26th November 2009, 02:21 PM
ravi soni

Summer training from ISRO for b.tech third year?

sir can i complete my summer training from isro . sir i m in b tech third year pleae tell me the process

2nd December 2009, 08:24 PM

Default Re: Summer training from ISRO for b.tech third year?

I think you are not eligible for it,as first preference is given to the students of reputed institutes.

please the isro official website www.isro.gov.in
15th December 2009, 04:54 AM
amarjit

only brilliant students with distinction are called for internship.......please refer..www.isro.gov.in

you can also try for internship from other organizations also....
15th December 2009, 01:00 PM
maddusajj

which branch students are allowed?
11th January 2010, 12:31 AM
rakacusat

sir, i m b.tech mech engg 3rd yr student of cochin universiy of science and technology.
I want to complete our summer training in isro. so please tell me the process.
15th January 2010, 11:44 PM

Hello rakacusat,

Summer training are generally held in the month of may-july.And it is for 2nd or 3rd years engineering students,so you have missed the chance for it,this year and also for next year,since you will be in your 4th year then.
25th January 2010, 10:51 PM
dixit sethi

hello sir.
i am a student of electronics and communication engg. in thapar university, patiala, punjab. i want to take 6 weeks training in ISRO. Please guide me about the training programmes available and the procedure for application. I have checked the ISRO website, but couldnot find the satisfactory link. If possible, please tell me the link for these details.......thanx.
26th January 2010, 08:40 PM
dixit sethi

i am a student of electronics and communication engg. in Thapar University, patiala, punjab. i want to get 6 week training in sattelite communication from isro or any other good institute. so, please guide me about the courses available, the procedure to enroll, preparation required, and other relevant info. Sir i have searched the ISRO website but couldnot find the link where i can get all this info. So if possible please tell the link i can see.
thanx.
28th January 2010, 07:30 PM
guncha

sir i am a 3 year student of electronics and comm. engg. and i want to do a summer trainig in drdo please kindly reply the process for registeration i"l be grateful to you [email protected]
30th January 2010, 02:10 PM
vikas kumar sharma

i am a student of mechanical engg. in Rajasthan Technical University, in jaipur ,[Y.I.T college] . i want to get my 4 week training in aerospace feild from isro or any other good institute. so, please guide me about the courses available, the procedure to enroll, preparation required, and other relevant info. Sir i have searched the ISRO website but couldnot find the link where i can get all this info. So if possible please tell the link i can see.
thanx.
30th January 2010, 05:01 PM
neharikap2

sir, m in b.tech(it) 3rd year, from compucom institute of IT n management, jaipur. can u please tell me the process to apply
31st January 2010, 03:26 AM

@ dixit sethi,guncha,vikas kumar sharma,neharikap2.

Summer training is generally held in the month of may-July. And it is for 2nd or 3rd years engineering students, so you have missed the chance for it, this year and also for next year, since you all will be in your 4th year then.

And also the training is not offered to individuals,you college is required to send or get nominations for it.
31st January 2010, 02:22 PM
singhssubodh

i m sudent of b.tech 3rd yr of electrical engg .i want to do summer training in erso .
can u tell me the is procedure for enrollment and in which month this training program will held
31st January 2010, 10:24 PM

Summer training is not entertained for any individual person,it is conducted by the nomination of colleges a group of students are selected from different institute after getting nominations,so you can contact firdt to your principle.

Best of luck.
31st January 2010, 10:50 PM
ROHIT KUNDLIYA

The Engineering and Professional graduate programs in India include Summer Training with the following objectives
* Correlate courses of study with the way industry or potential workplace operates its business or work using technology.
* Work on implementing what has been learned in school, especially true for Computer Science under-graduates.

The engineering and professional courses including MCA, B.Tech, B.E., BCA amongst others during 2004-5 had an estimated half a million under-graduates needing internship in fields of Computer Science, Electrical and Electronics, Mechanical, Civil, Bio-Informatics disciplines every year. The students for professional programs are required as a part of the courses to undergo a 8 week or 6 month training.
3rd February 2010, 07:46 AM
futureengg.

Default Re: Summer training from ISRO for b.tech second year?

hello ...i am a 2nd year civil engineering student from CET , Bhubaneswar . i am not an outstanding scorer in my last semster still i secure about CGPA 8.0 in all of my exam.

I want to know what are the best institutes where i can have a summer training in any activity or workshop related to my branch?

Many people have cited above that we have to contct to the particular HOD of the concerned colleges , but how can i know which intitutes offer chance to external students
(students of other reputed intitutes.)

any one can help mein thi regard ?
5th February 2010, 06:34 PM
abhishek08cusat

hi sir i m student of cusat studing in second year.............i want to know about summer training so sir please help me
8th February 2010, 12:17 AM
salauddin.mahammad

which subject is to much neceessary if i want to summer training in ISRO?
10th February 2010, 04:47 PM

sir, i am a student of nit agartala of 3rd year electrical engg.
i want to summer training in isro, plz give me valuable guidance.
23rd February 2010, 06:12 PM
akku

sir i m 3rd year student from electrical and electronics branch....i wanna do summer training in ypur company....how can i apply for the same?????my email id is "[email protected]"
23rd February 2010, 07:28 PM
chandan474

I am a student of NIT-Jaipur(Raj) of 3rd year chemical engg.
i want to summer training in ISRO, plz give me valuable guidance.
I am looking forward for a reply,
Email:[email protected]
24th February 2010, 12:50 PM
atanu

hey friend,
those whose are interested for training from isro,
then you have to submit a request application to the isro training and placement cell.
and with the application form there should be a letter say referance letter in whichnit will be mention that you are from that college and that stream and you want to do training,
so please allow us.
and the letter should be signed by the college principle.
o k
2nd March 2010, 02:37 AM

Originally Posted by singhssubodh View Post
i m sudent of b.tech 3rd yr of electrical engg .i want to do summer training in erso .
can u tell me the is procedure for enrollment and in which month this training program will held
.................................................. ....................................
2nd March 2010, 01:39 PM
parag kumar gupta

my name is Parag gupta from govind ballabh panth engineering college in b.tech 3rd year computer science branch.i wanna join you for summer training
please tell me what i can do for that one
9th March 2010, 09:25 PM
mohitmohanty

sir i'm Btech civil engg 3rd year willing 2 do sumer training at ISRO..
please tel me da process 2 approach..thnk u
10th March 2010, 01:30 AM
khushboo pareek

i am a student of electronics n comm. engg. in Rajasthan Technical University, in jaipur ,[R.C.E.W college] . i want to get my 4 week training in isro or any other good institute. so, please guide me about the courses available, the procedure to enroll, preparation required, and other relevant info. Sir i have searched the ISRO website but couldnot find the link where i can get all this info. So if possible please tell the link i can see.
thanx.
10th March 2010, 07:47 PM
coolminal

sir i want 2 knw d gud training insitutes in delhi for electronucs n comm. i also want 2 knw abt d courses
11th March 2010, 12:22 AM

Smile Re: Summer training from ISRO for b.tech third year?

sir, m in b.tech(it) 3rd year, from DR.rml avadh univerSity,faizabad{U.P.}. can u please tell me the process to apply[/QUOTE]
11th March 2010, 08:08 AM
mohitmohanty

sir i wantd 2 kno abt sumer training at Indian Railways during may-june ...and the way 2 approach fr dat.
thanx
11th March 2010, 08:54 PM
mike shinoda back

hi.....
of course you can .....but at first you talk to your placement cell head.....and give a training letter application if he accepted then he send to Isro .....if Isro accept than they send training letter to you.........then you can join........

best of luck.....
11th March 2010, 09:10 PM
asish

please visit www.isro.gov.in
the official wensite and see if you can find any provision for summer training
as far as i know students are selected institutes based on merit
13th March 2010, 01:22 AM

hey friend,
it will be better to contact directly with the office aurthority of the
isro
they will tell you all the procedure.

o k
15th March 2010, 10:03 PM
vandisweetu

Lightbulb Re: Summer training from ISRO for b.tech third year?

i study in b.tech biotech third year. kindly tell me that am i eligible for this training. if yes kindly tell me the procedure fo it.
18th March 2010, 04:03 PM
yaad

Post Re: Summer training from ISRO for b.tech third year?

sir i m stuent of mech 3rd year in 6th sem in gaini zail singh college of engg and technology(bathinda,punjab)
i want to join ur training programe plz guide me how can i do this i shall be thank full to you for this kindness
yadwinder
me/d-8405/2k7
b.h.no-3,room no207-a
contact no--09465783064
19th March 2010, 02:03 PM
nalanda

for the training from the isro,
you have to send the reference letter from your college duly signed by the college principle,
after that they will give you response for your training.
o k
20th March 2010, 03:09 PM
gautam d wonder lover

hey friend,
those whose are interested for training from isro,
then you have to submit a request application to the isro training and placement cell.
and with the application form there should be a letter say referance letter in whichnit will be mention that you are from that college and that stream and you want to do training,
so please allow us.
and the letter should be signed by the college principle.
o k
22nd March 2010, 03:25 PM
rajeshingarhwa

doing summer training in ISRO is little bit tougher .but you can do if you belong to the stream which it requires.
for that you need to check out isro.gov.in
also you can the help of your college .
26th March 2010, 07:58 PM
karthik raghu

Smile Re: Summer training from ISRO for b.tech second year

respected sir/ma'am,
this is raghavendra karthik,doin 2nd yr BTech,IT engg in National Institute of Technology(NITK),surathkal,manglore.... I ve a great interest in doin my internship in ISRO this summer(may-july 2010) and apply and implement my skills in the best way and improve myself more technically.... so,please inform me how to apply for this and whom to approach....
email ID: [email protected]
ph no:9632060934
4th April 2010, 05:18 AM
Tarun Bhatnagar

i am a student of ceramic engg. in rajasthan tech.University, bikaner, rajasthan. i want to get 6 week training from isro. so, please guide me about the courses available, the procedure to enroll, preparation required, and other relevant info. Sir i have searched the ISRO website but couldnot find the link where i can get all this info. So if possible please tell the link i can see.
thanx.
5th April 2010, 01:48 AM
judymcfoodie

Default Mobile-Downloads.info - Number 1 Mobile Blog Spot!

Hey everyone,

Just wanted to share a new blog that not only has downloads but also has
lots of great mobile downloads and much more!

Lots of great content to be shared, all free, a must website to check out!

Enjoy!

http://mobile-downloads.info
9th April 2010, 09:52 PM
ashish aggarwal

how can i get my 3rd year training in isro.What is the procedure for that training?
pllllzzzzzzz reply soon.
10th April 2010, 12:16 PM

if you are interested to get training
from ISRO, then you have to contact
the senior officer of ISRO or you can get
the detail from the officail sites of ISRO,
the summer traning is start from may-july in
summer vaccation, so i think you should contact
to your college administration for the training
purpose in ISRO.................

good luck.....
11th April 2010, 12:48 AM
sadhan

dear frnd,
summer training is provided by ISRO for b.tech 3rd year student
only when they accepts the letter forwarded to them
12th April 2010, 03:00 PM

Post Re: Summer training from ISRO for b.tech third year?

hello sir.
i am a student of electronics and communication engg. in sobhasaria engineering college , sikar. i want to take 35 days training in ISRO. Please guide me about the training programmes available and the procedure for application. I have checked the ISRO website, but couldnot find the satisfactory link. If possible, please tell me the link for these details.......thanx.
12th April 2010, 11:28 PM
Akhilesh Sahu

Default Summer training from ISRO for B.tech third year?

Hello sir.
I am a student of computer science & engg. in UPTU, LUCKNOW. i want to take 6 weeks training in ISRO. Please guide me about the training programmes available and the procedure for application. I have checked the ISRO website, but could not find the satisfactory link. If possible, please tell me the link for these details.......thanks.
15th April 2010, 09:24 PM
Aditya.addy

the summer training can be done from ISRO,if you belong to the particular stream such as aeronautical ,mechanical,electronics and communication,electrical engg. etc.
you have to contact the officail for this.
27th April 2010, 12:13 AM

sir i am student of 3rd year computer science from arya college jaipur can i do training summer from isro
24th May 2010, 10:01 PM

hi, sir i am prakash chandra gupta in 3erd year engineering student want to parform one month training from isro plg guide me.
25th May 2010, 02:03 AM
kool

dear friend, there are ssome rules must be followed by students who want to do training in ISRO.
firstly you shouldd send an application form issued by your dean/principal of your institute, then if your application is granted by ISRO officials then you can go for training in it.
you must be a student of aeronautical/ECE/EE/ME student, then you can apply for training.
for more details kindly visit www.isro.gov.in

2nd June 2010, 11:13 PM

hello sir, i m Shubhranshu jaiswal, B-tech 3rd yr student from Northern India Engg college Lucknow.I want to perform summer training under ISRO,plz guide me.