23rd March 2012, 10:19 AM
arunngr

What are the requirements to become SI in UP?

what are the reqerment of SI police in up

25th March 2012, 10:09 PM

Default Re: What are the requirements to become SI in UP?

Originally Posted by arunngr View Post
what are the reqerment of SI police in up
In order to be considered for the post of Sub-Inspector in Uttar Pradesh Police, candidate needs to fulfill the following eligibility criteria:

Academic Qualification - Graduation in any stream from a recognized university.

Minimum Eligible Age - 21 years
Maximum Age Limit - 28 years

The selection process conducted by Uttar Pradesh Police Recruitment and Promotion Board comprise of the following stages:
  • Preliminary Exam
  • Physical Test
  • Main Exam
  • Group Discussion

For further information, refer to the official website of Uttar Pradesh Police Recruitment and Promotion Board.
26th March 2012, 07:21 PM

A minimum of graduation qualification is essential for applying for the post of SI. Graduation from a recognized institute is a requirement. You should be between 21- 30 years. You should attend the SSC exam as part of it. You need to be physically fit while applying for this exam. There are certain physical standards which are specified for applying to this exam. You should adhere to these physical standards in terms of height, weight, chest etc.
26th March 2012, 10:53 PM
123dolly

I could probably tell you if i knew what a sub-inspector of police did. I would say just like any other ranking/of a police force you would have to take training,classes and work up through the ranks while learning on the job. In other words take both physical and mental tests in order to advance.then i would also say college/to learn public relations and speaking.maybe even military service.if i was checking into this i would talk to a sub-inspector and find out what they had to do in order to advance to that position/rank. Who better to tell you than someone that is already there in that position.
16th May 2012, 12:14 PM

i am a student of final year B.H.M.S.i want to apply for the post of senior inspector in u.p.police.am i eligible to apply for the given post.
what are the minimum eligibility criteria for this post..
18th June 2012, 10:33 AM

can you tell me that what is the process of selection and what is the physical standards in terms of height, weight, chest , race and any other physical activity. Plz..

Amit diwakar.
1st September 2012, 09:42 PM

What is the maximum age Limit to attempt u.p Police S.I ? Deepak Sharma (LUCKNOW)
29th October 2012, 09:47 PM

i had fracture in my left hand (ulna fracture) but it is now all right as normal hands so i want to know that i am eligible for u.p police sub-inspector or not
31st October 2012, 09:16 PM
tradus

These are some requirements to become SI in UP--------------------

1.the candidate must be graduate from recognised university
2.your age should be between 21- 30 years
3.you must be citizen of india.

This should help
5th November 2012, 09:42 AM

i would like to do dsm (diploma in store management) course, can any one tell me where could i get the perfect institute and full details.
31st January 2013, 11:52 AM

Sir I want to know about physical standard of up police si test like how much running and what else ....
22nd March 2013, 10:54 AM

I have completed (bscit) distance learning from kuvempu university ,please tell me that am i eligible to applying for the post si in u.p.p.
24th March 2013, 11:04 PM

What is the maximum age Limit to attempt u.p Police S.I ? Deepak Sharma (LUCKNOW)
sharma ji .....................kaha lage ho yaar bank ki tayari karo
31st May 2013, 08:52 AM

what is the requirment of hight in SI?????????????
23rd August 2013, 09:10 PM

Sir i am.a girl and had completed my gratuation. By b.a so plz tell me about it 's physical and written exam. My height is only 5.2
24th August 2013, 08:23 AM
nishi513

HI FRIEND

## The minimum educational qualification required to apply for SI post in Uttar Pradesh is graduation in any discipline from recognised institution or university

## Age limit to apply for this post is 21-28 years and the age relaxations are
~>3 years for OBC candidates
~>5 years for SC/ST candidates & EX-SERVICEMEN

##And the physical standards required are
~>165 cm height for men and 150 cm height for women
~>81 cm cheast on expansion for men and there is no such requirement for women
~>proper eye sight as per government regulations

** ALL THE BEST **
24th August 2013, 12:59 PM
sohangoriya

Dear friend for apply Sub-Inspector post in UP the minimum education qualification is Graduation degree in any stream from a recognized University.

Eligibilty criteria:-

Candidate should be an Indian citizen.

Candidate should be completed Graduation degree in any stream from a recognized University.

Age should be between 21 years to 28 years for General category candidates.

Age relaxation for OBC category candidates 3 years

And SC/ST category candidates 5 years.

Physical Standards:-

- Height- minimum 170 cms.

- Chest- 81-85 cms

Selection process :-

- Written test

- Physical test

- Interview

All the best................
11th September 2013, 12:51 AM

agar mere ek hath ki finger lagfag 50 percent kati hai to is awastha me mai sub inspector ke liye awedan ker sakta ho
20th September 2013, 08:45 PM

Sir. mai Army me job kr raha hu 10 yrs se kya mai aply kr sakta hu age me kuch chhoot melegi
25th February 2014, 02:11 AM

I am army ex. I want to know. Age. For ex man
13th April 2014, 03:10 PM

i am exnavy now my age is 34 i have completed 15 years service in jan 2014 .can i apply for up si . please reply as soon as possible.
13th August 2014, 11:03 PM

I am a ex servicemen and my hight is 169 cm. Am I able for SI in UP Police?

Mukesh
19th September 2015, 09:00 AM

Sir I have completed 24 yrs of service, I am graduate in art stream with 44.94% , am I eligible for UP Police SI post.
20th September 2015, 11:11 PM
ant man

Yes you can apply for SI post in UP. To become a Si in UP, the eligibility is

>> A candidate must complete bachelor's degree from a recognized university.
>>The age limit is 20 - 23 years.
>>The Selection is done on the basis of Interview, Physical Test and Written Test.

To know more >> www.uppbpb.gov.in