15th February 2011, 01:06 PM
Unregistered

How to prepare for GATE exam?

I am in first year student of in chemical engg. In b.e. Then how can prepare to gate exam

24th February 2011, 09:12 AM
maddusajj
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How to prepare for GATE exam?

hi..
you can give the gate exam only in third year or final year or after the completion of your graduation,
as you are still in third year you have plenty of time to prepare for the gate exam,
concentrate on your studies now and try to bring good marks in the university exam,
try to make your basics strong in the subjects because in the gate exam generally they test your understanding of the basics,
also follow the standard text books and also have the materials of ace academy or brilliant tutorials with you so that you can also alternatively keep solving gate level problems
also attend some coaching after the completion of second year that will be really helpful
24th February 2011, 09:26 PM
Mrs_Praveen_Gola
Senior Member+++++

The preparation of GATE exam needs a lot of attention & perfection .So you must be well practiced in your subject.One thing is more important that though you can go do a little syllabus but that must be a perfect in all aspects means the marks in that syllabus will be full.
You can get the GATE preparation material from-

http://www.onestopgate.com/gate-study-material/chemical-engg/

You can also refer some books as-
1. Gate Guide_1Chemical Engineering
2. Gate Paper Chemical Engineering
3. Gate Chemical Engineering - Sumitra Professional Career Series Agricultural Engineering Books
4. Gate Guide Chemical Engg.
24th February 2011, 11:40 PM
rahul k
Senior Member+++++

How to prepare for GATE exam?

If Your Are Really Intrested To Prepare For GATE Examination, Then I Will Suggest You, Just Clear Your Basics First, The GATE Exams Was Not Easy, You Need Lots of Efforts To Crack This Exams, With Good Marks.