20th February 2010, 06:27 PM
bharthi

Top institutes for msc physics in india?

hai!!!!!!!
I'm doing my bsc physics. i like to know about the top institutions that provide msc in physics. i aiso like to know about their entrance exams.
please help me.........................

1. Top institutes offering MSc Physics after completing BSc Physics with 94.5%?
  2. Top 25 Institutes/Universities in India for Ph.D in Physics?
  3. Top institutes for msc physics in india? -- [Most Discussed]
  4. Is it possible to do MSc in either Physics or Mathematics after B.E in India? Universities or Institutes which consider such students? Procedure to apply for these institutes?
  5. Top 10 Research institutes which offer M.Sc(Physics) course in India? Procedure to get admission?
  6. Admission Procedure in Top Institutes for doing MSC Physics along with their fee structure.
  7. Best government institutes in India for MSc Physics? I have completed BSc in Physics Hons
  8. List of top institutes offering MSc in Astrophysics and Nuclear Physics?
  9. How to do MSc in Physics in future after doing BSc with Non Medical? Which are the top universities in India for MSc in Physics? What is the fee?
  10. What is the minimum marks required for MSc Physics entrance test in Kolkata Presidency University? List of top 10 universities in India for studying MSc Physics?
  11. Which are the best institutes for MSc in India in Physics
  12. Can I study PhD in Physics at IIT being a M.Sc 1st year student? List of institutes which offer PhD in Physics program in India?
  13. How much does it cost to pursue M.Sc in Physics in top universities in India? What will be the fee structure for Ph.D in Chemistry? Will there be any scholarships available for Nepali candidates?
  14. Scope of cyber forensics in India? What is needed to get admission in Forensic Sciences? Top institutes in India offering the course?
  15. Which are the top ranked institutes offering integrated MSc course in Physics?
  16. Top institutes in India for MSc Photonics/Photonic course? What is the eligibility criteria and when are the forms available?
  17. Best universities or institutes for M.Sc in Physics? Is coaching for JAM will be best? List of good coaching institutes for JAM exam? -- [New]
  18. List of top colleges to do MSc Physics in Kerala?
21st February 2010, 02:28 AM
amit04051988

Default Re: Top institutes for msc physics in india?

some of the best colleges for msc in physics are IIT khargharpur,IIT kanpur,MNIT jaipur,B.C.A. College in Dehradun ,HNB Garhwal University, Srinagar,BBA, B.C.A College in Dehradun,Coimbatore Marine College,Garden City College banglore,Lucknow College Of Technology & Mgm
hope this information will help you
21st February 2010, 03:13 AM
rrmohantysmile

Best Places to Pursue MSc physics is :::-----

University of Delhi

Banglore University

University of pune

Malaviya National Institute of Technology (MNIT)

IIT Kharagpur, West Bengal

Hans Raj College

these are some of the top most colleges from where you can pursue your further studies...
good luck..
21st February 2010, 12:12 PM
atanu

if you are doing B S C in physics there are various opportunities.......in this field......
if you want to do msc physics in India........then
don't worry there are lot of institutes in India...........
in where you can do msc physics.................
like in calcutta university .....,delhi university and many more...........
but in my opinion Delhi university is best................
if you are passed your bsc with 70% then you are eligible for Delhi university....
so
21st February 2010, 06:34 PM
satyavani

the best college for doing msc physics in india are definitely the iits.
to get admission into them you have to write jam,
even it,bhu is an good college
21st February 2010, 07:26 PM
rednam

andhra university
anna university
it bhu
osmania university
jhadavpur university
hyderabad central university
delhi university
all the above colleges are really good
8th March 2010, 12:57 PM
Kshirsagar Madhav D.

Originally Posted by bharthi View Post
hai!!!!!!!
I'm doing my bsc physics. i like to know about the top institutions that provide msc in physics. i aiso like to know about their entrance exams.
i am a b.sc. iiird yr student studing under SRTMU in Nanded. please reply me for getting admisssion for m.sc. physics or organic chemistry
14th March 2010, 11:41 PM
mike shinoda back

IIT is always best and it cannot be compared with other colleges. Still there are good colleges and http://bestindiancollege.com can help you to find colleges offering B.Sc and M.Sc courses.
you can also check out-
www.clickindia.com/search.php?q=msc+physics+colleges+in...5
www.indicareer.com/colleges-for-M.Sc.%20(Physics)%20-degree.html
www.infinitecourses.com/Top-science-colleges-in-India.asp.

i am sure you will get all the colleges list.

15th March 2010, 02:10 PM
charumat

the top institute for Msc physics are
BHU
DU
JNU
some IITs also for this course
15th March 2010, 09:35 PM

hi friend
there are many good institute for doing the MSc in physics the list of the some institute are as follow
1.andhra university
2.anna university
3.it bhu
4.osmania university
5.jhadavpur university
6.hyderabad central university
7.delhi university

23rd March 2010, 01:24 AM

there are lots of institute in the college in india for MSC
few of them are:
University of Delhi

Banglore University

University of pune

23rd March 2010, 11:44 PM
gautam d wonder lover

if you are doing B S C in physics there are various opportunities.......in this field......
if you want to do msc physics in India........then
don't worry there are lot of institutes in India...........
in where you can do msc physics.................
like in calcutta university .....,delhi university and many more...........
but in my opinion Delhi university is best................
if you are passed your bsc with 70% then you are eligible for Delhi university....
so
24th March 2010, 01:33 PM
nalanda

friend.
here is the list of some college from where you can do msc.
anna university
it bhu
osmania university
jhadavpur university
delhi university
ok
24th March 2010, 01:37 PM
nalanda

friend.
here is the list of some college from where you can do msc.
anna university
it bhu
osmania university
jhadavpur university
delhi university
ok
28th April 2010, 02:31 PM

i'm a bsc student wid physics as principal subject.. wil u pls guide me regarding further studies in field of solarscience or space science or astronomy in india and abroad as wel..????
30th April 2010, 11:54 AM

Hai!!!!!!!
I am doing b.sc. I want to go in space.Please tell me about the best colleges for it.
7th May 2010, 10:28 AM

Best universities which offer distance education for Msc Physics. Thanks in advance.
10th May 2010, 01:03 PM

ds ne1 no ne thng about cmi phy6 nd its worth or credentials?
15th May 2010, 11:20 PM

these are the best institute for M.sc physics in indai-

andhra university

anna university

Banglore University

University of pune.

ok
17th May 2010, 12:51 PM

University of Delhi

Banglore University

University of pune

Hans Raj College

these are some of the top most colleges from where you can pursue your further studies...
good luck..[/QUOTE]

mnit IS BEST
17th May 2010, 02:52 PM

i want to know about the good colleges for msc physics in india
26th May 2010, 01:51 PM

hai i'm doing BSc PHYSICS. I want to know about the best university to do MSc Physics.
30th May 2010, 09:39 PM

WHAT ARE BEST COLLEGES IN INDIA FOR STUDY IN PHYSICS
31st May 2010, 08:17 PM

i am doin b.sc(physics.maths n computers) and have given given exams of 2nd year. can somebody guide me with the top colleges for doing m.sc and admission procedure..
thankyou
2nd June 2010, 02:07 PM

india top college for m.sc physics streem nuculas & astronomi
23rd June 2010, 11:34 AM

I HAVE BEEN SELECTED FOR STUDYING BSc in Computer Science and Physics in the best colleges in Kolkata. Both are subjects of
my liking. Icant decide which to chose.Please help.
26th June 2010, 04:05 PM
sandy B

hello friend,according to my knowledge iits are top most institutes for msc physics in india....
28th June 2010, 12:51 PM

TOP MSC UNIVERSITY IN WB?
29th June 2010, 03:35 PM

i want to know what is the scope in physics?
30th June 2010, 05:20 PM

Originally Posted by bharthi View Post
hai!!!!!!!

Hey!! i am looking for the best college offering bsc physics(8semester) in India. How about your college?
5th July 2010, 09:23 AM

hi, I am completed my Bsc with physics. i am looking for best msc college in hyd&nalgonda. pls tell me some advice .................................................. ................
9th July 2010, 05:48 PM

HI, i completed my bsc physics & i got 1905 rank in oupg entrance will i get seat in ou
15th July 2010, 06:21 PM
9A2M00

some of the colleges are:
Indraprastha University
Jamia Millia Islamia University, New Delhi
Manipur University
Maulana Azad National Urdu University
Delhi University (DU)
16th July 2010, 12:02 PM
kalee

Hi, I hope that you will read my post

Check out TIFR (Tata Institute of Fundamental Research). Its one of the very few institutes world-wide which had made history in creating Bose-Einstien Condensate (BEC). Please have a look at www.tifr.res.in for details. Its, according to me, is the best in India.
17th July 2010, 09:18 PM

i want to know top istitutes for msc asrtonomy in india ?
17th July 2010, 09:43 PM

i have completed my 3 year b.sc in physics in nepal and seeking to apply for m.sc in physics in india. so please help me.........
18th July 2010, 01:59 AM
happy to help

Here are some top colleges ::

A.V.S. College of Arts and Science, Salem( Tamil Nadu )
Attur Main Road, Ramalingapuram , Salem ( Salem Dist. ) - 636106

Acharya Nagarjuna University Centre for Distance Education, Nagarjuna nagar( Andhra Pradesh )
Centre for Distance Education, Acharya Nagarjuna University , Nagarjuna nagar ( Guntur Dist. ) - 522510

Acquinas College, Kochi( Kerala )
Edacochin , Kochi ( Ernakulam Dist. ) - 682006

Al-Ameen College, Aluva( Kerala )
Edathala North P.O , Aluva ( Ernakulam Dist. ) - 683564

Amrita School of Arts and Sciences, Kollam( Kerala )
Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham, Amritapuri Campus, Amritapuri, Clappana P.O. , Kollam ( Kollam Dist. ) - 690525

Annamalai University Directorate of Distance Education, Annamalai Nagar( Tamil Nadu )
The Director, P.O Box no: 4, Directorate of Distance Education, Annamalai University , Annamalai Nagar ( Cuddalore Dist. ) - 608002

Ansar Women's College, Thrissur( Kerala )
Perumpilavu , Thrissur ( Thrissur Dist. ) - 650588

Bharathiar University School of Distance Education, Coimbatore( Tamil Nadu )
The Director, School of Distance Education, Bharathiar University , Coimbatore ( Coimbatore Dist. ) - 641046

Bharathidasan University Centre for Distance Education, Tiruchirappalli( Tamil Nadu )
Khajamalai Campus , Tiruchirappalli ( Tiruchirappalli (Trichy) Dist. ) - 620023

Catholicate collage, Pathanamthitta( Kerala )
Makkamkunnu , Pathanamthitta ( Pathanamthitta Dist. ) - 689564

Christ College, Thrissur( Kerala )
P.O. Irinjalakuda North , Thrissur ( Thrissur Dist. ) - 680125

Government College for women, Thiruvananthapuram( Kerala )
Attingal , Thiruvananthapuram ( Thiruvananthapuram Dist. ) - 695514

Government Women's College, Thiruvananthapuram( Kerala )
Vazhuthacaud , Thiruvananthapuram ( Thiruvananthapuram Dist. ) - 695014

Infoster Education, Allahabad( Uttar Pradesh )
1/23 Saroj Bhawan, Stanly Road, Civil Lines , Allahabad ( Allahabad Dist. ) - 211001

Karpagam University, Coimbatore( Tamil Nadu )
Pollachi Main Road, Eachanari Post , Coimbatore ( Coimbatore Dist. ) - 641021

Question Banks
18th July 2010, 03:08 AM
agentroy

the list of the top institute are as follow
jhadavpur university
delhi university
anna university
it bhu
osmania university
19th July 2010, 12:21 AM

I read in b.sc. General in calcutta university.
In future l want to study in m.sc. physics in india.
Where i study in physics?
25th July 2010, 12:06 AM
s.k.singh

Delhi university
kolkatta university
jadavpur university
iits
patna university
jawahar lal nehru university
magadh university
osmaniya university.
25th July 2010, 10:52 PM
sharad3010

msc physics is avery good and different option i appreciate this
u can go for the given best one of all

University of Delhi

Banglore University

University of pune

Hans Raj College
26th July 2010, 01:43 AM
samratguha

hi friend...
Directorate of Quality Management Kuvempu University Delhi
Thanthai Hans Roever College Barathidasan University Tamil Nadu
Sivanthi Adithanar College Manonmaniam Sundaranar University Tamil Nadu
Maharajah's College Andhra Pradesh
D.A.V. College Uttar Pradesh
Banasthali Vidyapith Banasthali Vidhyapith Rajasthan
Nallamuthu Gounder Mahalingam College (Autonomous) Bharathiar University Tamil Nadu
Hans Raj College University of Delhi Delhi
P.B. Sidhartha College Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Open University Andhra Pradesh
Newman College Mahatma Gandhi University Kerala
SANADHANA DHARMA COLLEGE Kerala University KERALA
BHARAT PRAVA TECHNICAL & PROFESSIONAL STUDIES Vinayaka Mission's University Orissa
The Bonsecours College For Women Barathidasan University Tamil Nadu
A.V.S. College of Arts & Science Periyar University Tamil Nadu
Thiagarajar College (Autonomous), Madurai Madurai Kamaraj University Tamil Nadu
Manonmaniam Sundaranar University Manonmaniam Sundaranar University Tamil Nadu
MES Ponnani College Calicut University Kerala
Karunya University school of science and humanities Karunya University Tamil Nadu
Christian College Kerala University Kerala
Patkar College of Arts & Science & V.P Varde College of Commerce, University of Mumbai(Bombay) Maharashtra
Kuriakose Elias College Mahatma Gandhi University Kerala
Lovely Professional University Lovely Professional University Punjab
Pachiayappa's College for Men Madras University Tamil Nadu
CMS College Mahatma Gandhi University Kerala
Indian Institute of Technology (IITG) Gauhati University Assam
Jorhat Engineering College Dibrugarh University Assam
A.V.C College Anna University Chennai Tamil Nadu
Gobi Arts & Science College Bharathiar University Tamil Nadu
Ayya Nadar Janaki Ammal College(Autonomous) Madurai Kamaraj University Tamil Nadu
12th August 2010, 10:15 AM
ravi k

dear frnd,

here are some top institute which provides msc physics..

IITs

IISc.

delhi univ.

mumbai univ..

calcutta univ.

all d best.
12th August 2010, 10:50 PM

there have many institutes in india those are provides msc physics.
some of good them are given below

1.IITs.

2.DU.

3.BHU.

4.JU.

5.CU.

6.JNU.

7.Anna university.

etc.

all the best........
13th August 2010, 05:52 PM
August

Thumbs up Re: Top institutes for msc physics in india?

here is a list of good colleges where u can apply

1.University of Delhi

2.Bangalore University

3.University of pune

4.Malaviya National Institute of Technology (MNIT)

5.IIT Kharagpur, West Bengal

15th August 2010, 12:56 AM
Sathishkannan

There are several colleges in india such as loyallo which provide good education in arts and science.
27th August 2010, 08:49 AM

i m in b.sc.3rd and i want to do m.sc in space physics please tell me the best uni. regarding this and which book i will refer for the entrance test for m.sc (space)physics.
tina
31st October 2010, 10:39 AM

how many entrance examination for M.Sc(physics) being conducted in india
12th November 2010, 01:18 AM

i have got 50% marks in b.sc. From where i can get m.sc degree in west bengal or in india with this marks???????
15th December 2010, 05:39 PM

list of top university for msc. space science in india