13th November 2009, 01:45 AM
akashdip

Want info about m.sc in computer science

i'm a student of computer science hons final year, i want to do m.sc. in India but i don't know much about the eminent universities (like BHU,JNU, OSMANIA university, DELHI univ, CALCUTTA univ etc )n their eligibility criterion n entrance test. please help me with info as early as possible. thank u.

24th November 2009, 06:42 PM
explore_urself

Default Re: Want info about m.sc in computer science

To get admission in M.Sc, you must possess a Bacholer degree with at least 50% marks (45% for SC/ ST) in Physical Science/ Chemical Science/Electronic Sciences/ Mathematical Sciences/Computer Sciences from a recognized University/ Institute
OR
B.E./B.Tech. degree with at least 50% marks (45% for SC/ ST) in any discipline.

Each university conducts its own Entrance exam for these disciplines. You must be aware about these details.
24th November 2009, 07:00 PM
hemraj87

Thumbs up Re: Want info about m.sc in computer science

hi..
if you want to M.S.C than eligibility is:55% marks in your graduation(50% for reserved category)
every university conducts own entrance test.

if you want to know more info than visit their official website.

best of luck...@@
24th November 2009, 07:15 PM
faiyaz
Senior Member++++

there is nothing to worry dear,

i think except CU all universities conduct there own entrance exam.

just visit the websites of all the universities.
25th November 2009, 03:05 AM
anuja
Senior Member+

hii,eligibility for msc is 55% that is your aggregate,and every university of eac state conduct their own exams,so do visit their official websites for more details
25th November 2009, 02:48 PM

better you contact IIT.This is the first choice in india. Second is in chennai anna University.
9th December 2009, 10:24 AM
maddusajj
Senior Member+++++

apply for jam,this test to join iits
15th December 2009, 10:13 PM
shweta guleria

there are 50% eligibility. each university have their own course.