16th June 2010, 06:26 PM
Mohsin waseem

Short term course after btech, which one to do? .NET or Networking?

helo sir/madam, i hav completed my btech n now im looking for a job, but it takes some time because my certificates are not yet out of university..so mean while im prefering to do some courses..so i have two courses in my mind..n im getting difficulty to select one of those..they are .NET and NETWORKING...so would you help me with this situation..

1. What kind of courses I should do after graduation to get a job with good salary in core electronics based companies? -- [New]
  2. Additional courses to study along with B.E.(Electronics & Communication Engineering)?
  3. Which correspondence course to do while studying engineering? Institutions for the course?
  4. Job oriented courses after MSc Electronics with 50% marks in Pune University?
  5. I have interest in Automobiles? How to make a career in the field of Automobiles Technology?
  6. Should I do short term courses after MCA? what are my opportunities after MCA degree -- [Most Discussed]
  7. Which career is best for me after completing MSc Computer Science?
  8. What Kind of Jobs I should prefer to join after completion of MCA course in the year of 2006?
  9. What type of course should I do while doing my 3rd year ECE to improve my skill in core field?
  10. How to do short term course after doing B.Tech(EEE)?
  11. Best courses to pursue after B.E in ECE to get a Job
  12. How to get trained in the field of automobiles after passing electronics engineering?
  13. Which course is better for me after completing B.Tech Electrical?
  14. Short term courses for B.Tech EC students? Which is better course, CCNA or Embedded?
  15. What are the courses available after completing MSc computer science? Best universities in the world offering these courses?
  16. What are the short term courses available after B.Tech? I am a final year B.Tech Mechanical student
  17. Part time courses available after completing Diploma in Electronics and Telecommunication?
  18. Does it wroth doing a short term course after ECE or SAP is better?
16th June 2010, 07:04 PM
SJ.18

Default Re: Short term course after btech, which one to do? .NET or Networking?

Originally Posted by Mohsin waseem View Post
helo sir/madam, i hav completed my btech n now im looking for a job, but it takes some time because my certificates are not yet out of university..so mean while im prefering to do some courses..so i have two courses in my mind..n im getting difficulty to select one of those..they are .NET and NETWORKING...so would you help me with this situation..
HI
You can do networking .
i think this course is better for you according to current market
Good luck
16th June 2010, 08:04 PM
saxena.akash154

net will be good to secure the future it will bring good opportunity for you
21st June 2010, 01:55 PM
sparkle

you have not mentioned your stream in which you have done B.Tech.
As the fact,both networking and .net are very important courses one should take.
I will prefer for .net as a short-time course after B.Tech.
Good luck!
28th June 2010, 05:21 PM
siddharthkathuria

Talking Re: Short term course after btech, which one to do? .NET or Networking?

yes,its a good idea and i suggest you to go for NET rather than networking
3rd July 2010, 07:50 PM
Hitha Nanjappa

what short term course is advisable for me during my vacations..? im doin BE-mech
i have already done courses on Ansys, Catia and Solid edge from CADD centre... are there any courses related to materials and metallurgy?
15th July 2010, 02:44 PM

hello friend you must mention here about your stream then only i will be able to help you
16th July 2010, 12:42 AM

as you have not told that from which branch you are so it is not possible for me to tell you what to do
19th July 2010, 09:49 PM

hello sir..i have completed my btech my branch was Electronics and Communication...so which short term course is best according to u?u
19th July 2010, 10:05 PM

hello sir/friends..can u suggest a good short term course that can be done after completeing btech in Electronics and Communication
20th July 2010, 11:31 PM

i m also in the same situation of Mohsin waseem.hav cmpltd my btech in IT.nd nw want to do a short term course...plz suggest ...
21st July 2010, 02:37 PM

both the couses you have mention are equally good for carrier.

but networking will best choise for you.

as the jobs opportunity in networking is large.

all the best.........
21st July 2010, 04:35 PM
LOKESH RAJPUT

hello friend!
if you are from electronics branch go for networking courses like CCNA, MCSE.
and if you are from CSE or IT go for .net
31st July 2010, 02:05 PM
N.MD.AZHARUDDIN

hii friend you can do oracle is very much used all over the world but if you want to do only networking or .net you can join for networking because through networking the world computers run and get connected......................

azhar
24th August 2010, 07:54 PM

sir i have done b.Tech in 2010... and now i am looking for a short term course in .net or networking,i have pursued b.tech in I.T. so please suggest me what should i do.........
26th September 2010, 06:21 PM

hello,,,,,sir i had just completed my b-tech in cse and searching for a good job,,,,,,,,,,,plz suggest me type of short term course should i adopt so that i soon get placed,,,,,,,its very imp,,,,,,,,,,plz reply me asap,,,,,,,,,
27th September 2010, 10:07 PM
poplu13

.NET and networking...both are equally good....if you are intrested in software line buliding projects .net will helpyou...and if you are intrested in hard ware line then hardware networking will help you....

good luck !!
27th September 2010, 11:23 PM

sir i am doing b.tech in ece in final year.i am looking for a short term courses in .net,java or networking that can give good placement.
28th September 2010, 11:11 AM
teeks

ok you can do it will give you benefit for software companies
you can easily get placement
28th September 2010, 01:20 PM
KARM-VEER

Thumbs up Re: Short term course after btech, which one to do? .NET or Networking?

Originally Posted by siddharthkathuria View Post
yes,its a good idea and i suggest you to go for NET rather than networking
bhai jaan

jees course me aapka dil karta hai
app wo karo .both r best
29th January 2011, 10:03 AM

i am in 4th b-tech..... 2011 i wil be cmpltng... i am planning to do cource on .net....... is it good?
28th February 2011, 02:33 AM
Gaurav.jain88

Both course are good it depands on your interest whether you like software field or networking field.

If you like software field then opt .NET as this is related with software field and have great opportunity for future in it. There are number of countries in world working on it so you can find job in such companies. While doing course you must also do some projects on it so that it will help you in practical interecting with technology.

If you like networking field field then do certification in it like: CCNA, MCSE.
Almost every company require networking for proper communication between different location of company and also with client.
2nd April 2011, 05:51 PM

Hello..
I m B.tech final year student of electronics and communication...I m keen to go in networking field....Is it mandatory to have certification in CCNA, MCSE for it?? and if it is then can one clear it without training course?? As i m nt able to spend for coaching.... plz reply asap..
4th May 2011, 11:46 AM

what skills are required to get job in telecom industries for ece students
8th June 2011, 07:41 PM

hello sir i've completed my B.Tech{ECE} and wiling to do a course but not able to take a decision in between embedded systems,networking or any other course which will b good in d future.........plzzzzzz reply as soon as possible thank u sir
16th June 2011, 08:25 PM

is there any course other than CCNA, JAVA ,.NET , ORACLE also for the Computer Science Student. please let me know
7th July 2011, 03:24 AM
princearyan

Both courses are good.
If you do DOT NET then you have many option in industry ..
and it takes short duration (1 to 2 month) ,
Now we see networking has very broad field and this is time taking courses
in networking you have many option like CCNA,CCNP,NETWORK SECURITY,ETHICAL HACKING
these courses take 2 months to 6 months
so think about it and decide your self !!!
15th July 2011, 01:19 PM

sir, now i am completing my BE degree now i am working in php smarty platform.. may i continue this or may i study the .NET course tell me the suggestion as soon as possible sir please
2nd September 2011, 02:02 PM

what is the importency of ccna certificate
21st September 2011, 08:50 PM

hello.sir i m b-tech final year student.....with information technology ....tell me which corse i do.....?
22nd September 2011, 10:02 AM
Raja Azher

You can pursue Hardware Networking MCSC & CCNA after your B.Tech, and after completion this course if you do your all paper of MCSC & CCNA from Microsoft then you can get satisfactory job in your life.
22nd September 2011, 02:22 PM
@rnab_dasgupta

After B.tech you can go for any of the short term courses you like . Both of your choices i.e. , .NET & Networking are good choice .

In todays market networking is more preferable than .NET .

So if you can do a course in networking from a good institute like NIIT, Brainware etc etc , then it will be really beneficial . you can also do a RED HAT Certification course which is of great use.
22nd September 2011, 02:24 PM
@rnab_dasgupta

After B.tech you can go for any of the short term courses you like . Both of your choices i.e. , .NET & Networking are good choice .

In todays market networking is more preferable than .NET .

So if you can do a course in networking from a good institute like NIIT, Brainware etc etc , then it will be really beneficial . you can also do a RED HAT Certification course which is of great use.
1st October 2011, 10:45 AM

hello sir. i m a B.Tech final year student in applied electronics and instrumentation branch.i want to go in software line.is .NET good for me to do a software job?
26th April 2012, 02:38 PM

Helo sir/madam, i hav completed my BCA n now im looking for a job, but it takes some time because my certificates are not yet out of university..so mean while im prefering to do some courses..so i have two courses in my mind..n im getting difficulty to select one of those..they are .NET and CCNA...so would you help me with this situation..
23rd June 2012, 08:04 PM
navjotsidhupamal

there are various courses which are available to study after b.tech.
both the courses are good .
both networking and dot net have equal scope.
it depends upon your interest.

(a)software courses:-
1.dot net
2.c and c++ programming
3.java + android
4.oracle + sql
5.database.
6.vb
7.c#.net
8.php
9.smartphone applications.
10.iphone application.

(b)networking side:-

1.CCNA
2.CCNP
3.CCNA voice
4.CCNA security
5.CCIE

all the best..!!
24th June 2012, 02:57 AM
GURINDER BILLING

Hiii dear......!!!

-> List of best short term courses after B.Tech IT:-

Some of the best short term courses beneficial for B.tech in IT are as follows:-

Computer graphics
Programming languages
Database management
Systems analysis
Word processing
Internet technologies
Accounting applications
Animation
Music and video processing
Personal information management
Software development.
Software license.
Software testing.

other courses are also there:-

(a)software courses:-

-dot net
-c and c++ programming
-java + android
-oracle + sql
-database.
-vb
-c#.net
-php
-smartphone applications.
-iphone application.

(b)networking side:-

-CCNA
-CCNP
-CCNA voice
-CCNA security
-CCIE

ALL THE BEST....!!!
24th June 2012, 09:45 AM
jyoti91

Hi Dear,

there are various courses which are available to study after b.tech.
both the courses are good .
both networking and dot net have equal scope.
it depends upon your interest.

(a)software courses
1.dot net
2.c and c++ programming
3.java + android
4.oracle + sql
5.database.
6.vb
7.c#.net
8.php
9.smartphone applications.
10.iphone application.

(b)networking side

1.CCNA
2.CCNP
3.CCNA voice
4.CCNA security
5.CCIE

all the best..

19th July 2012, 07:29 PM

let me know the scope of cloud computing after b tech in ece
26th July 2012, 11:52 AM
rch91

Both courses are equally good.It is little bit difficult to suggest you any appropriate course as you have not specified your branch.
even though i will suggest you DotNet ,there is great demand of DOt net in IT sector and companies are hiring candidates specialised in .net.
Dot net includes Core dotnet and advanced dot net.
whereas networking too is good course deals with routers,switches etc. their configuration.Actually networking is very vast as it includes CCNA,CCNP etc which cant be completed in short interval.
12th August 2013, 05:47 PM

dear sir/mam
i m swati verma .... i have done my btech with computer science branch.. actually i m confused what course i do .net or networking ...please suggest me
26th September 2013, 10:48 PM

i m Shruuti..i have done b.tech in electronics & instrumentation..please suggest me a short term good course...........reply soon
26th December 2013, 08:28 PM

i'm sunil , i have done my btech in IT... actually i'm confused what course i do.. networking or animation
but networking is sutiable course for me and now many jobs openings are coming.. then animation is totally different( i have some interest in it).... tell me which one i choose, i'm more confused about that ! my id : [email protected]
30th January 2014, 06:37 PM

As now i am btech ece 2013 passout and i haven't got any job related to communication.Will cloud computing course help me to get a job as i knew only c language and which companies come under cloud computing course? as in this 2014 year is i am late to take this course?
13th August 2017, 06:28 PM

I am going to complete computer science engineering this year... As i am interested in hardware rather than software... Which course will be better after i complete my btech..