20th July 2018, 02:14 AM
Unregistered

Procedure to study BA+LLB course for 10th student?

Hello Sir, I am studying in 10th standard. My aim is to study BA+LLB course. I would like to know how I can join this course? Please tell me about the procedure for studying this course immediately. Thank you!

21st July 2018, 11:26 AM
somany3116

Default Re: Procedure to study BA+LLB course for 10th student?

You are not eligible to join this course as it requires minimum 12th class passed student to join.
After that you have to give some entrance exam like clat then only you can apply for this course.
21st July 2018, 03:23 PM
aashisranjan784
Senior Member+++++

The admission to BA LLB course is done through Common Law Admission Test. CLAT is an entrance examination conducted by National Law University for this course. The minimum academic qualification required for this course is 12th passed from a recognized board.

At present, you are not eligible for this course. You need to do 12th from a recognized board in stream of your choice to become eligible for this course.
21st July 2018, 05:58 PM
taputanya
Senior Member+++++

Minimum requirements to pursue BA LLB course:

Degree- Bachelors

Course- Duration of Bachelor of Arts + Bachelor of Laws is 5 years

Age must be in between 19 to 23 years

Minimum Percentage- 55%

Subjects Required- Subjects related to 10+2 Commerce stream
21st July 2018, 09:01 PM
avinash1997
Senior Member+++++

Being a student of Class 10th, you are not eligible to pursue integrated law ( BA+LLB ) degree course of five years, as the minimum education to pursue the same degree course is a higher secondary school degree in any discipline with at least 45% marks ( or 40% marks in case of reserved category candidates ) from a recognized board.

Further, for pursuing the same degree course from top law universities, you need to qualify entrance examinations like CLAT, CUCET, BHU-UET, etc. .
21st July 2018, 09:55 PM
sampathkumar29
Senior Member+++++