14th December 2011, 12:17 PM
What is the maximum salary for IIT mechanical engineer?
What is maximum salary for iit mechanical engineer ..please mention to me the salary for it
16th December 2011, 12:31 AM
Re: What is the maximum salary for IIT mechanical engineer?
There has not been any batch passed out from the new IITs so far
so as far as job and salary package of IIT graduates, is concerned we can talk about the 7 old IITs only. i.e., IIT Bombay, Delhi, Guwahati, Kanpur, Kharagpur, Madras, Rookee. The maximum salary of a student from any of these IITs has gone as high as 50 lakhs per annum or even higher. The minimum salary may go as low as 4 lakhs per annum or even less. Few students can't complete there degree and come out of the college with nothing. You should never estimate the caliber of an IIT student by the salary he/she gets or even by his/her grades in college. If you want to do engineering there is nothing better than it (in India) so it is the best possible you can try for. This year the highest salary offered at IIT campuses were 75 lakhs per annum but that was in Computer Science domain and the salary of Mechanical Engg. student is between 5 lakhs per annum to 50 lakhs per annum. The students of IITs get job offer from not only Core companies but also from the firms operating in Banking, Finanace, Auditing, Consulting, Marketing and many more fields. |
16th December 2011, 12:38 AM
Hi Dear
one IIT Engineer salary is depends on there skill and technique to represent his skill most probable 7.5 lakhs/annum Companys are:- SAIL GAIL NTPC NALCO JINDAL etc............... |
16th December 2011, 12:52 AM
In Average he can get 1 lakh , He has brilleent knowlegde about machanics , & if he empress in company owner,
Then He can get the salary as he wish... ---------Best Of Luck Thank You Navin Balla |
16th December 2011, 10:28 AM
dear friend generally every student get placed in the final year and they are provided with highest salary package.. around 6-19 lakh per month if you get international placement
BEST WISHES |
16th February 2012, 12:44 AM
Friend you salary will depend on you job.. Minimum salary will about 30,000 per month.. After passing B.Tech you can apply for many govt. job like:- > I.A.S > I.P.S > I.E.S > ARMY > NAVY > AIR FORCE > D.R.D.O > I.S.R.O good luck! |
13th July 2012, 09:23 PM
See since you are an engineer and that too a mechanical one, you will initially join as a fresher in any corporate company. You can also try yourself as project trainees in some companies. In any case your salary will differ between 13-16,000 per month. This may vary a little depending on the company you join. But slowly you will get the time to showcase your potential and if you are good at your job your pay scale will rise. Surely your salary cannot be lakhs of rupees in that way but you can rise to a decent 50-60K per month steadily and slowly. |
13th July 2012, 10:11 PM
Salaries in IIT's
In this Section, I will Let you know the Placement Salaries in various IIT's. The IIT's have always been an Eye Candy to Every Student's Life Much because of Its Attractive Pay Packages and That's Obvious, Given the Quality of Students that theses IIT's Generate every Year! The Salary Packages vary From an IIT to Another and Every Year. So I Will be Providing you a Rough Statistics of the Pay Packages Below: ♪ Indian Institute Of Technology Madras: ♪ Indian Institute Of Technology Bombay: ♪ Indian Institute Of Technology Delhi: ♪ Indian Institute Of Technology Kanpur: ♪ Indian Institute Of Technology Kharagpur: PS: Facebook Picked Up 4 Students from IIT KGP last year with a Whopping Average Salary of Rs. 60 Lakh! Hope this Information Was Helpful! Regards, Nikhil! |
30th July 2012, 09:06 PM
hello sir , i am student of class 11th ,i want crash iit with good rank how much should i study .please send me full information at [email protected]
21st March 2013, 06:27 PM
really ...........................
10th October 2013, 12:37 PM
The salary dependz on the company ur working for,an actual graduate from iit gets the salary at the beginning ranging from 30k to 80k per month...all d bst.. |
5th February 2014, 08:43 PM
friend how to get a good placement in mechanical engineering? can you please tell me a some good ideas :-)
8th March 2014, 01:49 AM
Dude!!! Its not about how much you study ,, its all about how much you retain and grass the concept carefully, if you are studying 4-5 hrs a day thats more than enough..
23rd July 2014, 09:05 PM
Being the topper does not imply you will get the highest package.You should have practical skills to.
25th February 2017, 08:36 AM
What is the maximum salary for IIT Computer engeneer? My email [email protected]
25th February 2017, 08:37 AM
What is the maximum salary for IIT Computer engineer? My email [email protected]