List of Courses in M. J. P. Rohilkhand University, Bareilly

M.J.P. Rohilkhand University came into existence in the year 1975 and it was established as an affiliating university. Even though, initially the university was just acting as an affiliating university, it is now acting as an affiliating-cum-residential university with a number of departments functioning in its own campus.

This university is offering education through its 154 affiliated colleges and recently several new faculties were introduced by the university like allied science, education, applied sciences, management, engineering & technology in addition to the already existing faculties like science, law, dental sciences, commerce, arts, education, agriculture and advanced social sciences. In the year 1997, the university was awarded with a new name called as Mahatma Jyotiba Phule Rohilkhand University.

Achievements of the university:

M.J.P. Rohilkhand University holds the pride of being the second best university in the state of Uttar Pradesh and it has earned B+ status from the National Assessment and Accreditation Council. The university earned the status of Number one University in the state of Uttar Pradesh consecutively for three years.

Courses offered:

The list of courses offered by M.J.P. Rohilkhand University through its campus and through affiliated colleges is given below:

Campus Courses:

PG Courses:

Master of Philosophy in

o Applied and Regional Economics

o Ancient History and Culture

Master of Science in

o Applied Physics

o Applied Chemistry

o Applied Mathematics

o Animal Science (Zoology)

o Plant Science (Botany)

Professional PG Courses:

Applied Master of Education

Master of Business Administration

o General

o Marketing

o Part Time

Master of Computer Applications

Master of Law

Master of Social Work

Master of Rural Development & Management

Professional U.G. Courses:

Bachelor of Technology in

o Chemical Engineering

o Computer Science and Information Technology

o Electrical Engineering

o Electronics & communication Engineering

o Electronics & Instrumentation Engineering

o Mechanical Engineering

Bachelor of Education (with specialization in)

o Education Computing

o Vocational Education

o Special Education

Bachelor of Hotel Management & Catering Technology

Bachelor of Pharmacy

Bachelor of Law

Post Graduate Diploma Courses:

P.G. Diploma in

o Computer Applications

o Mass Communication & Electronic Journalism

o Yoga

Courses offered through Affiliated Colleges:

UG Courses:

Bachelor of Arts in

o Advertisement Sales Promotion & Management

o Arabic

o Computer Application

o Drawing & Painting

o Economics

o Education

o English Literature

o Environmental Science

o Foreign Trade Procedure & Practice

o Fashion Designing

o Functional Hindi

o Functional Sanskrit

o General English

o Geography

o Hindi Language

o Hindi Literature

o History

o Home Science

o Mathematics

o Military Studies

o Music

o Office Management & Secretarial  Practice

o Persian

o Philosophy

o Political Science

o Psychology

o Sanskrit

o Sociology

o Sports & Physical Education

o Statistics

o Tourism & Travel Management

o Urdu

Bachelor of Science in

o Botany

o Bio-technology

o Chemistry

o Computer Application

o Economics

o Environmental Science

o Geography

o Induristial Chemistry

o Induristial Microbiology

o Chemistry

o Mathematics

o Military Studies

o Physics

o Sports & Physical Education

o Statistics

o Zoology

Professional UG Courses:

Bachelor of Business Administration

Bachelor of Computer Applications

Bachelor of Education

Bachelor of Physical Education

Bachelor of Library

Bachelor of Law (three-year)

Bachelor of Law (five-year)

Bachelor of Science in

o Home Science

o Agriculture

o Computer

o Biotechnology

o Microbiology

Bachelor of Commerce (Honors)

MBBS

Bachelor of Dental Sciences

PG Courses:

Master of Arts in

o Drawing & Painting

o Economics

o English

o Geography

o Hindi

o History

o Home Science

o Mathematics

o Military Studies

o Music

o Persian

o Philosophy

o Political Science

o Psychology

o Sanskrit

o Sociology

o Statistics

o Urdu

Master of Science in

o Agriculture (Agri. Economics)

o Agriculture(Agronomy)

o Botany

o Chemistry

o Mathematics

o Military Studies

o Physics

o Statistics

o Zoology

o Environmental Science

Master of Commerce

Professional PG Course:

Master of Dental Surgery

Certificate Course:

Tourism & Travel Management

Diploma Courses:

Diploma in

o Clay Modelling (Sculpture Art)

o Computer Application

o Design Commercial

o Fashion Designing

o Interior Designing

o Photography

o T,V. and Video Production

o Textile Designing

o Tourism

o Yoga Education

Advance Diploma in Fashion Designing

Post Graduate Diploma in

o Clinical Pathology

o Computer Application

o Computer Programming

o Environmental Management

o Entrepreneurshiop Development

o Mass Communication & Journalism

o Microbiology

o Modern Arabic

o Office Management & Secretarial Practice

o Professional Biotechnology

o Rural Resource Management

o Tourism & Travel Management

o Women Empowerment

o Yoga

M.J.P. Rohilkhand University was carved out of the Agra University and this was done mainly for meeting the requirement of the separate university in the region of Bereilly because of the lower literacy rate in the region as compared to the national average. Over the period of its existence, M.J.P. Rohilkhand University has emerged as a pioneering university imparting technical, professional, traditional and new courses in different fields of education.

A placement bureau is functioning under the University for offering job opportunities to the students passing out and it has a good placement record as well. The university has produced a number of technocrats and scholars in different fields of education like science & technology, arts, etc…

M.J.P. Rohilkhand University is taking every step to achieve its objectives of promotion of higher education, attaining excellence in research, teaching and learning and to make effective contribution to the society by offering the best quality education to the future generations of the nation.

18 Responses to “List of Courses in M. J. P. Rohilkhand University, Bareilly”

1. 18
    ashani:

what is the fees for private students of b.a. in shiv gyan degree college bareilly.plz tell .

2. 17
    kannu:

is mjpru have PG course in human right.

3. 16
    jugal:

i want fee of pg diploma in clinical pathologyu

4. 15
    masood alam:

can i do m.com after ba from english and political science plz tell me

5. 14
    anshu singh:

Sir ,
    i want to know the syllabus of 3years law .please tell me the details about the same.

6. 13
    Pawan kumar:

I am doing PG in (eng) from bly college..please tell me that how much duration is required for the completion of PG degree from mjpr university because this my 3rd yr of PG… Please sir..

7. 12
    m.kasim:

I want to open new U.G. college in uttar pradesh. Please tell me about the procedure and guide line or any site which i used to related to same…………..

8. 11
    sangeeta joshi:

sir/madam, i want to take addmission in m.a drawing.i have done b.a from kaumaun univarsity with arts on 2009.please tell me the criterira,fees structur and date of addmison thanks and regards sangeeta joshi

9. 10
    RUPALI BHARDWAJ:

is there any m.tech course in e.c.e

10. 9
    Saurabh raj:

Sir, mai bsc. 1st ka ex-student hu aur ye janna chata hu ki 2012 me couse change hua hai to kya mera paper old course se aayega ya naye course rply me please

11. 8
    Amit kumar:

Entrance procedure of MJP rohilknand university,bareilly

12. 7
    naseem malik:

I want to open ITI & Engineering polytechnic college in thakurdwara dist-moradabad u.p.plz guide me properly. how can i buy cheap land? how much money required in starting investment in the project. what does the bank finance. please tell me in detail. my mail [email protected] and my contect number 9897019512

13. 6
    mohd waseem:

I WANT SOME INFORMACTION ABOUT MASTER RURAL DEVELOPMENT AND MANAGMENT

14. 5
    gajendra singh:

request send me the sallabus of B Ed for year 2011-12.

15. 4
    muneshwar singh:

M.J.P.R.U. Campus ke alawa university ke kis degree college main Master of rural Development and Management ki study hoti hai ?

16. 3
    harish kumar:

i want to know about the M.ed(master in education) course …also please give the contact no. of the person whom i can speak and know more ..

17. 2
    surendra:

when does entrance exam of mba parttime 2011-2012 is going to be held ,aslo give inf. about submission of forms and fees structure

18. 1
    akash:

what is the fees structure of msc in zoology corse which is rnning in ruhailkhand university