LUCSAT MCA 2012

The establishment of the Lucknow University owes its gratitude to certain individuals who put forward such an idea namely Raja Sir Mohammad Ali Mohammad Khan, Khan Bahadur, KCIE of Mahmudabad. The university came into existence in 1920s. As the University offers MCA courses as well, it conducts an early entrance test for candidates who would like to seek admission for the same, known as Lucknow University Computer Science Admission Test (LUCSAT). Admission is for the MCA degree in the discipline of Computer Science with only 30 seats open for admission. So obviously, a large number of candidates will be there as the LU is one of the oldest, biggest and most prestigious Institutions in the Country.

The Institute only prefers the most competent and sharpest individuals for the admission. So it doesn’t need a wild guess why the LUCSAT is one of the toughest entrance examinations around. But once the selected candidates are in, they are also in for a great and successful future as the placement drives in the University are worthy of praise. Almost all the 30 students are very likely to be placed in the biggest firms around.

Structure of LUCSAT

The 100 marks objective type question paper of LUCSAT apparently has 2 sections.

Section A: 40 general questions dealing with

• Logical reasoning
  • English
  • Numerical Aptitude

Each question is for 1 mark.

Section B: 60 questions based on the prescribed syllabus of the Bachelor’s Degree course the candidates had completed.

Duration of LUCSAT - 90 minutes.

Wrong answers won’t have mark deduction penalty.

Syllabus for LUCSAT

English

• Tenses
  • Synonyms and Antonyms
  • Spotting Errors
  • Spelling Rules
  • Sequence of words
  • Sentence Improvement
  • Sentence Completion
  • Rules of Correct Usage
  • Rules of Conjunctions
  • Prepositions
  • One World Substitution
  • Objective Comprehension
  • Idioms and Phrases
  • Cloze Test

Numerical Aptitude

• Time and Work
  • Time
  • Speed and Distance
  • Simple Interest and Compound Interest
  • Ratio and Proportion
  • Profit and Loss
  • Plane Geometry
  • Percentage
  • Number System
  • Mixture of Alligations
  • Mensuration
  • HCF and LCM
  • Data Interpretation
  • Average

Logical Reasoning

• Venn Diagram Test
  • Input and Output test
  • Syllogism Test
  • Mathematical Operations and Reasoning
  • Statement and his Product test
  • Sitting Arrangement Test
  • Paper Cutting and Folding test
  • Miscellaneous test
  • Series Test
  • Passage and Conclusion test
  • Image test
  • Formation of Figures test
  • Embedded Figures test
  • Direction Test
  • Decision Making test
  • Data Sufficiency test
  • Cube and Dice test
  • Counting of Figures test
  • Completion of Figures test
  • Coding-Decoding Test
  • Classification Test
  • Blood Relation Test
  • Analogy Test
  • Alphabets Test

The University considers those candidates who have graduated in Bachelor’s degree courses like B.Sc and BCA. They should also have scored 50% or more marks in Mathematics in the 10+2 equivalent standards approved by recognized Boards of approved universities. 3% of the marks will be taken away from the original score of the candidate for each gap of a year during the preparation of the final merit list. Candidates will be selected with respect to the marks they obtained in the LUCSAT.

How to Apply?

The LUCSAT charges an amount of Rs 700/- as the admission fee. The Forms and other particular will be available online for download from www.lkouniv.ac.in.

On submission there should also be a demand draft accompaniment from the candidate, of the prescribed amount which should favor the Finance Officer of the Lucknow University. Their name and residential address are to be written in the backside of the draft and the form and the draft should make the delivery before the last date by Registered or speed post with their names and the course they wish to be admitted in on the envelope. In case any complications arise, the candidates are recommended to take a Xerox copy of the filled up form before submission and keep it safe with them. Required documents of mark lists copies should be submitted along with the form after getting them attested with approved dignitaries.

How to fill the Form?

The application forms are not to be submitted without fully completing it. A good amount of focus and attention is required while doing the necessary on the form. Making silly mistakes is not an option and will put the candidates’ chance for admission in complete jeopardy. Only Block letter must be used to fill the form and it’s to be done by the candidates themselves strictly in their own handwriting. If any doubts arise, the guidelines booklet or the prospectus will help the candidates figure it out. Paper applications should be handled properly.

Important Dates (Tentative)

The dates of events related to the exam should be remembered by the candidates always till the exam. The last date of submission and the date of availability of the forms will be

Entrance test – The beginning of the fourth week of August on the year the admission will take place.

Last date of submission – Mid July, 2012

Notifications – Last week of June, 2012

Contact Address for the LUCSAT

• Chairman, LUCSAT, Office of Admissions, Department of Computer Science, University of Lucknow, Lucknow - 226007
  • Phone / Fax: 91-522-2740201

Colleges Accepting the LUCSAT score

Lucknow University, Department of Computer Science

Reference Books for LUCSAT

These books will prove useful for the LUCSAT.

• MCA Entrance Exam Guide by Rph editorials
  • JNU MCA Entrance Exam Guide by Rph editorials
  • The Pearson guide to MCA Entrance Examinations by Edgar Thorpe.
  • A modern approach to Verbal and Non Verbal Reasoning by R.S Aggarwal.
  • Test of Reasoning for Competitive examinations by Thorpe.
  • A modern approach to Logical Reasoning by R.S Aggarwal.
  • General Intelligence and Test of Reasoning Second edition by Showick Thorpe.
  • How to pass diagrammatic Reasoning Tests by Mike Byron.
  • Quantitative Aptitude for Competitive Examinations by Guha.
  • Course in Mental Ability and Quantitative Aptitude by Thorpe.
  • The Pearson Guide to Quantitative Aptitude for Competitive Examination by Dinesh Khattar.
  • 501 Challenging Logical Reasoning Practice book
  • Mathematics for MCA Entrance Examination by Amit and Neelam Choudhary

Coaching Centers for LUCSAT

Good coaching centers for better guidance are:

• Test Merit
  • I.M.S
  • Gupta Classes
  • I.N.P.S Classes
  • Insight MCA classes and Test Series.
  • C.E.T.P.A Infotech Pvt. Ltd.
  • S.K.D New Standard Coaching Institute.
  • T.I.M.E

Study Plan

A strategic plan can very easily improve your chances of qualifying the LUCSAT with top class marks. But just making a plan won’t be enough. The candidates should develop a hard working mentality and keep themselves focused. Training the mind and the brain to improve reasoning and aptitude skills is a good idea. For this, the candidates had better enroll in good coaching Institutes. The more the candidates are dedicated to achieving this goal, the sweeter will be the outcomes.

How and Where To Get the Results?

Results are to be checked in www.lkouniv.ac.in

Score Validity

Validity of LUCSAT Score – 1 year.

26 Responses to “LUCSAT MCA 2012”

1. 26
    ashtbhuja:

plz mail me solved ertrance paper of mca in lucknow university .how to prepare for taking admission in mca LUCSAT paper plz mail me questions usually asking in entrance exam for mca helh in Lucknow Unversity.plz sir

2. 25
    Avinash:

plz.mail me solved entrance paper of mca in lucknow university.how to prepare for taking admission in mca in lu.plz.mail me questions usually asked in entrance exam for mca held in lucknow university.

3. 24
    shruti:

sir plz mail me the previous question papers of mca entrance of lucknow university.

4. 23
    Amit:

i have done my 10+2 math(52%), BscIT(72%) i want to do MCA, but my 12th’s math is weak. i m eligible any mca entrance test. plz send me information about mca entrance test which is based on 10th standard.

5. 22
    Narendra:

plz.mail me solved entrance paper of mca in lucknow university.how to prepare for taking admission in mca in lu.plz.mail me questions usually asked in entrance exam for mca held in lucknow university.

6. 21
    Anchal:

7. 20
    pankaj:

hello sir, i ‘m a student of niit and i ‘ve completed bsc(it) from kuvempu university(distance education)..plz sir tell me i’m eligible or not for LUCSAT EXAM.

8. 19
    qudsia:

what the structure of fees in m.c.a.

9. 18
    Amit Ray:

Sir, please send me the last year M.C.A. entrance exam…please sir……

10. 17
    bhavesh:

i want all gcet pepar with solustion and give god matrial plzz send

11. 16
    Sir, please send me the announcemet date of M.C.A entrance exam 2010:

Sir please just send me the result date of M.C.A entrance exam

12. 15
    ajeet:

prospectus and MCA entrance index

13. 14
    rachit:

sir i have passed 12th in maths but it is private.i also passed bsc(c.s) by coresspondence.plz tell me i m eligible or not for LUCSAT exam

14. 13
    Shivani mishra:

Sir can we get previous paper of M.C.A entrance exams please?

15. 12
    Mohd Mustakeem:

Hi, If any one need direct admission in Lucknow University in MCA, kindly call before 1 Aug @ 9958996233

16. 11
    Saurabh:

sir, i have completed BA in 2007 and i have maths in 10+2, sir i want to MCA , Sir What i Do?

17. 10
    renu goswami:

sir , i m BCA Final student & i have four MATHEMATICS Paper in BCA.
    But i don’t have it in my 10+2.
    And i want do MCA.
    What can i do

18. 9
    RANJANA RANI:

with respect sir,
    sir i want to know is i m eligible for MCA, i have done BCA from sikkim manipal university distance education but i dont have maths in 12th level, please convey me becoz i want to take addmission in LU.
    thanking you…
    your’s Obediently
    Ranjana…

19. 8
    shikha:

what is the fees of mca in LUCSAT?

20. 7
    Ankita Singh:

Respected sir/mam m pursuing my BCA from Sanjivnie Degree College,Bahraich n its my last year,but i didnt have maths in 10+2..So plz tell me that, will i be eligible for LUCSAT-2010?

21. 6
    Saurabh:

1. is mca form is available for BA passed out student?
    2.What is form fee and course fee per semester?

22. 5
    GALAXY:

i hv given 2nd yr exams…and now will com in bsc third yr…so tell me can i get any books for preparation because i have one yr for preparation

23. 4
    sakshi mehrotra:

i did Bsc with math am i be applicable fr this MCA entrance exam

24. 3
    pranshul Gupta:

I am an OBC candidate. If i join mca in lu then would i get my total fees refunded or not (under the up govt. scheme of fees refunding for the OBC candidates in higher education).

25. 2
    Shekhar Tyagi:

i m BCA Final student & i have Three MATHEMATICS Paper in BCA.
    But i don’t have it in my 10+2.
    And i want do MCA.
    What can i do

26. 1
    uvais:

what is the application form fee and the fee structure of all courses in lko university?