28th December 2010, 12:50 AM
gsjoshi

How to prepare for GATE in short time?

how to prepare for GATE exam in quick time ? plz tell me how i can solve the answers and how to prepare for it ?

10th January 2011, 01:31 PM
yashwar sharma S.G.

Default Re: How to prepare for GATE in short time?

There is no hard and fast rule for gate exam,you have to be consistent and hard working.If you are apllying for this year then you refer GATE BOOKS by Satya Prakhashan publications.

It involves all the basic knowledge and the previous year question papers.

Try working out the sums for practice.

All the best..

regards,
yash
11th January 2011, 04:09 PM

You need to first understand the fact that, there is no short cut to success. You need to work really hard as to succeed in any task you take up, whether it is a competitive exam or some other. Start your preparation early enough. You need to purchase standard books indented for GATE. These books will have the detailed inscription about the entire syllabus of GATE. While practicing make notes and revise after completing every chapter. The best way to prepare is to study, test, scrutinize and get better.
6th February 2011, 11:20 PM
sparkle

GATE exam is not about matter of preparation for a week. It is all India competitive exam to get admission in the top institutes of country i.e IITs and NITs.

So you should have thought of the preparation at least a few months ago.

Right now, at this stage all you can do is to practice and go through the previous year papers. That can give you some kind of confidence.

So prepare well.. Good luck!!
12th February 2011, 12:41 PM

Be confident..
3rd April 2011, 02:35 AM
saswat1989

With last few days before exam you needn't panic stay calm and composed .
Just revise the lessons you had previously been through and solve sample and model question .
7th April 2011, 03:34 PM
zeeshan87

make sure u know all the basic concepts well, because they testing on basics so get ready and solve as many problems as you can surely you will crack, all the best.
7th April 2011, 10:46 PM
lvnareshsunrise

Here i am providing you some of the guidelines which will help you to prepare for the GATE in short time

-Make yourself a time table as per the available time.

-Give priority to the subject. First try to finish the subjects which you feel easy and later the subjects which you feel difficult.

-Go through GATE questions and answers book once you complete a particular unit. This will help you to know the way how the questions are being asked.

-Practice previous year papers. There is every chance that we may expect some questions from the previous year papers.

-Don't try to continue your studies with soft copies. There is every chance that you may deviate from studies at anytime.

-Try to start study from early morning 4'o clock. And try to go through the topics which you feel difficult in the early morning session.
7th April 2011, 10:54 PM
arvind_singh

1. All the relevant books based on the subject you should collect

2.Get or buy Previous questions papers

3.be in touch with some expert and GATE experienced persons

4.try to read as maximum books as you can for particular topics it will widen you
knowledge

5.make notes of concepts and also note down necessary theories, formulae etc.

6.try to solve as problems as maximum as possible from text books, Guide books etc.

7.try to learn trick in solving particular type of problem .

8.Go for series of self tests based on chapter.
8th April 2011, 05:28 PM
sarawgi.ankit

Location: District & session court Dindori disst. Dindori (MP)

solve the last ten year paper n prepare for aptitude because since last year they also give the aptitude section in exam paper.
10th April 2011, 11:31 PM
sureshcbe

1)If you want to prepare in short time, dont take the subject, that you dont really understand in semesters.study easiest subject(from your point of view).

2)solve previous years question papers.
10th April 2011, 11:49 PM
Mayank Shekhar

You need to first understand the fact that, there is no short cut to success. You need to work really hard as to succeed in any task you take up, whether it is a competitive exam or some other. Start your preparation early enough. You need to purchase standard books indented for GATE. These books will have the detailed inscription about the entire syllabus of GATE. While practicing make notes and revise after completing every chapter. The best way to prepare is to study, test, scrutinize and get better.

11th April 2011, 01:30 PM
satheesh510

hai friend,
if u have already studied your subject clearly , then GATE is no matter. Otherwise U just see the basic concepts and formulas as well as problems regarding your syllabus , that may help to get more marks in gate. ALL THE BEST .........
11th April 2011, 01:50 PM
strange_rahul

You have short time.....firstly i tell you one thing there is no key of success without hard working,without managing your time.....so do hard work and manage your short time ...firstly study that subject in which you are good not trying to get in your difficult chapters or subject.....also solve the previous year question papers for idea of exam how tough questions are come.......
27th May 2011, 06:24 PM

which book i want refere
25th August 2011, 11:14 PM
amaan khan ak

Originally Posted by gsjoshi View Post
how to prepare for GATE exam in quick time ? plz tell me how i can solve the answers and how to prepare for it ?
If You have very short time for preperation than its very difficult for you.You

should preperation 11-12 hours in a day.so you can get success.

Gate is so hard paper for enginners so its very hard to get success in a very

short time.

Dont worry..You have to clear your basics.You can prepare your branch

subject in remaining days.Its very worthful for you.

You can do practice with the help of refrence book.Do regular practice and

solve questions for

preperation.

17th October 2011, 02:43 PM

how many hours/day i have to spend for preparation. and how can i complete the preparation in three months. pls tell me?
13th December 2011, 01:33 AM
tuntunia

Here i am providing you some of the guidelines which will help you to prepare for the GATE in short time

-Make yourself a time table as per the available time.

-Give priority to the subject. First try to finish the subjects which you feel easy and later the subjects which you feel difficult.

-Go through GATE questions and answers book once you complete a particular unit. This will help you to know the way how the questions are being asked.

-Practice previous year papers. There is every chance that we may expect some questions from the previous year papers.

-Don't try to continue your studies with soft copies. There is every chance that you may deviate from studies at anytime.

-Try to start study from early morning 4'o clock. And try to go through the topics which you feel difficult in the early morning session.
18th January 2012, 10:42 PM

today is jan 18th and the gate 2012 exam is on feb-12th the time duration is very short...i have started only a few days before and completed only 2 topics....how can i prepare in this short time.....i have holidays till feb-7th...how many days an hour should i spend.....please guide me......i want to clear the exam
18th January 2012, 11:32 PM
GUNDA DIVYA

Gate is Graduate aptitude test for engineers.

This Gate is conducted all over the world where you have to face tough competition so work hard.

Its better to take short term coaching where they made you to follow some tips.

Practice well and work hard..........

All the best.....
19th January 2012, 12:42 AM

there is some 23 days for gate exam and i hav about 15 days ho;idays 1111i hav completed only 2 topics hoe to prepare effectively in this less time please guide me
19th January 2012, 03:45 AM
krishnasolanki

HI:
GATE(graduate aptitude test for engineers) is a top most exam after engineering in our country, even after that it is not too difficult:
because the syllabus in all around your b.tech subjects:

> first you can match the syllabus of your b.tech subject with the GATE syllabus then find how much topics through out b.tech you are comfort:

> read that topics from your b.tech reference books, that would be more helpful for you other then the any new books:

>revise them again before your GATE examination:

> the topics in which you are having command you can prepare then as key topic, so that you may sure that you can face them all around:

>
15th March 2012, 03:11 PM

Hai,.
GATE is a national entrance test, for this you can't prepare well in a short period.
So to prepare in a short time just followo there steps:

>First of all set a time table for the gate exam.

>Prepare hard subjects first and then easy subjects.

>Try to repeat hard ones.

>Try to prepare 8hours to 10hours in a day.

>Go to crash courses institute that will more helpful to you.

15th March 2012, 03:16 PM

Hai,.
GATE is a national entrance test, for this you can't prepare well in a short period.
So to prepare in a short time just followo there steps:

>First of all set a time table for the gate exam.

>Prepare hard subjects first and then easy subjects.

>Try to repeat hard ones.

>Try to prepare 8hours to 10hours in a day.

>Go to crash courses institute that will more helpful to you.

15th June 2012, 03:14 PM

May I know What do you do at now???I think you should have to take an admission in any institute for GATE Examination..They provide you proper guidelines,mock test serious,correspondence Learning etc...If you follow them properly you may crack The GATE Examination with 1st attempt...
30th June 2012, 06:16 PM
sounak4u

For preparation for gate and for free download of question papers do visit
http://sounak4u.weebly.com/
20th December 2012, 05:50 PM

i m already prepare some of the subjects but i dont no how to utilize this one month time time because i strongly wish to get in iit bombay. please suggest me.