Maharashtra SET 2011

Maharashtra State Eligibility Test (SET) is an examination for lecturership in Universities and Institutes of Maharashtra. University Grants commission(UGC) has authorized the State Governments/State Agencies on behalf of the State Governments to conduct the State Eligibility Test(SET) for lectureship. SET is conducted by University of Pune which is the state agency appointed by Government of Maharashtra.

Candidates can appear for SET in the subject in which he/she has done Master’s. Maharashtra SET Examination is conducted across 12 centers in Maharashtra and Goa: Mumbai, Pune, Kolhapur, Nashik, Jalgaon, Aurangabad, Nanded, Amravati, Nagpur, Goa, Solapur & Chandrapur. Three papers are conducted in SET examination.

There are various institutes in Maharashtra which grants students on the basis of this Maharashtra State Eligibility Test.  These institutes are also considered to be prestigious institutes of India. There are 29 subjects in which a candidate can appear for in SET: Public Administration, Mathematical Sciences, Environmental Sciences, Physical Sciences, Chemical Sciences, Life Sciences, Marathi, Hindi, English, Sanskrit, History, Economics, Philosophy,Psychology, Sociology, Political Science, Defence & strategic Studies,Home Science, Library & Information Science, Journalism and Mass Communication, Social Work, Earth Atmospheric, Ocean and Planetary Sciences, Geography, Computer Science & Applications, Electronic Science, Commerce, Law, Education & Physical Education.

Popularity of Maharashtra SET:

Each and every year students from Maharashtra and various parts of our country are collecting form to take admission in the various institutes of Maharashtra. This exam holds basic and conceptual questions and has limited number of seats for each course. The students are participating in higher number in this exam in order to get chance to be the part of the various institutes of Maharashtra.

Availability of forms:

The forms will be available at the various centers from the month of May. Students willing to take admission in the various institutes have to collect an application form from the various centers. Care should be taken while up the application form and have to follow all the rules mentioned in the application form. The applicants have to submit the dully filled application form within the third week of June.

Eligibility criteria:

Candidates should have a Masters degree with atleast 55% aggregate marks (50% for ST/ST/PH/VH). Candidates can only appear for SET in the subject in which they have done Masters. There is no upper age limit. Candidates in their final year or awaiting their results can also apply.

How to Apply:

Candidates have to apply online through the website www.unipune.ernet.in/set. After applying online candidates have to take a print out of the filled form and send it along with a Demand Draft and copies of necessary documents to University of Pune.

Important Dates (Tentative):

Date of SET: second week of the month of August, 2011

Availability of Application Forms: last week of May to third week of the month of June, 2011

last Date for hard copy submission: fourth week of June, 2011

Pattern and Syllabus of Examination:

There will be 3 papers in the entrance. Paper 1 will have objective questions from Teaching and Research Aptitude. Paper 2 will have objective questions from the Post Graduation subject. Paper 3 will have short and long questions from the Post Graduation subject. Paper 1 & 2 will be of 75 minutes each and will have 50 questions of 100 marks each. Paper 3 will be of 200 marks and 2 and a half hours duration. Paper 3 will be evaluated only for those who qualify in Paper 1 & 2. To know the detailed scheme of Paper 3 kindly go to the official website of Maharashtra SET.

Registrar & Member Secretary (SET),

University of Pune,

Ganeshkhind, Pune : 411007

1,559 Responses to “Maharashtra SET 2011”

Pages: [11] 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 2 1 » Show All

1. 1559
    meghana:

send me last five years quetion papers for commerce subject

2. 1558
    mousam:

I want to ask I gave set exam in my p.g. sub. (economics) but I wanted to give set exam in education sub can i gave

3. 1557
    jyoti mande:

i have done M .A.in marathi pls sent me latest model question paper.

4. 1556
    Anil Malvankar:

Hi!
    I have done master in marketing from Mumbai university and would like to go for SET Exam.
    Need your assistance.
    Please help.

Anil Malvankar

5. 1555
    devyani:

ple. give me the set exam papers

6. 1554
    RAJESH:

what is the fees for SET exam. I want to apply from Mumbai. Where can I register? What is duraion of the course? when the exan is normally held?

Kindly suggest.

Thank you sir/Madam
    Rajesh Pandit

7. 1553
    dipa:

I require last 5 yrs set exam question paper can u please mail it to my e mail id my subject is computer science

8. 1552
    swati:

i want set exam nots how i get it? is there any book availbale in market ? my subject is psychology.

9. 1551
    reetu:

I require last 5 yrs set exam question paper can u please mail it to my e mail id my subject is commerce
    THANK YOU

10. 1550
    sarika:

i want last 5 years question paper of set exam.
    my subject is computer science and application.
    plz send to my mail id.
    thank u.

11. 1549
    raj:

i have completed my llb (general) after graduation so m i eligible for appearing in set 2012

12. 1548
    Dinesh Deore:

Can B.A(English) Or M.A(English) Appear Laibal For Set Exam?

13. 1547
    smriti chapariya:

when will be the result of set exam conducted on 27th of November 2011 published. Please send the result on my email address.

Thanking You.

14. 1546
    devata umarye:

when the next net set for 2012 will be held?
    When the forms will be available?

15. 1545
    madhav kanole:

if i got mark’s below 55% in graduvation ,a am capyabal for set exam/

16. 1544
    trupti arekar:

sir/mam i am not getting my login id &application no.so plz tell me how to get my hall ticket(admit card)?
    Trupti Arekar

17. 1543
    deepak narone:

detail information about MSET?

18. 1542
    Mukesh Patil:

I want question papers of set exams. My subject is computer science. Send to my email id please…

19. 1541
    rajas bhange:

i want questions paper set exams last five years subjects of social work in marathi mediums on my email id please

20. 1540
    ravi pardeshi:

dear sir/madam i am m.com first year student of marathi mediam.i have to net exames in english sir i need cllases if i have so send me cllases contact

21. 1539
    Veejhay Sutarr:

My sister has given set exam on 7 augest . Do you u tell me about how to check result ? And where ( any web site ) ?

22. 1538
    sheela:

Please send me marathi Journalisum syllabus in marathi language and its last 5 years question papers.

23. 1537
    santosh chandhude:

when to aplly for set 2012
    after passing the set exam is govt providing a job

24. 1536
    Aakash K:

I am completed M.Sc in Mathematics. Please tell me refrence book for preparation for SET.

25. 1535
    BHARAT S:

I WANT ANSER KEY OF SECOND PAPER {OLD QUESTIONPAPER} OF SET EXAMS.
    CAN U GIVE ME ?

26. 1534
    meghabansal:

plz send me 19 june 2011 paper net lifescience in hindi

27. 1533
    varun:

set exam of commerce paper first marks

28. 1532
    abeda:

dear Sir/madam,
    I require last 5 years question paper M.A Part I (marathi) in Pol. Sci can i get it from you.
    please provide it if you can .My e-mail id is [email protected]

THANK YOU.

29. 1531
    m.shaikh:

respected sir/madam

i am complited my m.com 1st year so p/z say to me when the next date of addmission my mail id and kindly provide the study material in may mail

30. 1530
    shradha kamble:

when is the result of set exam 2011? plz.send me mail on my e-mail id.

31. 1529
    shradha kamble:

plz,tell me when will be the result of set exam declare?

32. 1528
    Shashikant Chande:

I am a post graduate from Phy. Edu. faculty appearing for set exam. Kindly provide me the exam study material on my mail and also the q. papers for the last few years.

33. 1527
    namrata:

give me all details of set exam.im a p.g. student n sent me syllabus n old que. papers also.

34. 1526
    shilratna waghmare:

Respected sir/madam

I require last 5 years question paper can i get it from you.
    please provide it if you can .My e-mail id is

35. 1525
    prashant:

i am post graduates students please send old question paper in set

36. 1524
    dilipgiri:

which name d.d. for exam. fees

37. 1523
    maruti:

my PG subject is advance accounting&taxation. can i give set exam in marketing

38. 1522
    bhuvaneshwari:

Are there any guidance centres for NET and SET exams in Mumbai for Education subject.

39. 1521
    bharati sahoo:

i want to know that what type of questions come in net exam.i m continuing pg in sociology in pandichery university.

40. 1520
    Akashj Kale:

Plz, can you explained the however usefull of SET exam for B.com Final year Students?

Plz, Inform me?

41. 1519
    Pooja:

Respected Sir/Madam,
    I want to knw which buks to refer for Set exam and hw much marks are minimum for passing and of hw much the exam is conducted. Can v select the center as per our convinence….Plz let me knw

42. 1518
    kishor balu saykar:

what is the qualification of set and net exam , and eligeblity

43. 1517
    abhinay:

what is the date of application for set examination 2011

44. 1516
    Manoj malge:

Entrances from of set exam

45. 1515
    akib:

what is the syllabus for set exam of english subject????
    also please tell the names of reference books….

46. 1514
    poonam:

Is ignou master degree will be useful for net exam

47. 1513
    pravin patil:

respected sir,please tell me the information about the net exam in the field of law . i am final year student of llm how i apply for this exam and also inform me the next net set exam ?

48. 1512
    sampat jadhav:

Hi Sir/madam,
    I had done B.com with50% from nashik,pune university in 2008 and now m.com appear Kindly know me the eligibility as per my above qualification..my catagire is obc .can i eligibal this exam.
    Waiting for your reply….

sampat jadhav 9209178972.

49. 1511
    Sandip agrawal:

Respecte sir, my sister was complete B.ed about 6 month before so she can give set exam and what is benifit.

50. 1510
    shweta pujari:

Respected, Sir/madam

I have completed Msc-part1 (organic chemistry) with 55% & student of Msc-part2. can i apply for SET exam of this year?give me an idea about reference book & fees…….

51. 1509
    sandeep gagare:

Execuse me sir,will i know which books are referred for first paper of set exam?

52. 1508
    sangita jagdale:

i have passed 1st year m,a.(vocal)n.m.u.university send me detail set exam ,form,time table extea. thank you

53. 1507
    mirza sadique:

can u please tell me what is the next date of set exam

54. 1506
    vasudha:

amount of demand draft for open

55. 1505
    prachi:

Hello
    My subject is computer sci. so pls suggest which books are refered for paper I, II & III. specially for paper - III?

56. 1504
    Sidhanath rath:

I m staying orissa. & i want to know about set exam. What is this? when it started? What is eligiable 4 this exam. Plz give me ur catlog evrything by email.

57. 1503
    shalan thakur:

can a maharashtreian student completing 1year of degree pharmacy with first class, get admission to MBBS college in goa?

58. 1502
    Shobhana patil:

I have passed M.Ed(GENERAL) with Firstclass.I am also Bsc,B.Ed with firstclass.In which subject i should give exam of SET or NET.When will be the next date of filling form & exam date of SET Exam.If possible provide exam information of NET.pl help. Sir Moreever help me by sending last 5 years question papers,if possible.

59. 1501
    purva:

when will be next set/net exams.

60. 1500
    anubha:

when is the next SET exam to be conducted ? when will be application forms available online ?

61. 1499
    archana waghmare:

when will be next set exam

62. 1498
    mubashshira ansari:

what is the no of student’s percentage passing in SLET exam in education in Maharashtra?

63. 1497
    Harish:

i have problem to download my admit card for set exam held on 7 Aug. Please help me.

64. 1496
    ANIL KAMBLE:

passed m.a in social welfare administration ,which subject should i choose? i need question paper of 5 yrs

65. 1495
    Nitin:

what is the next date for NET/SET exam

66. 1494
    Gopal:

I have completed my p.G.IN (history 53%).
    cast-S.C.
    can i able to set exam ?

67. 1493
    Gangurde Chandrakant Dadaji:

Iwant set exam 2011 application no so please give arjently on my email Id

68. 1492
    sheetal:

what is the date of next set exam?

69. 1491
    Smita:

I have completed my MCA(Management).Is set is mandatory for MCA’s too? If yes please let me know the next date of form sumission.

70. 1490
    misbah shaikh:

I am graduated in M.COM ,Please give me sample question paper of set exam.

71. 1489
    Rekha Gala:

Are students who have done m.sc. by research eligible for Set exams???
    If yes can univerity give soft copy of exam notes

72. 1488
    Pariyanka Tambe:

I want to know that, when dose the exams are there. I have appered for Mcom -1 in accounts so is there any subject relating to accountancy and can I take admission this year.Is there any classes for this exam.

73. 1487
    Avinash Shrikhande:

can university provide soft copy of exam notes?

74. 1486
    MADHAVI SURESH GIRI:

as per i know set exam is conducted twice in year. i was not aware of this may month form so its a request pls let me know which month the form will be out. pls let me know

75. 1485
    nita:

w hat is the next date of set net exam form ?

76. 1484
    Apeksha Naik:

Is the 3rd paper objective or descriptive?

77. 1483
    vijaya chavan:

I have completed B.A.,B.Ed,M.S.W.. can I apply for SET exam?

78. 1482
    kanchana:

please give information regrading set exam for mba .
    whem will be the examination

79. 1481
    niral sanchapara:

i have completed my m.sc in physics in 2009 from bhavnagar uni.(gujrat) m i eligible for slet(for lecturership) exam in mumbai?

80. 1480
    karuna Gaikwad:

i have completed my MCA and i want to prepare for net and set

81. 1479
    education:

i have quaction peapr set in education

82. 1478
    sagar pradeep sonawane:

i want question paper of set exam (law) held on 12 december 2010

83. 1477
    sagar:

i require last five year question paper from u.

84. 1476
    Rinky Vishwakarma:

Is net set exam is usefull in our life?
    plz inform me

85. 1475
    harsh:

Respected one,
    tell me the date of set exam and please also provide syllabus

86. 1474
    supriya:

pl give me all information about set exam. I have completed MCA

87. 1473
    shingote pallavi:

I require last 5 years question paper for physics subject can i get it from you.
    please provide it if you can .My e-mail id is [email protected]

THANK YOU.

88. 1472
    Naved Khan:

I want to appear for SET examination, but i have been told that the candidates who have passed with Condonation (Grace) could not appear for the same even though i have more than 55% marks.

Please clarify on this

89. 1471
    Priyanka:

I’m student of M.Sc. Part-II(Computer science). Can I apply for SET exam in this year. Please provide me syllabus for this exam

90. 1470
    SARGAR T.S.:

ply.sir
    I want que.paper of paper 3 model ans.2011 and Iwant also old paper 2010

91. 1469
    Seema:

Which are the reference books for set exam in physics?

92. 1468
    kiran bhokre:

sir i am MBA system final year appear student……plz tell me about syllabus and upcoming dates of SET exam..

93. 1467
    Shukla:

Hello sir/mam,
    Iam in M.Sc in Statistics &B.Sc in Maths from B.U in W.Bengal. I want to give set exam in stat or maths. Am I eligible for set exam or not & which subject ? Pl reply soon.

94. 1466
    krishnakant:

As above mentioned Availability of Application Forms: last week of May to third week of the month of June, 2011 but Online form submition date as mentioned on following site(setexam.unipune.ac.in/index_online.html)is 9Th may, 2011 to 31st may, 2011. Is there any chance for me to submit my online form?

95. 1465
    Shubhangi:

please give me the details of net set examinations. the fees, application forms, subjects (I have done M. com in accounts), and how to get prepared for the examinations.

96. 1464
    sandip:

i want to info abt marathi history. so shall i get it?

97. 1463
    yogesh:

I have complete my PG in statistics.
    please give the information about pre exm and syllabus of main exam and name of the book and aouther of main and pri exam.

98. 1462
    Umesh Matale:

i want commerce set exam question paper of previous year

99. 1461
    meghna:

respected one,
    help me to know the last date to apply for net/set exam,syllabus n eligibity n name of refernce books name for studies

regards,
    meghna shah

100. 1460
    Archana:

please send me the syllabus of ’set- educational management’ to my email id.(Subject-Commerse)

101. 1459
    payal:

respected one,
    help me to know about website to get online application form for SET exam for Maharashtra

102. 1458
    govind:

i answered m.com 4th semester this year tell me the date of set exam and please also provide syllabus

103. 1457
    kalpana kamble:

I have completed my m.a.education from s.n.d.t.womens univeresty in 2011. University of mumbai
    I would like to know if I can appear for SET exam. If Yse, then which subject I need to choose as Instrumentation . is not listed? pl.give me of set exam syllabus.

kalpana kamble

mobile no- 9890984042

104. 1456
    kunal anil bharam:

which net set exam form

105. 1455
    Thosar Parikshit:

I am the student of MCA 1st year appear. Am i eligible to attent the SET exam? Please give me the details of eligibility criteria of MCA student.(MCA is 3 year PG Course)

106. 1454
    ramachandra awasare:

please send me the syllabus of ’set- educational management’ to my email id.

107. 1453
    what is set?:

what is set?

108. 1452
    sanjay shinde:

which books study for commars(cost) Pls give me that boos name for set exam.

109. 1451
    chhaya salve:

Respected sir/madam

I require last 5 years question paper can i get it from you.
    please provide it if you can .My e-mail id is [email protected].

THANK YOU.

110. 1450
    gurpreet:

help me with Slet preparation in Psychology. suggest good references i.e. books,websites,etc.

111. 1449
    kausar:

please send me new syllabus of net/slet 2011 of history

112. 1448
    dipti:

i want syllabus and quespaper of chemical science of paper 1st & 3rd

113. 1447
    puspalatha:

i dont no how to apply set exam 2011 please tell the procedure

114. 1446
    pooja jaiswal:

Respected sir /mam
    I have appeared in MSc. Lifescience this year
    please, send me last 5 years set exam questions paper held in maharashtra.

115. 1445
    sonali jogdand:

now i am completed my bcs after that i want to complet msc computer science and want to do lecturship plz send me information about set and net

116. 1444
    satyawan sukre:

please send all information about set entrance 2011 on my e mail id.

117. 1443
    D R:

Dear Sir.

i have done M.A History with 51.82 percent. And my cast is NT- B. Am i eligible for SET exams or not? kindly gv me advise.

D R

118. 1442
    subrata seni:

i am subrata living in a remote district in west bengal.i want to appear in maharrastra slet 2011. so dear friends pl. sent me the previous question papers.i would much beholden to your highness for evermore if you help me . my email no. i) [email protected]
    ii)[email protected]

119. 1441
    Sadaf:

What will be the date of set exam?

120. 1440
    pratibha patil:

Respected sir/mam
    please, send me last 5 years set exam questions paper held in maharashtra.

121. 1439
    uday padhye:

i have scored 54.5 % in M SC physics am eligble for set exam

122. 1438
    Arjun.:

i dont no the syallabus of paper 2 & 3 in chemical science

123. 1437
    nausheen:

I had done my PG in economics.I stay in Bhiwandi so where I will get the apllication forms and where I had to submit the hard copy.please help

124. 1436
    rachana mohokar:

plz send me new pattern of set exam

125. 1435
    vidya bhujbal:

How many times i appear for the library science set exam.

126. 1434
    richa shivhare:

sir/mam

I have done m.phil in Biotechnology. I want to give set exam for life sciences. my educational qualification is from m.p. I have done m.sc in 2006 . Am i eligible to give this exam? please give information as soon as possible.

127. 1433
    samiksha udapure:

ple give the application form in set exam

128. 1432
    samiksha udapure:

please give the application form
    set exam in library & information science

129. 1431
    inayat shaikh:

i have don Msc from VNSGU,surat and BSc from mumbai university,am i eligible for maharashtra SET exams.

130. 1430
    bhimraj lemade:

res./sir,
    pl. send me set (Marathi) last fiveyears question papers.
    BHIMRAJ LEMADE,
    PARBHANI.

131. 1429
    Chitra a chaoudhari:

hou to apply

132. 1428
    anil gawai:

please send me syllabus set exam for subject code 19.

133. 1427
    Tabassum:

plz give me a guide line to clear set exam

134. 1426
    pooja parmar:

i have done b.com accounting and finance securd 78 percent . am i eligible for netset exams

135. 1425
    archana:

respected sir/mam
    i want information about set 2011 exam’s last date of application,syllabus in social work subject. plz give me above information.

regards,
    archana

136. 1424
    poonam singh:

dear sir,pls inform us aboutdemand draft in wich name for net set exam

137. 1423
    SATYAWAN SUKRE:

plz send me date of set exam 2011 on my email id

138. 1422
    Shalaka:

WHAT ARE THE FEES FOR THE SET EXAM??
    WHERE AND HOW DO WE SUBMIT THE FORM AND DRAFT?

139. 1421
    pamodjo:

marathi medium history set exam sample paper-I, Paper-II & Paper-III

140. 1420
    vandana:

I NEED SIX YEARS QUESTION PAPERS OF SET [MAHARASHTRA,PUNE]
    & NET EXAM IN PHYSICAL EDUCATION

141. 1419
    SHAIKH RIZWAN:

I have appeared in m.com || semister can i appeared for SET AUG 2011

142. 1418
    mugdha:

which study modules should we refer?

143. 1417
    Mrs.priyanka waykul:

when will be the result of SET exam 2011 declared

144. 1416
    jayant mendhe:

From which bank we shall drawn demand draft and what amount it will be

145. 1415
    vinod mane:

please give the address where the set/net exmas classes available.(like as pune,mumbai,nashik)

146. 1414
    Kripa:

Dear Concern,

Can i have the syllabus and old question Paper of SET EXAM….. ans can MBA student can give this exam…..

147. 1413
    priti:

send me last 5 year set question paper of eng lit

148. 1412
    HEMLATA:

I wnated to konw abt the syllabus for set/net…

and wanted to konw where to fill the form as i lived in thane after marriage….

regareds…

149. 1411
    Anil:

Pl give Syllabus for Paper - II Hindi

150. 1410
    Apeksha Naik:

How can I get SET question papers?

Pages: [11] 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 2 1 » Show All