26th October 2017, 11:27 AM
Unregistered

How to prepare for NET and CSIR exam being a B.Sc Plant Sciences student? Which are the topics I should cover?

Sir, I am studying B.Sc Plant Sciences and wanted to appear in NET and CSIR exam. Please tell me how to prepare for the exam? Which are the topics I should cover?

Related Questions:
27th October 2017, 11:27 PM
ajayrocks007
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How to prepare for NET and CSIR exam being a B.Sc Plant Sciences student? Which are the topics I should cover?

B.Sc candidates can't apply for NET and CSIR exams. You need to have at least a masters degree with 55% marks to become eligible for applying. Hence, at the moment you should concentrated on present studies.

After the graduation, you should opt masters and along with it prepare for the exam based in the CSIR syllabus. You have to choose the subject according to your post graduation.
28th October 2017, 01:44 PM
Ishaquekhan
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How to prepare for NET and CSIR exam being a B.Sc Plant Sciences student? Which are the topics I should cover?

Since, you are studying B.Sc in Plant Science, you are not eligible to appear for the NET examination at this instant because the minimum educational qualification required for appearing in the NET examination is completion of Masters degree course in the relevant field.
Candidates those who have completed their Masters degree in the relevant field from a recognized University with a minimum of 55% of marks in it are eligible to opt for the Ph.D course in the same.
So, first complete your M.Sc course in Plant Science, you can apply for NET examination.
28th October 2017, 08:02 PM
Aswiniteju
Senior Member+++++

There are several good books that are recommended for appearing in CSIR and NET being a Plant Sciences candidate.

Some of the best books are,

>> Objective Life Science: MCQs for Life Science Examination by Kailash/ Saran R P/ Raliya. Ramesh Choudhary