GET, Graduate engineer trainee, Jindal Steel and Power Limited
Company profile: Jindal is one of the tycoons in the field of steel and power manufacturing.
It has an annual turnover of Rs10000 crore. It is also a leading organization in gas, mining and oil sectors. Jindal has a large work force of about 15000 employees. It is one of the most dependable organizations.
Job profile: The trainees will be given sufficient training in various departments relevant to their field. They will be required to handle and work on various systems. They will be responsible for executing the activities and provide assistance to their seniors.
Eligibility: Only the Indian nationals can apply. A candidate must not be more than 27 years of age.
Educational qualifications: A candidate must have a B.E/B.Tech or M.E/M.Tech in any of the following – Mechanical, Electrical, Civil, Metallurgical, Instrumentation and Control and projects of JSPL or JPL.
No. of posts: There are 400 vacancies for GETs.
Pay Scale: The pay scale given to a GET is not specified but it would be around Rs15000 per month.
Selection process: The candidates will have to undergo a written exam and then a GD and an interview.
How to apply: The candidates are required to get a DD made in the favor of Jindal Steel and Power Ltd payable at New Delhi for Rs500. The candidates have to apply online and get the print out of the online application. The application must be sent in an envelope super scribed with the candidate ID to – GET cell, Corporate HR, Jindal Steel and Power Ltd, Jindal Centre, 12 Bhikaiji Cama Place, New Delhi - 110066
Important Dates
Starting of Online Registration: 25th August, 2010
last date for online registration: 11th October, 2010
Intimation to eligible candidates about admit card and Test center: 3rd November, 2010
Date of Exam: 21st November, 2010
- Jindal Steel and Power Placement Papers
- Campus Placement Procedure in Jindal Steel and Power Limited
- Technician, Physiotherapist, Steel Authority of India Limited
- Opportunities available after completing B.Tech in Chemical Engineering
- Trainee Engineer, Trainee Officer, Narmada Hydroelectric Power Corporation Limited
- Pay scale for Graduate Engineer Trainee in Government Jobs
- List of Companies in Steel Sector
- Future Prospects of B.Tech in Electrical Engineering
- Jindal Placement Preparation Tips and Placement Process
- Junior Engineer Trainee - Uttarakhand Power Corporation Limited
- Top Steel Companies in India
- Graduate Engineer Trainee, Medical Officer, Damodar Valley Corporation Limited
- Assistant Engineer Trainee, Junior Engineer Trainee, Uttarakhand Power Corporation Limited
- Assistant Engineer - Uttarkhand Power Corporation Limited
- Executive Trainee, Junior Engineer, M.P. Power Generating Company Limited
800 Responses to “GET, Graduate engineer trainee, Jindal Steel and Power Limited”
Pages: [6] 5 4 3 2 1 » Show All
please suggest me how to join JSPL.
I want to a job
how to apply in jindaL STEEL FOR RAIGARH
i am BCA(bachler of computer application) from pt.ravishanker university ………..get for a job…
sir.i have 5year exp.in electrical maint.field. For.example:e.o.t crane,ac and dc motor,starter,drive and other electrical equipment i will do maintain.sir iam eligible
sir,i want to know how to apply for internship/project training in jindal steel.i m final year mechanical engineering.
I m Amit B. tech finel yr student from mech. I want to know when GET of JSPL form will be comming.
When the GET form for this year will be out? Need to know about the details of the exam this year.
am studying 3rd year btech eee…..can i write this exam in this year?am i eligible ?
sir, i am in final year mech. how can i apply for GET scheme
sir please tell the link for filling the online form of get starting from august
I am fresher and 8th semester result yet to be published.so can I apply for GET in JSPL
i am in b.tech final year…..shall i know opening of job opportunities of 2012-2013 related to GET..about online application form, date of upcoming exams…
regards, Abhishek Dixit
when the final Result of GET 2011-2012 will be out.
i m waiting for the final result since a long time.
kindly tell me if u had any information about that???
i am chethan from (eee) pesitm shimoga,i need jindlal electrical placement papers please send to mail id………….
i forget my admit card number of get-2011 .so,ican not see my result.please let me know how i acn get my admit gard number
hello sir i for get my admit card number so i can not see my result please let me know how can i get my admit card number
sir. i have forgetton my roll no of get. plz send it to me.
i don’t remember my roll no. so how i get this, to search my result
dear sir, i have lost xerox of my admit card so i cannot check d my result of exam can u please send me my roll no. & unique id on my email id.mydetails:– name:Dipanjan Saha
journal no.:18321741
branch name:Qutubullapur
branch code:12947
acc. no:31340551405
please send me as early as possible…
sir. i have forgetton my roll no of get. plz send it to me.
i have lost xerox of my admit card so i cannot check d my result of exam can u please send me my roll no. & unique id on my email id.mydetails:
name:Dipanjan Saha
email id.:[email protected]
journal no.:013139190
branch name:DUMKAL
branch code:2055
dear sir, i have lost xerox of my admit card so i cannot check d my result of exam can u please send me my roll no. & unique id on my email id.mydetails:– name:Dipanjan Saha
journal no.:013139190
branch name:DUMKAL
branch code:2055
please send me as early as possible…
my hall ticket was taken in xam center hw can i get my result now??????????????????????
sir i lost my regestration no how can i check my result
i have taken up the GET TEST which was held on 21st november 2010. I need to check my result of d test but unfortunately have lost my reg slip and admit card copy. Can u please send me my unique Id and my roll no. on this email address
[email protected]
my full name is:
MANASA RANGAN
PAY IN SLIP:ACC NO:31340551405
JOURNAL NO:007276088
BRANCH CODE NO:9049
Please send as early as possible…
sir i ‘ve given the GET exam of jindal which was held on nov.21st,now actually unfortunately i lost the admit card in which unique id and rolll no.was there ,so kindly help me to find my roll no. to know the result
i loss my admit card .. is there any way to find my admit card
Sir , please send result to my mail. my roll no is 1070216886
sir i have lost my saved data of admit card and conformation slip.
my father name is digvijay singh.i m doing my b.tech from I.M.S ENGINEERING COLLEGE from ELECTRICAL BRANCH.plz inform about my result on my mail id.plz
sir i gave the jindal get 2011-2012 exam i dont have my roll no to see my result plz help my login details earlier were [email protected] and 01-11-1989. my center was in rohini sector 5 can u help me tell my result plzzzzzzzz
Sir, wen will b d results of GET exam announced?
sir when the result of the test held on 21st nov. will be declared
when will GET 2010 21st nov written paper results will be declared
my roll nomber is 3040207486 please tell my result on my id
When get result are coming please tell me sir
sir , tell us about results of written paper held on 21st of november 2010
when will announce the GET results?
sir, when will be the announcemet of GET written exams result held on 21st of november 2010 … I have applied for the jindal steel power plant exam on 21st november.
kindly,inform me on my mail id
Sir when will be the result of jindal GET 2011 out ?????
result kab ayega is test ka????????
when will the get 2010 results held on 21 november being announced.
when will be the results of get2011-12 wil be out?
sir , plz tell us about results of written paper held on 21st of november 2010
sir, when will be the announcemet of GET written exams result held on 21st of november 2010 in Nagpur……………????????
SIR HOW WILL YOU SENT OUR RESULTS FOR GET 2011-2012?
when is the jspl GET Recruitment results 2010…..?
when will be the jindal steel & power limited get 11 recruitment result coming?
when will be d jspl get11 recruitment results coming?
hai all,
i need an help. if any having the placement papers for the following companies. please forward to my mail id. my id is [email protected]
the companies are
1. jindal
2. tescol
3. carborandum universal
4. chicago pneumatic
5. industrial electronics
6. allied electronics
7. siemens
8. voltas
9. elgi
10. boge kompresseron
11. tycon
12. anabond
13. ingersoll rand (india) ltd
Dear sir/madam,
i just want 2 no about the GRE results which was held on 21st november 2011
thank u so much
sir, when will you give the written test result held at hyderabad on 21st nov 2010
SIR HOW WILL YOU SENT OUR RESULTS FOR GET 2011-2012
admit card
I din get the admit card for GET exam to be conducted on 21/11/2010. . . plz inform it soon. .
please send my admit card on my mail i.d.
please send my admit card on mail i.d.
my unique id 101VC16731,journal no 006408712,branch code 0813.I HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY ADMIT CARD.I HAVE APPLIED FOR ELECTRICAL AND ELECTRONICS.MY ALTERNATE ID [email protected]
send me syllabus and sample papers for electrical branch
i have applied for get-jindal but i don’t have any photo identity proof like voter id,driving license etc whether i will be allowed to appear the written test or not?
send the sylluabus
I did not recieve an admit card yet plz tell me the procedure to obtain it UN id is 101VC17189
sir plz send me the syllabus and previos year paers of mechanical stream on my id
sir plz send me the syllabus and previous year question papers on my id
I have applied for the jindal steel power plant exam on 21st november.but i have not received the admit card yet.
please update with me
sir plz send me the exact syallabus of electronics and instrumentation and some sample paper…..
Sir,please sent me the instrumentation & control syllabus & previous years papers.
respected sir/madam,
Please can you foward me the syllabus required for the placement for JSPL on november 21st,2010.
plz provide me previous question papers of Jindal
Sir.
plz tell me how to get the admit card exam date 21.11.2010 m applying for GET JINDAL 2011
plz provide me sample papers of jindal in electrical engg branch
plz provide me sample papers of jindal
i applied for GET trainee 2011 i did’nt get my admit card and test location centre plz do the needfull my
unique id is 207VC27798 with journal no 001785130 ,branch code 3304.date of challan is 11 oct 2010.i applied for instrtmentation and control branch nd my preferred location is hyderabad
can u please tell me the syllabus for the written exam for civil??
how can i get my hall ticket
Sir, i want to know the syllabus of domain exam for i & c.
Sir, please sent it on my id as soon as posible.
plz provide me sample papers of jindal
may i know about the syllabus of the written exam for mechanical engg. and can you please insist that which area i should stress more.
sir. i m applying for GET JINDAL 2011. can u plz help me by knowing me the sylabus for mechanical. can i also get previous year question paper
On November 12th, 2010
sir,plz tell me how to get the admit card exam date 21.11.2010
candidate unique id 109VC16114
sir i’m appearing for GET JINDAL 2010.
and i’m a 7′th sem mech engg student.
sir i request you can you send the syllabus for GET jindal steel power & previous model papers of this examinations….
i am civil engineering student. I am going to write jindal GET recruitment exam. please send me question paper pattern and syllabus for domain exam
sir/mam, i didnt recieve information regarding the test centre .pls send the detailsof the test centre to my id.
sir,i didn’t get hall ticket .
what should i do?
please send me jindal get previous year question papers of mechanical engg. with solution also the sylabus.
iwant to take syllabus get recruitment 2010-11
sir, i am a B.E 7th sem student and i have applied for jindal steels 2010 exam. I have not yet recieved my admit card yet. sir please do help me to get it before exam date.my details are as follows:
applicant’s name: Diksha chouksey
unique Id: 302VC14560
Journal no.: 018361550
Branch code: 1308
sir,m mechanical student so plzz send me the sllaybus and previous year question papers of GET,Jindal Steel and Power Limited
I need previous year asked questions of written exam of GET recruitment in Jindal Steel and Power LImited for Instrumentation and Control.Please send it on my email id.
Thanking you.
I need previous year asked questions of written exam of GET recruitment in Jindal Steel and Power LImited for electrical engineering and also the syllabus.Please send it on my email id.
Thanking you.
i wntd 2 knw hw d v get our admit crd 4 d GET 2011.
sir i want syllabus of exam….
how we will get our admit card?
And also want to know syllabus for electrical engg. students.
from which link i can download previous paper of GET JINDAL steel plant for ELECTRONICS BRANCH??
sir my admit card is not downloaded when i submit it at proper place mentioned by jindal prospactus tell me the way to find admit card for get2011 exam held on 21st november 2010
sir my admit card is not downloaded when i submit it at proper place mentioned by jindal prospactus tell me the way to find admit card for get2011 exam held on 21st november
hi sir please tell me how i could my admit card to get exam on 21 of this month
i m an automobile student. please tell me if i am eligible for the GET Graduate engineer trainee, Jindal Steel and Power Limited exam. on my email id [email protected]
I Want syllabus of electrical engineering for GET JINDAL STEEL AND POWER LIMITED to complete syllabus for selection in ALL INDIA WRITTEN TEST.
sir, i am appearing for GET JINDAL 2010. it would be helpful if u send me the prev year in electrical domain.
my name is kumari priyanka.i have applied for GET recruitment 2010-11.i am facing problem during submission of that questionnaire.it always give an error to select another rank for question 9.please help.
plz tell me how to get my admit card
plz tell me how to get my admit card.
tell me how to get my admit card
sir, i haven’t received my my admit card.how to check my admit card.please help me out.
sir ,i dnt get the admit card.
my unique id- 208vc13979
with due respect i would like to ask, i have deposited the money as well as all the necessary for the examination that is going to be conducted on 21st of this month, but till yet i have not received my admit card and neither have i received any confirmation of the examination center. it a request to intimate me as soon as possible
jspl sample papers for 2010 exam.
I have applied for the post of Graduate Engineer Trainee in Jindal but till date i have not receive any intimation About test centre and Admit card
Does this entrance exam take place every year? Can M.Tech students from PG courses NOT approved from AICTE apply?
I am a final yr student of EE and request you for the syllabus and sample questions for GET-2010.Please send it on my email id [email protected]
when will i receive my admit card?
can you please mail me the previous year question papers of instrumentation & control.
i need the previous year question paper and i need to know about domain test.i am from electrical.sir plz help me.
please mail me the syllabus and modal papers of jindal steel and power GETs. I am from mechanical branch.
thanks….
me sanjeev,
I Want syllabus of electrical engineering for GET JINDAL STEEL AND POWER LIMITED to complete syllabus for selection in ALL INDIA WRITTEN TEST.
Also in registration slip my middle name is not included so I am very upset about it.
so please solve my problem regarding my middle name ie “kumar” which is not included in registration slip even I entered it in online application forum.
I shall be ever grateful to you for this.
Your Applicant,
lankey sanjeev kumar
I need previous year asked questions of written exam of GET recruitment in Jindal Steel and Power LImited for Instrumentation and Control.Please send it on my email id.
Thanking you.
sir i m an elect engg student,plz tell me our sylabus..
sir,plz tell me how to get the admit card
sir, iam raghavendra iam applying for get’s test till now i dnt get hall ticket . so kindly help me how to get my hall ticket.
my mail: [email protected]
my addr: chandrakala’s oasis,
opp.old indian gas off,
D:no:12-03-26(2)
bapatla-522101
i want to know mechanical engg sylabus for get 2010
jindal steel and power ltd
i want model question paper for written test in jindal steel&power ltd…….pls post me 2010-2011 recruitment
i want to know the date of exam of get 2011-12 jindal steel.
i also need the previous year questions of instrumentation brach.
i also need syllbus of the same.
pls send on my mail id.
send me the syllabus and previous years question paper of GET,jindal steel and power limited for mechanical engg. on my ID- [email protected]
send me the syllabus and previous years question paper of GET,jindal steel and power limited on my ID- [email protected]
I am from Instrumentation $ Control trade. PLEASE SEND ME SYLLABUS OF WRITTEN PAPER OF GET-JSPL EXAM.AND previous year question paper ALSO.
Thankyou
sir, kindly mail me the previous years papers.
sir i need syllabus and previous question paper of civil branch.
Also in registration slip my middle name is not included so I am very upset about it.
so please solve my problem regarding my middle name ie “kumar” which is not included in registration slip even I entered it in online application forum.
I shall be ever grateful to you for this.
Your Applicant,
Atul kumar jha
sir i’m appearing for GET JINDAL 2010.
and i’m a 7′th sem mech engg student.
sir i request you can you send the syllabus for GET jindal steel power & previous model papers of this examinations….
sir, i am appearing for GET JINDAL 2010. it would be helpful if u send me the prev year in electrical domain. my mail id is [email protected]
my mal id [email protected] is blocked which has been given to jindal. can u give me the procedure to change my mail id to the present one.
i am in my 7th sem ee dept of my b.tech degree.plz plz send me syllabus and last 5 years of get.i will appear for get this year.plz help.thank you.
i m currently in the 7th sem of my eee b-tech….. and i’ve enrolled myself in the JINDAL GET-2010 with electrical subject . so can u plzz send me the syllabus for the respective GET Paper branch and also can you plzz suggest some books to consult.
sir, i need previous year questionpapers of jindal steel and power. so mail me…..
SIR. i need syllabus and previous question papers for mechanical branch…… THANK YOU
my email id ([email protected])has been blocked. so plz send my examination center and exams date detial on my present id ([email protected]).
my candidate unique id is 310vc13247
my sbi challan journal no. is 004358338
branch code 02317
date of challan 16/09/2010
timing of exam
please send me jindal get previous year question papers of mechanical engg. with solution also the sylabus.
and also the ques paper pattern…
sir…i am mechanical engineering student..pls send me the syllabus of jindal paper and pattern…..
please send me syllabus & last year papers for enterance exam
sir;
by mistake i hv written wrong date of birth in form, what should i do?
i have applied for jindal steels and powers for job..sir,please tell me how can i get my admit card?plz send it in my id.please send me jindal get previous year question papers of instrumentation & control engg. also the sylabus… my id [email protected]
sir i am student of ee. pls send me syllabus for jspl.
sir, what is the procedure to collect admit card for 2010 exam.please sent me a mail to my email.
I want the syllabus for civil eng jspl GET 2010 exam and previous year syllbus.
Admilcard detail
respected sir/madam
Im a Electrical student i need a model question paper and syllabus for the GET exam . can you provide me any links related to it.
i have applied for jindal steels and powers for job…i’m an mechanical Engg student…………so plz send me the last previous year question paper of the companys and its syllabus……..