4th February 2015, 07:15 PM
Unregistered

Entrance exams to study in Abroad with scholarship for B.Tech(CSE) 3rd year student?

Hello everyone
Now i am studying in third year B-tech computer science.
After B-tech i would like to go to abroad
for further studies with a scholarship.
I need an opinion to fulfill my goals.
Is there any exams held in India for going to abroad for studies?

5th February 2015, 05:12 PM
GreekScholar
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Entrance exams to study in Abroad with scholarship for B.Tech(CSE) 3rd year student?

To continue your further studies in Aboard, first you have to complete GRE and IELTS exams. That's because these exam scores, play very important role in getting admission and scholarships from universities. So, first you have to complete these two exams. After completing these exams, you should apply for admission in universities, by sending your application form along with your test scores. Then the universities will send you an admission letter, if your academic profile satisfies university admission criteria.
Moreover, the chances of getting of getting scholarship, depends upon your academic profile and the test scores. If you can have following profile, you will have a chance to get a scholarship from the university.
1. Graduation - Above 70%
2. GRE - Above 300 marks
3. IELTS - Minimum 6.5 bands
5th February 2015, 06:45 PM
bablurocks

Default Re: Entrance exams to study in Abroad with scholarship for B.Tech(CSE) 3rd year student?

The following are Entrance exam to do MS from Abroad after B.Tech:-

GRE and TOEFL

GRE exam stands for Graduate Record exam. TOEFL exam stands for Test of English foreign language.

TOEFL exam is conducted to test your English language.

This two exams provide a good Scholarship along MS course in abroad.

Scholarship is given to the candidates considering their academics and research profile.

Academics include marks obtained in 10th, 12th and Graduation.