Railway Recruitment Board Exam Books

The Railway Board under the strict scrutiny of Central Government under takes railway recruitment exam. There are various types of books that should be consulted and that ranges from Mathematics to English. Maths forms an important part of the entire question pattern , hence huge stress on the topic should be given and thus there are several books that should be consulted to strengthen out the subject, starting from the basic level.

Those books which cover the previous years questions that have already appeared in the past forms an important set that the individuals should go through with great care. There are also some General Knowledge based books that are equally important and thus are very important for the overall ideal preparation of the exam.

Here there is a list of few books which students should prefer from the beginning to the end.

Upkars Railway Recruitment Board Exam

TRAFFIC APPRENTICE  by Editorial Board Pratiyogita Darpan

Upkars Railway Recruitment Board Examination by Khanna & Verma

R.S.Agarwal [Arithmetic]

Quicker Reasoning Test by Upkar Publication

English Grammar by Wren and Martin

Upkars Special Class Railway Apprentice Exam books

Upkars Railway Recruitment Board Examination Technical Cadre books

Managing Railroad Transportation Book

Railway Operation and Control Books

Elements of Train Dispatching Volume 1 and 2

Reasoning by;

R.S.Agarwal [Verbal & Non-Verbal]

These books come complete with a comprehensive review of all the material and the exam PLUS test taking strategies to help the students to maximize their rank so that they can achieve their goal.

288 Responses to “Railway Recruitment Board Exam Books”

Pages: [2] 1 » Show All

1. 288
    Bhagyeshk:

Sir, which publication’s book is best for assistant loco pilot examination???
    Reply me as quick>>>

2. 287
    vivek mishra:

sir i have lost my rrc mumbai grup d written exam admit card after cheking my pet exam date what shud i do now to get new.is written admit card also necesry at any stage.

3. 286
    DINESH KHUNTE:

pls sir mere ko batayenge ki je in electrical ke liye kon sa book pada jaye

4. 285
    SUKANTA BISWAS:

Plz tell me about railway exam result catagory no 4/2010…..post commercial clerk

5. 284
    Vinayak R. Rajwar:

which is the cheapest of all above mentioned books please reply

6. 283
    rashmi:

I m Rashmi vardhan and i m doing bba and i want to do Jo in railway sector and i want to know this which job best for girls in railway sector and after our graduate which exams ll be clear so i ll find best n best job in railway sector..pls suggest me please give me best best ideas…

7. 282
    Santosh:

What post we will get if we will give rrb exam

8. 281
    Prakash Mishra:

Sir I had to Join Railway Department I am 12 Pass So There is Recuriment so pls Mail Me

9. 280
    anil kumar:

what are the procedures for joinjng in indian railways ?. and where can i see the railway exam updates regarding the upcoming exams . hope ur answer will be helpful.

10. 279
    [email protected]:

respected sir, am fresser in Electronic & telecommunication engg in diploma. i want to be a job in railway department, which book is best for preparation for railway exam. kindly reply & oblige..

11. 278
    Gaurav kumar:

how to aaply for sse exam for railway and which are best to prepare for mech engg.

12. 277
    vasudevan:

what are the procedures for joinjng in indian railways ?. and where can i see the railway exam updates regarding the upcoming exams . hope ur answer will be helpful.

13. 276
    saba:

sir, i was finished [diploma ,B.E] mechanical engineering. which certificate can i submit for rrb junior engineer?

14. 275
    kranthikumar.koyyada:

HI

15. 274
    Arup:

I want to know which book suitable for ssc ( matric lavel) to read and from where i can download it without any cost.

16. 273

I want to know which book prepare for Assitance station master examination, please as early as possible give me repply.

17. 272
    asm post:

I want to know which book prepare for Assitance station master examination, please as early as possible give me reply.

18. 271
    saravanan:

all types of question tell me…..

19. 270
    adarsh peethambaran:

which is the best reference book for railway recruitment board test of junior engineer in telecommunication?, please reply at the earliest.

20. 269
    john:

is there any negative mark,if so plz tell the mark

21. 268
    mridul das:

I want to know which book prepare for Assitance station master examination, please as early as possible give me repply.

22. 267
    VINEETH.R:

I want to know,which book prefer for Gp D examination. Please reply at the earliest.

23. 266
    Kumar:

I have applied for railway examination,and now got selected for examination in the month of june 10, 2012. So i would request to know which books i should refer.Please this is my kind concern and i would request to send the details as earliest as possible.

Thanking you,
    Kumar

24. 265
    Sayed Imsmail:

On 2010 i had applied the Railway Requirement Cell.so now i have been selected for the exam.So i want to know that which book i should prefer for the preparation for the exam.My exam is going to be held on 06/05/2012 by morning 09:30am.so please
    give tell me the exact name of the book for the preparation of the exam.
    please provide me the above given examination as early as possible.
    yours faithfully
    SAYED ISMAIL ALI

25. 264
    devesh pandey:

dear sir i just want to know which book should i refere for preparation of junior enginer exam of railway recruitment board

26. 263
    INDRA RAJ SINGH CHAUDHARY:

This is INDRA RAJ SINGH CHAUDHARY I have applied for the post of j.e. works & p-way in option. plz suggests me a book for preparation in hindi.

THNKS

27. 262
    Shahid:

i am preparing section engineer in Electronics & Instrumentation , which book prefer to technical portion if any one have about technical book, which one is the best. plz send me information on my mail id…

shahid ali

28. 261
    gauurav:

sir i have apply to railway j.e track machine so how do preper that exam.

29. 260
    shashi kant tiwari:

sir this year i m very sure that i m selected so.. thnxx.. too . for suggest the book.. thnxx.. railway board… n best of luck for fresher ss keep it up.. tc..!!
    regs;-
    shashi kant tiwari
    asst.engineer
    essar power. india
    co.no:- 09039747937

30. 259
    Arunoday:

I fillup the form of rrb sr.section section engineer (signal). How we prepare this exam? Plz give me detail direction with syllabus and book’s name.

31. 258
    jyoti:

how ca i get previous year sample papers

32. 257
    ashvani rai:

sir , best prepration books for rrb sr. section engineers……

33. 256

best book for rrb jen civi exam in hindi
    l

34. 255
    Ajanta Deori:

Sir, i am preparing for rrb section engineer exam in Electronic. I request you to recommend some books for me for the technical questions.

35. 254
    mukesh:

Sir i want the name of best book for the post of railway asm.

36. 253
    KULDIP:

SIR RRB ALABHAD JE MECH.CAT-09 EXAM DATED19.12.20100KA RESULT KAB DECLAIR HOGA

37. 252
    PRANTIK FOUZDAR:

Sir, i am preparing for rrb JE exam inmechanical. i reqest you to recmend some books for me for the technical questions

38. 251
    SAURABH CHINCHOLKAR:

I am preparing for sectional engg. and junior engg. mechanical exam for rrb so I am requesting you please tell me which book is best for me for preparation.

39. 250
    ram kishor:

i am preparing section engineer signal and telecomm, which book prefer to technical portion if any one have about technical book, which one is the best. plz send me information on my mail id…

ram kishor

40. 249
    ashu:

respected sir can u tell me when the rrb mumbai published 5/2010 result junior & section engg we r frastrating now plz we kindly request u to plz publish the results as early as possible .

41. 248
    samir:

I would like to know regarding the results for the exam of section engineer - electrical which was held on 19-12-2010 are the results already out? or yet there would be long lasting patience of waiting…….

42. 247
    sami:

Please kindly forward me section engineer technical model papers and syllabus for signals and telecommunication department, cse stream. Please help me out …

43. 246
    sandeep tanti:

why exams tc cat no.04/2010 are not held

44. 245
    cyril kumar tudu:

my adimit card get not me plese sent me adimit card

45. 244
    dhanaji:

railway exam books new portion.

46. 243
    [email protected]:

How will i get exam call later ?

47. 242
    Gurpreet singh:

Respected sir, you are requisted to give the result of j.e electrical whose papar in 19 dec 2010

48. 241
    Gurpreet singh:

Respected sir, you are requisted to give the result of j.e electrical whose papar did in 19 dec 2010

49. 240
    examresult for section engineer CEN 05/2010:

exam result CEN 05/2010

50. 239
    suneel:

Respected Sir
    Plz give me information about RRB Allahabad the result of JE-II(signal) Exam held on dec 19,2010 . emp. notice no 05/2010 send RESULT tell me when result declare.

51. 238
    Ajay rajbhar:

Sir, i have in mreit list of je p.way tell me rrb allahabad ka je p.way cen no 05/2010 ka medical exam kab hoga.

52. 237
    viquar:

Dear Sir I am looking for a job in Government sector and i got this add and i am forwarding my resume to the respected team and i am expecting the positive replay…

53. 236
    dinesh:

in railway tc exam english /grammar related ques. are arrises or no…

54. 235
    shambhu kumar:

Exam date of RRB for the post of Stenographer (Hindi)

55. 234
    shubham:

sir,rrb ald has declared the result of all catagories, exam held on 19/12/2010. but cat 1,2 has been left. please,sir give any information about thease result on my email.Thank u.

56. 233
    Dinesh:

when will be conduct the Assistant loko pilot exam in railway.I have waiting the known date early because I hve preparing for the exam and I want to be success in exam.

57. 232
    souvik:

i would like to ask about the empl notice no. 04/2010 commercial cleark and ticket collector .when the exam will held and if not what the status of the notice.please let me know.

thank you,
    souvik das.

58. 231
    abhijit sangale:

how do i will apply for rrbs engg exams

59. 230
    shubham singh:

sir,please declare the result of cat 1,2 exam held on 19/12/2010 in allahabad or inform on my e.mail .thanku.

60. 229
    sandeep:

i have applied for cat no 04/2010 tc ajmer ,i didnot find any call leater for this recruitment,

61. 228
    Saddam:

whats about the rrb ald je mechanical result for cat.nu. 48 exam held on 19/12/2010. Plz inform me on my mail thank u

62. 227
    Saddam:

whats about the rrb ald je mechanical result for cat.nu. 48 Plz inform me on my mail thank u

63. 226
    MD KAFIL ALAM:

HI, I APPEARED IN SECTION ENGINEER RRB MUZAFFARPUR CEN- 05/2010 BUT I LOST MY HALL TICKET,AND RESULT IS DECLEAR BUT MY ROLL NO NOT REMEMBER. PLS HELP

64. 225
    manish kumar patel:

plz tell me sir when will be result declear of je (mech) cat-09/2010

65. 224
    sharin:

reslut of rrb exam trivantrum for the post of junior engineer

66. 223
    manish kumar:

junior engineer civil railway exam practice book PT and MANSE.
    name of the writter and pulication.

67. 222
    Manoj Panwar:

I just want to know the written test result of RRB Chandigarh for the post of JE Civil, exam was held on 26th of DEC 2010.

68. 221
    radheshyam keer:

best book (mechanical engg.)for section engineer exame

69. 220
    shubham:

rrb allahabad has declared all SEs results, exam held on 19/12/2010 except CAT 1,2.why? please sir, declare the result of thease two categories also,its already too late.

70. 219
    Yogesh nilajiwar:

M still waiting for RRB Mumbai Section Engineer (Electrical)result whose exam held dated on 19/12/2010. Sir please let me inform also when result will declear.

71. 218
    amitava biswas:

i wanna to ask you about the name of the book for junior engineer electrical examination in rrb

72. 217
    sushma singh:

why rrb allahabad is not announcing the result of SE CAT 1,2 exam held on 19/12/2010.other RRBs have declared this categories result before one month.why rrb allahabad is so late?

73. 216
    GOPAL:

when result will be publish of section engineer(p.way)/section engineer(bridge) cen 05/2010 exam held on 19/12/2010.

74. 215
    shubham:

when will rrb allahabad announce the result of SEs CAT 1,2 exam held on 19/12/2010.if result is computerised then why it is so late. please sir,announce any notice about this result.

75. 214
    Manavendra Singh:

when the final result of rrb allahabad(SE/DSL ELECT) CAT-22, 5/2010, will be declared

76. 213
    L.bhagat:

when the result of exam held on 19/12/2010 for the post of section engineer be published.

77. 212
    sushma:

sir when will the result of SEs cat no 1,2 exam held on 19.12 10 at allahabad declare?

78. 211
    gsdg:

When result will be pualished of section engg held on 19/12/2010?

79. 210
    Shamsh raja:

When result will be pualished of JE (mechanical) categoury no 48 & 62 held on 19/12/2010?

80. 209
    manoj:

how to prepare je exam

81. 208
    shivani:

Respected sir
    please tell me result of RRB PATNA JE-ll(tele) which held on 19-12-2010 at lucknow.please tell why it become so late .and inform me when result declare.

82. 207
    munish bhagat:

sir plz jammu railway ka result declare karo jo 19/12/10 ko
    conduct hua tha.itni der kyun ho rahi hai???????

83. 206
    suba:

hai sir..am cmpld my diploma in ECE…plz tel me what are all the exams are available in RRB Chennai? now am doing my final yr in ECE..

84. 205
    munna kumar prasad:

best book to crack railway section engineer civil in very short time

85. 204
    harpreet:

dear sir i have passed my diploma in mechanical engineering.can i join rcf india……pls inform me …9041941804

86. 203
    Ankit dogra:

Rrb bhopal ne sab result declare kar diye or yeh rrb jammu ko kya ho gya. 19.12.2010 ka result declare kar do plz sir g.

87. 202
    avb ravali:

i complted diploma(cse) with 84%.i want to know about rrb syllabus.which book i’ll prefer&now any job notifications are available.

88. 201
    mani:

i just want to ask from the website owner this is only for wasting our time bcos nobody is telling about the result

89. 200
    gopal kumar:

sir,i am 3rd year mechanical enginering student.i want to know in which year i am able to appear in rrb exam for section engineer.please give me full detail and syllabus regarding my stream.

90. 199
    kuldip gautam:

please tell me when will be the resultof jr engg willdecelerd. which was held on 19/12/2010

91. 198
    anand:

when result of rrb mumbai 05/2010 dec?

92. 197
    uday:

Please tell me when will be the Result of jr engg. will declered ? ehich was held on 19/12/2010

93. 196
    hitesh:

sir rrb patna ka section ka result kab aayega

94. 195
    Shad Md.:

Respected Sir
    Plz give me information about RRB Allahabad the result of JE-II(signal) Exam held on dec 19,2010 . emp. notice no 05/2010 tell me when result declare.

95. 194
    Shad Md.:

Respected Sir
    Plz give me information about RRB Allahabad the result of JE-II(signal) Exam held on dec 19,2010 . emp. notice no 05/2010 send RESULT tell me when result declare.

96. 193
    sunny sanjay kachhap:

Sir rrb allahabad ka result kab tak ayega sir
    E.N.NO. & CAT NO.:-05/2010,
    JE-II(CARR & WAGON)/DRG.)

97. 192
    Naresh Kumar:

sir rrb chandighar ka rasult kab ayega notice no. 5/2010 category no. 12-15 tast date 19Dec.2010

98. 191
    N.h.khan:

Respected sir, when will the result of je civil grade 2 result come which held on 19/12/2010 at Allahabad…

99. 190
    Shad Md.:

sir rrb allahabad ka result kab aayega
    emp. notice no. 05/2010
    exam held on 19 dec 2010

RRB ka result kab aayega

100. 189
    Kamaraj.s:

Sir, when will PET Will be conducted for emp no 5/ 2010 group d posts RRC chennai

101. 188
    kavita:

Respected sir

Please tell me when will be the result of je 2nd (civil) will decleare? which was held on 19/12/2010 at nagpur.

102. 187
    k.c.meena:

father name of akbar ?

103. 186
    rajeev:

sir, please inform by mail that when the result of the exam TRAFFIC APPRENTICE CHANDIGARGH held on 05-12-2010 will be published. my roll no is 17102021005654

104. 185
    Avadhesh Meena:

Hi, i’m Avadhesh Meena. i gave SE exam on 19th Dec 2010 from RRB jammu.
    can u tell me, when result will be displayed………………………….

105. 184
    krishnaprasad gaur:

please send me information regarding the result of rrb mumbai which is held on the dated 19/12/2010 for the post of 34 section engineer 9signal)….please….

106. 183
    Nishith Sharma:

After six months, still i am waiting for result. Plz provide me the result of JE-II(TELE) Exam held on dec 19,2010.I request you to plz send the RESULT or any information on the above mail id.

107. 182
    Rakesh dwivedi:

i have lost my admit card and could not chceck my result ,So plase tale me about any alternate option to know my result of RRB ajmer JE(Electrical) Cat. No 73 exam was held on 19.12.2010.

108. 181
    jyoti panchgotra:

books for electrical engg.

109. 180
    radhika prajapat:

my registration no is 12105731002886 of ajmer railway exam whitch was held on 19-12-2010???????
    plz tell when result will declair plz plz plz…..

110. 179
    radhika:

sir plz tel me about t ajmer railway result .
    t exam held on 19-12-2010 on my emailid plz

111. 178
    madhab kr kalita:

2011 i was given one interviw in assam sate lamding dist
    can i able to know when it will be started written test exam . please let me know sir .i am 1oo percent expecting from ur side .

112. 177
    nripendra kumar:

rrb allahabad exam on 19-12-2010,assistant section engineer electrical ka result kab ayega.

113. 176
    sanjeev kumar:

sir, please inform me about rrb mumbai c.a./T.A result

114. 175
    rohit:

please send me date of result of je 2 which was held on 19 december 2010…

115. 174
    SALMAN:

BEST BOOKS FOR PREPARATION OF RAILWAY EXAMINATION

116. 173
    Shamim ahmed:

Sir Pl. give some information about je ii (works)examination result, exam was on held 19/12/010

117. 172
    RAMAVAT:

when the result of TRAFFIC APPRENTICE 5th dec 2010 please show on my email

118. 171
    swarup:

Respected Sir
    Plz give me info about the result of JE-II(TELE) Exam held on dec 19,2010 .I request you to plz send RESULT when it declare.

119. 170
    INDER PAL:

Respected Sir
    Plz give me about the result of JE-II(SIGNAL) Exam held in dec 19,2010 as a EX-Serviceman.I request you to plz send RESULT when it declare.
    Thank you. INDER(HP)

120. 169
    parveen kumar:

Sir ,I want to know the result of rrb examination held in Dec.2010 for J.E. posts , cat.no-83 junior Engineer-II(Signal)………..Plz Reply as soon as possible

121. 168
    vijaykumar:

railway board forgoten the rerults of se which held on 18.12.2010

122. 167
    naveen kumar:

on which date result of examination held on 19/12/2010 for the post of j.e. empolyment notice no cen-05/2010 will be declared

123. 166
    Anurag Srivastava:

Can u pls tell me when the result will be decalred for CA/TA which happend on Dec 5,2010
    and
    SE/JE which happend on Dec 19,2010.
    For RRB Allahabad.

124. 165
    ARSHAD HUSSAIN:

Respected sir

Please tell me when will be the result of je 2nd (electrical) is decleared held on 19/12/2010 at jammu.

Arshad hussain

125. 164
    Om Prakash:

when the result of j.e. electrical will be anounce exam held by rr board allahabad on 19-12-2010

126. 163
    OM PRAKASH:

when the result of exam held by R.R.BOARD Allahabad , for the post of J. E. ELECTRICAL will

127. 162
    abhishek pandey:

if i shall go in I.R.by I.E.S.exam with electronics engineering then what syllebus reqiered for prepration

128. 161
    abhishek pandey:

Respected sir i’m pursuingb.tech in E.C.kindely Requested you please tell me best job in I.R.

129. 160
    ajay kumar:

respected sir, I have prepaering for J.E Exam (Electrical). So i need the best writer technical book in hindi (electrical) please send me this for my E-mail. Still waiting

Ajay Kumar

130. 159
    veer:

give me information about various railways exam for B.Tech (m e) & refer books for that in my ID ,thank you

131. 158
    Anurag Srivastava:

Can u pls update about the tentative date for result of RRB Allahabad CA/TA Paper which held to be Dec 5,2010

Anurag

132. 157
    Bisawjit:

I am prepaering for J.E exam.(mechanical). So I need the quistion paper.I will be greatful to you if you send me this to my email.Wait for your reply.Your’s faithfully.Thank you

133. 156
    sandeep:

expected date of declaration of je result held on 19 dec 2010

134. 155
    parveen:

plz tell me sir/madam, as early as possible ,when the result of je-ii will declare whose exam held on 19 dec 2010 on [email protected]. and my mob. no 9466526513. Thanks.

135. 154
    ABHAI KUMAR:

I am waiting for the result of section engineer exam held on 19th december 2010.

136. 153
    ANSARI:

When Declared Junior Engineer Result. Which are Held on 19 dec 2010
    Notice No. 5/2010

Please show confirm date

Ansari md. Tarique

Mobile 9226540513

137. 152
    tajinder:

sir infrom me when will be the result of je2nd bedeclared

138. 151
    jameel ansari:

sir please send me railways junior engineering-ii(tele) or (signal) syllabus n previous year question paper

139. 150
    madhav:

when will come result of ep no 05/2010 for section engg. electricl

140. 149
    bagul:

when will result of ep no. cen 05/2010 declare for junior eng civil

141. 148
    YOGENDRASINGH NEGI ABBL:

WHAT IS MY RESULT IN RAILWAY OF THE POST OF J E-II (MECHANICAL) AND J E-II (C &W)
    EXAM.DATE 19/12/2010

142. 147
    YOGENDRASINGH NEGI ABBL:

WHAT IS MY RESULT IN RAILWAY OF THE POST OFJ.E-II (MECHANICAL) AND J E-II (C&W)

143. 146
    mohmmed ahmad ali:

i am preparing for RRB exam for JE II mech .
    I request u to provide syllabus and some previous years model question paper & suitable book.

144. 145
    when will release the results of CEN 05/2010?:

dsaddb

145. 144
    ashwin pathak:

i want to know the syllabus for mechanical branch….for the entrance exam of …railway egineering exam.

146. 143
    vishal:

plz tell me sir/madam, as early as possible ,when the result of je-ii will declare whose exam held on 19 dec 2010 on [email protected].

147. 142
    dheeraj:

plz tell me when will u decalre rrb se result held on 19 dec 2010.

148. 141
    vinoth kumar:

I want to book for technician exam books

149. 140
    anita:

when the result of je-ii will declare whose exam held on 19 dec 2010 please tell me sir/madam

150. 139
    gj:

sir plzz send me RRB exam details clearly

Pages: [2] 1 » Show All