17th July 2011, 09:56 AM

How may I apply for income tax department jobs? Types of questions being asked?

what is procedure for income tax department jobs
what type of question ask in interview
i am become specialist got my transfer & promotion in any where
what is 1st payment after joining jobs
i will do day & night jobs then what salary is increase
what is benefit for income tax department
income tax department employees tax are apolojice
which year get pf / bonus in festival

5th August 2012, 07:35 PM

Default Re: How may I apply for income tax department jobs? Types of questions being asked?

I have competed graduation from kuvempu university having B.Com Honours in Accounting securing 59.25%.I intend to apply to Income tax department.Please guide me for which post I can apply. Raghavendra prasad K.R S/o Ramakrishaiha K.K #147 harichandraghot hiriyur Chitradurga Dist MobNo:7411261148
23rd October 2012, 07:51 PM

Default Re: How may I apply for income tax department jobs? Types of questions being asked?

How i give join income tax department
14th November 2012, 08:38 PM

i have done my m.com. how can i get a job in income tax department
13th April 2013, 11:59 AM

IF I WANT A JOB IN TAX FIELD LIKE INCOME TAX,SALES TAX & EXCISE & CUSTOM, THEN WHAT I HAVE TO DO?
11th September 2013, 09:52 AM
rahul jhunjhunwala

I need solved question papers of entrance exams for becoming an Income tax Officer
11th September 2013, 04:17 PM
sandeepsaini.saini522

To join income tax department you have to clear the entrance test. The entrance test mainly conducted by SSC (staff selection commission).

Ssc conducts the examination for income tax department when vacancy is available in the department. The eligible candidates may apply for the income tax department exam in the prescribed format.

the candidates should have completed graduation in any stream from recognized university or colleges. The incotax department exam conducted through combined graduate level ssc exam.

the candidates age should not more than 27 years and not less than 21 year. Their will be relaxation in age for reserved category candidates namely sc,st,obc,ph.

structure of examination-

* preliminary exam

* main exam

* interview.

website- www.ssc.gov.in

the candidates may visit the above website for more information.

BEST OF LUCK.
11th September 2013, 05:50 PM
sampathkumar29

Income Tax officer Eligibility :

Candidates must be Indian

Candidates must be complete Graduation from a recognized University

Candidates age limit between 20 to 27 years

The age relaxation as per govt rules

3 years & 5 years age relaxation for OBC & SC/ST candidates

Selection Process :

Written Test

Interview
28th September 2013, 11:39 PM

how much percentage is necessry for be income tax officer
15th November 2013, 01:28 PM

I read in website of incometax department that recruitment is only on the basis of interview but in this page I read about ssc examination for incometax related jobs what %u201Eis right or wrong?
25th January 2014, 11:36 PM

when the exams will b conducted.and how to register.wt the percent should be?
21st May 2014, 01:02 PM

Sir now i am serving in army as tehni cal instructor as junior commissioned officer.now i want retired from army.my civil education is BSc mathematics from university of madras.I wish to join income tax department as officer rank/inspector/any post of income tax dept, after retirement from army.please guide me how and when to apply.my date of birth is 25 may 1971...
Language known.Hindi,English &Tamil...
I ever grateful to it dept for giving guidelines for joining job in IT.
Thanking You........Subedar Ganganidhi R
9th October 2014, 01:49 PM

How to become an Income Tax officer..
12th March 2015, 11:17 AM

I m B.tech student n I want to become income tax officer..what is its procedure
6th January 2017, 09:48 AM

Hai This Haritha l am studying bsc biotechnology what is the eligibility to become higher official in IT department. Please give me exact info &correct suggestions