15th November 2010, 07:28 AM
jits

Qualifying mark in CDS written part

What is the qualifying mark in written part of CDS exam ?

15th November 2010, 01:33 PM
ashish121

Default Re: Qualifying mark in CDS written part

Originally Posted by jits View Post
qualifying marks in cds exam overall wud be above 120
individual cut off wud be applied
like in math around 50%
eng around 50%
ang gk around 30-40 %
gk is the toughest of all
15th November 2010, 04:14 PM
priyanka_swengg

A candidate must be appearing in final exam or have qualified the final exam either in Engineering or graduation or +2.
and according to your rank you will be given option to choose either army navy or air force.
15th November 2010, 04:34 PM
Sanjiv sharma

Dear
UPSC has not fix any pre qualifying marks for CDS or any other exam because it depends upon vacancies, marit and no. of aspirants. One need not to worry because he or she can easily know the qualifying marks after results declaration. For more info please keep viewing emplowment news or visit:- WWW.UPSC.GOVT.IN
Good luck
15th November 2010, 10:01 PM
ashish121

it shud be overall 120 above
in math 50%
eng50%
gk35-40%
16th November 2010, 04:58 PM
jits

hey yaar i know about that...i asked about the qualifying marks.....
well thanks for you guys for posting me.
28th December 2010, 04:34 PM

hi sir,
i am getting the following marks in CDS2,2010.
maths-38
english-70
gk-50. will i qualify???
18th January 2011, 02:23 AM
abhimanyu2688

Post Re: Qualifying mark in CDS written part

There is no such qualifying marks for cds as such provided by the UPSC but the general trend is that if you have scored 50-55% minimum out of 300 marks, you will qualify CDS written part. The percentage of marks may be increased or decreased depending on the standard of questions asked in the examination.
28th January 2011, 12:45 AM

IS THERE DIFFERENT CUTT FOR AIR FORCE AND ARMY WING
11th February 2011, 01:17 AM

what is the minimum % for graduate to qualify for cds entrance
28th February 2011, 09:18 PM

my expected Score is
Maths-20
Eng-38
Gk-30
will i Qualify????
22nd June 2011, 07:34 PM

Smile Re: Qualifying mark in CDS written part

cds has not fixed any grand total marks to be qualified exam.it is bases on merit and vacancies.
best of luck.NITIN BHADAURIYA
25th July 2011, 11:45 AM

Is their any % criteria in graduation for applying in cds.
12th September 2011, 01:59 PM

what is cutoff of 2010 cds1 and cds2 ?
19th September 2011, 02:43 AM

if the score is really good in English but too low in Gk...will the aggregate be sufficient to clear the exam? if the GK score by chance falls short of the qualifying marks??
20th September 2011, 08:05 AM

hi sir, i just appeared in the cds2 2011, i am likely to get 125 in math and eng(65/65) to 130, and in gk iam getting more or less 35, i am an obc candidate, will i qualify? please answer me, i am tensed. its my dream.
22nd September 2011, 09:12 PM

hii sir,
i am likely to get 68 marks in cds 2 2011 exam ,out of 200.
will i qualify .is there any chances to get ssb call.
pls rply sir..........

sumit bhatt
25th September 2011, 04:31 PM

what will be the cutoff for gk in 2011 cds 2 ??
25th September 2011, 06:15 PM
vasu&sakshi

Qualifying marks in CDS Exam overall would be above 120 individual cut off would be applied like in math around 50%, eng around 50%, ang gk around 30-40 %, gk is the toughest of all
27th September 2011, 09:17 AM

what was the cut of marks of cds 1 2011
4th October 2011, 01:38 PM

Is the qualifying marks for OTA(women) set on the aggregate score of (ENGLISH GK) , or is there an individual cut off for each subject?
25th October 2011, 12:22 AM

hello sir this is rahul....can u plz tell me the process by which i get direct entry after graduation in cds....i m a final year student of b.tech (it).....my aggregate %age is about 70 till now...nd hope so that this year score above 70 also........so plz help me......
4th November 2011, 11:20 AM
v.murthy

hi sir,
i am getting the following marks in CDS2,2011.
maths-45
english-50
gk-20. will i qualify???
please reply me soon.............
5th November 2011, 06:45 PM

did i've to pass individually in all the subjects to get a SSB call
11th November 2011, 09:39 PM

if we score 70% or more in two subjects... and score 30% in 1 subject ....... will it affect ?
9th January 2012, 12:57 PM

HELLO SIR..........DIS IS NIDHI KALIA ......I JUST WANT TO ASK HOW CAN WE GET GOOD MARKS IN SSB......AND WAT TYPE OF QUESTIONS WE HAVE TO PREPARE.......M PURSING B.A.III(ENG HONS.) NOW.
11th February 2012, 10:11 PM

what is the Qualifying mark in CDS written part
16th February 2012, 12:16 PM

i appeared for ota ill get 45 in gk and 70 in eng will ill get qualify for ssb
16th February 2012, 08:41 PM

Respected sir
I have calculated my marks for cds 2012 -eng -85 & gk -31, cud u plz tell me that i would be able to qualify the written ?

Mahwash
16th February 2012, 08:47 PM

Respected sir
I have calculated my marks for cds 2012 -eng -85 & gk -31, cud u plz tell me that i would be able to qualify the written ?

Mahwash
16th February 2012, 08:50 PM

Respected sir

Mahwash
16th February 2012, 08:57 PM

Respected sir

Mahwash
26th February 2012, 02:51 PM

My expected score of CDS-1 2012 is..
English-95
Maths-70
Gk-45.
Pls, convey me is the scores decent enough to qualify for ssb.
26th February 2012, 02:52 PM

My expected score of CDS-1 2012 is..
English-95
Maths-70
Gk-45.
Pls, convey me is the scores decent enough to qualify for ssb.
29th February 2012, 03:35 AM

hello sir this is anuj i scored 88 marks in english & 60 in gk this is sufficient score for cracking the cds
15th March 2012, 08:54 PM

Thumbs down Re: Qualifying mark in CDS written part

zsdsdsad
my expected Score is
Maths-20
Eng-38
Gk-30
will i Qualify????
11th May 2012, 07:33 PM

let me know marks of written not qualified roll no 010939 cds 1 2011
13th July 2012, 11:14 PM

i wana good cohing for cds and want to know best book,s can any one tell me pl
24th July 2012, 10:22 PM

hi sir, i just appeared in the cds2 2011, i am likely to get 125 in math and eng(65/65) to 130, and in gk iam getting more or less 35, i am an obc candidate, will i qualify? please answer me, i am tensed. its my dream.
I expect that ur dreams get shattered, coz u dont deserve 2 b part of the wonderful organization. U have 2 change ur mentality 1st, then dream of such a job. Right now u deserve a low profile job. Sorry 2 b so truthful, but dats true...............
8th September 2012, 02:00 AM

sir,my self sumit ,i have givencds-1 2012 last time and got 50/100 in eng,and 37/100 in g.k but didnt qualify for ssb,this time i m again appearing for cds2 2012 16th of sep plz tell me how much mark suld i increas this time commpaired to last time ,this time i will increse ny pee=rformence,sir plz help me i will be very thankfull
8th September 2012, 07:00 PM
tilak talwar taraaju

is gagah obc st sc chalane lag gaya to india would not be on the map of world
30th September 2012, 07:51 PM

sabi jhoot boltaeeee hai

75-75 marks hai toh IAS na ban jayeeee yeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !111
30th September 2012, 09:53 PM
nellipudi.santhoshkumar

UPSC stands for Union Public Service Commission.. This CDS exam is conducted by this UPSC. UPSC also conducting some of other exams.

**IES Exam

**NDA Exam

**SCRA Exam

**CSAT Exam

CDS exam details:-

Educational qualification:-

**The candidates should be complete graduation from any recognised university.

**Both male and female candidates are eligible.

**The age limits are 19 years to 25years, no age relaxation.

CDS exam Pattern:

all the best.......
7th October 2012, 03:51 AM

I have appeared for OTA and would like to know distribution of marks as there were 120 questions and 100 marks in each paper. Does it means that each question carries 1.2 marks?

Please reply
8th October 2012, 09:22 AM
Anny95

HI...........

UPSC has not fix any pre qualifying marks for CDS or any other exam because it depends upon vacancies, marit and no. of aspirants. One need not to worry because he or she can easily know the qualifying marks after results declaration. For more info please keep viewing emplowment news or visit:- WWW.UPSC.GOVT.IN

Educational qualification:-

The candidates should be complete graduation from any recognised university.
Both male and female candidates are eligible.The age limits are 19 years to 25years, no age relaxation.

ALL THE BEST.........
8th October 2012, 04:14 PM
jal navya

dear friend basically the qualifying marks depends on vacancy and exam because if exam will be easy then merit list will be up and if exam will be tough then the merit list will be down.

so you not need to worry just give your exam best yo your side .

31st October 2012, 09:21 AM

I gave CDS three times but i m unable to cross it.. As per me i best in maths n above average in English but in G.K i m so weak.. BUt as i m fail to check my actual score So tell is there is any option to check the Actual Score which i got in CDS??
13th November 2012, 04:50 PM

i hve cleared 33 in g.k and 42 in eng...
and i m sure i got call for ssb...
15th November 2012, 05:09 PM
SHIV .

candidate must be appearing in final exam or have qualified the final exam either in Engineering or graduation or +2.

and according to your rank you will be given option to choose either army navy or air force.
basically the qualifying marks depends on vacancy and exam because if exam will be easy then merit list will be up and if exam will be tough then the merit list will be down.
so you not need to worry just give your exam best yo your side .
15th November 2012, 10:00 PM
sunilpati

Hi Dear........
AS you are interested for CDS exam ,Combined Defence Services is conducted through UPSC twice in a year CDS-I & CDS - II.
There are some eligibility criteria which you have to fulfill for appearing this exam:

>>A citizen of India

>>Age Limit:

>For IMA-Unmarried male candidates born not earlier than 2nd January, 1990 and not later than 1st January, 1995 only are eligible.

>For Naval Academy-Unmarried male candidates born not earlier than 2nd January, 1992 and not later than 1st January, 1995 only are eligible.

>For Air Force Academy-Unmarried male candidates born not earlier than 2nd January, 1991 and not later than 1st January, 1995 only are eligible.

>For Officers Training Academy –born not earlier than 2nd January, 1989 and not later than 1st January, 1995 only are eligible.

Educational Qualificatin:

For I.M.A. and Officers’ Training Academy : Degree from a recognized University.

For Indian Naval Academy : Degree in Engineering.

For Air Force Academy : Degree of recognized University(with Physics and Mathematics at 10+2 level )

The list of best books for CDS exam :

For more details log on to........
http://www.upsc.gov.in

Good luck........