26th December 2016, 08:19 PM
Unregistered

What is the minimum pass marks in CBSE class 12th?

Sir, I have one question., minimum marks pass 12th class because I have failed in CBSE board for Delhi. Any chapter change in open schools book. Please tell how it works for open school books. I am a commerce student.

27th December 2016, 12:15 AM
avinash1997
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What is the minimum pass marks in CBSE class 12th?

CBSE stands for Central Board of Secondary School and same is one of the three Central Board of India providing education upto higher secondary level in English Medium with its school all across India and abroad too.

Now as far as you are concerned about the minimum marks to be secured in a subject to be considered as a passed candidate then in a theory paper ( subject ) of 100 marks it is 33 marks. Further if a paper is divided in two papers i.e; theory paper of 70 marks and practical paper of 30 marks you need to secure 23 marks in theory paper and 12 marks in practical paper separately to be considered as a pass candidate.

As you have mentioned about open school then in my view it must be used for private candidate as CBSE does not offer open schooling. But in case of student who has failed in their actual board examination it has a provision of private candidate very similar to open schooling whose syllabus is exactly the same as it is for actual board examination.

For more details about curriculum and academics followed by CBSE you can log on to its link www.cbse.nic.in.
27th December 2016, 11:48 AM
Khurit
Senior Member+

Whether you appear for the class 12th from open school or regular school passing mark is same.You must score 35 marks in each subject out of 100 marks.The syllabus are same.Study hard not only to score passing marks but good marks.
27th December 2016, 01:13 PM
Careerexpert
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post