29th June 2019, 06:48 PM
Unregistered

Can I study BA(Cinematography) being a 12th Science student?

I am a student of 12th studying with Science. I don’t want to do normal Graduation, I want to do BA(Cinematography) from the Bharati Vidyapeeth's School of Photography. I would like to know that I can do this BA(Cinematography) course?

1st July 2019, 04:43 PM
BHANBHORI
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I study BA(Cinematography) being a 12th Science student?

Yes, you are eligible to study BA(Cinematography) being a 12th Science student. B.A. Cinematography or Bachelor of Arts in Cinematography is a three-year graduate course. The required eligibility to get admission in this course is the candidate should have passed 12th class from a recognized board. The minimum percentage required in the 12th class to get admission in Bachelor of Arts in Cinematography is 60%.
1st July 2019, 05:16 PM
Parvathi90
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I am a student of 12th studying with Science. I don’t want to do normal Graduation, I want to do BA(Cinematography) from the Bharati Vidyapeeth's School of Photography. I would like to know that I can do this BA(Cinematography) course?

Yes, you can study BA (Cinematography) course after completion of 12th science stream. Minimum eligibility to study the BA (Cinematography) course is a pass in 10+2 or equivalent examination from a recognized board. Some colleges conduct an entrance test for the admission to study BA (Cinematography) course. Duration of the BA (Cinematography) course is 3 years. Therefore, being a 12th Science passed candidate, you are eligible to study the BA (Cinematography) course.
1st July 2019, 08:59 PM
ppsahu
Senior Member+++++

Yes, you can certainly eligible to study BA(Cinematography) being a 12th Science student. Candidates who have passed 12th or equivalent from any discipline (Science, Arts, Commerce) from a recognized board can pursue BA(Cinematography) course.