try as trying is not harm. E-mail to the concern IIT institution and mention all the necessary details and sent it earlier or post it a requisition letter.
31st October 2012, 07:12 PM
manas.1989