Administrative Officer (Generalist) - National Insurance Company Limited

Profile:

National Insurance Company Ltd was started in 1906 and re-established in 1972 under the Act of General Insurance Business Nationalization,  the company has its headquarters at Kolkata. With over 180 policies, the company offers extensive insurance service for all sectors of people. It offers various options as package policies and property loss compensation specific policies, liability compensation specific policies, etc. The company gets the help of commercial banks, Non Banking Financial Institutions, NGOs, State Governments and Automobile Manufacturers in order to market its Insurance services. It is one among the top public sector insurance companies in India to carry out non-life insurance business.

Job Profile:

National Insurance Company Limited invites application for recruitment to the post of Generalist Administrative Officer .

Number of positions – 220 posts

Scale of pay- Rs.17240-32640 under the Scale-I

Age Criteria – The minimum age of candidates should be 21 yrs, and maximum age is 30 yrs. The age limit is relaxable as per rules.

Educational Qualification – Candidates should fulfill specific education qualification as prescribed by National Insurance Company Limited. For detailed information related to educational qualification refer the company’s website:  http://www.nationalinsuranceindia.com/.

Selection Process:

Selection for the post is based on competitive exam and interview. The date of written Examination is decided as 30/01/2011.

How to apply:

Eligible candidates should apply for the post through prescribed format application form that can be downloaded from the Company’s website. Applications completed in all respects must reach the following address along with essential enclosures:

National Insurance Company Limited

Post Box No. 9418,

Park Street Post Office,

Kolkata - 700016

Application Fee:

Demand Draft of Rs.400/- (Rs.200/- for Female) (Rs.50/- for SC/ST/PWD) must be drawn in favor of the ‘National Insurance Company Limited’ payable at Kolkata.

Address for communication:

National Insurance Company Limited

Post Box No 12006,

Cossipore Post Office,

Kolkata 700 002.

India

Last date for submitting online application - 17/12/2010

For detailed information regarding the post visit: http://www.nationalinsuranceindia.com/

94 Responses to “Administrative Officer (Generalist) - National Insurance Company Limited”

1. 94
    pooja garg:

when are the administrative officer (scale-1) generalist 2013 results for nicl expected ?

2. 93
    venkat:

how to see the score card plz give me reply thanku

3. 92
    riah:

when are the aao generalist 2012 results for nicl expected ?

4. 91
    amit chandra:

sir my exam centre was patna but exam has nt conduct due to any reason …plz inform me next exam date ….on my email id

5. 90
    lydia:

please provide me with previous year NICL-AO generalist question paper…..

6. 89
    Esha:

Can u send me previous NICL question paper. What is the syllabus for professional knowledge section (Finance).
    thanks.

7. 88
    Deepak:

please provide the sample papers for NICL-AO Generalist papers at my mail id & please also send me professional knowledge model paper for nicl - ao.

8. 87
    Shweta:

please provide the sample papers for NICL-AO Generalist papers at my mail id.

9. 86
    vikas:

pls send me saample paper of generlist administrative officer

10. 85

Please send me the previous years questions paper with solution for the post of Specialist Administrative Officer( Generalist) in National Insurance Company at

11. 84
    ritu:

please send nicl ao generalist previous paper to [email protected]

12. 83
    rashmi chauhan:

pls send me sample papaer on my id for the nicl post of the generalist…

13. 82
    Shifana:

Hi Can U Please send me the previous question paper for the post of generalist.Also what is the job profile of a generalist as i am from Computer Science stream.

14. 81
    ropaaa:

PLZ send me the previous solved question paper for the post AO(grp-b2health)of NATIONAL INSURANCE COMPANY at [email protected]

15. 80
    mithlesh choudhary:

sir, i want to know from u,mere name se admit card a gya h mujhe centre bi mil gya h. but mera jo challan form h vo indian bank ne accept ni kiya or na hi mere challan form pr seal nd sign nd payment bi ni hua h ,mere challan form ka jo bank REf no. MU003144799 h.but is bank Ref no. pr kise other ka accept ho gya phir mjuhe mera admit card kya aya,isme hamri mistake ni by mistake bank ya other ab mujhe kya krna padega kya exam dene ko milegi without seal lgi plz help me, what should do.

16. 79
    Reshmi Chandran:

Kindly send the sample previous year solved question papers for Generalist Post to the specified id..Hope this will be considered..

17. 78
    Abhishek:

Plz send a.o.-gernalist All previous PAPER of NIC at [email protected] plzzzz.,

18. 77
    madhumita:

PLS SEND ME THE PREVIOUS QUESTION PAPERS OF WRITTEN EXAM FOR THE POST AO (GENERALIST) OF NATIONAL INSURANCE COMPANY LIMITED PAPER

19. 76
    mahesh:

Please send me the previous years questions paper for the post of Specialist Administrative Officer( Generalist) in National Insurance Company at [email protected]

20. 75
    ISHU:

PLS SEND ME THE NATIONAL INSURANCE COMPANY LIMITED PAPER HELD ON 30/01/2011

THANKS
    ishu

21. 74
    artisharma:

is there any negative marking in nics administrative exam scale 1

22. 73
    praveen:

pls send some model question paper of the previous years for the post of administrative officer( generalist) to the below mentioned mail address

23. 72
    sweetie:

can anyone send me 10 yrs previous questions papers of NIC as soon as possible

24. 71
    janu:

can u send the previous year question papers for nicl administrative officers recruitment and say the any guidelines to prepare for that exam

25. 70
    Prabhakar:

Plz send me previous 5yrs question papers for generalist post in NIC

26. 69
    swathi:

Anybody Please send me the last 5 year question papers atleast one or two question papers of national insurance company(generalist).

27. 68
    sonali gupta:

plz.send me previous year question papaer on my id [email protected] plzzzzzzzzz

28. 67
    Arya Kokate:

Hi Can U Please send me the previous question paper for the post of generalist.Also what is the job profile of a generalist as i am from Computer Science stream.

29. 66
    INDRA PRAKASH DUBEY:

pls send some model question paper of the previous years for the post of administrative officer( generalist) to the below mentioned mail address

[email protected].

30. 65
    sooraj hegde:

please send me the previous year solved papers & also suggest me materials or books to prepare for the exam.

31. 64
    wahi:

what the books to be refer for genralist administrative exam

32. 63
    payel mukherjee:

33. 62
    annamhanu:

please send me the previous year model papers for the post of administrative officer (generlist) to the below mentioned mail address.

34. 61
    Namita Das:

what does Professional Knowledge includes in this exam pattern and how can the preparation be done for the same.Also, my question for General Aptitude test is the same. Kindly, answer my Question ASAP through a mail with complete and detailed information.

35. 60
    Meenu:

i need the sample solved paper of this test

36. 59
    sneha:

sir please send the previous papers of generalist post as administrive officer for getting idea about pattern and suggest book for it

37. 58
    shobhit:

guys i need previous papers of national insurance for genealist…

38. 57
    Shanthi Talluri:

Can you please suggest me good reference books for generalist post in NICL exam?

39. 56
    rajasekhar:

- GENERALISTS Exam. held on 30th January, 2011 of national insurance co. ltd.

40. 55
    k.hasanbabu:

- GENERALISTS Exam. held on 30th January, 2011 of national insurance co. ltd.

41. 54
    B.RAMESHBABU:

sir pls details

42. 53
    Rakesh trivedi:

what is the result of administrative officer post in rewa

43. 52
    d.suguna:

plz tell me the results of 220 Posts D - GENERALISTS Exam. held on 30th January, 2011 of national insurance co. ltd.

my roll number=3714-00138

44. 51
    shailu:

i forgot the my rollnumber could u pls send again my number to my mail and when will be the results coming tell me pls

45. 50
    avinash:

Could you please intimate us the expected date for generalists exam results.

46. 49
    sweety jain:

plz tell me the results of 220 Posts D - GENERALISTS Exam. held on 30th January, 2011 of national insurance co. ltd.
    My Roll No. 2944 - 02090 Group D - Generalist
    Regn. No. 29 - 22/027185

47. 48
    sweety jain:

plz tell me the results of group posts D - GENERALIST Exam held on 30th january, 2011 vide Roll No. 2944 - 02090 and Regn. No. 29-22/027185

48. 47
    kalvinder:

when will be the result of AO declared.As 3 month have passed.We are eager to know our result.So kindly inform us about it.

49. 46
    MALAVIKA MP:

HI
    please do inform about the date of result, which was held in jan 2011. would appreciate if you declare the date of result.
    regards,
    Malaviak

50. 45
    shweta:

It has already been 3 months that exam was conducted, but the result is awaited for the post of aao held on 30th Jan, 2011. I understand that in most of the such exam, results are published after two months from the exam date.
    So When will the result of administrative officer (generalists) 2011 will be announced.Pls send the result on my email id.

51. 44
    MOHIT PAHAL:

when the result of ao exam will be declared??

52. 43
    NAGSEN MANE:

When will NICl Result , 2011 for the post of Administrative officer Generalist come

53. 42
    unknown:

10 april is over, kindly tell me the exact date of resul of ao exam conducted by nicl

54. 41
    Raja:

pls send anyone NIC aao results link

55. 40
    Raja:

pls forward the results of NIC aao…………

56. 39
    senthil:

when will get the administrative offer exam result conducted on jan 2011

57. 38
    senthil:

I have attended the written test for the recruitment of administrative officer on Jan 2011. I want to know that when and how the results will be announced.

58. 37
    Robin:

Where are the results??Have they met the same fate as LIC??

59. 36
    NICL:

Why the result haven’t published yet?

60. 35
    Bhargava:

Sir/Madam,
    I have attended the written test for the recruitment of administrative officer on Jan 31st 2011. I want to know that when and how the results will be announced. So please give guidance regarding to this procedure…

61. 34
    neena:

Did the result of Administrative Officer published.Will it be informed individually.

62. 33
    Rupali:

Sir / Madam,

It has already been 2 months that exam was conducted, but the result is awaited for the post of aao held on 30th Jan, 2011. I understand that in most of the such exam, results are published after two monhts from the exam date. so, may I know, when the result will be announced?

63. 32
    prafulla S. Karande:

I had appeared for the NIC exam for the post of AO on 30th Jan 2011. Now I want to see its results. How can I have the results? Otherwise send it to may email-id. My roll number is 3124-00687.
    I am waiting eagerly

64. 31
    Deepti:

Sir/Madam

when we will get the administrative officer exam results conducted on jan 31st 2011

65. 30
    b srilakshmi:

when we will get the administrative officer exam results conducted on jan 31st 2011

66. 29
    BEENA:

when will the result of AAO Generalist exam of national insurance company be published?

67. 28
    N.N.Rao:

Please let me know when the result of written test for Administrative Officers (Generalist) will be announced.

68. 27
    sunil:

when will scale 1 specialist results of nic will be announced

69. 26
    Rajendra:

When will result of ao exam declared

70. 25
    mamta:

when will nic AAO exam result will publish???

71. 24
    N.N. Rao:

When the result of written test for Administrative Officers (Generalist) in National Insurance Company Limited will be announced. Please inform.

72. 23
    Prabir karmakar:

When will come NIC genaralist officer exam 2011 result

73. 22
    prateekshya:

when did NIC result will publish for the post of AO generalist?

74. 21
    Richa kumari:

When did NIC Result , 2011 for the post of Administrative officer Generalist come out

75. 20
    swa thi:

when will come nic generalist officer 2011 exam results

76. 19
    vishala durga:

when did come nic administrative officer 2011 exam results

77. 18
    leishi:

plz sent me previous question paper to know the pattern

78. 17
    BHARATHI.M:

I NEED PREVIOUS YEAR QUESTION PAPER FOR NIC “ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER(GENERALIST)- NATIONAL INSURANCE COMPANY LIMITED “

79. 16
    Kalai:

Where can I get NICL mocel question paper for generalist

80. 15
    jayakar:

anybody can get u r hall tickets from nic

81. 14
    Pankaj Upadhyay:

Needed Sample questions Papers

Kindly send the same.

82. 13
    Chidrup Shah:

what are the reading material available to prepare for the same.

83. 12
    smita:

i need previous questions papers to know the format of the paper

84. 11
    abhilasha:

ir/madam,
    pls send me sample and previous question papers if NIC
    MY MAIL ID:[email protected]

85. 10
    aruna:

plz send me AO officers generelist previous papers or paper model

86. 9
    anju davis:

pls provide previous 5 years test papers for generalist exam
    and also inform me what are the books available for this exam manily on the professional knowledge with explanation as soon as possible.

87. 8
    ADITI BIDASARIA:

Please send me the previous year questions paper of National Insurance Company for the post of Adminstrative Officer( Generalist)

88. 7
    namita:

plz provide syllabus of nic

89. 6
    Richa:

plz send me last 5 years test papers

90. 5
    RASHMI:

pls provide previous 5 years test papers.

91. 4
    ashraf:

plz forwad me the syllubus for admn. officer, generelist..

92. 3
    bhargav ch:

sir/madam,
    pls send me sample and previous question papers if NIC
    MY MAIL ID:[email protected]

93. 2
    minakshi:

sample paper for generalist. if we have sent application by post then it is necessary to fill on line or not

94. 1
    D.Thirumalesh:

What are the Books are Available for NATIONAL INSURANCE COMPANY LIMITED EXAM like for Generalist exam with mba finance Profession. Please let me know as soon as possible. Mainly i need explation. even i need the books which include 1)REASONING ABILITY
    2)QUANTITATIVE APTITUDE
    3)ENGLISH LANGUAGE
    4)COMPUTER OPERATION RELATED AWARENESS
    5)PROFESSIONAL KNOWLEDGE
    with explation. please let me know as soon as possoble.