14th December 2011, 12:17 PM

What is the maximum salary for IIT mechanical engineer?

What is maximum salary for iit mechanical engineer ..please mention to me the salary for it

16th December 2011, 12:31 AM

Default Re: What is the maximum salary for IIT mechanical engineer?

There has not been any batch passed out from the new IITs so far
so as far as job and salary package of IIT graduates, is concerned we can
talk about the 7 old IITs only.

i.e., IIT Bombay, Delhi, Guwahati, Kanpur, Kharagpur, Madras, Rookee.
The maximum salary of a student from any of these IITs has gone as high as 50 lakhs per annum or even higher.
The minimum salary may go as low as 4 lakhs per annum or even less.
Few students can't complete there degree and come out of the college with nothing.

You should never estimate the caliber of an IIT student by the salary he/she gets
or even by his/her grades in college.
If you want to do engineering there is nothing better than it (in India) so it is the best
possible you can try for.

This year the highest salary offered at IIT campuses were 75 lakhs per annum but that
was in Computer Science domain and the salary of Mechanical Engg. student is
between 5 lakhs per annum to 50 lakhs per annum.

The students of IITs get job offer from not only Core companies but also from the
firms operating in Banking, Finanace, Auditing, Consulting, Marketing and many more
fields.
16th December 2011, 12:38 AM
mobeshpal

Hi Dear
one IIT Engineer salary is depends on there skill and technique to
represent his skill
most probable 7.5 lakhs/annum

Companys are:-

SAIL
GAIL
NTPC
NALCO
JINDAL
etc...............
16th December 2011, 12:52 AM
Navin Balla

Smile Re: What is the maximum salary for IIT mechanical engineer?

In Average he can get 1 lakh , He has brilleent knowlegde about machanics , & if he empress in company owner,

Then He can get the salary as he wish...

---------Best Of Luck

Navin Balla
16th December 2011, 10:28 AM
bishnu_g

dear friend generally every student get placed in the final year and they are provided with highest salary package.. around 6-19 lakh per month if you get international placement
BEST WISHES
31st January 2012, 05:38 PM

What is the minimum and maximum cost of a car model prepared by an IITautomobileenginear ?
9th February 2012, 02:40 AM

only computer scince student salary is higher than other branch ?why
16th February 2012, 12:44 AM
martha.anjaneyulu

What is maximum salary for iit mechanical engineer ..please mention to me the salary for it
Friend you salary will depend on you job..
Minimum salary will about 30,000 per month..
After passing B.Tech you can apply for many govt. job like:-
> I.A.S
> I.P.S
> I.E.S
> ARMY
> NAVY
> AIR FORCE
> D.R.D.O
> I.S.R.O

good luck!
18th March 2012, 09:10 PM

what is the salary package for an iitian if he gets a company outside india?
1st May 2012, 09:11 PM

What is about entrance test
11th May 2012, 10:14 PM

what is the highest package for m. tech . in ece ?
12th May 2012, 09:47 AM

I want to all information about IIT carrier now i am in 12th
Swapnil Borkar
5th June 2012, 12:38 PM

how much should i study daily for getting into IIT?
5th June 2012, 04:52 PM

Is not there any scope to get a attractive salary package with btech or bsc in biotech in india
6th June 2012, 11:45 PM

what is highest package of an automobile engineer from iits?
11th June 2012, 05:58 PM

What iz maximum saller in abroad till?
16th June 2012, 04:01 PM

what should i do after crossing IIT for higher salery
18th June 2012, 10:52 PM

what is the scope of MCA nowdays. Sonu
10th July 2012, 08:31 PM

IIT. Very. Bert course
13th July 2012, 04:40 PM

I am the class topper will I get 75lakhs salary????
13th July 2012, 09:23 PM
joyshreenath

See since you are an engineer and that too a mechanical one, you will initially join as a fresher in any corporate company. You can also try yourself as project trainees in some companies. In any case your salary will differ between 13-16,000 per month. This may vary a little depending on the company you join. But slowly you will get the time to showcase your potential and if you are good at your job your pay scale will rise. Surely your salary cannot be lakhs of rupees in that way but you can rise to a decent 50-60K per month steadily and slowly.
13th July 2012, 10:11 PM

Smile Re: What is the maximum salary for IIT mechanical engineer?

what is highest package of an automobile engineer from iits?
Salaries in IIT's

In this Section, I will Let you know the Placement Salaries in various IIT's.

The IIT's have always been an Eye Candy to Every Student's Life Much because of Its Attractive Pay Packages and That's Obvious, Given the Quality of Students that theses IIT's Generate every Year!

The Salary Packages vary From an IIT to Another and Every Year. So I Will be Providing you a Rough Statistics of the Pay Packages Below:

♪ Indian Institute Of Technology Madras:

♪ Indian Institute Of Technology Bombay:

♪ Indian Institute Of Technology Delhi:

♪ Indian Institute Of Technology Kanpur:

♪ Indian Institute Of Technology Kharagpur:

PS: Facebook Picked Up 4 Students from IIT KGP last year with a Whopping Average Salary of Rs. 60 Lakh!

Hope this Information Was Helpful!

Nikhil!

30th July 2012, 09:06 PM

hello sir , i am student of class 11th ,i want crash iit with good rank how much should i study .please send me full information at [email protected]
5th September 2012, 06:09 PM

what is the highest salary paid in iitbombay in 2012
25th October 2012, 08:33 AM

What about computer sciene students ?
5th March 2013, 09:36 PM

i'm a christ university student of Ist year under civil engineering. wt is the scope of my future sir???? pls help me
21st March 2013, 06:27 PM

Originally Posted by bishnu_g View Post
dear friend generally every student get placed in the final year and they are provided with highest salary package.. around 6-19 lakh per month if you get international placement
BEST WISHES
really ...........................
15th May 2013, 11:19 AM

how can i set up my mind for jee?
28th June 2013, 05:33 PM

is package of m.tech mechanical higher than b.tech mechanical for an iit graduate?
29th June 2013, 11:47 AM

What is maximum package of cs kharagpur?
21st July 2013, 12:32 PM

whal is salary of electronics and communication from gndu rc gurdaspur
22nd August 2013, 05:47 PM

How to prepare for iit exam with school exam?How to apply for iit
9th October 2013, 05:45 PM

it is about 30,000 a month .....if u are good enough than u can get upto 35,000
10th October 2013, 12:37 PM
gagganapally

Thumbs up Re: What is the maximum salary for IIT mechanical engineer?

The salary dependz on the company ur working for,an actual graduate from iit gets the salary at the beginning ranging from 30k to 80k per month...all d bst..
2nd January 2014, 07:38 PM

WHAT IS MAX. SALARY OF MECHANICAL ENGG. IN INDIA ? ONLY 7 TO 10 LACS PER ANUM ...................WHY.........?
5th February 2014, 08:43 PM

Question Re: What is the maximum salary for IIT mechanical engineer?

Originally Posted by bishnu_g View Post
BEST WISHES
friend how to get a good placement in mechanical engineering? can you please tell me a some good ideas :-)
8th March 2014, 01:49 AM

Dude!!! Its not about how much you study ,, its all about how much you retain and grass the concept carefully, if you are studying 4-5 hrs a day thats more than enough..
6th July 2014, 05:35 PM

I have completed my diploma in mechanical ...
Now I wanted to goint IIT in B.e can I goint or not
23rd July 2014, 09:05 PM

Lightbulb Re: What is the maximum salary for IIT mechanical engineer?

I am the class topper will I get 75lakhs salary????
Being the topper does not imply you will get the highest package.You should have practical skills to.
27th December 2014, 05:08 PM

Sir I am a student of grade7 in CBSE . My teachers are saying to prepare for IIT from now.Should I prepare from now?
18th January 2015, 06:16 PM

I AM NOW CLASS X1. PLEASE,GIVE ME ADVISE FOR RANKING IN IIT.
24th November 2015, 12:02 PM

Depends on company if placement is international then approx 6-17 lacs per month
22nd August 2016, 11:32 PM

Can i have the complete placement details of iits given by the respective institutes
25th February 2017, 08:36 AM

What is the maximum salary for IIT Computer engeneer? My email [email protected]
25th February 2017, 08:37 AM

What is the maximum salary for IIT Computer engineer? My email [email protected]
29th November 2017, 12:05 AM
Rahul gavhane

Thumbs up Re: What is the maximum salary for IIT mechanical engineer?

Are buy HC verma book? And you bought HC Verma book and start to study. Completing 30 marks after chemistry and physics study in NCERT BOOK and solve all problems.