24th December 2014, 12:04 AM
Unregistered

Can I study MBBS after completing 12th NIOS?

hello eeryone
i am a 12th class student but i am
doing me 12th in NIOS board....
I want to do MBBS after my 12th so
i can apply for MBBS course?
please help me to know

24th December 2014, 09:07 PM
GreekScholar
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I study MBBS after completing 12th NIOS?

Yes, you can join in MBBS, even you are a student, who has completed 12th standard from NIOS board. Students from NIOS can apply for MBBS admissions as similar to other students from different boards. After the completion of intermediate, you have to apply for any MBBS entrance exam like AIIMS, AIPMT or any other exam, which will be conducted in your state. Then depending upon your performance in that exam, you can get a seat in any MBBS college
25th December 2014, 11:31 AM
Rahul9596

Yes,you are eligible to study MBBS course.Generally NIOS National Institute of Open Schooling is approved by Ministry of HRD department.So after completion of this course, you will be receiving valuable certificate issued by Ministry of Department , and the certificate is equivalent to central or state board of secondary education.

The applicants who have successfully completed their NIOS 12th with science subjects can of course study MBBS course.You must have passed 12th class with Biology, Chemistry and Physics along with Mathematics and English subjects.You must have possessed your NIOS 12th class from university or institution which is recognized to be eligible for doing MBBS Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery course.