26th December 2015, 05:41 AM
Unregistered

Is it mandatory to have Maths for appearing in CLAT?

Hey i want to know if i am studying arts in 12th and i want to do llb and for that i have to crack CLAT but in 12th i dont have subject like math and to appear in clat it is necessary to study numerical math. So how would i proceed please explain ???

26th December 2015, 06:19 PM
avinash1997
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Is it mandatory to have Maths for appearing in CLAT?

CLAT stands for Common Law Admission Test and it is an entrance examination conducted once every year for selection of deserving candidates for their under graduate or post graduate courses from National Law Universities.

--> For appearing in the same examination one must have the qualifications mentioned below :-

* You must have the nationality of India with your age must lying below 20 years or 22 years in case you belong to SC/ST or Physically handicapped category.

* For under graduate course i.e; Bachelor of legislative law ( LLB ) degree course, you must have completed your higher secondary school degree course or any other equivalent degree course with any discipline with a minimum of 45% aggregate ( in case of SC/ST and PH category it must not be below 40% ) from a recognized institute.

* For post graduate course i.e; Master of legislative law ( LLM ) degree course, you must have at least completed your bachelor of legislative law ( LLB ) degree course from a recognized university with a minimum of 55% marks ( In case of SC/ST and PH candidates it must not be below 50% ).

So as far as you are concerned about the compulsion of Mathematics for one's eligibility for the same examination then you must not be worried about the same as there is no compulsion of not only maths but also any other subject for appearing in the same examination as it is evident from above eligibility criteria.