Assistant Administrative Officer, Life Insurance Corporation of India

Profile:

Life Insurance Corporation of India was founded on September 1, 1956 as a government owned corporation. The headquarter of the corporation is situated at Mumbai, India. Mr. T. S. Vijayan is the Chairman of the corporation while Mr. D. K. mehrotra, A. Dasgupta and Thomas Mathew are on the posts of Managing Directors in the corporation. Approximatley 1.25 lakh employees are serving the corporation which also makes it the largest life insurance company in India.

Job Profile:

Eligible candidates are invited to make online application for the post of Assistant Adminsitrative Officer (Generalists/Chartered Accountants/Company Secretary/Legal) in Life Insurance Corporation of India. Selected candidates will have to fullfill their duty in proper manner and with their full efficiency.

The age criteria must be fullfilled by the interested candidates. Candidates should be atleast 21 years old. Candidates are also required to be within the prescribed maximum age limit i.e. 30 years as on 1 November 2010.

Educational Qualification:

Candidates are required to fullfill the educational qualification criteria as well besides all the other eligibility criterias set for the post.

No. of posts: There are total 375 posts available (Generalist-250, Chartered Accountants-100, Company Secretary-5 and Legal-20).

Pay Scale: The salary decided by the corporation which will be paid to the selected candidates is Rs. 17240-32640.

Selection Process:

Different selection criterias have been set for each of the post. A competitive written examination will be held on 27 February 2011 for the candidates who are applying for the post of Generalist. Only a interview test will decide about the selection of candidates on the posts of Chartered Accountant, Company Secretary and Legal.

How to apply: Candidates must apply online only from 22 November 2010 to 13 December 2010. The application fee must be paid in cash. All candidates (except SC/ST/PH candidates) are required to pay the application fee of Rs. 400. The fee must be paid at any cash collection centre of LIC offices in Account Code No. 114033.

Life Insurance Corporation of India,
Central Office, “Yogakshema”,
Jeevan Bima Marg, Mumbai - 400021.

Last date for online application is 14 December 2010

Date for Written test: 27 February 2010

For more information visit http://www.licindia.in

10 Responses to “Assistant Administrative Officer, Life Insurance Corporation of India”

1. 10
    duty of administrative officer iin insurance company:

onus of administrative officer in PSU insurance company

2. 9
    Siddesh B Holdur:

HI Good Morning,
    Respected Sir
    I applied for AAO(Generalist) & every procedure i done,i rcv that replied copy but i didn’t get any Hall ticket from your side so tomorrow i have exam in Bangalore center but i don’t no where exactly place i mean center so i requested to send place details to my ID am waiting for your reply plz.My Regestration ID is 101178359 

3. 8
    Biswanath Paul:

Please send me AAO Sample question papers at my E.mail address

4. 7
    KH. vahrii:

Dear Sir/Madam.
    My name is Kh Vahrii currently residing in Chennai.I have applied onlibe application for the post of AAO writing examination which is to held on 27/02/2011. but i have still not received my admit card for the exam either by post or mail.My E-mail id is. please look in the matter and e- mail me my admit card to the above mention mail ID if i’m elligible for the exam. Thank you.

5. 6
    madhuri:

required Sample papers of previous years

6. 5
    ankit rathuar:

can you please send me AAO Sample papers of previous years
    at [email protected]

7. 4
    rejitha:

i cannot able to apply online. fees has already been paid. what should i do ?

8. 3
    Uma Maheswari Bhattiprolu:

How to register my name to appear for Assistant Admin Officers post against your notification dated 20/11/2010. Please let me know the procedure to download the form. I have already paid the fee of Rs.400/- towards examination fee.
    B.Uma maheswari

9. 2
    mamta:

how ti fill AAO form online

10. 1
    mouni:

written exam date wrongly mentioned kindly currect