5th December 2009, 03:23 PM
shruti laad

How to make career in space research after B.E.??

sir i am a student of BE mechanical engg. i want to make my career as a space research scietist or as an astronaut can you plz suggest me what to do after BE

15th December 2009, 09:01 PM

Default Re: How to make career in space research after B.E.??

YOU can join ISRO,IISC for making career in space.

entry is through entrance exam which is conduct every year,you can find detail of it on there respective websites.
15th December 2009, 09:36 PM
maddusajj

for becoming an astronaut you should be an fifgter pilot.
for that you should attempt cds.
as for scientist you can apply for post in isro or join companies which work on space research like godrej or HAL
16th December 2009, 07:09 PM
vishalkrsinha

Lightbulb Re: How to make career in space research after B.E.??

Hi Shruti,

A new institute "INDIAN INSTITUTE OF SPACE SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY" has been established under the influence of Dr. Abdul Kalam Ajad.

You can take admission here for Post graduate degree course & I hope it's the guarantee to join ISRO too.

Registration is to be started very soon.

Please visit the below link for detailed information...
http://www.iist.ac.in/IIST/

16th December 2009, 10:47 PM
Vijay G

Arrow Re: How to make career in space research after B.E.??

you can find information about various entrace exams like JEST,GATE which are for admission to Ph.d programme in research institutes in india. After completing Ph.d, there is good chance of career in astronomy and spsce science..
21st December 2009, 09:14 PM
amarjit

you can apply for isro and other space agencies in india....you can visit the following website for more details about exams like.....IIST.........http://www.iist.ac.in/IIST
22nd December 2009, 02:38 PM
anuja

you can appear in exam conducted by ISRO
you may contact at this address for admission procedure
Indian Space Research Organization
P&PR Unit, ISRO Hqs,
Antariksh Bhavan, New BEL Road,
Bangalore-560 231
Phone No.23415275 or 22172296
23rd December 2009, 12:34 PM
mukilan

u can apply for isro so please check out the website
P&PR Unit, ISRO Hqs,
Bangalore-560 231
u can call to the above number so u just do the above
23rd December 2009, 03:43 PM
balvir

isro and drdo conduct their own entrance exam................you need to secure 65% aggregate.........you should atleast 60 questions from set of 80 questions (subject wise).........more information available in employment exchange and isro & drdo website.
25th December 2009, 12:53 AM
vetriselvi

You can apply through iist by qualifing in iitjee examination.
25th December 2009, 04:43 PM
anurag kumar

Location: H.No.-101, first floor, dagar house, bijwasan New Delhi-110061.

Hi, you must then join the ISRO or the Indian institute of spase science and technology,
best wishes for you.
25th December 2009, 07:33 PM
ROHIT KUNDLIYA

please complete urs be and provided good marks about 60% above and prepare this entrance exam then u qualified this exam after than u became a excellent enng.
Thanks and best of luck
26th December 2009, 04:46 PM
satyavani

to join the isro you should be really well prepared,keep looking for different openings in the employment newes,there is one almost every week
all the ebst
15th January 2010, 03:52 PM
Esha Sharma

Hello friend
yes you can join isro or can be an astronaut you just need to paas an exam conducted by ISRO whose details acn be collected from the official website of ISRO.
30th January 2010, 11:55 PM
Bella

you can join isro or you can go for astronomy or aeronautcal engineering if you really want to do this many istitutions are providing various curses for it
31st January 2010, 03:11 PM
amit04051988

you can join aeronautical engineering this will help you to join isro easily and if you perform well in isro you can join NASA also
31st January 2010, 09:41 PM
Aishwary

Yes you can join ISRO, IISC to make carier in Space Research........
And to get more information about this you can go there official website......
9th February 2010, 11:03 AM
gautam d wonder lover

if you want to go for the space research then you should join isro,iisc,hal.
etc
28th February 2010, 02:38 PM
atanu

if you have interest in space research field than go for it..
for going into these field you can join ..........
I S R O..
B H A V A
SRI HARIKOTA..
or many others center ..
so
8th March 2010, 06:59 PM
charumat

the institute such as
IISRO,IIST,IISERs offers such course
you may also visit the site of the institute
www.iist.ac.in
9th March 2010, 02:46 PM
mike shinoda back

hey friend.....

here some information indian space research organization.

P&PR Unit, ISRO Hqs,
Bangalore-560 231

you can directly contact there.........

all the best......
9th March 2010, 02:51 PM
mike shinoda back

hey friend.....

here some information indian space research organization.

P&PR Unit, ISRO Hqs,
Bangalore-560 231

you can directly contact there.........

all the best......
25th March 2010, 10:18 AM
princearyan

you join ISRO,IISC,NAL...
preparation well see updates of these application forms ...
read your core subjects ..
good luck..
30th March 2010, 07:56 PM
nalanda

if you want to make the carrier,in space then i will suggest you to join the
IIST
ISRO
DRDO,
o k
31st March 2010, 12:14 AM
rajeshingarhwa

it has a very good scope.you can do it from IISC ,bangalore .
IIST and
information about ISRO
P&PR Unit, ISRO Hqs,
Bangalore-560 231
go for these colleges
31st March 2010, 10:48 AM

dear frien, you can join these colleges, to make career in space research-

Indian Institute of Technology, Powai, Mumbai 400076 (Maharashtra)

IIT, Kharagpur 721302 (WB)

Indian Institute of Technology, Chennai 600036 (Tamil Nadu)

Madras Institute of Technology, Chennai 600044 (Tamil Nadu)

Hindustan Inst of Engineering Technology, 40 GST Road, P.O.Box No.1306, St. Thomas Mount, Chennai 600016 (Tamil Nadu)

Nehru College of Aeronautical and Applied Sciences, Coimbatore (Tamil Nadu)

School of Aviation Science and Technology, Delhi Flying Club, Safdarjung Airport, New Delhi

Punjab Engineering College, Chandigarh 160011

IIT, Kanpur 208016

Indian Institute of Aeronautics, Patna Airport, Patna 800014 (Bihar)
6th April 2010, 07:14 PM

as you have said that you are from mechanical background...
so to make career in space research after B.E. you need to join
ISRO or IIST.
these institutes conduct their own exam and you need to go through the exam.
for more details visit the official website.

al the best.
3rd May 2010, 03:18 PM

how to apply for space research entrance test?
4th May 2010, 04:47 PM
amarjit

dear,
The IIST offers three B.Tech. courses in Avionics, Aerospace Engineering and Physical Sciences. Each course lasts four years or eight semesters, blending research with academics.

The Indian Institution of Space Science and Technology, Thiruvananthapuram is going to conduct it's own entrance examination for admission into the academic year 2010-11 called as ISAT - IIST Admission Test.

for notification visit the following link :-

http://www.iist.ac.in/IIST/compRepository/mediagallery/isat2010/flash_isat_2010.html

12th May 2010, 07:56 PM

you can make your career in spacial research for that you need to appear in the entrance exam conducted by various org. such as isro every year
questions asked are not tough
27th May 2010, 10:32 PM

kaya nagpur ma koi reserch job mil sakta hai after b.e. with computer science eng. branch
28th June 2010, 01:02 AM
sandy B

hello friend, you can join isro for space research.
30th July 2010, 06:40 PM
Somesh Goenka

Space research is a very untapped career option and govt is giving huge incentives to space scientists.

You may visit the following link for further details:

If you are much interested in doin space research, then i suggest BSc physics would be best. Thereafter you can go for MSc and later on PHd.
But if you want to become an astronaut, then i suggest you yo go for B.E.

But if it is space research, then BSc, MSc and PhD. In this way, you will have a greater chance of getting a a good post of a research scientist.
you can work for ISRO as well as NASA.

You can join NASA as well ISRO which is NASA's Indian counterpart.

For further details, kindly visit:

www.isro.org
www.nasa.gov

Good Luck!
1st August 2010, 11:06 PM

hello i have done engineering from computer science with 72%aggr. can i join IIST or ISRO .but how which exam i have to face..
2nd August 2010, 10:34 AM
ravi6

hello dear,
yes you can go to your career in space science,scientist after B.TECH(ME). you can join ISRO,HAL,IIST,NASA etc. after degree. but for make research scientist in ISRO or NASA the bechlor degree in ME is not sufficent. you will go for next study upto phd.

REGARDS
ravi6
2nd August 2010, 01:30 PM
August

Thumbs up Re: How to make career in space research after B.E.??

as u have done b.tech in mechanical there is a lot of scope 4 u in space research.

u should give exams to join space research institutes like ISRO , NASA and many more.

go for it. all the best.
15th August 2010, 01:02 AM
Sathishkannan

You have to get good percentage in your BE degree so that you will be qualified for the entrance exam for space related studies.
8th September 2010, 04:46 PM

myself 2nd year student of information science engineering,,, Just worrying about my future aspects..Can u Plz help mo out in knowing about the future of IS students...
In which field I can persue my Higher studies...

Afrin Khan..
10th October 2010, 02:30 PM

please reply to the requests what are al the exams to be taken to join iist after be......!!!!!!!!!!!!!
12th October 2010, 01:22 AM

you can apply space research centre like in ISRO exam after your btech courses.

minimum 65% marks in btech is require to join in ISRO.

age limit 21-29.

for more information check-www.isro.gov.in.

all the best...........
12th October 2010, 01:49 AM
Rudraprasad

Smile Re: How to make career in space research after B.E.??

Originally Posted by shruti laad View Post
sir i am a student of BE mechanical engg. i want to make my career as a space research scietist or as an astronaut can you plz suggest me what to do after BE

If you join ISRO,or any other aerospace research orginization then you can make career in space.all the entrance examination are held once in a year.so try to prepare for it.

31st March 2011, 04:38 PM
vijaypatel54

A new institute "INDIAN INSTITUTE OF SPACE SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY" has been established under the influence of Dr. Abdul Kalam Ajad.

You can take admission here for Post graduate degree course & I hope it's the guarantee to join ISRO too.

Registration is to be started very soon.

Please visit the below link for detailed information...

2nd July 2011, 02:17 PM

HELLO,
I AM A SECOND YEAR BE(CS) STUDENT.I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW WHEATHER I HAVE THE CHANCE OF BECOMING AN ASTROPHYSICIST
30th July 2011, 12:39 AM
kartikayan

you can join these colleges, to make career in space research-

Indian Institute of Technology, Powai, Mumbai 400076 (Maharashtra)

IIT, Kharagpur 721302 (WB)

Indian Institute of Technology, Chennai 600036 (Tamil Nadu)

Madras Institute of Technology, Chennai 600044 (Tamil Nadu)

Hindustan Inst of Engineering Technology, 40 GST Road, P.O.Box No.1306, St. Thomas Mount, Chennai 600016 (Tamil Nadu)

Nehru College of Aeronautical and Applied Sciences, Coimbatore (Tamil Nadu)

School of Aviation Science and Technology, Delhi Flying Club, Safdarjung Airport, New Delhi

Punjab Engineering College, Chandigarh 160011

IIT, Kanpur 208016

Indian Institute of Aeronautics, Patna Airport, Patna 800014 (Bihar)
20th October 2011, 12:09 PM

hi...iam final year BE in EC having 60% agg... can i get job in DRDO
23rd December 2011, 12:56 AM

after completed all papers of aeronautical socity of india, ....what do to join ISRO?
5th January 2012, 10:01 PM

SIR i am studin 11th std .i am intrested in doin space research, so pls suggest me some courses to do aftr my 12th to become a space scientist
6th January 2012, 12:37 AM
rks@estate

Hiiiiii,

You can apply in ISRO, BARC, etc. ...... to make career in space research after B.E.

Eligibility: -

1. Pass B.E. or B.Tech or equivalent degree in Electronics & Communication Engg. or Mechanical Engg. or aeronautical engineering or Computer Science Engg. or Chemical Engg. or Electrical Engg. with a minimum of 65% aggregate marks from a recognized Institute / University.

2. Nationality - Indian

3. Age - 21 Years to 30 Years for General candidates, 21 Years to 33 Years for OBC candidates and 21 Years to 35 Years for SC / ST candidates.

Best of Luck
6th January 2012, 08:20 PM

Im doing mech engg from pune university, im in 1st year of 4 year degree, need guidance to make career in space and research. Plz suggest...
16th January 2012, 08:18 PM
vinay21feb

your plan is really good. However, pursue the B Tech program in a recognized institute. Also, try to score really high marks. Then only you will be eligible to apply for the NASA jobs. Getting a career in NASA is not as easy as you think. Strive wholeheartedly in a systematic manner to get an employment in NASA. Moreover, you need to carry out the PhD program after completing the Masters’ course. It seems like you wish to be a pilot. If you want to become a pilot, you have to undergo at least 1000 hours’ pilot training. In addition, you should pass the physical standards of fitness.