2nd August 2013, 01:41 AM
twinkle tanu

How to be a clinical psychologist? I am doing M.A Psychology from IGNOU

i am doing ma psychology from ignou(indira gandhi national open university), i want to be clinical psychologist now what should i do either pg diploma in clinical psychology or pg diploma in rehabilation psychology.

after doing ma what should i do phd or psy.d in psychology or if u have any other sugestion or advice then please tell me , i am really worried

1. Eligibility for M.Sc clinical psychology? Institutes which offers this course to Nursing graduates? M.Sc and M.Phil degrees will made me Clinical Psychologist?
  2. What should I do to be a legal Clinical Psychologist in India? I am a M.A in Psychology with 69%
  3. Clinical Psychologist in Navy after M.A applied clinical psychology and pursuing Ph.D?
  4. What are the requirements of becoming licensed clinical psychologist in India?
  5. What is the starting salary for clinical psychologist? What is the qualification requirement?
  6. How to do MSc clinical psychology in UK?
  7. Scope of PhD in clinical psychology in India: Salary wise and Job wise? -- [Most Discussed]
  8. How to join M.A Psychology? I want to become Psychologist
  9. After B.A in Clinical Psychology what can I do? Fee structure of related institutes and the opportunities available in future?
  10. Am I eligible for Clinical Psychology entrance exam after doing M.A Psychology?
  11. Scope of a correspondent degree in Psychology from IGNOU?
  12. What should I do after passing master in psychology?
  13. Should I go for M.Phil in clinical Psychology or Ph.D in Clinical Psychology
  14. Would it be a good decision to switch to Educational Psychology after Masters in Clinical Psychology? Are there any Clinical Psychology guides in Pune, India?
  15. Course in Psychology is possible after Computer Science? Do I have to appear in entrance exam and practice under Psychologist?
  16. Requirements to get admission in NIMHANS for M.Sc and Ph.D in Clinical Psychology? -- [New]
  17. Is Ph.d in clinical psychology possible after completion of M.Phil in PSW
  18. How to do M.Phil in Clinical Psychology? Which are the universities? I have finished my masters in Clinical Psychology
2nd August 2013, 11:44 AM

Default Re: How to be a clinical psychologist? I am doing M.A Psychology from IGNOU

Originally Posted by twinkle tanu View Post
i am doing ma psychology from ignou(indira gandhi national open university), i want to be clinical psychologist now what should i do either pg diploma in clinical psychology or pg diploma in rehabilation psychology.

after doing ma what should i do phd or psy.d in psychology or if u have any other sugestion or advice then please tell me , i am really worried
you can do after M.A. PG Diploma in clinical psychology and psy.D, its both best for your career but in india psy.D is starting,if you can go abroad so its best.
3rd August 2013, 01:58 PM

Default Re: How to be a clinical psychologist? I am doing M.A Psychology from IGNOU

if any one has passed B.A (without Honors) & having % below 50% what are the options for further studies. can he pursue MA. If possible then which universities may be applied for.
3rd December 2013, 09:59 PM

no college in delhi university offers m.sc in psychology???
10th May 2016, 11:56 PM

I have done graduation in political sc. psychology was my subsidry paper may I opt career in m.sc in clinical psychology
23rd June 2017, 12:53 PM

I have completed BHMS now I want to do msc in Psychology what should I do could you please tell me or if you have any other suggestions ,best medical courses than kindly let me know
30th June 2017, 05:31 PM

i have completed Msc (psychiatric nursing) and Msc counseling and family therapy(ignou)..whether is possible to do phd in clinical psychology by showing Msc psychiatric nursing as basic eligibility
24th November 2017, 01:31 PM

I have completed my m.a in clinical psychology with 58% marks from IGNOU.Now I want to do my p.hd. in west bengal. Please guide me how I can proceed.
25th November 2017, 11:18 PM
srkallinone

Yes. As you will complete your M.A.(Clinical Psychology) course from IGNOU, You will certified with degree. After that, You can apply for job and start a practice as a Clinical Psychologist.

Employment Areas In Clinical Psychology
- Hospitals
- Clinics
- Healthcare Centres
- Daycare Centres
- Forensic Laboratories
- HR Departments
29th November 2017, 04:43 PM

How to be a clinical psychologist? I have completed M.Sc. Nursing in Psychiatric / Mental health Nursing
26th March 2018, 01:07 PM

How to be a clinical psychologist? I have completed MA in psychology in hindi medium
6th July 2018, 11:41 PM

Hi, how was your experience with M.A course in ignou. Some people say it's difficult to pass the exam in ignou. Kindly mail me your experience.
My email is: [email protected]
29th January 2019, 12:30 AM

I am doing Bachelor's in audiology and speech language pathology, I would like to study clinical psychology....Can I?
19th September 2021, 09:11 PM

Is there high scope of employment if I pass M. A psychology from ignou