30th November 2010, 09:17 PM
Syllabus of UP PCS exam?
I would like to know the syllabus of UP PCS Examination PRE 2011 along with the details
5th December 2010, 01:10 AM
Re: Syllabus of UP PCS exam?
Change Text Size Refer A Friend Feedback Print Add To FavoritesBuzz up!Share|Subscribe our Daily Newsletter
UPPSC Mains Exam Syllabus Related Links Home Plan of Examination General Studies 1. Agriculture 2. Zoology 3. Chemistry 4. Physics 5. Mathematics 6. Geography 7. Economics 8. Sociology 9. Philosophy 10. Geology 11. Psychology 12. Botany 13. Law 14. Animal Husbandary And Venterinary Science 15. Statistics 16. Defence Studies 17. Management 18. Political Science And International Relations 19. History 20. Social Work 21. Anthropology 22. Civil Engineering 23. Mechanical Engineering 24. Electrical Engineering 25. English Literature 26. Urdu 27. Arabic 28. Hindi Literature 29. Persian 30. Sanskrit Literature 31. Commerce & Accountancy 32. Agricultural Engineering Click here for more details about National and State Civil Services Exams The paper on General Studies will include questions on the following topics: 1. General Science 2. History of India. 3. Indian National Movement. 4. Indian polity Economy and Culture. 5. Indian Agriculture, Commerce and Trade. 6. Population, Environment and Urbanisation in Indian Context. 7. World Geography and Geography of India and its natural resources. 8. Current events of National and international importance. 9. General Mental Ability. 10. Special knowledge about Education, Culture, Agriculture, Industry, Trade, the method of living and social customs of Uttar Pradesh. 11. Science & Technology. 12. Sports. General Science will cover questions on general appreciation and understanding of Science including matters of every day observation and experience, as may be expected of a well educated person, who has not made a special study of any scientific discipline. History: Emphasis should be on broad understanding of social, economic and political aspects of Indian history. The Indian National Movement: The candidates are expected to have synoptic view of the nature and character of the freedom movement , growth of nationalism and attainment of independence. Indian Polity, Economy and Culture: Questions from this section will test knowledge of country's political system including Panchayati Raj and Community Development, broad features of economic policy in India and Indian Culture. The candidates will be tested with respect to problems and relationship between Population, Environment and Urbanisation. World Geography: only general understanding of the subject will be expected. Questions on the Geography of India will relate to Physical, Social and Economic Geography of India. Current Events of National and International importance: candidates will be expected to have knowledge about them. General Mental Ability: questions will test comprehension, reasoning and numerical ability. Candidates are expected to have general awareness about the above subjects with special reference to Uttar Pradesh. |
5th December 2010, 12:43 PM
hello guest myself archana,
i am sending you a syllabus i think this will help you thank you all the best |
17th December 2010, 08:12 AM
Syllabus of UP PCS exam UPPSC Mains Exam Syllabus Related Links Home Plan of Examination General Studies 1. Agriculture 2. Zoology 3. Chemistry 4. Physics 5. Mathematics 6. Geography 7. Economics 8. Sociology 9. Philosophy 10. Geology 11. Psychology 12. Botany 13. Law 14. Animal Husbandary And Venterinary Science 15. Statistics 16. Defence Studies 17. Management 18. Political Science And International Relations 19. History 20. Social Work 21. Anthropology good luck. |
18th December 2010, 11:28 AM
Various Civil Services in which recruitment is made:
Indian Administrative Service Indian Foreign Service Indian Police Service Indian P&T Accounts & Finance Service, Group A Indian Audit and Accounts Service, Group A Indian Revenue Service (Customs and Central Excise), Group A Indian Defence Accounts Service, Group A Indian Revenue Service (I.T.), Group A Indian Ordnance Factories Service, Group A (Assistant Works Manager, Non-technical) Indian Postal Service, Group A Indian Civil Accounts Service, Group A Indian Railway Traffic Service, Group A Indian Railway Accounts Service, Group A Indian Railway Personnel Service, Group A Post of Assistant Security Officer in Railway Protection Force, Group A Indian Defence Estates Service, Group A Indian Information Service (Junior Grade), Group A Indian Corporate Law Service, Group A Armed Force Headquarters Civil Service, Group B (Section Officers Grade) Delhi, Andaman & Nicobar Islands, Lakshadweep, Daman & Diu and Dadra & Nagar Haveli Civil Service, Group B Delhi, Andaman & Nicobar Islands, Lakhadweep, Daman & Diu and Dadra & Nagar Haveli Civil Service, Group B Pondicherry Civil Service, Group B Pondicherry Police Service, Group B List of optional subjects for Preliminary Examination: Agriculture Animal Husbandry & Veterinary Science Botany Chemistry Civil Engineering Commerce Economics Electrical Engineering Geography Geology Indian History Law Mathematics Mechanical Engineering Medical Science Philosophy Physics Political Science Psychology Public Administration Sociology Statistics Zoology Syllabus are given in attachment Syllabus-for-2011-UPSC-Preliminary-Examination.pdf |
18th December 2010, 11:42 AM
The examination comprises three successive stages viz : -
1. Preliminary Examination (Objective Type). 2. Main Examination (Conventional Type, i.e. Written examination). 3. Viva-Voce (Personality Test). Subjects For The Preliminary Examination The preliminary examination will consist of the following two objective type papers of which answer sheet shall be on OMR sheets. The syllabus is mentioned in appendix-IV of this advertisement. The prescribed time for each paper is two hours and prescribed maximum marks for compulsory paper is 150 and for optional paper is 300. PAPERS Paper -1 (Optional) The candidates must select any one of the following subjects as optional subject : Subject Code 01 Agriculture 02 Zoology 03 Commerce 04 Chemistry 05 Physics 06 Mathematics 07 Indian History 08 Geography 09 Economics 10 Political Science 11 Sociology 12 Philosophy 13 Geology 14 Psychology 15 Botany 16 Law 17 Animal Husbandry 18 Statistics 19 Public Administration 20 Veterinary Science Electrical Engineering 21 Mechanical Engineering 22 Civil Engineering Paper-II (Compulsory): General Studies (Subject Code - 23 ) Timing of examination 2.30 p.m. - 4.30 p.m. Plan For The Main (Written) Examination The written examination will consist of the following compulsory and optional subjects. The syllabus whereof is mentioned in Appendix-V of this advertisement. The candidates have to select any two subjects from the list of optional subjects for main examination. Each optional subject will consist of two papers. (A) COMPULSORY SUBJECTS 1. General Hindi 150 marks 2. Essay 150 marks 3. General Studies (I-Paper) 200 marks 4. General Studies (II-Paper) 200 marks General Studies Paper - I & Paper - II : Shall be objective type containing 150 questions and for solving the questions two hours time is allowed. For other compulsory and optional papers three hours time is allowed. Two hundred maximum marks have been allotted for each optional question paper. Note : 1. Timing of Examination Paper of 2 hours will be 9.30 am to 11.30 am and 2.30 pm to 4.30 pm. 2. Timing of Examination Paper of 3 hours is 9.30 to 12.30 am & 2 pm to 5 pm. 3. A candidate shall be required to obtain such minimum marks in the compulsory paper of General Hindi, as may be determined by the Government or the Commission, as the case my be. There shall be Two sections in all the question papers of all Optional subjects and each section will include Four questions. Candidates are required to answer only Five questions while they must select minimum Two questions from each section. GENERAL STUDIES, PAPER - I 1. History of India-Ancient, Mediaeval, Modern 2. Indian National Movement and Indian Culture. 3. Population, Environment and Urbanization in Indian Context 4. World Geography, Geography of India and its natural resources. 5. Current events of national and International importance. 6. Indian Agriculture, Trade and Commerce. 7. Specific knowledge of U.P. regarding education |
24th December 2010, 02:07 AM
pl tell me form date, to join police only, what is way 4 pps training and tell me date so that i can apply in time,
pps and pcs, what is differnc, and whoo is bettr,,,,,,,,,,,,, [email protected] thank you .. jai HIND. |
25th December 2010, 07:51 PM
hello sir how r u ? i am a science graduate student, but i don't know preparation about up pcs exam, so i m kindly requested to u that please tell me in detail about up pcs exams and procedure at my email id as ( [email protected])
26th December 2010, 04:47 PM
dear sir, i m a graduate in physics and maths please tell me in detail about preparation of up pcs exams. [email protected]
1st January 2011, 02:39 PM
hello sir i am gradute in comerce so tell me tha sllaybus of it for up pcs exam. [email protected]
3rd January 2011, 05:33 PM
Hi Archana,
Syllabus you posted here is of great help! Could you please provide the subject wise syllabus details and suggest some books for general instructions. could you provide previous years exam papers too ? My Subjects are : Part A - Commerce and Part B - Management My mail id [email protected] Warm Regards Vinod Kumar |
6th January 2011, 12:08 PM
Good Morning Sir..I am a Commerce graduate student, but i don't know preparation about up pcs exam, so I m kindly requested to u that please tell me in detail about up pcs exams and procedure at my email id as [email protected]
7th January 2011, 12:50 PM
i passed out mt btech in 2010 in ec trade than wat is d subject i fill in exam form
12th January 2011, 04:47 PM
@archana and mishra245........Don't u guys know the difference between UPSC and UPPSC ?? don't tell me u didn't read it properly, tht shows ur level of presence of mind.
at lest don't put wrong information regarding syllabus and confuse new bee. |
17th January 2011, 04:06 PM
Syllabus of UP PSC exam, General Studies: - 1. Agriculture 2. Zoology 3. Commerce 4. Chemistry 5. Physics 6. Mathematics 7. Indian History 8. Geography 9. Economics 10. Political Science 11. Sociology 12. Philosophy 13. Geology 14. Psychology 15. Botany 16. Law 17. Animal Husbandry And Veterinary Science 18. Statistics 19. Public Administration 20. Electrical Engineering 21. Mechanical Engineering 22. Civil Engineering Good Luck |
27th January 2011, 10:21 PM
I m Anand, a Management guy, working as a asst marketing manager, n going 2 sit in UP PSC, cn u help me 2 find out the best book of public administration book. my mail id is [email protected] |
1st March 2011, 06:24 PM
please tell me about the paper pattern of up pcs........
I know there are two papers in prelime exam........ First is genrel studies compalsury for all but i'm confuse in preliminary second paper. Is this second paper based on CSAT or subject related? please tell me soon. I'm waiting......... |
1st March 2011, 06:35 PM
Please tell me the paper pattern of UP PCS. Although i know there are two papers in Preliminary exam, 1st is General Studies which is compulsory to all. but i'm Confused Is second paper based on CSAT or subject related. please tell me soon.
I'm waiting....... |
3rd March 2011, 11:08 AM
uttar pradesh public service commission (UP PSC )
Syllabus for General Studies The paper on General Studies will include questions on the following topics: 1. General Science 2. History of India. 3. Indian National Movement. 4. Indian polity Economy and Culture. 5. Indian Agriculture, Commerce and Trade. 6. Population, Environment and Urbanisation in Indian Context. 7. World Geography and Geography of India and its natural resources. 8. Current events of National and international importance. 9. General Mental Ability. 10. Special knowledge about Education, Culture, Agriculture, Industry, Trade, the method of living and social customs of Uttar Pradesh. 11. Science & Technology. 12. Sports. General Science will cover questions on general appreciation and understanding of Science including matters of every day observation and experience, as may be expected of a well educated person, who has not made a special study of any scientific discipline. History: Emphasis should be on broad understanding of social, economic and political aspects of Indian history. The Indian National Movement: The candidates are expected to have synoptic view of the nature and character of the freedom movement , growth of nationalism and attainment of independence. Indian Polity, Economy and Culture: Questions from this section will test knowledge of country's political system including Panchayati Raj and Community Development, broad features of economic policy in India and Indian Culture. The candidates will be tested with respect to problems and relationship between Population, Environment and Urbanisation. World Geography: only general understanding of the subject will be expected. Questions on the Geography of India will relate to Physical, Social and Economic Geography of India. Current Events of National and International importance: candidates will be expected to have knowledge about them. General Mental Ability: questions will test comprehension, reasoning and numerical ability. Candidates are expected to have general awareness about the above subjects with special reference to Uttar Pradesh. i am attaching A file also |
11th March 2011, 12:02 PM
sir plz give me information about up psc examination and delhi pcs examination its syllabus n pattren . my id is [email protected]. i m a person of rural aria n i have no any info about this. plz send in my id. plz.
22nd March 2011, 12:04 AM
sir plz tell me about uttrakhand pcs exam (mathematics & political sc.) ..my id is [email protected]...
23rd March 2011, 12:55 PM
24th March 2011, 10:19 PM
5th April 2011, 12:52 AM
i wants 2 know about Pcs test date of 2011. plz rpl fast my mailing address is [email protected]
5th April 2011, 02:06 AM
UP PCS syllabus is same everywhere here i have attached the pdf of UP PCS syllabus. Prepare Well and All the Best.... |
5th April 2011, 06:34 PM
Syllabus of UP PCS exam UPPSC Mains Exam Syllabus Related Links Home Plan of Examination General Studies 1. Agriculture 2. Zoology 3. Chemistry 4. Physics 5. Mathematics 6. Geography 7. Economics 8. Sociology 9. Philosophy 10. Geology 11. Psychology 12. Botany 13. Law 14. Animal Husbandary And Venterinary Science 15. Statistics 16. Defence Studies 17. Management 18. Political Science And International Relations 19. History 20. Social Work 21. Anthropology Thanks |