AIMCET 2011 MCA

All India MCA Common Entrance Test has been recognized with some of the highest esteemed because of the high standard as well as the level of transparency involved. The Test is conducted for candidates who are seeking to undertake admission in the IIT’s for the course of Computer Application at the post graduate level. The examination has been deemed as the most reputed entrance exam held for undertaking admission in the PG based degree for the course of Computer Application.

Sale of Application Forms:

The application form for the above exam will be available from March to April, and may extent to a maximum of end week of April. Thereby, candidates can be assured of the fact that they have to submit the completed form on or before the end week of the month of April. There is also an option to avail the application from through post, besides availing the form through the official website of the AIMCET. There is also an option to obtain the application form from the mentioned centers.

How to Apply:

The forms are to be downloaded from the official website or can be availed in person from the mentioned centers. The form is required to be filled up completely with the essential details and is required to be submitted before the last day of the submission.

Eligibility criteria:

1. The candidate must be of Indian nationality.

2. The candidate must also have passed class 12th examination in any stream with mathematics as a main subject.

3. The candidate should also be a graduate with at least 3 year degree.

4. The candidate appearing for the final year examination can also apply for MCA examination.

Examination pattern:

1. Mathematics – 100 Questions

2. Computer Awareness – 40 Questions

3. Analytical ability & Logical Reasoning –  40 Questions

4. General Awareness –20 Questions

About The Examination:

The last date of the receipt of the form is generally kept in the end of April. The admit cards are then dispatched by the mid of May, and the examination is held in the 1st week of June. Though the dates for AIMCET 2011 is not yet announced, it is believed that probably it will lie somewhere in the first week of June 2011.

Centre of Examination:

AIMCET is a very reputed and renowned entrance examination and is conducted once in many centers all over India. It tries and covers every part of the country for the convenience of the candidates.

Contact details:

Office of AIMCET,

Centre for Continuing Education (New Block),

Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee,

Roorkee - 247 667 (Uttaranchal)

Phone Number: 01332-285832

Email address: [email protected]

466 Responses to “AIMCET 2011 MCA”

Pages: « 4 3 [2] 1 » Show All

1. 166
    deepak kuma:

how many colleges are participate in aimcet and what is the total number of sheets are available?

2. 165
    Aasim Khan:

To find any official website of any stuff…
    jst type keyword in google and then click “i m feeling lucky”..
    n never post such kind of ***ked que..

3. 164
    Deshik Banerjee:

what is the exact official website of AIMCET?
    I stay in calcutta,is there a place in calcutta where the exam is goin to be conducted?

4. 163
    Amit kumar:

I want to know about aimcit exam 2010

5. 162
    hemant rathore:

I m pursuing bca and i m in final year, i didnt had maths in 10+2 ,can i apply for aimcet 2010. please tell me that,which date application form will be available and what will be last date for application form and also tell me about examination centers.
    please reply soon

6. 161
    Prakash:

Plese tell me about exam form of aimcet

7. 160
    Aryan Kumar:

Esteemed sir,
    I want to know about eligibility AIMCET 2010. i was failed in mathematics in 10+2 which was my 4th optional subject. but Now i am doing graduation in zoology hons. and i have a mathematics as a one paper in graduation.Can i do mca ? Please Reply me …

8. 159
    pavan gangwar:

i am pursuing BCA.i am in final year. please tell me that,which date application form will be available and what will be last date for application form and also tell me about examination centers.

9. 158

is AIMCET is iit jam examination??

10. 157
    swati chavhan:

i didn’t had math in 12th so can i apply for aimcet 2010
    now i am in bcs (c.s.) iii so please tell me the important date of the exams as well as the notification of the exams.

11. 156
    amit jain:

I m pursuing bca and i m in final year, i didnt had maths in +2 ,can i apply for aimcet2010
    yes and no

12. 155
    dharmendra:

sir i want to know about AIMCT exam

13. 154
    Rounak:

I am doing BCA from jabalpur.can you list me the best colleges of india for doing MCA

14. 153
    I want to know about AIMCET 2010. where are the centres of AIMCET and from where I can get the application form for AIMCET in Guwahati (Assam). Please also tell me from which date application forms will be available and what will be the last date for the :

This is a very good site for educational enquiry

15. 152
    shambo:

I didn’t had maths at 10+2 level. I have completed BCA(H). Am i eligible to appear for AIMCET.
    please reply.

16. 151
    suman:

i m doing bca-mca integrated course from chitkara university.
    i want to know about the entrance exam for mca and am i eligible for mca entrance exam becoz m doing integrated course??

17. 150
    swati khanna:

hello mam/sir i m dng bca frm GNDU amritsar and passing out in 2010,i want 2 know the dates of entrance of AIMCET…..

18. 149
    shobhana:

i m doing bca form bhilai and passing out in 2010,i want 2 know the entrance of AIMCET and details of this examination

19. 148
    Ankush:

From Where I can Get More Accurate Info Of IIT JAM 2010 and AIMCET 2010

20. 147
    chamanpreet:

i m doing bca form LU and passing out in 2010,i want 2 know the entrance of AIMCET 2010 including sale of forms….

21. 146
    Rohit:

sir plese inform me for all the forms of mca with eligibility

22. 145
    Dip:

I m a student of TYBCA, can i get the information about the admission form, admission kit, from where do i get it?

23. 144
    shailaja:

i have done my BSC(CS) but passed 12th class in science biology.
    i want to knowyou that , can i apply for the examination for AIMCET 2010??????????

24. 143
    krishna:

I m pursuing bca and i m in final year, i didnt had maths in +2 ,can i apply for aimcet2010

25. 142
    surendra:

i am doing bca from jamia hamdard university through distance education.Am i elligible for AIMCET 2009 MCA ENTERANCE EXAMINATION?

26. 141
    Venus D'souza:

When are we suppose to fill in the forms for aimcet?

27. 140
    Ashish:

I want to know about AIMCET 2009. where are the centres of AIMCET and from where I can get the application form for AIMCET in Udaipur (Rajasthan).
    Please also tell me from which date application forms will be available and what will be the last date for the submission of the form.
    And when this exam will be held and what are the centres for this exam ?

28. 139
    Dilip Solanki:

sir, now i am in BSC(IT) final year in spu college falna.
    i passed 12 th class in science biology in 2007.
    i want to ask you that , can i fight the examination for AIMCET 2010.
    Reply me soon.

29. 138
    atit:

my 10+2 is not with mathematics, now i am pursuing bca, i want to know that i m eligible to do mca or not, if yes which university provide this facility.

30. 137
    DOLLY:

i hav completed mi grad in bioinformatics i was havin maths as a one subject in all the semesters bt i waz not havin maths in +2
    can i apply for aimcet 2010
    wat is the procedure

31. 136
    Dhananjay sharma:

i want to apply the form of aimcet plz tell me procedure

32. 135
    Ankit:

I want to know about AIMCET 2009. where are the centres of AIMCET and from where I can get the application form for AIMCET in Udaipur (Rajasthan).
    Please also tell me from which date application forms will be available and what will be the last date for the submission of the form.
    And when this exam will be held and what are the centres for this exam ?

33. 134
    Jitendra:

I have completed my BCA with 68 % marks and i was with biology in class 12th.
    can I apply for MCA now

34. 133
    madhumita:

i m pursuing bca and i m in final year, i didnt had maths in +2 ,can i apply for aimcet2010

35. 132
    Dhananjay sharma:

reapect sir,
    i am student of BCA final year and my BCA complete in 2010.
    so can apply this aimcet entrance papers.

36. 131
    vishakha:

when and where will be the application forms available?

37. 130
    neha:

i am in 3rd year now and i will complete my graduation in 2010. so is AIMCET 2009 applicable for me or i have to give AIMCET 2010 entrance exam??????
    please reply fast

38. 129
    Neha:

i am in BCCA 3rd year.please send me the information about when AIMCET application form will be available….???

39. 128
    Sneha Bindal:

Can any one tell me do people go for MCA after BTECH

40. 127
    Sneha Bindal:

Can any one give me AIMCET previous years questiona paper???

41. 126
    manoj kumar:

i am a student of bca final year in rajasthan university but in 10+2 i have PCB not PCM.
    can i give AIMCET 2010 mca test
    plz plz send information early

42. 125
    manoj:

i read in BCA final year. i want to get last year papers of AIMCET. how can i get it. plz write the site name from where i can get them.

43. 124
    deepshikha:

i am pursuing b.com IIIrd year waiting fot the result of iind yr exams.. i want to know about the AIMCET exam for MCA and gud colleges for admission… and i want to know abourt the career scope in near future for MCA Degree…
    Now i am doing a job in TALLY (accountsd department) but i really want to do something great in my career i am really confused what should i do… please suggest something

44. 123
    naresh tejwani:

i just want 2 know the date of aimcet exam. so plz send me one e-mail.

45. 122
    D N Murthy:

I want to know about AIMCET in detail i now appering for bsc 2 year.I was more wory about my carrer

46. 121
    angad:

presently I’m doing b.c.a(2nd yr).I want to prepare for aimcet 2011.
    so kindly suggest me how to start preparation for the same.
    I’ii be thankful for the same.

47. 120
    puja:

i am a Bsc. student with mathematics as major subject. i want know detail abouy AIMCET exam and what are the colleges/institutes under this exam all over the country,how many times it occur in a year.

48. 119
    Surajit Roy:

I passed 12th examination without subject Mathematics.
    Can I give the AIMCET 2009-10?
    I have complete graduation in the year 2005.
    IF NO == Please tell me the another way to get the AIMCET.

49. 118
    Ajay:

send detail of aimccet exam (such as when out the aimccet app form,process and etc).

50. 117
    Deepak:

i am bca student under ptu in distance course. I hadn’t math in +12 ,but i have math in bca as major subject.
    Can i prepare aimcet exam.
    if can’t sit in this exam then what you prefar for me….

51. 116
    neha:

sir i have just given my BCA second year examz and now i am in BCA final year.
    i just wanted to know that that what is the date of filling the forms of AIMCET and where will i get the forms from?
    i also wanted the list of colleges which come under this test?

52. 115
    debanjan mal:

i got less than 50% in 12 std in arts stream but i got 70% in bca degree stream but my
    main was not math can i sit for aimcet or can i pursue mca in any university, plz verify

53. 114
    satyajit:

what is the date for 2009 CAT exam. is this online!

54. 113
    hari krishna:

i got less than 50% in 12 std in arts stream but i got 70% in bca degree stream but my
    main was not math can i sit for aimcet or can i pursue mca in any university, plz verify.

55. 112
    raju:

i am a Bsc. student with mathematics as major subject. i want know detail abouy AIMCET exam and what are the colleges/institutes under this exam all over the country,

56. 111
    Ram Mohan Patralekh:

i wamt to appear in aimcet exam. i am a bca student but i have passed the 10+2 exam with physics,chemistry,biology,english,hindi. am i elligible for this exam or nimcet?

57. 110
    nally:

i got less than 50% in gradution in arts stream but i got 66% in 12 std in science stream but my
    main was not math can i sit for aimcet or can i pursue mca in any university, plz verify.

58. 109
    chhavi:

hi.
    what is the minimum marks required in graduation for aimcet?

59. 108
    VIVEK TIWARI:

i am doing bca from ignou..as i have maths in 12th..there is maths only in second sem of bca ignou..but eligibility for AIMCET & IIT JAM IS THAT..A PERSON SHOULD HAVE MATHS IN BOTH SEM OF HIS/HER GRADUTION.CAN I APPLY FOR FOR EXAMS..IF NOT NAME SOME OTHER BEST COLLEGES..FOR WHICH I CAN APPLY FOR?

60. 107
    Charchil:

Please Tell me What is difference between AIMCET and NIMCET… What should i choose…

61. 106
    gourav israni:

hell sir/madame,
    I’am doing BCA and I got 53% in 12th class.Does it make any affect in future in my graduation degree or in MCA ?

62. 105
    dhriti:

sir i have just given my BCA second year examz and now i am in BCA final year.
    i just wanted to know that that what is the date of filling the forms of AIMCET and where will i get the forms from?
    i also wanted the list of colleges which come under this test?

63. 104
    ASHISH .S.T.:

Respected Sir/Madam,
    since i am stuyding BCA & completed my 1st/2nd year well and i want to get admission for AIMCET so when will be the exam will get conduct and i aslo pass my 12 from science stream but not with good % but in BCA my upto aggregate is 60% so tell me that i get in eligebility catagory or not

64. 103
    binsu:

when is the last date of aimcet 2009 application form?
    which colleges come under aimcet?I want to know the details of aimcet exam.
    How can i get application form of aimcet 2009?
    fees structure.

65. 102
    reeturaj:

when will be the aimcet 2009 exam application will be published???

66. 101
    SARFARAZ:

Respected Sir/Madam,

Since I am pursuading my final year BCA (IN DISTANCE MODE) FROM NSOU(NETAJI SUBHAS OPEN UNIVERSITY),I would like to know how to apply for this AIMCET MCA.
    And in 12th, I had taken commerce stream where I had business maths but not pure math as main subjest, and even in first year BCA there was maths which i’ve cleared it.
    and also “i have completed my B.COM exm in this yrs with 50%” from calcatta university.
    so i would like to known that can i seat for MCA entrance exm in 2010?
    So, please reply with all additional information.
    Thankyou.

67. 100
    meghana.s.k:

Respected Sir/Madam,
    Since I am pursuading my final year BCA ,I would like to know how to apply for this AIMCET MCA.
    And in 12th, I had taken commerce stream where there was not at all maths ,computer science was the subject and even in first year BCA there was maths as well as statistics where i’ve cleared it.
    So, please reply with all additional information.
    Thankyou.

68. 99
    kaustubha:

please tell me the last date of getting application form for aimcet 2009?
    as you have not mentioned the date of conducting the examination, can i get the form now?
    if yes,then please tell me how?

69. 98
    Vashita sharma:

when is the last date of aimcet 2009 application form?
    which colleges come under aimcet?

70. 97
    dipankar dutta:

Hello I am Dipankar from kolkata. I want to know the details of aimcet exam.

71. 96
    parth:

hello sir/madam

im parth vasani doin Bsc(comp sci) and im in last year now(i.e T.Y.)im now doin bsc from gujarat and i want to do MCA from pune university..Can u please suggest me the dates of form sale of pune university entrance??And various people say that pune university takes donations for outsiders??
    so please do reply..ill be grateful to u..

72. 95
    tanu gupta:

i have got 3 lakhs sumthing rank in aieee. i dont know now what to do. plz tell me sum option for my future. i m waiting for ur rply.

73. 94
    sweta:

1.how to get the application form of AIMCET-2009?
    2.what will be the last date of submission of form?

74. 93
    deeps:

i would like to know the entrance test date for mca(maharishi dayanand university)

75. 92
    shilpi:

where we can get the forms of mca entrance exams of kurushetra university

76. 91
    sourabh nariyal:

i want to know the last date of subbmiting the form for entrance exam for mca from ignou.

77. 90
    Shilpi:

from where can i get the forms for AIMCET 2009 forms?
    When will be the forms issued?
    What is the CUt out scores of the colleges and universities under AIMCET?

78. 89
    tinku kumar:

1: What will be the date of issuing form
    2: What will be the date of submission of form and souce of getting form.
    3: Is there any differences between AIMCET n IIT JAM, Khargpore.
    4: List of colleges n university under AIMCET

79. 88
    rajnesh:

when the application form will issue for MCA Enterance-2009

80. 87
    ARNAB:

how to get the form of AIMCET-09?
    what is the syllabus?
    everything related with AImcet-09?

81. 86
    ARNAB:

how to apply in AIMCET-09

82. 85
    Shiva pandit:

plz tell me the last date of application form of AIMCET…

83. 84
    rini:

i have got 51%in hs and a i m studing bca now its my last year.amd math was not my main subject in hs…so can i apply for aimcet?

84. 83
    Ajay Sharma:

plz sir,
    tell me when & from where can i get form for AIMCET
    i want to know about the application form of AIMCET

85. 82
    shivna soni:

i have appeared for bca final year in the 2009.
    i wish to fill the form of aimcet but i was not having mathematics as main subjects in my 12 std.
    i was from science-bio & computer stream but i have cleared mathematics as one subject in my bca,can i appear for aimcet?

plz reply

86. 81
    kirti shukla:

plz sir,

87. 80
    Parth:

Is IIT JAM for MCA entrance exam or not? Is AIMCET i used for MCA entrance?

88. 79
    manish:

plz sir,

89. 78
    manish:

could anyone tell me when are the form of aimcet 2009 will be published??????????
    Thanking You

90. 77
    KOUSHIK:

sir, plz inform me what is the last date of application.

from where i can get the application the application form.

what is the fees structure.

and sir is there any problem with the time-gap between graduation and applying for this exam.

91. 76
    Aman gupta:

can u tell me what is the minimum percentage required AIMCET ?

92. 75
    abhishek:

could anyone tell me when are the form of aimcet 2009 will be published??????????
    Thanking You
    Abhishek

93. 74
    satyam gupta:

sir, plz inform me what is the last date of application.

from where i can get the application the application form.

what is the fees structure.

and sir is there any problem with the time-gap between graduation and applying for this exam.

94. 73
    Diwakar kumr:

What is d date of availability of form?
    How to apply for mca courses?

95. 72
    Sruthi:

what is the date of issue of form and submittion of form,Exact In which Month MCA entrance exam will occures?
    when and where application will be issued?
    when will be the forms available n where can i buy it.
    What is the last date of submission of form for entrance exam?

96. 71
    Sruhti:

what kind of questions are asked in ip university mca enterance exam??
    and which topics should i cover in maths…4 the same..
    What are the dates for release of application forms for AIMCET2009

97. 70
    vimlesh gupta:

plz sir,

98. 69
    prince tank:

plz sir,

99. 68
    ginny chugh:

what kind of questions are asked in ip university mca enterance exam??
    and which topics should i cover in maths…4 the same..

100. 67
    vibhor shukla:

when r the forms out for AIMCET ?????

101. 66
    Mohd Junaid:

Is there anybody who can help me by telling when and i can get forms for AIMCET entrance test.
    help me plz.

102. 65
    Subhadeep:

plz let me know,,
    when & from where can i get the form for AIMCET ?

103. 64
    lata:

what is the fee structure for MCA ?

104. 63
    Garvita Goswami:

What are the dates for release of application forms for AIMCET2009.

105. 62
    biswa ranjan panda:

from where i will get the form?

106. 61
    biswa ranjan panda:

when the application form will issue for MCA Enterance-2009

107. 60
    Manvi Manik:

i like to know the dates of issuing application form for aimcet2009 and what are the colleges which comes under aimcet

108. 59
    Manvi Manik:

i would like to know the dates of issuing application form for aimcet2009 and what are the colleges which comes under aimcet

109. 58
    Abhishek:

please tell me that when the form of AIMCET is Going to release.
    Please reply if anyone know about ..
    i’ll be grateful to that person……..
    Thank You!!!!!!!

110. 57
    tinku kumar:

1: What will be the date of issuing form
    2: What will be the date of submission of form and souce of getting form.
    3: Is there any differences between AIMCET n IIT JAM, Khargpore.
    4: Exact syllabus for AIMCET.
    5: List of colleges n university under AIMCET

111. 56
    Azad Shukla:

I want a masters degree from a foreign university. what are the options available to me my object of interest is artificial intelligence and designing.

112. 55
    Azad Shukla:

I want to acq

113. 54
    bansal:

can u tell me the dates of issuing application form for aimcet2009 and what are all the colleges which comes under aimcet

114. 53
    jagannath:

1: What will be the date of issuing and submission of form and souce of getting form.
    2: Is there any differences between AIMCET n IIT JAM, Khargpore.
    3: Exact syllabus for AIMCET.
    4: List of colleges n university under AIMCET

115. 52
    Mitika:

Can u tell me when aimcet,maharishi dayanand university, guru jameshwar releasing there forms

116. 51
    Sudatta:

when will the AIMCET form will be available & from where we can get the form.

117. 50
    shivangi:

may i know the date of aimcet09

118. 49
    abhishek:

plz tell me last date of submiting the form of AIMCET form
    also tell me syllabes of AIMCET and also some old papers

119. 48
    Neelam:

when will the AIMCET form will be available & from where we can get the form.

120. 47
    sharad:

also tell me syllabes of AIMCET

121. 46
    virendra:

I wanna know which institutes give admissions on basis of AIMCET score?

122. 45
    virendra singh bora:

also tell me syllabes of AIMCET

123. 44
    ruchi gupta:

i don’t have maths as a mian subject in 12th class but i m a b.c.a. final year student and has maths as one of the subjects in my graduation.
    can i give aimcet exam 2009??

124. 43
    Sudharson:

When will AIMCET form public in the market and from where I can get the form.

125. 42
    ranu:

sir/ma’am
    I am bca final student.I have a mathematics certificate of 12th.Can i give the exam of aimcet..

126. 41
    Raj Sharma:

Sir/Mam,
    When will AIMCET form publish in the market and from where I can get the form.

127. 40
    Kanika Verma:

I want to how MCA will help me in future, as I have done my BBA(Computer Aided Management).
    also tell me when can I avail the AIMCET forms?

128. 39
    anu:

i want to know am eligible for entrance exam as i dont ve maths in 12 but has completed BCA

129. 38
    kedar:

can u please tell me when aimcet form will release and where it will available.

130. 37
    gopal:

sir/madame

Can u tell me when aimcet,maharishi dayanand university, guru jameshwar releasing there forms
    and at what minimum score is enough to crack mca entrance of ip university(i mean rough idea)

131. 36
    Ankush Kashyap:

I wanna know which institutes give admissions on basis of AIMCET score?

132. 35
    Amit Kumar:

I have seen not less than 100 pages over internet in search of AIMCET information but i didnt found such, now i have a new question do it really exists or its a harry potter kinda stuff………..

133. 34
    saurabh agarwal:

in which rank i can find best college in indraprastha uni delhi

134. 33
    Sukram Pal:

I have completed my graduation without maths(63.7% marks), Now i am doing PGDCA from Kurukshetra University Kurukshetra. Pls tell me can i am eligible for AIMCET.

135. 32
    Sanjib:

I m in final sem of BCA from IGNOU n i got only 43% in 12(Sc), 70% in 10, kindly tell, am i eligible for AIMCET if yes then plz inform me
    1: What will be the date of issuing and submission of form and souce of getting form.
    2: Is there any differences between AIMCET n IIT JAM, Khargpore.
    3: Exact syllabus for AIMCET.
    4: List of colleges n university under AIMCET.

136. 31
    priyanka jain:

when is the exact date of releasing forms for AIMCET 2009………
    plz send the exact information as soon as possible

137. 30
    ritika:

when is the exact date of releasing forms of AIMCET 2009?

138. 29
    baldev naidu:

i need a issuing & last date of application in bangalore

139. 28
    rohit:

when the entrance date will be come out?

140. 27
    Azad Shukla:

when will be the forms available n where can i buy it.

141. 26
    kundan roy:

I have completed my BCA from davv university(iips,indore), So could I applicable for mca entrance.If yes then tell me about all entrance exams for MCA.

142. 25
    Poonam Agarwal:

I have complited my BCA from IGNOU, So could I applicable for mca entrance.If yes then tell me about all entrance exams for MCA.

143. 24
    parthiban:

when and where application will be issued

144. 23
    pawan:

would like 2 know de course details…n exact date of submission of form.

145. 22
    ASHWINI GOPAL:

What is the date of issue of form?

146. 21
    Neha Jain:

when will declare the syllabus of aimcet exame

147. 20
    Neha Jain:

what is the date of issue of form and submittion of form,Exact In which Month MCA entrance exam will occures?

148. 19
    Neha Jain:

i m runing in BCA part 3rd so can i do fight the aimcet

149. 18
    Gayatri Sahu:

what is the date of issue of form and submittion of form as well as the date of entrance exam and in which centers exam will held

150. 17
    jyotsna:

i passed 12 with bio and in gradution i persuing in bca part 3 can i do aimcet

Pages: « 4 3 [2] 1 » Show All