Postal Assistants/Sorting Assistants Recruitment Examination (Kerala) 2012

Kerala postal service conducts the Postal assistant examination for the various posts arising in the Departments. Candidates residing in Kerala can apply for this exam. The salary for the post is between 5200 and 20200 with many other allowances. The different designation under this exam include the following,

Sorting Assistants in Railway Mail Service

• Postal Assistants in Savings Bank Control Organization
  • Postal Assistants in Post Offices
  • Postal Assistants in Circle Office and Regional Offices

Structure of Postal Assistants (Kerala)

Candidate will be selected not only through the written test by his / her marks in the 10+2 level will also be considered. That is candidates with high marks in the 10+2 will be more eligible when compared to the other candidates with the marks very less.

• The total marks of the exam will be calculated by adding the marks he / she have scored in the written exam along with the 10+2 level marks.
  • Total marks will be of 100, where 40%marks will be from 10+2, 50%from the written test and 10% from the computer skill
  • The written test will have questions from mathematics; General knowledge and reasoning ability. There will be a total of 60 questions.

Syllabus for Postal Assistants (Kerala)

The topics for the exam are English, mathematics, reasoning ability and numerical ability & general knowledge. The syllabus for the following topics is:

Mathematics

• Sets
  • Relations and Functions
  • Sets and their Representations
  • Union, intersection and complements of sets
  • Algebraic properties of Sets
  • Equivalence relations
  • Mappings
  • Oneone
  • Into and onto mappings
  • Composition of mappings
  • Complex Numbers
  • Complex numbers in the form a+ib and their representation in a plane
  • Argand Diagram
  • Algebra of complex numbers
  • Modulus and Argument (or amplitude) of a complex number
  • Square root of a complex number
  • Cube roots of unity
  • Triangle inequality
  • Matrices and Determinants

Reasoning ability

The test will be also having questions from

• Analogies
  • Analysis
  • Analytical functions
  • Arithmetical computation
  • Arithmetical number series
  • Arithmetical reasoning
  • Decision making
  • Discrimination
  • Judgment
  • Observation
  • Problem solving
  • Relationship concepts
  • Similarities
  • Space visualization
  • Symbols and their relations
  • Verbal and figure classification
  • Visual memory
  • English language

The questions will be based on:

• Grammar
  • Vocabulary
  • Sentence completion
  • Synonyms
  • Antonyms
  • Comprehension of a passage
  • Numeric Ability

The questions will be from topics like,

• Decimals and fractions
  • Relationship between numbers
  • General knowledge and general awareness

Questions will be based on the things happening around the candidate.

Eligibility Criteria for Postal Assistants/Sorting Assistants Recruitment Exam

• The candidate should be a 10+2 pass with high marks from a recognized board.
  • The candidates applying should have studied English in the 10+2 level.
  • Local language of the state should be known to the applying candidate.
  • The candidate should have studied Malayalam in the 10+2 level.
  • Vocational course passed candidates are not eligible.
  • Candidates should know minimum typing and computer knowledge.
  • Special vacancies are available for candidates from backward casts like SC, ST and OBC.
  • There are also seats for physically handicapped persons.
  • All should produce the certificates whenever asked.

How to Apply for Postal Assistants/Sorting Assistants Recruitment Exam?

The downloaded application form from the website should be sent to the concerned division. Candidates can send their completed application form to the selected divisions of post offices in our state. They can also give the application form to the general post offices of the state.

The candidates need to affix stamps worth Rs 25. on the envelope through which the form is sent. Candidates should also submit the attested copies of certificates along with the form. Forms are available from all the general post offices in our country.

How to fill the Form for Postal Assistants/Sorting Assistants Recruitment Exam?

From the official site, candidates need to download the form. The details given in the official website should be clearly checked by the candidate. Then only the candidate should start filling the application form. Otherwise many errors can occur. Form should be checked after filling. Candidate should not forget to paste his / her pass port size photo in the form. No columns should be left blank. Candidate should correctly fill the column which asks the candidates community and caste.

Important Dates (Tentative)

The important dates for the examination are:

• Exam is in the month of November, 2012
  • October, 2012 is the last month for accepting application forms

List of Postal Assistants (Kerala) centers

List of centers where the postal assistants exam (Kerala) are held:

• Alappuzha
  • Aluva
  • Eranakulam
  • Changanassey
  • Idukki
  • Irinjakuda
  • Kottayam
  • Lakshadweep
  • Mavelikkara
  • Calicut
  • Kannur
  • Kasaragod
  • Manjeri
  • Ottappalam
  • Palakkad
  • Thalassery
  • Tirur
  • Thrissur
  • Vadakara
  • Kollam
  • Pathanamthitta
  • Tiruvalla
  • Thiruvananthapuram

Contact Address for the Postal Assistants (Kerala)

The contact address for the postal assistant’s exam is given below:

• Address : The Chief Postmaster General, Kerala Circle, Thiruvananthapuram 695033
  • Phone: 0471-2308060 Fax: 04712306500
  • email:[email protected]

Reference Books for Postal Assistants (Kerala)

• Department Of Posts: Postal Assistant /Sorting Assistant Recruitment Exam: Popular Master Guide by Rph Editorial Board
  • Department of posts by RPH editorial
  • Postal / sorting assistants’ recruitment by Jain
  • Postal assistant’s office by VVK Subburaj

Coaching Centers for Postal Assistants (Kerala)

• B. R .M academy
  • Indian I A S
  • Sahaya I A S academy
  • Zenith point
  • University knowledge forum
  • Sanjeevani
  • Rau,s I A S study circle
  • I A S coaching
  • S M S institute for professional development
  • Brilliant tutorials PVT ltd
  • Paradigm I A S academy
  • Dhruv academy
  • Lakshya I A S academy
  • Academy of competitive examinations
  • Royal I A S institute
  • A Shahs I A S institute.
  • Chetana unique academy
  • Study circle
  • Jai bharat
  • Cosmos I A S academy
  • Anand academy
  • Sociology made easy
  • Vardhman academy
  • Mimansha academy
  • Crescent
  • Katakana I A S
  • Career coaching
  • Krishna coaching institute
  • Center for excellence.
  • Engineers India center.
  • New Delhi I A S
  • Hamdard study circle
  • Anand institute of mathematics
  • Political science for I A S.
  • Mitra I A S
  • Vajiram and Ravi institute for civil services examination.

Study Plan

Planning is necessary for passing these written exams with good marks .The candidates should attend all entrance exams a definite plan. Without a well prepared plan no one will be able to score good marks in the exams. For getting good score, the candidate will need to go through the degree subjects once again. They need to study all the important topics of those subjects.

How and Where To Get the Results?

The result can be viewed in the official website which is: http://indiapostkerala.gov.in/ and they will get the conformation through the post also.

Score Validity

The score will be valid until the published vacancies are filled

52 Responses to “Postal Assistants/Sorting Assistants Recruitment Examination (Kerala) 2012”

1. 52
    can u email me the exam assistant application forms for Mpumalanga province:

Where to access the exam assistant application forms(web)

2. 51
    raji:

when will the result of postal assistant (kerala) publish?

3. 50
    sandya:

when do the result of postal assistant kerala may 2013-publish. Pls reply

4. 49
    vinu:

Hi sir, when is the postal assistant recruitment test going to be held in Kerala? For tamilnadu it was held on April 21st 2013.

5. 48
    naveen:

sir mere pas omr no. nahi hai pls help me sir mera admit card kaise milega pls tell me on my email

6. 47
    sharath:

sir i have 95.3% in 12th so can you send more details about postalassistant exam to my mail [email protected]

7. 46
    tadikonda durgarao:

hai sir i have paid the examinatin fee and i checked the status of my application for 2 weeks its nornal
    but now its not there the satus of application
    please tell me about my hall ticket and my exam date,\
    iam from andhrapradesh

8. 45
    tulasi:

what about exam date?

9. 44
    Ashish kumar raikwar:

i want the exam date of postal assistant exam?
    please give it me……….

10. 43
    raghuveer:

sir i am already going to clg shall i write exam please tell me sir

11. 42
    Shaji:

i need the center code where the postal assistants exam is held. i.e, centre code for trivandrum

12. 41
    shinju:

Is any certificate required for OBC/ST candidate within the appliction form?last date of recieving application?

13. 40
    Sumit rana:

Sir i am sumit rana i need to application form

14. 39
    manu:

how could i apply for postal assistant exam

15. 38
    jayarani.B:

what is the procedure to get an online application for the sorting assistant job that is going to be held in this year 2012?

16. 37
    USHA P:

Iam usha i need to application form

17. 36
    manish m pillai:

please give all details to fill omr application form

18. 35
    shajee:

sir, I am an ex-men from army with 26yrs of service. I passed sslc. am I eligible?

19. 34
    renjitha:

please send the application form of postal assistant in kerala to my email address.

20. 33
    joseph x:

How could i apply for the postal assistant exam?

21. 32
    Raghavi:

Is the exam of postal assistent job in andhra pradesh

22. 31
    koti:

sir my name is koti iam in ap.i want pa metieial book what i do

23. 30
    savad:

how to strike off (horizontal or longitudinal) the unwanted portions in the declaration in the OMR application form ?

24. 29
    Anagha vk:

i passed my 10th in malayalam medium with 90%and passed my +2 with 90% hindi as second language…am i eligible?

25. 28
    Ramesh:

Iam belongs to ap may i eligible

26. 27
    Prajith.O K:

I have completed my plus two in a government Vocational higher secondary school takingMRRTV(Maitanance of Radio and Television) as the vocational subject,am I eligible for applying postal assistant.

27. 26
    Vinitha Johny. M:

am vinitha from kerala.I have 91.11% in 10th(Malayalam medium),12th with 74%(hindi was second language)&degree with
    82.5%(malayalam as second language).My question is am eligible
    for this exam or not?

28. 25
    blessy varghese:

iam from kerla i thrissur…when wil be the postal assisstant exam ??how to apply for it???

29. 24
    appus:

I have studied malayalam upto 7th std,after that i took sanskrit,but malayalam II was there.can i apply for kerala postal assistant exam?

30. 23
    jilu:

i got 70% marks in plus two.am i eligibile for exam?

31. 22
    kjgfv:

what are the better opportunities before a 16 ?

32. 21
    manideep:

i am from andhra pradesh shall i apply for this postal assistant examination conducted in kerala 2012

33. 20
    Remya:

I am from Kerala.

when will be the postal assistant exam 2012 in kerala?
    How to applay postal assiastant job ? what will be the source of application form? Please help me

34. 19
    silpasivaram:

please accept my request.

35. 18
    sarath:

pls help application form, i’m from kerala

36. 17
    anila:

i got 77% marks in plus two, am i eligible for postal assistant exam?

37. 16
    kumar:

please inform that when will tamilnadu govt announce their vacancies for postal service

38. 15
    amal g:

how to applay postal assiastant job ? what source of application form? please help , am from kerala.

39. 14
    sabeena:

when will be conducting postal assistant recruitment in kerala2012

40. 13
    nilani:

when will be the examination for tamilnadu sorting postal assistants recruitment in 2012 held? please kindly inform me sir. email id: [email protected]

41. 12
    sasi:

which date will be the entrance examination for tamilnadu sorting assistants recruitment in 2012 held on madurai?
    please inform me sir. email id:[email protected]

42. 11
    sasikala:

which date will be the entrance examination for tamilnadu sorting assistants recruitment in 2012 held on madurai?

43. 10
    Jirshadali:

44. 9
    surya:

when is the postal assistant recruitment?

45. 8
    suresh:

When will the postal and sorting assistants exam be conducted in 2011-2012. kindly reply me.

46. 7
    V.N.RAGURAMAN:

when will release postal assistant lgo exam - 2011 results

47. 6
    teja:

when will be the postal assistant exam 2012 in ap

48. 5
    Siyad:

49. 4
    jayakumar:

i m studied in B.E at tamil nadu.my language is tamil.can i eligible for postal assistant on kerala circle?plz reply……..

50. 3
    kunjus:

hindi was my second language at 10+2 level,not malayalam.can i apply for the postal assistant exam in kerala?

51. 2
    Jayaprabha:

I have studied Malayalam upto my 10th std.
    For my 10+2 classes,my language of choice was Hindi.(passed 10+2 with 86%marks)
    Am I eligible to apply for kerala postal assistant exam?

52. 1
    beema:

when will be the postal assistant exam 2012 in kerala? what about the vacancies?