List of colleges offering LLM through Distance Education/Correspondence

There are quite a lot of well known law schools as well as universities in our country that offer students legal courses by way of the online and distance/Correspondence education method. These Master’s courses are especially useful for legal professionals who need focused and in-depth knowledge about law. Apart from this, these courses can also give them an advantage of learning while they are working.

List of Law Universities and colleges in India offering LLM by distance learning

List of Law colleges and Universities in North India

• Kurukshetra University
  • M. D. University

List of Law colleges and Universities in South India

• Acharya Nagarjuna University Centre for Distance Education
  • Annamalai University Directorate of Distance Education
  • Bhuvaneshwari Correspondence College
  • Kakatiya University
  • Kuvempu University
  • Mahatma Gandhi University School of Distance Education
  • National Law School of India
  • Pondicherry University
  • Sri Padmavati Mahila Visvavidyalayam
  • Sri Venkateswara University Directorate of Distance Education
  • The Dr. Ambedkar Law College

List of Law colleges and Universities in West India

• India Law Society

Top Colleges offering distance learning LLM Program

The list given above includes some of the law colleges and universities of law from different regions of our country. A few of the most important one’s are the National Law School of India, Kurukshetra University and the Annamalai University Directorate of Distance Education. The Mahatma Gandhi University School of Distance Education and Venkateswara University Directorate of Distance Education are also considered to be quite good.

Benefits of distance learning LLM Program

Students who are studying via the correspondence course will get an opportunity to enhance their qualifications. As a matter of fact, distance education is a boon to people like housewives who can learn in their spare time. By doing so, they will be able to increase their education qualifications as well as employment potential. It is also useful for students who reside far away from the institution they wish to learn.

Studying by means of the distance education will provide to be less stressful for students. On top of this, they will also get good guidance from top study centres. With more experience and skill in a particular field, the students could get lucrative jobs within the Indian industry.

43 Responses to “List of colleges offering LLM through Distance Education/Correspondence”

1. 43
    Jitu:

what is fee structure for LLM course and period. what is a type of syllabus please provide information regarding the same.

2. 42
    v. narasimha:

sir,i have completed mba.i want to do law course in distance so i am eligible for any law study in distance level please inform to me..

3. 41
    S.k.SINGH:

I have started llm course in 2002 .Can I comlete it after the expiry of eight years in 2011?

4. 40
    pratima:

i want to join LLM this year,but our last year exams of LLB are getting late…,is it possible to join llm this year for me?

5. 39
    pratima:

is it possible to get admission for LLM,while studying last year of LLB?

6. 38
    SASWATI:

Can I do LL.M. in distance from U.S.A. recognized University ?
    What is the tuition fee, if I do correspondence course ?

7. 37
    babita bisht:

which colleges provides llm distance learning course in south delhi

8. 36
    sandeep kumar:

sir,i am in active legal practice at muzaffarpur(bihar)civil court.. Please let me know the name of the reliable and reputed institution offering LL.M through correspondence course.

9. 35
    chandrakala:

LLB Colleges in hyderabad through distance education

10. 34
    Pramod Pandey:

Sir, I want to do LLM from a recognised distance mode. Kindly suggest the institute or university.

11. 33
    M.A. Haque Sahara:

Sir, I am in active legal practice at Patna High Court. I have done my LL.B (Hons) from AMU, Aligarh. I want to do LL.M through correspondence course. Please let me know the name of the reliable and reputed institution offering LL.M through correspondence course. Also let me know the expenses to be incurred.

12. 32
    sibsankar dattagupta:

now i am about 60 years of age, will retire soon from 100 % govt. owned co. want to obtain llm. passed llb from the university of calcutta in the year 1978. i will be grateful if i get valued guideline

13. 31
    anu sarin:

DEAR SAIR M IN MY LLB FINAL YEAR THTA WIIL GET OVER IN JUNE ,PLEAS SUGEST ME FROM WHERE I CAN DO MY LLM EITHER BY CORRESPONDENCE OR BY DISTANCE LEARNING .

14. 30
    kanak:

Dear sir i have done my llb from meerut university and i got 52%
    marks pls suggest me the university where i get admission in llm

15. 29
    rajesh:

Dear sir,i hve done my llb from Delhi university and got below 50% marks pls suggest me where i can get admission in llm name of unversity etc

16. 28
    sreelakshmi.p:

i wanted to my llm though distance mode
    later on i wanted to go for teaching proffession so kindly suggest me the best distance college which is offerring llm

17. 27
    pankaj kumar jha:

I want to know about the session of kurushetra university for llm

18. 26
    manish:

I got below 50% in LLB from DU,I want to take admission in LLM through correspondence,plz tell me the name of universities where I am eligible to take admission bcoz most of the universities demands more than 50%.

19. 25
    Anees:

I want to pursur LLB by distance learning and medium of instruction Hindi.I stay in U.P. so accordingly if a university can be available which has its branch it will be convenient. Do let me know urgently.

20. 24
    MDFURQUAN:

EASILY ACCESSABLE LAW COLLEGES WHO CONDUCTING COURSES IN LLM THROUGH DISTANCE /CORRESPONDEENCE MODE.

21. 23
    Jevana Jyothi:

I Would like to Know about LLM course through distance learning and want to know how would i get the material and examination

22. 22
    Kishor Petkar:

LLM List of Law Universities and colleges offering LLM by distance IN MAHARASHTRA

23. 21
    avnit kumar:

is it possible to do m.phil in economics by distance mode thank you

24. 20
    A RAGHAVAN:

which subjects are being offered by the university for LLM and the list of colleges offering LLM through distance education

25. 19
    Mousumi Chanda:

I Would like to Know about LLM course through distance learning and want to know how would i get the material and examination

26. 18
    Lavi:

I am doing my BA.LLB from University of Allahabad… I want to proceed in the field of academics..so will pursuing llm by correspondance be also beneficial?

27. 17
    Balrajsingh:

Where in North India one can seek admission in LLM course and the cost of such law course .

28. 16
    Manjusha:

i hv completed my ll.b from mdu rohtak and now i want to do llm from distance learning .So plz giv me any university details in lucknow n how will i get admission along wid the fee structure. plz send me details.

29. 15
    anil saravade:

Sir, i am residing in mumbai ,Maharastra and i am working in the court at mumbai . I have completed my llb and i want to complete llm from distance learning from Dr. Ambedkar law college or National law college. Sir please gime me how will i get the admission and what is the fee structure. If admissions are going on so intimate me urgently.
    Thanking you.

30. 14
    Sabeena N:

details of llm distant education in MG Uty Kottayam? Admission date, Application form,Fees etc.

31. 13
    PARUL:

Q-is sikkim manipal university conduct llm through distance education. if yes plz send full details along with feemadmission procedure.
    Q-anyother university conduct llm through distance learning . plz send full detail

32. 12
    Mandakini:

I am a housewife, I have done LLB from Lalit Narayan Mithila mahavidyalay, I want to do LLM via correspondance course…………please suggest me some college where course can be done both in Hindi and English medium.

33. 11
    G K Mishra:

I am a serving JCO in Indian Army. I have done LL.B from Magadh University.Can I do LL.M through distance programme ? Pl. guide me colleges/univercities in Rajasthan.

34. 10
    nilesh:

from which stream doing llb will be good

35. 9
    Debrup:

please give information of university/institute offering llm in distance mode in kolkata

36. 8
    arif:

i am interested in law graduation that would help me in my architecture course.please guide me?

37. 7
    dilip:

I want to join LLM in human rights or criminology or in constitutional law through correspondence course. I shall be grateful if you kindly help me and give detail addresses of all colleges and universities for my further necessary action. Regards

38. 6
    dinesh kumar:

please give information of recognised university/institute/colleges offering llm in ditance mode in northern india including rajsthan, thanks

39. 5
    Saleem:

I am from kashmir and want to persue llm through distance mode so which study centre will be nearest…….plz help.

40. 4
    savita verma:

how & when i can get prospectus for LLM ?

41. 3
    hitendrasinh:

I want information of llm courses distance learning which stady center in gujarat

42. 2
    AEJAZ:

Q-list all universities in india who offering law courses through distance education?
    Q-IS SIKKIM MANIPAL UNIVERSITY OFFERING LAW COURSES THROUGH DISTANCE EDUCATION?

43. 1
    BASHIR:

What is last date of LLM Admission? Can we get admission this time?