Government Jobs after B.Pharm

Pharmaceutical industries offer enormous job opportunities to B. Pharm or Bachelor of Pharmacy degree holders. Those who have obtained bachelor degree in Pharmacy can also find job openings in central government and as well as state government sectors. To obtain a career in these sectors the aspirant has to appear for the exams conducted by government. Job recruitment exchanges helps aspirants to pursue a job on contract basis in public sectors. Sometimes government recruits professionals through direct interview. In this case, they don’t need to undergo any written examinations. As there are a lot of government undertakings in Pharmaceutical sector, B.Pharm degree holder can easily obtain a challenging job in this sector. B.Pharm degree holder can work as Pharmacist, Quality Assurance Health Manager, Analytical Chemist of Quality Control Manager, Data Manager, Regulatory Manager, Regulatory Manager etc. They can also obtain jobs in Medical Transcription, Clinical Research, Teaching, Sales and Marketing etc

Jobs in Government Sector

A candidate with Bachelor of Pharmacy degree can apply to different job openings provided by Central government as well as State governments. They can appear for exams conducted by UPSC, PSC, SSC, Defense service etc.

Central Government Jobs after Bachelor of Pharmacy

Central government selects suitable candidates for recruitment in their various departments through written exams. A B. Pharm graduate can find diverse job openings in pharmaceutical section of government hospitals, dispensaries etc. Indian government also offers job opening as drug regulator or drug inspector. Bachelors in pharmacy can also find job option as drug analyst in government sectors and as assistants in excise service sector. These graduates are also appointed as assistants for chemical examination in prohibition.

Jobs in Government Hospitals after Bachelor of Pharmacy

Pharmaceutical section of government hospitals appoints Bachelors in Pharmacy as Pharmacists. After getting one year experience in the related area, the aspirant can apply the Pharmacy Board for registration as Pharmacist. This certificate is very useful for the aspirant in their future career. At the entry-level remuneration will be less, but it increases with experience. The Bachelors in pharmacy can also find job openings in health departments operated under government sector. Board as Pharmacist

Jobs in Government Pharmacy Colleges after Bachelor of Pharmacy

After successful completion of the bachelor degree in Pharmacy, the aspirant can have higher study options. Master of Pharmacy (M.Pharm) along with NET qualification enables the aspirant to apply for Professor Post in government colleges. Along with this qualification, the aspirant must pass the exam conducted by government to get into the post. Research in the related field will be desirable to those who want to obtain a job in teaching sector.

How to prepare for all these exams?

First of all the candidate must have clear knowledge on the syllabus of the examination. Divide the whole topic into small portions. After completing easy topics of study, the aspirant can move to tough portions of study. Practicing previous year’s questions also helps the aspirants to a great extent to clear the exam. They can join with a good coaching center to get trained on the related area for appearing these exams.

Coaching Centers for Competitive Exams for Government Jobs

Institutes such as RACE, T.I.M.E, Brilliance College, IMS etc offers proper training for aspirants to get into a government job in Pharmacy. A.S. InfoTech Competitive Coaching Institute, Success Point, Infinity Classes, etc are few among the other training institutions, which guides the students through public service exams.

63 Responses to “Government Jobs after B.Pharm”

1. 63
    vinothini:

hi sir..i am in a third year of bpharm in TAMILNADU M.G.R.UNIV… Pls sir inform me about the state and central goverment exam. i will write a exam and want to get a goverment job.

2. 62
    vinothini:

hai sir. i am in a third year b.pharm of m.g.r.univer. pls inform me the exams are conducted by central or state goverment. thanku sir.

3. 61
    Ganesh:

I will complete my b.pharma in july 2014 so plz tell me options in govt. job……n guidelines ……

4. 60
    Safal saleem:

May i know how to get government jobs afer completing b pharm??? And also how to apply for that???

5. 59
    divya sherekar:

please tell me about government job in pune?

6. 58
    gayathri:

Sir i completed bpharmacy still idnt have jobs im in tamilnadu state plz inform me .any our state gov jobs and central gov jobs.

7. 57
    madhu:

sir…………please inform me when the exams conducted

8. 56
    PARTHA:

I COMPLETED B.PHARM,CAN I APPEAR IN SSC.AND FOR WHAT SUBJECT?

9. 55
    rakhi:

Goodmorning sir , I have done m.pharm pls give me information about govt job in delhi NCR, wheather I can apply for UPSE for other such exam to get govt job.

10. 54
    parasasumanjali:

hello…..sir when will the exams conducted.what abt their up dates,let me know ,pls sir………

11. 53
    amit pathak:

Good Morning Sir/Madam, i have passed B.Pharmacy,tell me about the government jobs in state as well as central government…..

12. 52
    Sudheer:

Sir iam in a final year of b.pharmacy kakathiya univercity so please tell me ofter b. Pharm central or state government jobs

13. 51
    monika:

hello sir, I m in m.pharma 2nd year with pharmaceutics stream i want complete information about net exam.

14. 50
    vijay kumar:

sir i have pass b.pharm this y. by uptu . but my problem my colge not a pci aprov. so p. send me what i do. ppp lll ggg. thank sir

15. 49
    A.Arul:

sir pls tell me about the government jobs in tamilnadu

16. 48
    Rahul:

Sir I m in a final year of b pharm of pune university.
    Sir pls tell me about the government jobs in a state or central sector in a pharmacy field.

17. 47
    mary:

sir i have completed my b.pharmacy course this year. so i want you to give me proper guidance about government or central govt jobs.

18. 46
    jaimin:

i m completmy b.pharm. so, pls give me list of govt. jobs after comlisition b.pharm.

19. 45
    ali:

Plz give help me 2get a gvtmnt job

20. 44
    shravan:

How is the examination pattern of ap.govt pharmacist job

21. 43
    muskaan:

hello i compleated bpharm looking for a job

22. 42
    shalini:

As I have completed my b.pharm 2011
    So kindly inform to me what is the procedure to get gov job

23. 41
    Rakesh:

sir i am complete bpharma in may2013 then advise for further job like govt job i donot known about drug inspector pleaze give information about that job

24. 40
    Pritam Paul:

Sir i have completed my B Pharma and interested in government job . So please help me what are the government (central or West Bengal state) job available

Pritam: On February 6th, 2013

25. 39
    poonam:

I completed my M. Pharma in pharmachemistry and i want complete information about NET Exam. Also i don’t know what subject was for M. Pharma student for NET Exam, either chemical science or life science? Syllabus and reference books, related web sites for it. Please give me the information. please.

26. 38
    krishnaa:

i want know the pharma si jobs

27. 37
    Anil kumar:

Sir i have completed my B Pharma and interested in government job . So please help me what are the government job available

28. 36
    ankush:

sir i m just completed my b.pharm i want complete information about all government job which offer after b.pharm

29. 35
    jatin:

i am pursuing b.pharmacy i want to information whats job after apply this course

30. 34
    silar:

could i know the complete information of those sectors offering the govt jobs after b pharmacy completion

31. 33
    kalpana:

sir i completed b.pharm, now prepare for drug inspector exam,pls tell me how to prepare for that exam, reference books, and also daily send government job, central railway jobs details through my mail.

32. 32
    manohar:

COULD YOU PLZ INFORM ME ABOUT GOVT JOBS, AFTER COMPLETION OF B PHARMACY…?

33. 31
    piyali debroy:

I completed my bpharm on 2008,but i don’t have job. now iam looking for government job , how to apply for government job.

34. 30
    Ramu:

I want to do govt job in andhra pradesh.tell me details of examinations with dates

35. 29
    B.Soni:

Sir i have completed my B.Pharmacy in 2010 from Kakatiya University, warangal, andhrapradesh.plz give me information regarding jobs my contact number 9959116740 my mail id : [email protected]

36. 28
    Datta:

i would like to know the list of government jobs on completing DEGREE cource in PHARMACY.please help me.

37. 27
    jawali:

please tell me which books i have to refer for drug inspector xam i dnt have Mooney to go for training center so i have to prepare my self pls suggest me

38. 26
    Lokesh:

Wht are the jobs after B-pharmacy in government sector

39. 25
    Ram:

I have been applied for the Pharmacist post (Indian railways) in 2010. Now i got a call letter for the same.
    I want to prepare for the same. so it will be helpful to me if you send me any previous paper available or any study material information.

Ram

40. 24
    mohd farman:

i am pass out in 2011,from uptu lucknow, i want to in govt sec as pharmacist,and related healthcare reprogram,so plz guide me and send me necessary detail, which will be highly essential for my future.

41. 23
    MANVENDRA SINGH:

TELL ME ABOUT GOVERMENT JOB AFTER COMPLITION OF B.PHARM NOW A DAYS

42. 22
    divya:

i want government jobs in andhra preadesh especialy guntur dit please send details

43. 21
    Bhanwar:

I have complite my b.pharm degree. Now i want to transfer my licence in other state. Please give me process for licence transfer and registration in other state of india.

44. 20
    Alok Tripathi:

plz sent,what i got job in railway after b.pharma

45. 19
    alka:

i`m going for a government pharmacist`s post`s interview.i want to know that what kind of questions will be asked there & how could i prepare?? any book or anything else…!?

46. 18
    Which exam,for government job after complition b.pharmacy,exam date,how we apply,:

Government job after complit b.pharm,exam date. syllbus,how we apply

47. 17
    Pooja:

I have completed my B.pharm in April,2011.I want to be Drug Inspector and Railway Pharmacist. So please give me proper guidance for the same & send me Syllabus & reference books name for the same. Also give me information for other possible government jobs after B.Pharm & exams or other procedures required for the same.

Thanks….

48. 16
    kuntal:

I am pass out 2010 and now work in cipla production dept 1 yr .my Aim is drug inspector and railway pharmasist so pls guide me for possible my aim .And give me syllbus and referance name of book

49. 15
    yamini:

im pursuing my b pharm 3 year at present. i like serving and giving treatment for people.can u help me in searching so government job? please post me the necessary details.

50. 14
    rajasekhar:

when we will get job on drug inspectoras iam pharmacy graduate

51. 13
    divya:

i want govt jobs in tamil nadu for b pharm please send details

52. 12
    Anil:

Please tell me about syllabus for various exam conduct by central govt. Like bsf,crpf,railway,ordinance factory,itbp,etc

53. 11
    archna:

gob in production(q.c.)

54. 10
    dipa:

i want to make drug inspector so guid me i completed b.pharm this year is there need of industrial experience?

55. 9
    sudha:

sir pls send me syllabus ,books details and important dates for examination and application

56. 8
    sobha:

sir i am interested in cology ,so pls cology related government jobs

57. 7
    ismail:

sir iam completed my b.pharmacy in the year of 2007. nw iam doing job in private company, i want to do govt job, so pls guide me hw can i get govt job?

58. 6
    swapna:

how to get job in forsenic department as iam a bpharm graduate?i want to work for it?

59. 5
    nabila:

i’m in final year b.ph, i want job in hospital pharmacy, so what should i do? is there any exam for that?

60. 4
    mustakim:

after complition of d pharm is better 2 do b pharm

61. 3
    Gayathridevi Maddali:

Hi sir why there is not much recognisation for pharmacy dept.. in public.Without reference any pharma company is not offering jobs except as sales executive. In A.P without conducting exams government jobs where filling(drug regulatoretc..,) Plz give the details abt job opportunities later B.pharmacy and M.pharmacy.

62. 2
    neeraj:

what are institute,with address preparing for qualifing govt. service based on b.pharma?which are the form can be applly during 7or 8 sem of the b.pharm.?please send practice set or model question,notification about form fill up date,last date,exam fee,ny other subject requirement,syllabus,standard collection of book for preparation (name)leaving b.pharm books separatily because as i persuing as 7 sem student i have those books already,send ny stretigi for cracking the requires including time management cosidring college is also running properly.

63. 1
    neha:

gave a clear cut portion of b.pharma syallubus occur in central goverment job?