18th September 2015, 06:59 PM
Unregistered

Can i join B.Pharma course after completing 12th from NIOS?

Now, I am studying plus two in nios. If i get passed then can i join in B pharma course?

18th September 2015, 11:56 PM
aashisranjan784
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can i join B.Pharma course after completing 12th from NIOS?

Yes, you are eligible for the Bachelor of Pharmacy course after completion of 10+2 from National Institute of Open schooling. There are various entrance exams conducted every year for admission in this course. You can appear for any of the entrance exam and clear it with good rank to get admission in any of the Bachelor of Pharmacy course.

Entrance exams conducted for Bachelor of Pharmacy course:

>>MP PMT entrance examination.

>>West Bengal Joint Entrance examination.

>>Gujarat Common Entrance Test.

>>Bihar Combined Competitive Entrance examination.

>>Pondicherry CENTAC JET.

>>UP SEE.

>>Tamil Nadu Professional Course Entrance examination.
19th September 2015, 12:10 AM
taputanya
Senior Member+++++

Yes most of our Indian and abroad universities accept NIOS certificates as it has same value as that of CBSE or any state board. Ther are also some universities which do not accept NIOS candidates. You Can apply for B. Pharmacy in those universities which accept this certificate only if you fulfil the eligibility criteria of that university.
19th September 2015, 12:48 AM
Prashantwin
Senior Member+++++

Yes, you can join B.Pharma course after completing 12th from NIOS.

Candidate who have passed 12th from any recognised board can apply for admission in B.Pharma course. NIOS is recognised by HED department of Indian Government.
19th September 2015, 12:48 AM
Bestanswerer
Banned

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Now, I am studying plus two in nios. If i get passed then can i join in B pharma course?