View Poll Results: Can corruption ever end in India?

Yes 229 51.46%
No 216 48.54%
Voters: 445. You may not vote on this poll

4th March 2012, 08:55 PM
showerycharis

Default Re: Will Corruption ever end in India? If yes then how?

Yes corruption can end.But for that we have to take initiative by not taking the shortcuts during our day to day life.Because 'If we are ready to GIVE,they are ready to take.'
If we ourselves take an initiative that "NO SHORTCUTS" soon there will be NO CORRUPTION
6th March 2012, 01:05 PM
aarti_srivastava

yes, Corruption will be end In India after some time .
now general people are wake up and they are fighting against corruption

here is example kine Anna Hajare.
6th March 2012, 06:44 PM

i have a comment on mr. rahul's answer that till the political parties exist in india ,the corruption will not be eliminated. democracy is the key for the welfare of the country and its people. now it deepends that how it is practised.
9th March 2012, 12:34 PM
satserverpra

i do not think that corruption will ever end in India because our Goverment is too much corrupted no one can make it corrupt free ,we have live example of Anna
hazare ji
21st March 2012, 05:05 PM
shubham.deore

Yes!!!!!I think that corruption in India will end forever in future.......there are no. of ways to stop corruption in India.....Some lf them are follow.......

The Indian public should posses awareness about corruption and must try to stop it.
Also, the peoples above18, should vote to them who are well educated,dont have corrupted before and who can work for country verry seriously......
When such condition occurs,,,,I think India will be most powerfull country in the world and will be totally carruotionless......
23rd March 2012, 09:34 AM
akanubhav

Arrow Re: Will Corruption ever end in India? If yes then how?

Originally Posted by ForumModerator View Post
Daily there is some news about latest corrupt pratices by our ministers ..

Do you think that this will ever end?
CORRUPTION
Corruption in INDIA is like blood in human body .
It seems if this blood took out of country's Body(system) , then it gonna die .
Ohh it's already dying , the corrupt ministers ,officers ,social servants , authorities (govt. auth.) sucking the blood of INDIANS to fill their BELLIES (stomach,hunger) with BLACK MONEY..
Without Corruption INDIA seems like :-
Nature without Air,
Vehicles without fuel, and
humans without FOOD.(snatched by corruption).
23rd March 2012, 01:27 PM

Yes, Corruption can end and will end. It is upon every person's implementation action on not to take or give any type of bribe. The social attitude can be changed alongwith individuals attitude.
23rd March 2012, 01:58 PM
thinker

Thumbs up Re: Will Corruption ever end in India? If yes then how?

Yes, the corruption can and will end in India if everyone makes his/her mind and implement not to give or take bribe. The social attitude would be changed simultaneusly as individual attitude changes in positive direction. Yes, Indians can stop curruption.
31st March 2012, 04:01 PM
manmeet94

Everyone think of changing the world but no one think of changing himself. it is difficult task but not impossible. we have to start eliminating it from our home and encouraging others to do so.
2nd April 2012, 10:04 AM
indianstar

Yes, corruption can end in India. Indians have the capacity and ability to stop corruption. Students can be taught in all indian schools how to say no and keep away from corruption the bad practice. The mentality of Society can be changed slowly and steadily till full eradication of corruption. Corruption should be seen as not only bad practice but a crime. There must be severe punishment of imprisonment.
8th April 2012, 01:41 AM
sky bhalodi

Yes it will surely ended because if we want to remove the corruption then today's youth should enter into the system and then try to clean the system because " To remove Mud one shoul enter into the Mud" . Now india's youth are awaking , they want to do government jobs so that they will remove the coruption . These forum helps those enthusiatic and patriotic person to know about various government jobs . JAY HIND
8th April 2012, 10:09 PM
sunkara likhitha

yes frnd i like your post yes corruption is at lower level also so i think india will be corruption free when begining with roots and washing upto leaves so we can see corruption free india i hope this will be soon possible
11th April 2012, 09:30 AM
santhosh kumar v

yes it is true. from birth certificate to death certificate. we need to pay money for government officiers.
13th April 2012, 01:34 PM
Prashantgiri

No..
I don't think that it will end ever....yes it is possible if each and every citizen in India stop corruption by him self make the other person to be corrupted...than only there is chance of ending of that...and for that each should have to be wake up against it and have to be purely corruption less.
14th April 2012, 11:26 AM
Ravina bhatti

Red face Re: Will Corruption ever end in India? If yes then how?

It can not be stopped but efforts may be taken to minimized it like aware the citizens, effective rules and their implmentation,vote only to honest leader, call black money back to india. All of it depend on the citizens it means 'US'.
16th April 2012, 01:27 PM
veena hanchinamani

yes because the corruption is increasing day by day in India. From minister to a small job holder also doing corruption. this will not go from our country because corruption spread a deep roots in our country
16th April 2012, 09:52 PM
suerendran

students of india has the ability to reduce the corruption.
17th April 2012, 10:47 AM
vinayaga2012

Exclamation Re: Will Corruption ever end in India? If yes then how?

Corruption is a very big word its not merely acceptable .its one type of disease once it will goes into your mind .you would not avoid it merely .those disease start doing some work which was very dangerous way

in india there is no chance to avoid ...

Eg : Aids For Corruption
27th April 2012, 04:12 PM
nmehrotra

Wink Re: Will Corruption ever end in India? If yes then how?

Yes, one day corruption will end in India. More literacy among politicians will lead to decrease in corruption rate. When people will start going against the corrupt people in our country then i am sure it will end. We must do Gandhigiri as Sanjay Dutt did in Lage Raho Munna Bhai.
28th April 2012, 12:30 PM
amanb1000571

Curruption will leave this if everyperson want to leave it.
29th April 2012, 05:44 PM
abcxyzlenovo2

n India corruption will never end because they all have merged

Nethas, babuoos, businessmen, police, crooks, criminals and anti social elements.
2nd May 2012, 02:03 PM
sukhi_14

corruption will defenetly end in india ,when population of the nation will under control and literacy rate will be 100% and per capita income of the nation will be sufficient to achieve good living standard.
3rd May 2012, 09:42 PM
kkkirti

Arrow Re: Will Corruption ever end in India? If yes then how?

we all want to delete cooruption but in our daily life we never try to do any thing for ending of corruption. The person who create corruption are all of us and the only we can delete that. but now itis too late. we need not need to think about it, we have to do some effort for this.
Do not give bribe to aany one
Do not give vote for money. it is our right. Do not sell your right.
4th May 2012, 09:16 AM
moyoo

TO END THE CORRUPTION WE ARE THE ONE WHO HAS TO STAND FOR IT ALONG WITH GREAT LEADERS LIKE ANNA HAZARE AND MANY MORE WHO ARE FIGHTING FOR CORRUPTION BUT OUR SOO CALLED GOVT. INSTEAD OF SUPPORTING THEM PUNISHES THEM
DEAR FRIENDS ITS NOT THE TIME TO RISE QUESTIONS ITS A TIME TO SHOW EVERY CORRUPTED PEOPLE THAT WE ARE AGAINST THEM BY OPPOSING THEM THROUGH AWARENESS PROGRAMS N RALLEY's.
INSTEAD OF SITTING QUIT N WAIT FOR THE RESULT WE HAVE TO STAND N MAKE RESULT.
12th May 2012, 02:47 PM
Ajay Bikal

yes..corruption will end in India ..firstly youngsters should hold responsibility to hold politics, civil services and indian army then every people should remove corruption firstly from their own home...
18th May 2012, 09:15 PM
anu kumari 2

see,guys

where corruption is not there across this world ha..??
everywhere
everycity
every village
every man
is some or the other times will corrupted due to many reasons
like threaten ,danger ,or by leathargy

watever it is the ultimate loser is ...........we all know none other than we
21st May 2012, 11:42 AM
ShadowInTheLight

yes, corruption will be stoped if majority of our citizen stop helping/ paricipating in this.
Its not only the political parties/leaders but we are only responsible for this. If we all stop supporting them for our selfish acts then it ll end very soon.
Govt. has made rules but we people never follow and always try to do our work wrong and easy way but paying money illegally and thus contributing in corruption. Its only we responsible for all these if we stop doing our works illegally or paying money for wrong way CORRUPTION in india will stop with in a week.
21st May 2012, 09:28 PM
D.Anil Reddy

A simple answer is due to
1.Increase in population
2.Political partys and their cheep tricks
Best example to say corruption ever end in India is still youth were not willing to come in to leadership.
23rd May 2012, 04:38 PM
manikantapalli89

Location: g-1, vijaya sai enclave-1, plot no:2, near balaji public school, r.r.v puram-post, visakhapatnam-29

Yes, it will end definetly if every citizen contribute their part.
25th May 2012, 09:29 AM
navjotsidhupamal

corruption will never stop until our government never take actions against corruption.i will stop if and only if our government play some role.
26th May 2012, 05:41 PM
Shyam Savita

first of all we should honest towards our duties.second we should demand a responsible govt just like american votting policy.i means that in our country the prime minister is directly elected by people.so the p.m will not under pressure in political parties & take corret dicision.
31st May 2012, 01:23 PM
GOUTHAMMADDY

An educated society is necessary to see the end of corruption in india.people should think wisely and should take proper decisions while voting.politicians are the people who are the representatives of the public.so,we should make a proper choice in electing our representatives to put a full stop to the corruption.
4th June 2012, 05:39 PM
indianstar

Originally Posted by raju074b0 View Post
Yes..there is no end for corruption in india. In Recent survey ....india was ruling by some families..which we just count in numerals.
The no.1 is gandhi family..and so on...there is no end until they will be eliminated...
Think, be and act positively. India will definitely be corrupt free country. Strict laws, severe and quick implementation of punishment, good character and well educated youths in politics and in all fields, knowledge of how to stop corruption are some of the measures. Lets start from our ownself and not wait for others to start and we will surely succeed.
17th June 2012, 03:59 PM
starkkk

No, i don't believe that corruption would ever end. No doubt, many awareness and corruption elimiaiting activities are taking place daily but the roots of corruption has extended to such an extend that eliminating it fully is next to impossible. Moreover, corruption can be personified as an antharax ,which is just multiplying day by day and the people are getting affected more and more.One strong practice to finish the corruption might be to spread literacy all around because too much illeteracy as is residing in our nation currently is one of the root cause of every problem. Illeterate people never think before getting involved in the bad activities as they get involved in bribery,child labour,female foeticide,child marraige so easily before thinking about its consequences.So, spreading literacy in every village and every town might be a boon for our nation and could be considered as a good and easy measure to crash the corruption from our nation.
17th June 2012, 07:44 PM
koushik Kumar

the corruption in India can be brought to an end if we do something instead of complaining about it.............

we the younger and energetic citizen can do anything to stop corruptions if we think out of the box......................

1.i suggest to bring some amendments in our law and order if we have a strict law and order no one will be dare to do corruptions.............

2.it is due to our negligence we dont take anything seriously

3.we are really selfish if want a work done immediately from a government official we bribe him that's not the write way.................

it keeps on going like this it can be stopped only if we support people like anna hazzare,abdul kalam,,,,,,

or lets take initiative by promising that i will not do the above things.............

JAI HIND!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
21st June 2012, 05:54 PM
syed2011

"If we Stop Giving" .... Yup ! You heard it right .. They will stop until and unless you stop giving.. If you want to Stop Corruption then Stop Giving the bribe
22nd June 2012, 06:54 PM
krysty

Yes it will be possible if each and every person in India stop offering bribe.
26th June 2012, 08:07 PM
monika arun verma

Yes , it can come to an end. It is rightly said that "AFTER EVERY NIGHT THERE IS MORNING" i.e corruption is as dark as night means that it never helps anyone for their goodness . It automatically divides the society into two parts . For instance , in government offices the poor people stay in lines for hours to do there work , but the rich due to money power they instead of standing in line get their work ready within minutes. To make our nation corruption free people should understand that without corruption our country will progress more rapidly. The only think is that people should set their mind from within that corruption is type of such insect which will make our country porous from within. and the day the people will understand the side-effect of it people will become sujlam-suflam (healthy, wealthy and happy) and once again our country will become corruption free and a new morning of happiness will arrieve with the smiling faces of Indians.
6th July 2012, 07:38 AM

i hav seen ppl saying everywhere if we hav to end corruption we hav to bring a change in ourself.. ok for instance if i stopped being corrupt is it goin to make a difference.. answer is no.. but if all d ppl stop being corrupt.. then of course it is goin to make a difference.. n corruption will end.. fact is that all d people stop being corrupt is a mere dream n thats not goin to happen..
i can control myself n be law abidable citizen.. but i cant force others to..
so i think its difficult to eradicate corruption from the grass root level.. only it can happen from the top level.. if we hav a PM who is young energetic, who has a vision or aim to bring a change in country n who is determined.. can surely make a corruption free india.. in his 5 yrs term.. by tightening d laws.. taking action against corrupt MPs/MLAs irrespective of the party..

so what happens here is that as our law becomes strict naturally people at the grass root will also, start following the rules n become corrupt free.. for eg.. u will think twice before breaking a traffic signal.. because u have to pay the exact fine with proper reciept instead of old trick 100 rs..

SO IT CAN HAPPEN FROM THE TOP LEVEL ONLY.
12th July 2012, 09:14 PM

my view is that corruption will surely end but it depends on us. many people supported anna but i would like to ask them how many have never given bribes to get their work dne.if we become firm & refrain from giving bribes how will the corrupt officers ask for money.thus the day when we wil become active &firm in our decision to end corr. we can surely end it.
16th July 2012, 12:36 PM
sabarish28

Corruption can be removed by the change in oneself , change in oneself leads to change in society and then changes leaders , leaders can change the faith of people.
24th July 2012, 12:00 PM
snehasalvi

no never,
now a days net of politician are spread in this way they never controlled .......
because of,
1.youth cant enter enter in politics
2.strict action cant take any dangerous situation in India
3.never any restriction on peoples comes from other country
4.never any policies apply on political peoples

2nd August 2012, 02:16 PM
snehasalvi

off course no,
Because of politics.........
No one youth newly enter in it.............
strict action cant be taken in dangerous situation ..........

18th August 2012, 11:21 PM
prince raj1

hi,,
according to me the curruption never end in INDIA.bcoz our present generation is not so good.so in future it seems very difficult to say that the curruption is over.
18th August 2012, 11:24 PM
prince raj1

hi,,
according to me the curruption never end in INDIA.bcoz our present generation is not so good.so in future it seems very difficult to say that the curruption is over.thanks
3rd September 2012, 01:34 PM
kool

Exclamation Re: Will Corruption ever end in India? If yes then how?

Nothing is impossible.

Corruption have entered very root level in our system, It must be clean.

India can be free from corruption, but it'll take how much time we can't predict.

Atleast it can't be possible within 5 or 10 years, it'll take more time.
22nd September 2012, 06:34 PM
AshwinKumar S.Hallikar

no never because the govt workers are eating the money then how could we say India will corruption ever end in India
28th September 2012, 02:14 AM
surajm093

Corruption will never ended in the country. At ideal stage it is possible but as we know ideal stage is very hard to come so, ending corruption is equivalent to getting ideal stage.
8th October 2012, 12:01 PM
radha 2

No,
Because corruption like a Blood who flowing in every corrupted person,and want to say something that enough guys.
15th October 2012, 07:52 PM
Ashwinkumar9009

The way CORRUPTION is growing in India,chances seems to be very low to see the end of it at least in next 20 years.

Our system is gripped by corruption so severely that every common people faces lots of challenges.From the bottom to top there is corruption in our country.Few years back people used to praise the Indian ARMY for being free of corruption but now every now and then we even hear Army officers engaged in some types of corruption.And not to talk our Ministers,MPs,MLAs,it seems the most essential qualification for them is corruption.
These days it is much easier to get a ticket in elections for those engaged in some sort of crimes.
The problem is corruption is from the root level and nothing could be done about it.

The only possible way to overcome it, is the youngsters should come forward in POLITICS.Because if the administration is strict then it can be put to end in future.So it will take a long time to see india corruption free....!!