17th April 2011, 01:15 AM
Abhishek vt

What are the various jobs available for Electronics and Communication Engineering Freshers?

What are the various jobs are there for electronics &communication engineering freshers?

1. Information about central government jobs for electronics and communication engineering freshers?
  2. What are the various jobs available for Electronics and Communication Engineering Freshers?
  3. Job opportunities after Electronics and Communications Engineering course?
  4. What is the starting salary for freshers belonging to electronics and communication engineering?
  5. List of companies recruiting Electronics and Communication engineering freshers in Ahmedabad?
  6. What should I do after completing diploma in ECE?
  7. Suggested jobs after PG in Electronics & Communication engineering?
  8. Which exams to write to get in government jobs after B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering?
  9. How to pursue MS in electronics and communication?
  10. Government job availability for Electronics and Communication Engineering Students with 65% aggregate?
  11. Central or state Government jobs after an age of 30 and Engineering with Electronics and communication?
  12. Difference between electronics and communication and electronics, telecommunication and electronics engineering?
  13. Where can I get government jobs after Electronics and Communication Engineering? Is there any government job?
  14. ECE specialization is available in MS or not?
  15. Which branch of engineering to select after completion of 12th standard? -- [New]
  16. List of core electronics companies in Ahmedabad where freshers may apply?
  17. Job opportunities in Central Government for B.Tech(Electronics and Communication Engineering) 3rd year candidate?
  18. Government jobs in Electronics field after Diploma in Electronics & Communication? -- [Most Discussed]
17th April 2011, 07:53 AM

Default Re: What are the various jobs available for Electronics and Communication Engineering Freshers?

There are quite a few options available. If you choose to go in for a Government job then you must check for notifications for the same. You will get opportunities in the various telecom companies like BSNL, MTNL etc and also in the aviation sector. In the private sector opportunities are available in companies like Reliance. Also opportunities are there in software companies too.
17th April 2011, 10:24 AM
melwynjensen

Thumbs up Re: What are the various jobs available for Electronics and Communication Engineering Freshers?

Originally Posted by Abhishek vt View Post
What are the various jobs are there for electronics &communication engineering freshers?
JOBS FOR ELECTRONICS & COMMUNICATION STUDENT AS FRESHER

As a ECE student you have two different job to prefer... which are as follows...

-> Software company jobs.

-> Electronics ( core ) compnay jobs.

-> If you go for software comany jobs, then it will be more of programming and testing oriented, where you will be trained well to cope with the work.

-> If you go for electronics company jobs then you will be doing work based on circuits, semi-conductors and so on.

-> Its always better you opt for electronics jobs which is your core where you can make career path well settled and shine in the future.

-> I have attached some of the companies list in this post.. kindly check it over...
File Type: pdf companies in india.pdf(98.1 KB, 1500 views)
17th April 2011, 10:35 AM
priyanka_swengg

Default Re: What are the various jobs available for Electronics and Communication Engineering Freshers?

you can write various exam depends upon your interest...

If you wish to go for SOFTWARE or private jobs you can apply for all companies..like
  • TCS
  • WIPRO
  • COGNIGENT
  • INFOSYS
and etc for all type of companies...

else you can apply for Bank jobs also like
  • SBI
  • ICIC
  • ANDHRA
  • UNION
  • central bank of India
AND all other banks...

and there are lots of other opportunity for government jobs
  • BSNL(bharat sanchar nigam limited)
  • ISRO(Indian space research organisation)
  • DRDO(Defense research and development organisation)
  • ECIL(Electronic cooperation of india limited)
  • AAI(Airport authority of India)
  • SAIL(Steel authority of india)
  • RRB(Railway recruitment board)
  • UPSC(Union Public Service Commission )

AND many more ....
17th April 2011, 09:28 PM
kanchanyadav

There are lots of job field for Electronics and Communication engineer.

1. Software or private jobs

TCS
COGNIZANT
WIPRO
INFOSYS
TECH-MAHINDRA
and many more such companies...

2. Bank jobs

SBI
ICIC
Andhra Banks
Union bank
Central bank of India
and many more....

3. Government sector jobs

ISRO (Indian space research organisation)
BSNL(bharat sanchar nigam limited)
DRDO(Defense research and development organisation)
RRB(Railway recruitment board)
UPSC(Union Public Service Commission )
AAI(Airport authority of India)

4.Public sector undertaking jobs

ECIL
SAIL
HPCL
BEL
NPCIL
NTPC
BHEL
and etc..

5. Defence jobs

Indian Army
Indian Air Force
Indian Navy

Entries in all these sector is through entrance exam.

All the Best...
18th April 2011, 06:02 PM
rohitkumarramesh

Smile Re: What are the various jobs available for Electronics and Communication Engineering Freshers?

There are various companies in India in which you can apply as a fresher.
Since you are from electronics branch so you can apply in many
software companies and electronics companies.

The software companies in which you can apply as a fresher are
listed below:

IBM

INFOSYS

TCS

HP

WIPRO

SYNTEL etc.

The electronic companies in which you can apply :

Marconi Telecommunications International Trade

Lucent Technologies Hindustan Ltd.,

Maruthi Electronics Ltd.,

Metascan Electronic Communication Pvt. Ltd.,

So you can apply in these and many other companies as a fresher.
18th April 2011, 06:14 PM
prashant.jha39

being from ECE you have so many options
1. go into electronics side
2. software side
3. government jobs in NTPC, BHEL,BHPV,HAL,STEEL PLANT
4. banking jobs
5. civil services
18th April 2011, 07:38 PM
bharanidharans

Actually there are many jobs related to Electronics and Communication Engineering field. You have dual job opportunities which related to Software as well as your core based.

Software Companies:
1. HCL Technologies
2. Tata Consultancy Services
3. Cognizant Technology Solutions
4. Infosys
5. iNautix
and so on..

Core companies:
1. Robert Bosch
2. Tata elxsi
3. Soliton
4. HCL (hardware&services)
5. Embedded companies like INTEL,etc.,
and so on..

18th April 2011, 08:24 PM
ashok880

If you want to do core side,there are many types of electrical Engineering jobs. Electrical engineers are responsible for everything from designing and developing electrical equipment to testing developments and supervising the manufacturing process. Electrical engineers work to combine technology with creativity, taking ideas and turning them into reality.

Some of the Company offers Electrical Engineering jobs:

BSNL JTO
NTPC
ISRO
RRB
18th April 2011, 08:36 PM
romigill

hello ece freshers,,,

Electronics Engineering is one of the largest and fastest growing field of engineering. It covers a wide range of applications which make our life easier and enjoyable such as Television, Radio, computers, telecommunication etc.

you can apply in..

1.BEE.
2.BSNL
3.radio and wirless comm. fields

you can also persue you carrer in airforce ,navy,,army
19th April 2011, 12:41 AM
deep_4

FOR Electronics and Telecommunication Branch Jobs available are :-

IT Sectors.
PSU's
Government Jobs(Other than PSU's)
Marketing
Consultancy.
Many More.

Just Search your Particular Sector From above named in Google definitely you will Get Good Details about all .
19th April 2011, 10:46 AM

8. Which of the following will serve as a donor impurity in silion
(A) Boron (B) Indium (C) Germanium (D) Antimony
19th April 2011, 10:46 AM
vijaypatel54

you can write various exam depends upon your interest...

If you wish to go for SOFTWARE or private jobs you can apply for all companies..like

* TCS
* WIPRO
* COGNIGENT
* INFOSYS
19th April 2011, 02:22 PM
NAVEEN470

in ies exam all papers written mandatory or compulsory
19th April 2011, 05:46 PM
sharivikram

You are having job position like Embedded System designer, VLSI Designer,... Also numerous places like BSNL,ISRO,BHEL,DRDO,.. are available.
28th April 2011, 01:16 PM
wagle

ear Friend,
Actually there are many jobs related to Electronics and Communication Engineering field. You have dual job opportunities which related to Software as well as your core based.

FOR Electronics and Telecommunication Branch Jobs available are :-

IT Sectors.
PSU's
Government Jobs(Other than PSU's)
Marketing

Software Companies:
1. HCL Technologies
2. Tata Consultancy Services
3. Cognizant Technology Solutions

Core companies:
1. Robert Bosch
2. Tata elxsi
3. Soliton
29th April 2011, 12:47 PM

the answer is Antimony
30th April 2011, 03:50 PM
sivaraj448

1. Software or private jobs

TCS
COGNIZANT
WIPRO
INFOSYS
TECH-MAHINDRA
and many more such companies...

2. Bank jobs

SBI
ICIC
Andhra Banks
Union bank
Central bank of India
and many more....

3. Government sector jobs

ISRO (Indian space research organisation)
BSNL(bharat sanchar nigam limited)
DRDO(Defense research and development organisation)
RRB(Railway recruitment board)
UPSC(Union Public Service Commission )
AAI(Airport authority of India)

4.Public sector undertaking jobs

ECIL
SAIL
HPCL
BEL
NPCIL
NTPC
BHEL
and etc..

5. Defence jobs

Indian Army
Indian Air Force
Indian Navy

Entries in all these sector is through entrance exam.
6th May 2011, 08:27 PM

I am an electronics student. If i go for a job with any it sector company then will it adversely affect my chances of going into a premier b-school (after getting job experience.)?
26th May 2011, 09:08 PM

i am an ece student,i wish to know the electronics related companies in chennai
11th July 2011, 08:46 PM

After doing EC engineerig what is best? either to go for software engineering or for electronics engineering.
20th July 2011, 11:06 PM

i'm doing my final year in this acadamic year... can i attend jto exam in thi year??
21st July 2011, 02:59 PM

what kind of job suits for diploma in electrical and electronic engineering
26th July 2011, 08:01 PM

Sir... I m btech student so i want going in software side plz guide me
27th July 2011, 03:45 PM

Plz tell me about the pattern of ies exam.,
3rd August 2011, 04:12 PM

hello.
I am a third year student of ECE branch. I am situated in bangalore.
i have an aggregate of 56.5 % (upto 4 th semester). due to personal reasons I was not able to attend my exams.as a result I got a year back.
But now I am confident that I can boost my percentage and somehow reach above 65 %.
I just wanted to know if I will be eligible for applying for core companies and I also want to know if my yearback can be a major concern in those companies. I do not wish to go in the software field as I am a bit weak in programming.
waiting for your reply.
6th August 2011, 07:46 PM

hello.
I am a E&c student. I am situated in gujarat.
i have an aggregate of 58.0 % (upto 6th semester)

in last year my agreecate is 66.22%...can u suggest any company name for me?
18th August 2011, 02:45 PM

ECE department is core department of the industry.so you have good chances for govt sector.

After B.Tech in ECE ,you have lots of scope in govt sector like BSNL , MTNL , DRDO,SAIL, BHEL , BALCO ,State Electricity Board , Airport Authority of India Ltd , GAIL , BARC ,ISRO,ONGC,NTPS etc.

Also you are eligible for off-campus of TCS ,CTS ,IBM ,WIPRO ,HP , ACCENTUTE , INFOSYS etc.

If you have to go for higher study . Then the options are JRF , SRF , MS , MBA ,M-TECH ,PHD etc.

But you must be qualify in GATE or MAT or CAT exam and your academic marks should be above 60% for applicable above higher study.

All the Best
18th August 2011, 08:05 PM
vipin bihari chaturvedi

ECE department is core department of the industry.so you have good chances for govt sector.

After B.Tech in ECE ,you have lots of scope in govt sector like BSNL , MTNL , DRDO,SAIL, BHEL , BALCO ,State Electricity Board , Airport Authority of India Ltd , GAIL , BARC ,ISRO,ONGC,NTPS etc.

Also you are eligible for off-campus of TCS ,CTS ,IBM ,WIPRO ,HP , ACCENTUTE , INFOSYS etc.

If you have to go for higher study . Then the options are JRF , SRF , MS , MBA ,M-TECH ,PHD etc.

But you must be qualify in GATE or MAT or CAT exam and your academic marks should be above 60% for applicable above higher study.

All the Best
21st August 2011, 01:56 PM

Any job for the Ex serviceman with Electronics back ground , DET , BE in ETC
29th October 2011, 11:13 AM

any feature offers in networking and voice fields ?
23rd December 2011, 02:54 PM

Thumbs up Re: What are the various jobs available for Electronics and Communication Engineering Freshers?

ans - Antimony
1st January 2012, 09:35 PM

what can i do if i want to join the companies like ericsso,nokia siemen etc & what i can learn the course that can help me to join these companies
5th February 2012, 08:40 PM

sir i want to became an AIR FORCE jobs
12th March 2012, 02:00 PM

what the percentage reguired for any company
12th March 2012, 08:42 PM
Dexter_Morgan

Carer options:-

further studies:-

- gate
-gre
-toefl
-mba
-gmat
-cat

jobs:-

-software industry
-inian civil service
-entreprneurship(own company).
21st March 2012, 04:29 PM

is any chance in Software industry to Electronics Engg. and whish is best in it.......?
What are salary in it...?
27th May 2013, 05:07 PM

what are the core companies in hyderabad???