NMAT-MBA 20011-2012

Narsee Monjee Management Aptitude Test (NMAT) is conducted by Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies, Mumbai for admission to various specialized courses in MBA. The admission to the various post graduate management courses is based on NMAT score and personal interview and a group discussion. There are 7 specializations in which candidates can do MBA in NMIMS.

The Institute is the best in its kind and offers lots of potential courses that the candidate may choose from. The Institute also offers a great line of facilities in terms of infrastructure and campus. The Institute also comes with Wi-Fi connection as well as a latest computer based laboratories. All in all, the Institute offers a great package of excellence as well as quality which the candidates gladly exploit and establish a career that offers them great returns.

NMIMS was established in 1981 by Narsee Monjee Educational Trust. It was awarded deemed to be university status by University Grants Commission (UGC) in 2003. It was the first management institute which was awarded five star rating by National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC). NMIMS provides its students with the best of facilities, infrastructure, and faculty and placement opportunities. The Institute also houses a dedicated team of placement cells which works hard for efficient recruitment of all the candidates.

Eligibility criteria:

To apply for NMAT a candidate must have a bachelor’s degree with atleast 50% marks. Those in the final year of their graduation can also apply. Candidates having work experience are given preference.

How to apply for NMAT 2011-2012:

Candidates have to apply online for NMAT. First they have to fill the required details in the online form. After this the candidates are sent a mail with a username and password for all future correspondence. Candidates can pay the fees for entrance test through cash/demand draft/credit card.

Important Dates:

Date of Entrance Examination: 30th January-8th February, 2011
Availability of Online Application: 27th October, 2010
Declaration of result: February End, 2011

Courses offered:

MBA:

1. Marketing
2. Finance Information Systems
3. Operations
4. Human Resource & Behavioural Sciences
5. International Business
6. Advertising & Communication
7. Rural Marketing

Examination Pattern:

The entrance test will be of 150 minutes containing 200 Multiple Choice Questions divided equally among 5 sections: Verbal Ability, Logical Reasoning, Quantitative Ability, General Awareness, English
There is a negative marking of 1/4th of the marks assigned to each question.

Contact details:

Student Counsellors

Tel No.: 022-2613 4577 / 2618 3688 Extn. 187 / 180 / 201

Direct Line: 022-26130858

Fax: +91 - 22 - 2611 4512

Email: [email protected]

208 Responses to “NMAT-MBA 20011-2012”

Pages: [2] 1 » Show All

1. 208
    nishtha mahala:

my nmat score is 154 in nmat under obc category.is there any chance to getting admission through this score?

2. 207
    Priyanka Gautam:

sir, i have scored 164 in nmat under sc category, are there any chances of mine getting a call from nmat.?

3. 206
    mittali:

my nmat score is 160 under sc category what are my chances of getting a call from nmat

4. 205
    mittali:

M y nmat score is 160 under sc category. I gave the exam on 29th dec. can u plz tell me what are my chance ?

5. 204
    Abhishek rastogi:

My Nmat score is 149 under OBC category during this year please reply that any chance for call from narsee munjee

6. 203
    priyanka verma:

hey i got 166 in the nmat scorecard . my exam was on 14th Dec 2011. do i have chances to get a call from nmims Mumbai. if not which other institute can give me a cal. its my first attempt

7. 202
    annu:

SIr i got 156 and belongs to SC category…what is the cut off for sc candidate.

8. 201
    parth:

hi i have got 175 in my firs trial of nmat exam do i have any chance of calls from narsee munje??plzz reply

9. 200
    Rizwan khan:

tell me date of mat exam 2012

10. 199
    Tamil Jokes:

It?s really a cool and useful piece of information. I?m glad that you simply shared this helpful info with us. Please stay us up to date like this. Thanks for sharing.

11. 198
    Prateek Malviya:

what is the minimum avg cutoff for the mba courses???
    and 1 more thing can u please inform me about the fees structure of mba courses…???

12. 197
    ankita:

how i can choose or get my nmat exam date and center??

13. 196
    Priya:

how much iz d minimum marks which is required to clear d written exam of nmims i.e nmat?? Plz answer me

14. 195
    PRANJALI:

please let me know the total approximate fees of colleges if i will score good marks in NMAT 2012

15. 194
    K.Ramya:

how much fee for nmat?

16. 193
    abhijeet fund:

what is the fees sructure, any facility of loan.when does college of mba 2011-2012 start?

17. 192
    vickram:

What is the elegibility for sc candidates and cost of the form.

18. 191
    rahul saha:

the minimum marks in nmat required to get a call for gd/pi

19. 190
    anand tanna:

i m not getting online forms for nmat….
    i opened so many links but no wer m gtng forms.
    plz help me

20. 189
    anubha:

about fee structure of mba

21. 188
    raghav mehta:

from where can i get nmat forms?

22. 187
    supriya:

when will the forms of nmat 2012 will be available??pls reply soon.

23. 186
    shambhavi:

when will the forms of nmat 2012 be available?

from where can i get them?

24. 185
    Ebin jose:

Sir.please send me the details of 2012 mba admission procedure.

25. 184
    B KRISHNA KISHORE:

when is application forms are avilable for 2012 nmat

26. 183
    Prashant:

From which date NMAT & CET exams forms are available

27. 182
    poonam:

sir i got 142 marks in nmat,so i want to knw wts d cutoff 4 clearing nmat….? and which colleges i can opt for..?

28. 181
    sriram mukund:

Sri,
    I have got 53 in LS,53 in LR AND 50in QS.MY OVER ALL SCORE IS 156. KINDLY LET ME KNOW ABOUT STATUS OF MY ADMISSION. WHETHER I WILL BE CALLED FOR GD/PI. PL.REPLY

29. 180
    ankur gupta:

sir i got 144 marks in nmat,so i want to knw wts d cutoff 4 clearing nmat

30. 179
    tanuj juneja:

will i be able to get admission in nmat with 130 marks.please rep anyone as soon as possible

31. 178
    RUKOO BHAMRA:

recently i m doing my bcom final year and i also had given cat exam this year i wanna 2 know is there any other entrance exam 4r mba between jan -feb and is the difficulty level of xat is more or less than cat.

32. 177
    sheel ratan gautam:

please tell me the cost of nmat form for SC candidates?

33. 176
    pooja desai:

i wanted to no about nmat n mba offered in this coll n fees of mba with donations

34. 175
    Arminder kaur:

i want to apply fot nmat exam 2010 but there is no option here to fill the form kindly suggest me how to fill the form?

35. 174
    KRUNAL:

HI, I HAVE GOT 49.61% IN GRADUATION, AND I BELONG TO OBC CATEGORY, CAN I APPEAR FOR NMAT?? PLEASE REPLY AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.. THANK YOU..

36. 173
    heena:

i am in SYBCOM can i enroll now for the entrance exam???

37. 172
    nikita:

hey..i m nt able 2 get any information on nmat 2009 results….

38. 171
    saurabh yadav:

when is the nmat result is to be declared…plz reply me fast

39. 170
    rohit saboo:

1) I would like to know about the result date for nmat 2010.
    2) Gd & Pi dates

40. 169

how can i withdraw my admit card

41. 168
    karan aneja:

i want to get the aplication form of NMAT-2010..I AM NT GTNG IT PLZ REPLY ME FAST

42. 167
    Dinesh kurmi:

i have fillled NMAT form online but in writing the email id i made e mistake and i had made the paymant but now im searching for that site for the correction i m not able to get it please suggest me and how i get the exam date please reply and give me the site for correction

43. 166
    kamlesh varma:

which institutes of maharashtra prefer the nmat.?

44. 165
    tarun:

i want to know the date of exam of nmat but as i open the site of nims to check update it shows that site is harm full for your pc n had harm my pc please tell me another site

45. 164
    AASHIMA AGARWAL:

what is the last date for submission og nmat form

46. 163
    varsha:

i want to fill the nmat application form,i cant see the link for the same,wat is the last date for filling the form,also i want to know about mba in pharmacy or pharmaceutical management in detail,plz let me know the form fees and last date of submission.
    thanking you.

47. 162
    hitesh sharma:

what is the last date of nmat registration online or offline? and what about registration fee structure?

48. 161
    about application form:

guide me to apply online

49. 160
    Archana:

I have already registered for nmat exam before due date of 6th december but my payment through dd maynot be reaching there by 8th december so how i should proceed?
    How much will be the late payment fees.

50. 159
    Nisha:

how much is the fees for form

51. 158
    Himanshu:

whether it is having any sectional cut-off

52. 157
    brijesh:

what is last date to submit receipt from bank to add given by institute at chennai

53. 156
    kabilan:

when is the last date for nmat registration and what r all the examination centers?

54. 155
    Dixit Shah:

I want to appear for nmat exam but i am not getting the forms and how can i register?

55. 154
    ABHISHEK NARULKAR:

hi, i registered with nmat 2009, i not understood payment option of it.

56. 153
    shveta sehwag:

wt is d last date of nmat registration??

57. 152
    nitish:

please tell me the exact date of exam. Will it be on 27th of december?

58. 151
    ganesh:

how many seats available for open category

59. 150
    prashant:

i wanted to apply onlin e for nmat , but on browsing the site it shows that the site is harmful and on further opening the site inspite of warning my laptop gets hung, is there any other altenative solution to fill the from.

60. 149
    poonji mangal:

sir/madam,
    i want to know where should i register for nmat as i cannot
    see any link here.
    waiting for your reply

61. 148
    gaurav:

Wanted to know about mba in pharmacy stream, what exactly this course contents and some more detail information about it?

62. 147
    DARSHAN:

WHAT IS THE FEES FOR TWO YEARS MBA @ WHAT IS THE FORM FEES @ I M IN LAST YEAR B.COM SO WHEN SHOULD I APPLY FOR NMAT WHAT R THE DATES FOR NMAT PLS HELP ME AS SOON AS POSIBLE.THANK YOU.

63. 146
    SNEH KUMAR TIWARI:

wats about your insitute and wats d procees in admission ur insitute

64. 145
    Bharat:

I m an electronics and comm. engg from DCE. Iwant to know the fee structure of your college.

looking forward to you
    Bharat

65. 144
    rohit patodi:

sir i am syuding in B.SC IN BIOTECH FINAL YEAR.SIR I WANT TO PURCHASE NMAT FORM SO FROM WHICH BANK I I CAN PURCHASE IT?

66. 143
    akanksha:

how to get application form of 2010-2012 batch mba?
    is there any paper pencil test for the same.

67. 142
    abhinav rai:

any preferance given to the b-pharmacy student in nmat.
    if any other separate exam conduct for bpharmacy for management ,please inform me.

68. 141
    kishore:

wat is the last date of registraton,and for payment

69. 140
    Ram Chakravorty:

can you just help me out,by providing some previous years NMAT papers as soon as possible.

70. 139
    nitin:

i want to know where to register online for nmat
    as i cant see any refrence here??

71. 138
    sumit negi:

whatis the last date for online registration and the procedure

72. 137
    arpi:

Where can i download the form for NMAT can you help

73. 136
    SUMIT:

what is the last date for submitting the form and what is the procedure

74. 135
    SUMIT:

WHAT IS THE LAST DATE FOR SUBMITTING THE FORM AND WHATS THE PROCEDURE OF SUBMITTING AND LASTLY WHATS THE AMOUNT

75. 134
    Keyur:

1) where is the link to register online for nmat 2010??

2) what does MBA core means??

76. 133
    Hemali R. Madia:

from where i will get the NMAT registration forms- on which site and till which date ?

77. 132
    shirish saraswat:

what is the registration fee for nmat?

78. 131
    ruzbeh:

where should i register for NMAT

79. 130
    Neha:

hw 2 gt d frms ?

80. 129
    vikas gupta:

i want to know that nmat-2010 has reservation system for SC/ST students in admission/examination. it has different cutoff and FEE consession.

81. 128
    abhishek:

Is the online registration provision for NMIMS aptitude test still available ? unfortunately, i came to know about such a good institution very late. please help me in this regard.

82. 127
    pankaj chandak:

sir i am syuding in BPHARM FINAL YEAR.SIR IN THIS YEAR IS ANY SEPERATE ENTRANCE FOR US? IF EXAM IS CONDUCTED BY U THEN PLZ INFORM ME

83. 126
    deepak:

what is total price of nmat form

84. 125
    sandeep:

i want to know procedure of applying for nmat2009

85. 124
    Payal Shah:

link for online nmat registration form

86. 123
    Hemant kaushik:

sir or mam,plz tell me how to apply for the NMAT means from where to puchase the demand draft n other required information.secondly tell me it is online or paper pencil test.thirdly sir m in BTEC final year and will complete my degree upto june 2009 so can i apply for this.

87. 122
    RAGINI SINGH:

Why two different dates are coming for NMAT 2010, one is coming in Last of Dec,09 and One is in Jan 2010 last week. Please confirm me about both the dates .

And if i m applying online for NMAT then how i can make the payment ? and through which bank ?

88. 121
    Nirav Agrawal:

Hello, I wouldlike to know how to apply for nmat 09. The site states that i have to register online first and then pay the fees. So where do i register? kindly please revert back.

89. 120
    shruti sheth:

plz snd m link how to apply for it … n let m knw last day for submitting the examination from

90. 119
    SNEHA KAMBLE:

what is the proceger to fill the form

91. 118
    poonam:

how to apply for nmat application form for 2009….will i get a voucher fo registration

92. 117
    Ishan:

Sir m having the same problem. Why its made so difficult like anything for a student to fine your online registration form. Just see most of the problems are regarding this. Why don’t u sort out the problem. It just like playing game of searching the form thats hided in the roots of God !!!

93. 116
    rahul bohra:

sir i want to know the total fees for MBA in pharmaceutical management of Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies

94. 115
    anita:

Good morning sir or mam, . I want to that how to apply for application form. and amount for application of NMAT 2010

95. 114
    lakshmi:

can i get application form from axis bank branches from chennai
    ?

96. 113
    jayesh:

Do I need to get nmat voucher first and then get register on-line

97. 112
    palak:

how to apply online for nmat?..plz send me d required link

98. 111
    deepa pandey:

what is the last date for getting the examination form and from where i can get this form. what are the mode of payment and how much

99. 110
    hetvi:

Is there any study material available from your organization for MBA PHARMA?Please give me the detail..

100. 109
    abhishek:

tell me what is last date of application form and submitting?

101. 108
    Paras:

pls assist with link for registration of nmat entrance exam

102. 107
    Sarvanjay Singh:

Could you provide me the details regarding part time MBA?

103. 106
    kanishk:

link for online registration of nmat2010

104. 105
    Poonam Mishra:

I am Post graduate in commerce from Mumbai University. I would like to apply for your test but i don’t have 50% in my bachlor degree. I aslo have another bachlor degree that is LLB from Gujrat University with 59.9%.Wether i am eligible for the test or not and if not than i also would like to know that wether any other course on the basis of my post graduate marks is there and what is the name of the course and scope of the same.
    Kindly inform as soon as possible so that i can take proper decision.Last but not the lest my keen interest is mass communication.
    Thanking you.
    Looking forward to you.
    Poonam mishra.

105. 104
    Poonam Mishra:

I am Poonam Mishra and i am Post graduate in commerce from Mumbai University. I would like to apply for your test but i don’t have 50% in my bachlor degree. I aslo have another bachlor degree that is LLB from Gujrat University with 59.9%.Wether i am eligible for the test or not and if not than i also would like to know that wether any other course on the basis of my post graduate marks is there and what is the name of the course and scope of the same.
    Kindly inform as soon as possible so that i can take proper decision.Last but not the lest my keen interest is mass communication.
    Thanking you.
    Looking forward to you.
    Poonam mishra.

106. 103
    heenakausar:

is it time based exam? want to know syllabus 4 nmat

107. 102
    Vidya:

What is fee for Nmat exam form…?

108. 101
    siddharth jain:

wat is a last date pf application form and submitting?

109. 100
    Pratik:

When is the NMAT exam for the admissions for the 2010-2012 batch and from where do we get the applicaiton forms and when is the last date to apply?

110. 99
    pratiksha:

what is the cut-off required in NMAT for NMIMS

111. 98
    runelle:

please let me know from where do I fill the NMAT online form. please send me the required link.
    is nmat an online test or paper test ?
    is any sectional cut-off required ?
    what are the courses offered ny NMIMS?
    plz send me last date of nmat online registration….and link of nmat from which i can register my online nmat form

112. 97
    Cara Young:

Are there any exams of NMAT in summer 2009? And how much would be the fee?

113. 96
    Rishikesh:

could u please tell me the syllabus of Finance Information Systems and Rural Marketing ?

114. 95
    parul:

please send me the link of form reg.is onl9 form available nw?

115. 94
    parul:

r the forms available in banks nd if so then please name them.forms r available onl9 but registratn strting frm 27th oct,09

116. 93
    Moumita:

whats the amount of broucher?and pls send me the link of nmat form so that i can register.

117. 92
    sumit:

plz send me last date of nmat online registration….and link of nmat from which i can register my online nmat form

118. 91
    pramod:

do i need to first get the prospectus broucher from NMIMS ? OR CAN I directly register on online?

119. 90
    akriti:

120. 89
    Sunny Saxena:

please let me know from where do I fill the NMAT online form. please send me the required link.

121. 88
    aiza dumlao:

plz send me the schedule of nmat online registration….and link of nmat from which i can register my online nmat form

122. 87
    ashutosh kumar:

123. 86
    nikita sethi:

124. 85
    Ankit Bhasin:

is nmat an online test or paper test ?
    is any sectional cut-off required ?
    ratio of students having work-ex and those having no work-ex.

125. 84
    hiroo manik:

126. 83
    dali:

127. 82
    Swati:

From where can i register for NMAt?

128. 81
    reshal rodrigues:

when is the opening and closing date to fill the entrance xam forms??

129. 80
    pramod:

what is the last year cut off marks for non work experienced people in NMAT?

130. 79
    DHARMENDRA:

what is the last date for getting the examination form and from where i can get this form. what are the mode of payment.

131. 78
    pramod:

how to apply online for nmat?

132. 77
    aakriti:

please..inform me regarding the exam dates for NMAT,the link required to fill form online and regstration dates.

133. 76
    Deepak:

last date for exam and where to do online registration.

134. 75
    MAINAK:

what is the percentage require for SC categories in NMAT? is it 50% or 45% ?

135. 74
    Manasi sahu:

Gdafternoon, i want 2 know when the on line registration 4 NMAT will start n what would b the cut off 4 NMAT n i have no job experience what would i do? thank u……….

136. 73
    praveen raghuwanshi:

can we submit the form online?
    what is the exam date?
    what is the price of form?
    what about competition?

137. 72
    Avani:

what is the fees structure for mba program in nmims????????

138. 71
    Samruddhi.Kanse:

Recruitment process for Part-Time MBA in your College? Thank You

139. 70
    Abhijeet Thakur:

How to apply for Part-Time MBA in your College? Thank You

140. 69
    Abhijeet Thakur:

details about course Operations

141. 68
    Vipul singh:

plse let me know the exam date n from where i will get form and last date for the registration.thank u!

142. 67
    raven:

last date to fill de entrance form, and date of exam

143. 66
    krupa c oza:

plse let me know the exam date n from where i will get form and last date for the registration.thank u!

144. 65
    aisha:

145. 64
    Sudeshna:

Where is the link for online registration for NMAT 2010

146. 63
    Nitesh:

Pls tell me from when we can fill the online form and what is the link for that.What is the last date for registration? I tried searching here and there but could no find any information.

Pls help.

Nitesh,

147. 62
    Ashima:

Do we have to give NMAT exam for applying for Ph.D? What are the requirements for Ph.D ?

148. 61
    akash:

cutoff of nmat exam

149. 60
    aryan:

what is d lst date for d sumission of nmat form and frm where we can get d form and kindlly can u tell me last yera cut-off of nmat.thank’s….

150. 59
    SS PHOOLKA:

Please tell me the site for on-line registration for NMAT 2009.

Pages: [2] 1 » Show All