18th August 2010, 04:44 PM
potupaul

Am I eligible to sit for AIMCET after scoring 60% above in 10th, 12th?

hello,
my name is avijit.i am a final year student of bsc(i.t) which i am doing through distance education @ kuvempu university.
I have 60% above aggregrate marks in my 10,12 and till grads.
i had business maths in my 10+2.

So my query is that if i am eligible to sit for AIMCET
and all other entrance exam available for MCA.
If i am eligible than please refer me the exam name
and also the procedures to apply.
And suggest me i will face any issues for my distance education while applying for colleges of MCA.

thank you
yours faithfully
avijit paul

24th February 2012, 09:00 AM
simmi9044

Default Re: Am I eligible to sit for AIMCET after scoring 60% above in 10th, 12th?

AIMCET 2012
All India MCA Common Entrance Test has been recognized with some of the highest esteemed because of the high standard as well as the level of transparency involved. The Test is conducted for candidates who are seeking to undertake admission in the IIT for the course of Computer Application at the post graduate level. The examination has been deemed as the most reputed entrance exam held for undertaking admission in the PG based degree for the course of Computer Application. Eligibility: 1. The candidate must be of Indian nationality. 2. The candidate must also have passed class 12th examination in any stream with mathematics as a main subject. 3. The candidate should also be a graduate with at least 3 year