5th October 2011, 08:17 PM
Diyadharan

Am i eligible to appear for civil Services exam in India after doing Bachelors degree in US?

I am doing my bachelors degree in US,am i eligible to appear for civil service exams in india.

6th October 2011, 09:49 AM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am i eligible to appear for civil Services exam in India after doing Bachelors degree in US?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Diyadharan View Post
I am doing my bachelors degree in US,am i eligible to appear for civil service exams in india.
Dear friend,

NO , You are not eligible for CIVIL SERVICE EXAM.

Because those are Indian Citizen are eligible for CIVIL SERVICE EXAM.

But You have done your graduation from US.

The CIVIL SERVICE EXAM is conducted by UPSC in every year.

Those are graduate are applicable for civil service exam.

But your age should be between 21 to 30 years.

Age relaxation is provide 3 years for OBC and 5 years for SC/ST candidate.

Thanks
6th October 2011, 12:37 PM
aditya436
Senior Member++++

Arrow Re: Am i eligible to appear for civil Services exam in India after doing Bachelors degree in US?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Diyadharan View Post
If you are a Indian National then for sure you can write the examination here.
Only thing is you have to get a degree from a recognized University.

and one more thing is that you can apply for the examination from the place where you reside
it may be any part of the world.

The details will be clearly present in the notification what you will get every year.
The notification will be released in the month of Dec last week or Jan first two weeks.

You can get the notification updates in the UPSC Official weblink I think you will not have connectivity of Employment News paper.

For Confirmation about this just Click here

you should also fill the minimum eligible conditions for age i.e., Minimum of 21 years and not exceeding 30 years.

relaxation is for OBC/SC/ST
for OBC three years after the general age limit.