15th March 2011, 10:55 PM

How to join Indian Airforce after Diploma?

How to join Indian Airforce after Diploma? Can you please reply

thannks

16th March 2011, 01:44 PM
arvind_singh

Default Re: How to join Indian Airforce after Diploma?

well sorry to say there is no entry in AIR FORCE FOR DIPLOMA HOLDER

ELIGIBILITY ::

Intermediate (10+2)
Graduate
Post Graduate
Engineers

SO IT MEAN THAT YOU CAN NOT JOIN IAF
16th March 2011, 02:23 PM
teki pradeep kumar

which trade could you complete in diploma? you should have minimum knowledge in entrance examinations and try to solve model papers of that section in trade. first you send me which studied diploma
17th March 2011, 12:12 AM
priyanka_swengg

Smile Re: How to join Indian Airforce after Diploma?

yeah for diploma holder there are opportunity available in air-force for IAF Air Man.
In AIR man in technical field for that you have to clear initial screening and after clearing this they will assign you in different fields under category 'X','Y','Z'.

AND your work involves the maintenance and testing of aircraft and flying related equipment.

and IF you do Bachelor of Engineering.
  • to join air force you need to pass CDSE exam.
  • there after you have to clear SSB (Service selection Board).
  • If you cleared SSB and if you come in merit list then you are a FLYING OFFICER.
17th March 2011, 12:30 AM
wiki_kumar

YES you can join INDIAN AIR FORCE..

these are the modes for you to join as an officer:-

1)FLYING BRANCH:

CDSE Combined Defence Services Examination (written test conducted by UPSC)

Eligibility:Graduate ( Three Year Course ) in any discipline from a recognised university (with Physics and Mathematics at 10+2 level) / BE / B Tech( Four Year Course) .

2)Administration branch:

Eligibility: Graduation degree in any discipline with a minimum 60% marks in aggregate in all papers put together .

3)Logistics:
As an officer in the logistics department, you will undertake material management of all Air Force resources. From clothing to aircraft equipment, you will ensure efficient supervision of inventories, and availability of necessary items to all operators and users

Eligibility: Graduation degree in any discipline with a minimum 60% marks in aggregate in all papers put together .

NOTE: you can also join AIRFORCE as an AIRMAN

The recruitment of Personnel Below Officer Rank (PBOR) as an Airman in the IAF is conducted through All India Selection Tests and Recruitment Rallies. All India Selection Tests are conducted at the Airmen Selection Centers (ASCs) located all over India as per schedule whereas the Recruitment Rallies are conducted from time to time in selected areas/regions of particular States/Union Territories of the country.

FOR DETAILED INFORMATION VISIT:
http://careerairforce.nic.in/home12.html
17th March 2011, 12:54 AM
Shine_14

As you said you are diploma holder but you do not tell us from which stream you are
But surly you can join Indian Air Force in various posts

As a graduate, you can enter in Flying branch through the Air Force Academy.
You are trained either as a Fighter pilot, or a Helicopter pilot, or a Transport pilot and are a part of various peace and wartime missions.

For this you have to go for Combined Defence Services Examination (CDSE) :
You can take the Combined Defence Services Examination (conducted by UPSC) to join the Flying Branch of the Indian Air Force. Men can join the Air Force through this mode of entry and will be given a Permanent Commission.

For applying CDSE, you must fulfill the following eligibility criteria:

Marital Status: Single

Nationality: Indian

Educational Qualifications : First Class Graduation( min 60% aggregate marks)in any discipline(Three Years Course) with Physics and Mathematics at 10+2 level.
First Class (min 60 % aggregate marks ) BE/ B.Tech(Four years).
Final Year students can also apply, provided that they do not have any backlog and min 60 % aggregate marks in the previous year/ semester.

They usually publish advertisement for CDSE in the month of March and September Every Year
17th March 2011, 01:51 AM
noddy11

Thumbs up Re: How to join Indian Airforce after Diploma?

hello friend,
yes you can join IAF after diploma by
TES or if u do B.E then there are more number of chances by CDS or direct SSB intrieview.
you can go through either technical or non technical field.

17th March 2011, 07:33 AM
sumitkumarsharma

Wink Re: How to join Indian Airforce after Diploma?

yes you can join INDIAN AIR FORCE after diploma on AIR man................

you must join IAF because you get promotion after join this,if you work hard................

that,s why you must visit for more information .........

www.iaf.com.............
17th March 2011, 11:18 AM
2cuteforuh21

In AIR man in technical field for that you have to clear initial screening and after clearing this they will assign you in different fields under category 'X','Y','Z'.
17th March 2011, 11:53 AM
SVenkatK

If you are planning to be a pilot
- you need to be a graduate (any graduation)
- math & science (physics chemistry) background at 10th/+2 level
- no sight problems like colour blindness, night blindness
- Lasik (laser surgery to correct power / any ailment) should not have been done before the age of 20 [This is an advantage for many now. Earlier they never permitted people with Lasik done at all]
- need to clear the PABT exam they conduct. This is a once in life time exam. Once cleared, you shall attend SSb as many time as you want provided you are within the age limit they specify
- age limit: should be 23 or less when joining the course after being selected
- age limit for CPL (commercial pilot license) holders: 25 instead of 23.

If you plan to enter in the engineering
- now age limit is extended to 28. if you are 25/less you must be unmarried. If above that, you shall be married.
- Clear EKT (Engineering knowledge test) which includes a common paper as well as a department specific one (as per the major you chose for your graduation: Mech., Electronics & Communication, Civil, Electrical, Aeronoticals Etc.)
26th May 2011, 05:46 PM

Can we join indian Airforce after diploma in computer Technology
2nd June 2011, 09:28 PM

Sir, i am studying my final year in diploma in mechanical engineering in coimbatore. can i join in flying branch in IAF? can u also tell me that which all test i have to pass in the interview? please reply me sir.
11th September 2011, 02:40 AM

sir i am acompleted my polytechnic diploma with electronics &communication branch .can i join IAF after diploma as a enginner.
13th September 2011, 03:38 PM

eleacrtical diploma completed than i how apply air force
13th November 2011, 01:31 AM
Manish Kumar Tripathi

ELIGIBILITY ::

Intermediate (10+2)
Graduate
Post Graduate
Engineers
20th November 2011, 09:34 PM

hai sir I completed my diploma in comp science and engg.can I join aif.reply pls
21st November 2011, 12:06 AM
ashok880

There is no defense exam,that eligible with Diploma course.As you want to join in Indian Airforce,you should complete your graduation degree in Engineering,then you can appear for CDS exam.If you qualify this exam,you can join Indian Airforce.

CDS stands for Combined Defense Service exam,this exam is held twice in year and exam is conducted by UPSC.

Eligibility for CDS examination:
Educational Qualifications:
For IMA /OTA : A degree from a recognized University or equivalent.
For Naval Academy: B.Sc. with Physics and/or Mathematics or Bachelor of Engineering.
For Air Force Academy: B.Sc. of a recognized University or equivalent with Physics and/or Mathematics as subjects or Bachelor of Engineering.

For IMA: Unmarried male candidates between 19-24 years
For Naval Academy: Unmarried male candidates between 19-22 years
For Air Force Academy: Unmarried male candidates between 19-23 years For Officers Training Academy: Male candidates (married or unmarried) between 19-25 years

Important date for CDS-2012 exam:
CDS-I exam:
Issuing of application form from 29th Oct 2011 to 28th Nov 2011.
Exam will held on 12th Feb 2012.
CDS-II exam:
Issuing of application form from 2nd June 2012 to 2nd July 2012.
Exam will held on 16th Sep 2012.

For more details,then click here
22nd November 2011, 12:04 AM
Snehamay ganguly

To get into air force you have to crack the NDA exam.

Eligibility for NDA exam:-

For Indian Air Force wing:-
1.Candidate have to complete the 12th or its equivalent in science field with physics , chemistry and maths from any recognized central/state education board..

2.Candidate must be a citizen of India.

3.candidates age should be in between 16.5-19 years.

As you have complete the diploma course which is equivalent to 12th science, you are eligible for NDA exam.

Go for it..
3rd January 2012, 04:12 PM

how to join IAF when complete 10 2 with (bio & phy) and complete diploma also?
5th February 2012, 11:54 PM

sir, mine is elctrnic & communictn branch.(and i'm ncc cadet holding aitsc-delhi certificate) I wanted to join airforce, I do not know how to join . Plz guide me
11th March 2012, 12:51 PM

i have a question can i join airforce after doin diploma in instrumentation & control................if there is any chances then what will be the procedure?
5th July 2012, 11:20 AM

I CAN JOIN INDIAN AIRFORCE AFTER COMPLETING DIPLOMA IN CIVIL ENGINEERING. WHICH JOB GIVE TO ME AND HOW MUCH SALLARY.
3rd September 2014, 01:16 PM

I am pursuing BCA. I have taken software engineering diploma from NIIT. I cleared my 10 2 in science stream and having maths and physics both...How can i join Indian Airforce???
3rd March 2019, 03:52 PM

I am studying in diploma aeronautical engineering, can I join with indian air force
good luck[/QUOTE]
9th October 2019, 01:28 AM

After completing civil diploma can I join Indian air force
28th May 2020, 03:17 PM

I am now 19 years i am 1st years in computer science diploma so can i joined
25th June 2020, 12:49 AM

I had completed my diploma in mechanical engineering and now in last year of BE in mechanical engineering also I have 90% plus marks in all examinations, so am I eligible to join flying branch or ground duty technical branch?
27th June 2020, 01:52 AM
Refat2820

A very good question...see more so visit: refaterafe.wordpress.com
31st August 2020, 12:00 AM

Can I join air force by doing 12th from commerce stream and I am diploma holder of interior designer
27th September 2020, 10:08 PM

How to join Indian navy After Diploma biomedical engineering
18th June 2021, 09:32 AM

Can I join Indian air force by doing diploma graduation
15th September 2021, 01:35 PM

I have completed 3 year diploma in electrical and electronics engineering can i join to the Airforce?
30th September 2021, 03:50 PM
Alvia Khan

Yes, Candidates must have 12th passed and diploma is equivalent to 12th degree
5th December 2021, 12:10 AM

I have completed diploma in electrical and currently pursing in B. E 7sem Electrical . So can I apply for any ground duty technical or non technical post ? Pls say me
13th December 2021, 10:40 PM

How to join Indian Air Force after diploma and Graduation?