30th November 2010, 09:17 PM

Syllabus of UP PCS exam?

I would like to know the syllabus of UP PCS Examination PRE 2011 along with the details

5th December 2010, 01:10 AM
mamta24

Default Re: Syllabus of UP PCS exam?

Change Text Size Refer A Friend Feedback Print Add To FavoritesBuzz up!Share|Subscribe our Daily Newsletter

UPPSC Mains Exam Syllabus
Related Links
Home
Plan of Examination
General Studies

1. Agriculture
2. Zoology
3. Chemistry
4. Physics
5. Mathematics
6. Geography
7. Economics
8. Sociology
9. Philosophy
10. Geology
11. Psychology
12. Botany
13. Law
14. Animal Husbandary And Venterinary Science
15. Statistics
16. Defence Studies
17. Management
18. Political Science And International Relations
19. History
20. Social Work
21. Anthropology
22. Civil Engineering
23. Mechanical Engineering
24. Electrical Engineering
25. English Literature
26. Urdu
27. Arabic
28. Hindi Literature
29. Persian
30. Sanskrit Literature
31. Commerce & Accountancy
32. Agricultural Engineering

Click here for more details about National and State Civil Services Exams

The paper on General Studies will include questions on the following topics:

1. General Science

2. History of India.

3. Indian National Movement.

4. Indian polity Economy and Culture.

5. Indian Agriculture, Commerce and Trade.

6. Population, Environment and Urbanisation in Indian Context.

7. World Geography and Geography of India and its natural resources.

8. Current events of National and international importance.

9. General Mental Ability.

10. Special knowledge about Education, Culture, Agriculture, Industry, Trade, the method of living and social customs of Uttar Pradesh. 11. Science & Technology. 12. Sports.

General Science will cover questions on general appreciation and understanding of Science including matters of every day observation and experience, as may be expected of a well educated person, who has not made a special study of any scientific discipline.

History: Emphasis should be on broad understanding of social, economic and political aspects of Indian history.

The Indian National Movement: The candidates are expected to have synoptic view of the nature and character of the freedom movement , growth of nationalism and attainment of independence.

Indian Polity, Economy and Culture: Questions from this section will test knowledge of country's political system including Panchayati Raj and Community Development, broad features of economic policy in India and Indian Culture. The candidates will be tested with respect to problems and relationship between Population, Environment and Urbanisation.

World Geography: only general understanding of the subject will be expected. Questions on the Geography of India will relate to Physical, Social and Economic Geography of India.

Current Events of National and International importance: candidates will be expected to have knowledge about them.

General Mental Ability: questions will test comprehension, reasoning and numerical ability.

Candidates are expected to have general awareness about the above subjects with special reference to Uttar Pradesh.
5th December 2010, 12:43 PM

hello guest myself archana,
i am sending you a syllabus i think this will help you
File Type: pdf Syllabus-for-2011-UPSC-Preliminary-Examination (1).pdf(290.3 KB, 2541 views)
5th December 2010, 01:37 PM

hello guest myself archana,
firstly i want say you send the subject.
16th December 2010, 08:28 PM
Amrendra Pratap Singh

Dear Sir / Madam ,
i required the Syllabus of UP PCS , So plz send the syllabus in my Email Id
i am extremely waiting for ur reply
thank,s
17th December 2010, 08:12 AM
asahu47

Syllabus of UP PCS exam
Related Links
Home
Plan of Examination
General Studies

1. Agriculture
2. Zoology
3. Chemistry
4. Physics
5. Mathematics
6. Geography
7. Economics
8. Sociology
9. Philosophy
10. Geology
11. Psychology
12. Botany
13. Law
15. Statistics
16. Defence Studies
17. Management
19. History
20. Social Work
21. Anthropology

18th December 2010, 11:28 AM
mishra245

Various Civil Services in which recruitment is made:

• Indian Administrative Service

• Indian Foreign Service

• Indian Police Service

• Indian P&T Accounts & Finance Service, Group ‘A’

• Indian Audit and Accounts Service, Group ‘A’

• Indian Revenue Service (Customs and Central Excise), Group ‘A’

• Indian Defence Accounts Service, Group ‘A’

• Indian Revenue Service (I.T.), Group ‘A’

• Indian Ordnance Factories Service, Group ‘A’ (Assistant Works Manager, Non-technical)

• Indian Postal Service, Group ‘A’

• Indian Civil Accounts Service, Group ‘A’

• Indian Railway Traffic Service, Group ‘A’

• Indian Railway Accounts Service, Group ‘A’

• Indian Railway Personnel Service, Group ‘A’

• Post of Assistant Security Officer in Railway Protection Force, Group ‘A’

• Indian Defence Estates Service, Group ‘A’

• Indian Information Service (Junior Grade), Group ‘A’

• Indian Corporate Law Service, Group ‘A’

• Armed Force Headquarters Civil Service, Group ‘B’ (Section Officer’s Grade)

• Delhi, Andaman & Nicobar Islands, Lakshadweep, Daman & Diu and Dadra & Nagar Haveli Civil Service, Group ‘B’

• Delhi, Andaman & Nicobar Islands, Lakhadweep, Daman & Diu and Dadra & Nagar Haveli Civil Service, Group ‘B’

• Pondicherry Civil Service, Group ‘B’

• Pondicherry Police Service, Group ‘B’

List of optional subjects for Preliminary Examination:

Agriculture

Animal Husbandry & Veterinary Science

Botany

Chemistry

Civil Engineering

Commerce

Economics

Electrical Engineering

Geography

Geology

Indian History

Law

Mathematics

Mechanical Engineering

Medical Science

Philosophy

Physics

Political Science

Psychology

Public Administration

Sociology

Statistics

Zoology

Syllabus are given in attachment
Syllabus-for-2011-UPSC-Preliminary-Examination.pdf
18th December 2010, 11:42 AM
raja jeganathan

The examination comprises three successive stages viz : -
1. Preliminary Examination (Objective Type).
2. Main Examination (Conventional Type, i.e. Written examination).
3. Viva-Voce (Personality Test).
Subjects For The Preliminary Examination

The preliminary examination will consist of the following two objective type papers of which answer sheet shall be on OMR sheets. The syllabus is mentioned in appendix-IV of this advertisement. The prescribed time for each paper is two hours and prescribed maximum marks for compulsory paper is 150 and for optional paper is 300.

PAPERS
Paper -1 (Optional) The candidates must select any one of the following subjects as optional subject :
Subject Code

01 Agriculture
02 Zoology
03 Commerce
04 Chemistry
05 Physics
06 Mathematics
07 Indian History
08 Geography
09 Economics
10 Political Science
11 Sociology 12 Philosophy
13 Geology
14 Psychology
15 Botany
16 Law
17 Animal Husbandry
18 Statistics
19 Public Administration
20 Veterinary Science Electrical Engineering
21 Mechanical Engineering
22 Civil Engineering

Paper-II (Compulsory): General Studies (Subject Code - 23 )
Timing of examination 2.30 p.m. - 4.30 p.m.

Plan For The Main (Written) Examination

The written examination will consist of the following compulsory and optional subjects. The syllabus whereof is mentioned in Appendix-V of this advertisement. The candidates have to select any two subjects from the list of optional subjects for main examination. Each optional subject will consist of two papers.

(A) COMPULSORY SUBJECTS

1. General Hindi 150 marks
2. Essay 150 marks
3. General Studies (I-Paper) 200 marks
4. General Studies (II-Paper) 200 marks
General Studies Paper - I & Paper - II : Shall be objective type containing 150 questions and for solving the questions two hours time is allowed. For other compulsory and optional papers three hours time is allowed. Two hundred maximum marks have been allotted for each optional question paper.
Note :
1. Timing of Examination Paper of 2 hours will be 9.30 am to 11.30 am and 2.30 pm to 4.30 pm. 2. Timing of Examination Paper of 3 hours is 9.30 to 12.30 am & 2 pm to 5 pm.
3. A candidate shall be required to obtain such minimum marks in the compulsory paper of General Hindi, as may be determined by the Government or the Commission, as the case my be. There shall be Two sections in all the question papers of all Optional subjects and each section will include Four questions. Candidates are required to answer only Five questions while they must select minimum Two questions from each section.

GENERAL STUDIES, PAPER - I

1. History of India-Ancient, Mediaeval, Modern
2. Indian National Movement and Indian Culture.
3. Population, Environment and Urbanization in Indian Context
4. World Geography, Geography of India and its natural resources.
5. Current events of national and International importance.
6. Indian Agriculture, Trade and Commerce.
7. Specific knowledge of U.P. regarding education
19th December 2010, 06:39 PM

date of exam and notification of up pcs pre exam 2011
24th December 2010, 02:07 AM

pl tell me form date, to join police only, what is way 4 pps training and tell me date so that i can apply in time,

pps and pcs, what is differnc, and whoo is bettr,,,,,,,,,,,,, [email protected]

thank you .. jai HIND.
24th December 2010, 04:44 PM

i want to know about notification date of up pcs 2010-2011 and books for pcs pre exam please tell me fast
25th December 2010, 07:51 PM

hello sir how r u ? i am a science graduate student, but i don't know preparation about up pcs exam, so i m kindly requested to u that please tell me in detail about up pcs exams and procedure at my email id as ( [email protected])
26th December 2010, 04:47 PM

dear sir, i m a graduate in physics and maths please tell me in detail about preparation of up pcs exams. [email protected]
29th December 2010, 11:24 PM

Pls someone tell me the syllabus for uttranchal PCS
1st January 2011, 02:39 PM

hello sir i am gradute in comerce so tell me tha sllaybus of it for up pcs exam. [email protected]
3rd January 2011, 05:33 PM

Hi Archana,

Syllabus you posted here is of great help!
Could you please provide the subject wise syllabus details and suggest some books for general instructions. could you provide previous years exam papers too ?

My Subjects are : Part A - Commerce and Part B - Management

My mail id [email protected]

Warm Regards
Vinod Kumar
6th January 2011, 12:08 PM

Good Morning Sir..I am a Commerce graduate student, but i don't know preparation about up pcs exam, so I m kindly requested to u that please tell me in detail about up pcs exams and procedure at my email id as [email protected]
6th January 2011, 09:41 PM
mettray_abhi1982

Wink Re: Syllabus of UP PCS exam?

hi i m abhishek mettray
nw i m am tax advocate last one year in noida (dadri)
but i want do some new so .plz send me law pcs j and pcs syllabus of delhi,up,uttrakhand and rajasthan
7th January 2011, 12:50 PM

I would like to know the syllabus of UP PCS Examination PRE 2011 along with the details
i passed out mt btech in 2010 in ec trade than wat is d subject i fill in exam form
8th January 2011, 08:27 PM
shagufta bano

Default Re:books for pcs

i want 2 know about books for pcs enterence 2011.I'm a graduate with zoology (hons).my date of birth is 5th jan,1980.can i appear in this enterence.
9th January 2011, 03:06 PM

sir ,i m pursuing m.pharma from sagar centeral university ,can i appear in psc exam. If yes then pls tell me how many paper are there in psc exam and my choise of subject is chemistry.
10th January 2011, 09:22 PM

Hi al u civil aspirants dere
Can nyone plz send me d syllabus for UP(PCS) exam 2011
of Sociology nd Public administration subjcts.
kindly tel me d exam criteria of Pre. nd Main exams.
Plzzzz i m waiting.
DEEPI
11th January 2011, 03:33 PM

Dear Sir / Madam ,
i required the Syllabus of UP PCS , So plz send the syllabus in my Email Id
i am extremely waiting
12th January 2011, 04:47 PM

@archana and mishra245........Don't u guys know the difference between UPSC and UPPSC ?? don't tell me u didn't read it properly, tht shows ur level of presence of mind.
at lest don't put wrong information regarding syllabus and confuse new bee.
16th January 2011, 08:01 PM

hi can any one tell that i m graduate in electronics engg
i m applicable for pcs or not
my no is 9026981861
17th January 2011, 04:06 PM
rks_estate

Syllabus of UP PSC exam, General Studies: -

1. Agriculture
2. Zoology
3. Commerce
4. Chemistry
5. Physics
6. Mathematics
7. Indian History
8. Geography
9. Economics
10. Political Science
11. Sociology
12. Philosophy
13. Geology
14. Psychology
15. Botany
16. Law
17. Animal Husbandry And Veterinary Science
18. Statistics
19. Public Administration
20. Electrical Engineering
21. Mechanical Engineering
22. Civil Engineering

Good Luck
23rd January 2011, 10:03 PM

hello sir, I want to know what are the minimum marks required to qualify in Pre exam in both papers.
24th January 2011, 12:29 PM

please sir how are the syallabus of history and how i am attrmpt what i read please sir me urgently.
27th January 2011, 10:21 PM

I m Anand, a Management guy, working as a asst marketing manager, n going 2 sit in UP PSC, cn u help me 2 find out the best book of public administration book.
my mail id is [email protected]
30th January 2011, 08:20 PM

SIR PLEASE SEND ME THE DATE OF DELHI PSC(PRE) EXAM, UKPSC,RJPSC EXAMS
3rd February 2011, 09:17 PM

DEAR SIR/MADAM, I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT THE AGE OF JOINING UP PCS AND IAS? I HAVE DONE MBA IN YEARS OF 2006-2008 BATCHES. MY AGE NOW 25 YEARS. CAN I PREPARATION OF UPPCS AND IAS IN UP AND UTTARAKHAND STATE?
12th February 2011, 05:30 PM

history syllabus of pcs exam
17th February 2011, 02:55 AM

i wanna knw d whole new format of upsc and up pcs acc to new regulations
18th February 2011, 09:03 AM

i want to know about delhipsc exams plz tell...
20th February 2011, 12:01 PM

hello sir iam nazia i want know that education syllabous of pcs exam
1st March 2011, 06:24 PM

please tell me about the paper pattern of up pcs........

I know there are two papers in prelime exam........

First is genrel studies compalsury for all but i'm confuse in preliminary second paper. Is this second paper based on CSAT or subject related? please tell me soon.
I'm waiting.........
1st March 2011, 06:35 PM

Please tell me the paper pattern of UP PCS. Although i know there are two papers in Preliminary exam, 1st is General Studies which is compulsory to all. but i'm Confused Is second paper based on CSAT or subject related. please tell me soon.
I'm waiting.......
3rd March 2011, 11:08 AM

uttar pradesh public service commission (UP PSC )
Syllabus for General Studies
The paper on General Studies will include questions on the following topics:

1. General Science

2. History of India.

3. Indian National Movement.

4. Indian polity Economy and Culture.

5. Indian Agriculture, Commerce and Trade.

6. Population, Environment and Urbanisation in Indian Context.

7. World Geography and Geography of India and its natural resources.

8. Current events of National and international importance.

9. General Mental Ability.

10. Special knowledge about Education, Culture, Agriculture, Industry, Trade, the method of living and social customs of Uttar Pradesh. 11. Science & Technology. 12. Sports.

General Science will cover questions on general appreciation and understanding of Science including matters of every day observation and experience, as may be expected of a well educated person, who has not made a special study of any scientific discipline.

History: Emphasis should be on broad understanding of social, economic and political aspects of Indian history.

The Indian National Movement: The candidates are expected to have synoptic view of the nature and character of the freedom movement , growth of nationalism and attainment of independence.

Indian Polity, Economy and Culture: Questions from this section will test knowledge of country's political system including Panchayati Raj and Community Development, broad features of economic policy in India and Indian Culture. The candidates will be tested with respect to problems and relationship between Population, Environment and Urbanisation.

World Geography: only general understanding of the subject will be expected. Questions on the Geography of India will relate to Physical, Social and Economic Geography of India.

Current Events of National and International importance: candidates will be expected to have knowledge about them.

General Mental Ability: questions will test comprehension, reasoning and numerical ability.

Candidates are expected to have general awareness about the above subjects with special reference to Uttar Pradesh.

i am attaching A file also
3rd March 2011, 05:04 PM
yogs.singh

I am attaching the syllabus for the up pcs

so download it and prepare well.
File Type: pdf scheem-feb11.pdf(132.3 KB, 580 views)
10th March 2011, 06:47 AM

Sir Please tell me me about the PCS exam of Delhi region. Also what is the syllabus of the same.
11th March 2011, 12:02 PM

sir plz give me information about up psc examination and delhi pcs examination its syllabus n pattren . my id is [email protected]. i m a person of rural aria n i have no any info about this. plz send in my id. plz.
22nd March 2011, 12:04 AM

sir plz tell me about uttrakhand pcs exam (mathematics & political sc.) ..my id is [email protected]...
23rd March 2011, 12:55 PM

i am graduate with chemistry.would u tell me the sllybus?
e-mail id-- [email protected]
24th March 2011, 10:19 PM

For MCA
Can you tell me the syllabus for IAS and UPPCS
e-mail id is : [email protected]
4th April 2011, 11:52 PM

i wants 2 know about Pcs test date of 2011. plz rpl fast my mailing address is [email protected]
5th April 2011, 01:06 AM
kanchanyadav

Sir Please tell me me about the PCS exam of Delhi region. Also what is the syllabus of the same.
UP PCS syllabus is same everywhere
here i have attached the pdf of UP PCS syllabus.
Prepare Well and All the Best....
File Type: pdf Syllabus-for-2011-UPSC-Preliminary-Examination (1).pdf(290.3 KB, 373 views)
5th April 2011, 05:34 PM
vijaypatel54

Syllabus of UP PCS exam
Related Links
Home
Plan of Examination
General Studies

1. Agriculture
2. Zoology
3. Chemistry
4. Physics
5. Mathematics
6. Geography
7. Economics
8. Sociology
9. Philosophy
10. Geology
11. Psychology
12. Botany
13. Law
15. Statistics
16. Defence Studies
17. Management
19. History
20. Social Work
21. Anthropology

6th April 2011, 01:31 PM

is there any difference b/w ias and pcs syllabus ....... i dont think so... so is it possible to crack any one of them by preparing ias tell me soon plzzzzz..............

thanks....
12th April 2011, 09:27 PM

hi hello h r u
15th April 2011, 12:48 PM

hello sir,i want to know that 1 & 2 paper will be held on same day or 2 paper held another day.sir plz tell me soon.