Pay Scale for Data Entry Operator in Government jobs

The main job of a Data Entry Operator in any organization irrespectively of whether it is private or government is to effectively process the data for the benefit of the organization.

As far as Government organizations in India are concerned the pay scale for data entry operators is Rs. 5200-20200 with grade pay of Rs. 2800.

Government organizations recruiting candidates for the position of Data Entry Operator:

Recently, the government organizations mentioned below recruited candidates for the position of Data Entry Operator:

International Institute for Population Sciences

India Government Mint

The society promotion of IT of Chandigarh

Ministry of Science & Technology of Government of India

EdCIL Limited

DOEACC Society

Indian Council for Medical Research

Council for Scientific & Industrial Research

NCIPM

Educational Qualification required for the position of Data Entry Operator:

Normally, most of the government organizations require that candidates must be graduates in any discipline with computer knowledge. However, some organizations specify that candidates must have completed any of the following courses:

Bachelor of Computer Application

Bachelor of Science in Computer Science

O level certificate course in computers

MCA/M. Sc information Technology

Diploma in Computer Science & engineering

Master of Science in Statistics/Applied Statistics

In addition to any of these qualifications, some organizations require that candidates must hold typewriting examination certificate to ensure that they can do data entry at a faster pace.

Age requirement:

Most of the government organizations require that candidates must not be more than 30 years of age for applying to the post of Data Entry Operator.

Experience:

Even though, some organizations recruit fresh graduates with computer skills, some government organizations require that candidates must have experience of working as a data entry operator in any private organization or government recognized educational institutions for minimum two years. Also, some organizations specify that candidates must possess experience in different office functions like systems, stores, purchase, HR, accounts and finance.

What are the abilities to be possessed by a candidate to become a Data Entry Operator in a Government Organization?

Good keyboard speed

Ability to interpret information correctly and at a faster pace

Job accuracy

Errorless typing skill

What is the future scope of Data Entry Operators?

Actually, nowadays many government organizations in India are converting their paper records into computer records and for this purpose they are using Data Entry Operators. Therefore, with the higher number of government organizations in India, candidates are required in higher number for this position.

52 Responses to “Pay Scale for Data Entry Operator in Government jobs”

1. 52
    Mrs. Anjali pagare:

I have completed b.a. in mumbai university, i have 2 years experience in data entry operator.

2. 51
    anand:

Sir, I have completed BA from Gulburga University, and I have 6year exp in data entry operator.
    I want data entry govt. jobs in Karnataka, if u have any posting plz inform me. My Mail ID is : [email protected] & Mob :9900985050

3. 50
    Gajanan:

mala Data Entry Opertar Gov. Job Pahijet
    HSC Typing 30 marathi, 30English With Exp - 6 manth in ADCC bank Wark Exprence.

4. 49
    J Anitha:

I want to Government date entry job and computer operator because my typing speed 70 word per hr and good knowledge of ms office and three year exp in APEX.

5. 48
    roohi kumari:

Sir,i’ve cmpleted b.sc(it) with 75% in distance education.can i apply for train\ticket collector, clerk,in etc plz suggest me.

6. 47
    CHITRA:

IS HSC PASSED CAN APPLY FOR THIS JOB.
    WHAT IS THE PAY SCALE FOR THAT

7. 46
    shiv kumar:

sir, have completed BA From pradesh, i 1 year exp data entry operator. i want data entry govt. Jobs in uttar pradesh, i am exservicemen, if u have any positing plz inform me. my mail id is . [email protected] & Mob, 8650070215

8. 45
    Jayalaxmi:

Sir, I have completed BA from Dharwad , and I have 2year exp in data entry operator.
    I want data entry govt. jobs in Karnataka, if u have any posting plz inform me. My Mail ID is : [email protected] & Mob :9535115847

9. 44
    Rahul:

Sir/Madam
    Pls mujhe ap ye Bataiye Kisi Central Govt office me Kisi Contractor ko 30 Se 40 post fill karne k liye kehta hai to wo contractor jo Employe Hiear karta hai to unko koi joinig letter diya jata hai ki nai aur unki salary kitni honi chaiya sir ap is question ka rply jarur kare mujhe is E-mail Address Per [email protected]

Thanku

10. 43
    sushil kumar:

i want to goverment date entry job and computer operator because my typing speed 40 word per hr and good knowledge of ms office and one year exp in Aegis bpo i undergradutes

11. 42
    Rohan:

If my payscale is PB-1 (5,200-20,200) with Grade Pay-2,800,How much i will get as monthly salary.
    I am about to join an Institute under Ministry of Helth & Family Welfare.

12. 41
    milan sawant:

I am 35 years old & i m bcom. & i want applying for government job like officers . if you possible you can cont. me on 9004377424
    milan sawant

13. 40
    reetu goyal:

i am complete in +2 nd i am strudent in bca ist nd i live in sardulgarh disct mansa . MOB NO 9216225866

14. 39
    Anilkumar:

Sir, I have completed B.com from shimoga , and I have 2year exp in data entry operator
    I want data entry govt. jobs in Karnataka, if u have any posting plz call me.

mob : 9538692090

15. 38
    Rahul kumar rana:

Sir, I have completed BCA from bangalore, and I have 19 month exp in data entry operator
    I want data entry govt. jobs in jharkhand, if u have any posting plz call me.

mob : 9611031473

16. 37
    aditya mahakhud:

my name is aditya kumar mahakhud I am very poor person. I was complete the computer course of PGDCA and very typing fast in english i.e 1 minutes 60 words complete.

So, i request you to kindly accept my application and help us.

17. 36
    Arjun Sharma:

in your company and places some vacancy for data entry operator Or computer operator.
    please tell me on my mobile no. is 8459091274
    and my e-mail–> [email protected]

18. 35
    navpreet kaur:

revised govt pay scale of data entry operator

19. 34
    kiran:

I have down pg computers pgdca, dtp dca and english hindi typing pass

20. 33
    gopal patil:

plz sir
    send massege for gov data entry opretor

21. 32
    santram dewangan:

Dear sir/madam
    I am Santram Dewangan. My educational qualification is B.A. Final & Msc.IT, PGDCA and 4 Year Exeperience For Data entry operator in Seva sahakari samiti maryadit Odekera Raji.number 833 . I want pay scale Govt. Data entry operator job in chattishgarh.
    your faithfully
    Santram dewangan
    v.p.- odekera, Tahsil- jaijaipur, dist.- janjgir- champa (C.G.)
    my mo. number- 9755383715
    EMAIL :- [email protected]
    my Address

22. 31
    Dewan Kumar:

Hum 10+2 paased Mujhe Data Entry Operator Ka Govt. Jov Chahia.
    Mob . No.-9431038330

23. 30
    Ashok sahu:

mai 12th base se hu mujge data entry ke liye govt. job cahiye
    mo 9926685743

24. 29
    Ranjit Das:

Dear Sir/Madam
    My name is Ranjit Das. I am searching for data entry job.
    kindly inform me.my cont no-7278810057/8296396485.

25. 28
    samantha pinto:

i want a data entry operator in mumbai….. my typing speed is above 40wpm…..my Qualification is HSC
    and i have 2 years expereince of data entry operator
    i want a government data entry pls do revert back asap

thanks and regards

samantha pinto

26. 27
    SANTRAM DEWANGAN:

SANTRAM DEWANGAN
    V.P.- ODEKERA, TAHSIL- JAIJAIPUR,
    DIST.- JANJGIR- CHAMPA (C.G.) 495690
    EMAIL :- [email protected]

27. 26
    SOMNATH DHAR:

I am Somnath dhar from Kolkata. My Educational Qualification is B.Com from Calcutta University. I am26 years old. I have computer knowledge . I want data entry govt. job in India. My typing speed 30 wpm
    Your’s Faithfully,
    Somnath Dhar
    Sodepur Ghosh para
    Vivekananda park
    Po:Pansila,Kolkata:700112
    Mobile:9903582453

28. 25
    Dhanshree:

My name is dhanshree. My Education qualification is H.S.C. My Typing Speed is 30wpm & 40 wpm in English. Marathi is 30 wpm.
    so i wnat a govt data entry operator job in mumbai.

29. 24
    Ramniwas:

my name is Ramniwas please send me vacancy data operator .

30. 23
    Sourav Kumar Sharma:

My name is Sourav Kumar Sharma. My education qualification is+2(Sc.) and also completed the DBM course from Indian School of Business Management and Administration in 2010. my typeing speed is 40 wpm.And now i am working in a exporting company(Iron) so, i want a govt Data entry job.

Your’s faithfully,
    Sourav Kumar Sharma
    At Barbil
    Po-Barbil
    Dst-Keonjhar
    Odisha
    Pin-758035
    Mob-9937411500, 9338291604

31. 22
    Hemant kumar:

my name is hemant kumar please send me vacancy data opereter .

hemant kumar
    mob: +91- 9873631052

32. 21
    Robin Khatter:

WE ARE IN NEED OF 42 DATA ENTRY OPERATORS AT ONE OF OUR SITE FOR A PERIOD OF 1YR INITIALLY. KINDLY SEND DETAILS OF SALARY/PROFILE/CONTACT DETAILS OF PROSPECTIVE PERSONS

33. 20
    gourav bajaj:

hello sir please govt job

34. 19
    Sachin:

Sir, Please send me the vacancy details of Data Entry Operator

35. 18
    Dillip Kumar Panda:

My name is Dillip Kumar Panda.My education qualification is+3(Arts) and also completed the DCA course from associate social srvice agency in 2010. my typeing speed is 40 wpm.And now i am working in a exporting company(Iron) so, i want a govt Data entry job.

Your’s faithfully,
    Dillip Kumar Panda
    At Jharakundi
    Po-Balarampur
    Dst-Keonjhar
    Odisha
    Pin-758025
    Mob-9853868980

36. 17
    PRAKASH ZALA:

DATA ENTRY OPRATOR

37. 16
    tulasi:

My question is can a data entry operator get a good salary which is suitable for the present society condition. And to what extent it is best while compare to other jobs.

38. 15
    Mihir Kumar Basu:

dear
    My name is Mihir Kumar Basu . My education qualification is 2nd year (B.Sc) , I am 19 year’s old . I want a Data Entry Operatior Govt. Job in HDFC , Branch- Ranaghat .My typeing speed is 45wpm .
    Your’s Faithfully,
    Mihir Kumar Basu
    C/o-Milan Kumar Basu
    Nasra Collony , Ranaghat
    Nadia , P.o- Nasra
    P.s- Ranaghat , Dist- West Bengal
    Pin-741201 , ph no.-9614385365
    Employment Exchange Registration no.WB1532011526

39. 14
    Rahul Nimje:

I am Rahul NImje from Raipur C.G. my educational qualification 12th maths from C.G. Board i am 20 years old . I have Computer Knowledge & Internet Browsing . I want data entry operator govt job in india my typing speed 50wpm and i am web designer in information technology company

your faithfully
    Mob-9617719071

40. 13
    PRAVESH:

Pravesh Kumar Hariyal : On November 3rd, 2011

I am Pravesh Kumar Hariyal from Delhi. My Educational Qualification is BA from Delhi University. I am 27 years old. I have computer knowledge & internet browsing. I want data entry govt. job in India. My typing speed 40 wpm .

thanking you,
    yours faithfully,
    Mob-9268723742

41. 12
    puskar singh:

I am a data entry operator. At the time of my entry i B.A., accordingly department has given me pre-revised pay scale Rs. 5000-8000. Now i am getting grade pay Rs.4200/-. My question is is? I am getting right grade pay.

42. 11
    Debabrata guha roy:

I am Debabrata Guha Roy from Dumdum (India).My Educational Qualification B.com(3rd yr) appearing.I am 22 years old.I want data entry govt. job in India. My typing speed 30 wpm .

thanking you,
    yours faithfully,
    Mob-8420331327 Debabrata guha roy

43. 10
    kirankumar:

i am kiran kumar from vizianagaram dist.my edcational qualifacation is B.COM,AND i have 1 year exeperience in BPO.
    I have computer knowledge &internet browsing. now i am looking for GOVT sector.i am so much intrested in work (RAIL WAY ENQUIRYS)at railway stations.

I kindly requesting you if any vaccancies avavaible please provide me details..i am waiting for your reply.

contact no is.9989275247 thanking you sir
    kothavalasa village
    parvathi puram town 535501
    vizianagaram dist
    andhra pradesh.
    yours obediently.

44. 9
    Tulsiram Singh:

I am Tulsiram Singh - India (bhopal). My educational qualification is Graduate in BCA. I am 30 years old. I want data entry govt. jobs in India. My typing speed 35 wpm in English.

Email: [email protected]
    Thanking You
    Your’s Faithfully
    Tulsiram Singh
    Bhopal
    Mobile : 09300558222

45. 8
    ravi:

Plese

46. 7
    Pinakpani Debnath:

Anita: On September 17th, 2011

I am Pinakpani Debnath - India (Kolkata). My educational qualification is XII in Science. I am 35 years old. I want data entry govt. jobs in Kolkata. My typing speed 35 wpm in English.

Email: [email protected]
    Thanking You
    Your’s Faithfully
    Pinakpani Debnath
    Kolkata
    Mobile : 9093243313

47. 6
    Anita:

I am Anita Naik - India (Mumbai). My educational qualification is 12+3 in Commerce. I am 29 years old. I want data entry govt. jobs in Mumbai. My typing speed 40 w.p.m in english.

Email:- [email protected]
    Thanking You
    Your’s Faithfully
    Anita Naik
    Mumbai

48. 5
    Puneeta:

combined higher secondary level examination-2011 ka manual form bharne main thodi problem ho rahi hai. plz tel me how to fill?

49. 4
    RANJAN KUMAR ANDIA:

I am ranjan kumar andia. My educational qualification is +2 science. I am 24 years old. I want data entry govt. jobs in orissa. My typing speed 35 w.p.m in english.

Mob:9437928761
    Email:- [email protected]
    Thanking You
    Your’s Faithfully Ranjan Kumar Andia

50. 3
    Nikhil:

Wanted permanent jobs in data entry operator in valsad/vapi

51. 2
    jancy:

pay scale for data entry operator in MGNREGA

52. 1
    Nitin Shrivastava:

I want to now abour miniume wages of computer operator. in Govt. rate.