13th April 2022, 05:02 PM
Unregistered

Am I eligible for MBA if completed UG degree in 5 years?

Heyy due to some problems i completed my 3 years UG degree in 5 years and scored 92 percentile in MAT. I am also having an 2 years Experience as software engg. am i eligible for PGDM or MBA ?

14th April 2022, 11:28 AM
Hera tabrez
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible for MBA if completed UG degree in 5 years?

Yes you are eligible, you can apply for MBA after such gap.
For getting admission to MBA course , Candidate must have completed 3 to 4 year graduation with atleast 50% marks .
There is no age limit for admission to MBA program.
Work experience is also required as well as good score in entrance exam and personal interview also matters.
Some of entrance exam are
CAT
GMAT
XAT
ATMA etc
14th April 2022, 04:01 PM
piya1617
Senior Member+++++

Yes. You are eligible to study for MBA. But you have to appear for the entrance exam and qualify for the exam to get eligible for MBA.
14th April 2022, 06:41 PM
shrivastava_aman
Senior Member+++

The eligibility criteria for an MBA is
* The candidate should be at least 21 years of age

* He has a graduate degree under the scheme of 10+2+3 as prescribed by the UGC.

Since you fulfill the above criteria, you are eligible for MBA.
14th April 2022, 10:16 PM
avinash1997
Senior Member+++++

MBA refers to Master of Business Administration and the basic qualification required for pursuing the same degree course is just a graduation degree course in any discipline from a recognised university.

So, having completed your undergraduation even 5 years ago, you are eligible to pursue MBA degree course as far as the educational qualification for the same degree course is concerned.

But, yo get admission in any top management college to pursue PGDM or MBA degree course, you need to qualify management entrance examinations like CAT, MAT, XAT, etc..
14th April 2022, 10:19 PM
Aiman Afifa
Senior Member+++++