AIPVT 2012
All India Pre veterinary Test, AIPVT, is an All India Entrance Examination conducted for the programs in Veterinary Education. The exam is carried out by the Veterinary council of India so as to fill the 15% seats in various Government run veterinary colleges. The test is taken by most of the medical aspirants on a precedence basis. The eligible students get admission into various colleges under this council in B.V.Sc. & A.H. courses.
Structure of AIPVT
The AIPVT is an objective type multiple choice paper with three hours duration. The exam covers the topics from PCB and the students are asked to answer 200 questions within the set time and the language of the question paper will be English. There will be negative marking for each wrong answer.
Syllabus
The council does not prescribe any special syllabus for the examination. The students are asked to cover the topics in Physics, Chemistry and Biology as in that of the class 11th and 12th syllabus under the science stream of University or state or central board of Examination. The question Pattern will be
- Physics-60 questions
- Chemistry-60 questions
- Biology-80 questions
The plus two pass outs in the science stream from the recognized board is eligible to apply for the exam. The candidates must have 50% marks in PCB, taken together and should pass PCB and English individually. The appearing student of the final examination is eligible for taking the exam. The minimum age limit for taking the examination is 17 and there will be considerable reservation for the eligible category.
How to Apply?
The notification for the exam will publish on the month of January. The candidates can have different way to get the application form. The application form is available in the selected branches of the Vijaya Bank and it is also available through post by sending a request to the Veterinary Council. One can directly purchase the form from the Registrars of different state Veterinary Councils or can download the form from the official website of the council.
How to fill the Form?
You can fill the AIPVT form either by offline or by online mode. One who is planning to take the online mode need to follow the instruction carefully. They have to mention all the information needed correctly and after the successful completion of the submission, take the printout and along with the needed documents and with the set DD, sent to the controller of the examination before the last date.
The offline students also give attention before filling the form. If you made any mistake in the form there is a good chance to reject your application. Lakhs of students taking the examination and so minute mistakes will cost high. Send the application form with needed documents before the deadline to the prescribed address.
Important Dates
Date of Entrance Examination: second week of May
Availability of Application Forms/Online Submission: first week of January- mid week of February
Last Date for receipt of completed application forms: 4th week of February
Announcement of Results: May End
List of AIPVT centers
- Agartala
- Ahmedabad
- Aizawl
- Bangalore
- Bhopal
- Bhubaneswar
- Chandigarh
- Chennai
- Dehradun
- Delhi
- Gangtok
- Guwahati
- Hyderabad
- Imphal
- Itanagar
- Jaipur
- Kohima
- Kolkata
- Lakshadweep
- Lucknow
- Mumbai
- Mumbai
- Nagpur
- Panaji
- Patna
- Port blair
- Pudhucherry
- Raipur
- Ranchi
- Shillong
- Shimla
- Thiruvananthapuram
Contact Address for AIPVT
- The Controller of Examination, Veterinary Council of India, ‘A’ Wing, 2nd Floor, August Kranti Bhawan, Bhikaji Cama Place, New Delhi- 110066.
Colleges Accepting the AIPVT Score
- Bombay Veterinary College, Mumbai
- College of Veterinary & Animal Sciences, Parbhani,
- College of Veterinary & Animal Sciences, Thrissur
- College of Veterinary and Animal Science, Bikaner
- College of Veterinary and Animal Sciences, Palampur
- College of Veterinary and Animal Sciences, Pookote.
- College of Veterinary Science & Animal Husbandry ,Durg
- College of Veterinary Science & Animal Husbandry, Jabalpur
- College of Veterinary Science & Animal Husbandry, Mhow
- College of Veterinary Science and Animal Husbandry, Anand
- College of Veterinary Science and Animal Husbandry, Sardarkrushinagar
- College of Veterinary Science and Animal Husbandry, Mathura
- College of Veterinary Science and Animal Husbandry, Bhubaneswar
- College of Veterinary Science and Animal Husbandry, Faizabad
- College of Veterinary Science, Bangalore.
- College of Veterinary Science, Bida
- College of Veterinary Science, Gannavaram
- College of Veterinary Science, Hyderabad
- College of Veterinary Science, Ludhiana
- College of Veterinary Science, Tirupati
- College of Veterinary Sciences & Animal Husbandry, Aizawl, Mizoram
- College of Veterinary Sciences, Hisar
- College of Veterinary Sciences, Pantnaga
- Faculty of Veterinary Science and Animal Husbandry, Ranchi
- Faculty of Veterinary Science, Guwahati
- Faculty of Veterinary Sciences , Kolkata
- Madras Veterinary College, Chennai
- Nagpur Veterinary College, Nagpur
- Rajiv Gandhi College of Veterinary & Animal Sciences, Puducherry
- Veterinary College and Research Institute, Namakkal.
Reference Books for AIPVT
- All India Pre-Veterinary Test (PVT) By Rph Editorial Board
- All India Pre-veterinary Test (pvt) By Upkar Prakashan
- All India Pre-veterinary Test Digest For Entrance Examinations By Jack Rudman
- All India Pre-veterinary Test Digest For Entrance Examinations By Upkar Prakashan
- Complete Preparation For The VETS- Veterinary Entrance Tests By Lippincott Williams And Wilkins Staff
- Pre-Veterinary Test (PVT) GuideBy Rph Editorial Board
- Vets: Veterinary Entrance Tests The Betz Guide By Hassan Aftab S.
Coaching Centers for AIPVT
- Aakash Institute
- Allen Career Institute
- Brain Masters
- Brilliant Tutorials
- Career Point
- Daswani Classes
- Vidyasagar Classes
Study Plan
The AIPVT is conducted in the national level and hence the competition offered is so high. The students need to have a sound practice to score a good percentage in the examination and only the candidates who comes in the top list can able to get the admission in the top colleges. The first step in preparation should be having a good understanding of all the topics covered under PCB. You have to have a through knowledge in all the concepts described in your XI and XII textbooks. After that take the mock tests and prepare with the previous year papers, which will help you to familiarize with the format. Joining the coaching center and going through the reference books will also help you to get a good rank in the examination.
How and Where To Get the Results?
The result of the examination is obtained either from the official site of eh Council of Veterinary or from other authorized sites like http://www.aipvt.com/result.
Cutoff Mark
The cutoff mark will varies in each year and depends on the nature of eth question paper. Last year the cutoff was set to be 50% for counseling purpose.
Score Validity
The score validity is one year; the score is applicable for getting admission in the present academic year.
- All India Pre-Veterinary Test (AIPVT) Exam Pattern
- Procedure to become a Veterinary Doctor after 12th
- AIPVT Coaching Institutes
- Eligibility Criteria, Exam pattern and Preparation tips for AIPVT Exam
- Higher study Options after B.V.Sc (In India)
- Veterinary Science Courses
- How to prepare for various B.VSc Entrance exams?
- Future Prospects of B.V.Sc
- List of M.V.Sc Entrance Exams
- B.V.Sc Colleges
- Best Colleges for Doing B.V.Sc
- Veterinary Assistant Surgeons - AP Animal Husbandry Department
- List of Animal Science Entrance exams
- Application Forms for various M.V.Sc Entrance exam
- List of MBBS Entrance Exams
257 Responses to “AIPVT 2012”
I had written the aipvt exam and i hav a doubt if i made a mistake in the answer paper. The cast category i optd in d app form is diffrnt thn wt i marked in the ansr ppr.
Will i b rejected?
dear sir i am student of 11 med sir kya aap mujhi baata saktai ho hi mai 11 kai baad vety docter baanai ka leai kya karu sir pls help me
sir aap mjhe pls bta skte ha k form ko submit krbane k last date kya ha…..pls sir….mb no 9736935307
sir please animal husbandry mathura ka form nikale to hamare mail pr inform krne ki kripa kijiyega
dear sir ples tell me about form avilable dates
on mobile. mb no 9872304209
Mera rank 692 waiting list me h kya mera seat confirm ho sakta h ya nahi….please sir mujhe bataye
Please send the message for AIVPMT 2012 result Mb. No. 9416618761
Sir i have not recieved my admit card i have also forgot my application form no but i have provided necessary information in the form please send my admit card on my address given in the app form
hello sir mera admit card mjh tak nhi pahuncha h pls mje admitcard chahiye mera name jaisinghbhati hai my father name jaswantsingh hai meri date of birth 06-june-1994 hai mera application form no.-11959 mera home address hai jaisingh s/ojaswantsinghbhati near nagar nigam godawato ki gali gali no.6 hanuman hattha bikaner rajasthan pin no. 334001
mera mobile no 9660265856 pls issue me admit card mje 25april se 28 april tak admit card chahite
I have not received admit card FOR aipvt exam 2012 till now.
and online admit card not open.
what is the website of this?
I have not received the admit card for aipvt 2012. The mail add of the vseems irresponsive as the mails are rejected. Kindly give info if the appln no 14415 has been received or not.
Regards.
sir, I want to do bvsc.
SIR MERA CALL LETTER ABHI TAK NAHI AYA H CN-207INDARA CAM PARTA2 I.P EXT DELHI 92
When is the date for getting offline application form in BVSc?
appliction number gum ho gaye chake karne ka tarika batawo
please intimate procedure for applying aipvt under graduation course entrance exam,last date, datr of entrance exam,fee etc-2012
where is the online application form
I want to know about the application date,please….
what is the maximium age limit for AIPVT entrance and for admission in B.V.sc.
nline aipvt form submission link on vci-india website is not working.Please tell me how far it will take. how i can apply aipvt online. last date is very nearer.
what is the cost for dd? IF filled by online.
please sir i want one AIPVT fourm
online aipvt form submission link on vci-india website is not working.Please tell me how far it will take. how i can apply aipvt online. last date is very nearer.
what is the name of the site from where i can download the form
or i can submit it online
Downloading AIPVT application form is not materializing .since application forms
are sold out by 4th itself from Vijaya Bank, Tvp,. Pl.mail it to my mail address
how can i get the application form in ratnagiri,maharastra?
Send me AIPVT 2012 online application form urgently
sir ye form online bhar jayega kya.?
send me aipvt2012 online application form
If I have to apply only with my board exam marks in Tamilnadu what is the procedure?
sir.
gud eveing to u. i want to know how much seat are available in mathura and faizabad college for general student.
thanks!
sir piease send me aipvt entrancetest question and answer for last ten year on my email id
sir/
i want to know that,address of vijya bank in lucknow, where application form is available…
sir,i want to know veterinary institution’s address in West Bengal.
Please make me known about aipvt 2012 exam date and result.
WHETHER A CENTER IN COIMBATORE?
nearest coaching centre to Thiruvananthapuram
Sir, online aipvt form submission link on vci-india website is not working.Please tell me how far it will take. Please suggestl me other way.
thanks & regards
Nomber of sheet and form price
when will publish aipvt online form
sir;please giveme b.v.s.c management quota seats in andhra pradesh
in aipvt exam how many seats are there , please tell
which is the official website of aipvt
what is the diffrence between bvsc and aipvt exam
when will be the date of applicaton forum of bvsc test 2012 will be available
cantell me that those who lived in up they take addmission in pantnager university uk
sir kindly let me know regarding online application submission for aipvt 2012
AIPVT FORMS AVILABLE ON CANARA BANKS BRANCHES IN STATES
total no of seat aipvt
sir,how i can get previous 5 years question-papers?
Respected sir,please give me information about BVSc course management quota seats in any cllege in india whichisapproved by veterinary council of india,Thank You
sir, when will be the application forms of AIPVT 2012 will be available??
i completed BSc.(AG.) but now i m interesting in veterinary science so that i start in future veterinary practice plz send me
which i get my aim
how many cost of DD to obtain “aipvt 2012″
DD send before obtained an application form.
Or after send the Online application form.
sir, please give me the full explaination about aipvt and state level exam
sir, B.sc physics pannidu Bv.sc pannalama.
IN HIMACHAL PRADESH THE APPLICATION FORUM WHERE R PROVIDED BY U
GIVE ME LIST OF TOPICS OF BIO, CHEM, PHY ,WHICH IS USEFUL TO CRACK THIS EXAM
NCERT BOOKS R USEFUL TO CRACK THE AIPVT
sir, when will be the application forms of AIPVT will be available??
sir, which are the top colleges for veterinary sciences in india? and from when we are able to get application forms for AIPVT?
Sir can u please tell me d whole info about forum availability,guess papers for bvsc 2012
Sir can u please tell me when will forum for bvsc 2012 should be available
sir,how can i get previous 5 years question paper
SIR PLEASE SEND ME AIPVT PAPERS FOR LAST TEN YEARS ON MY EMAIL ID [email protected]
i want to get evry info. About the procedure of admission and entrance examination of bvsc at kashmir university.
i am pursuing my bds in hyderabad.
and i want to do bvsc in india.
am i eligible to write the entrance exams in india.
also please tell me the age limit for the entrance exams.
when will the forms be available if fr the AIPVT 2011 ? in October or March ??
Sir..I’m in bsc(chemistry,botany,zoology)final year, can I do BVSc after my degree.
I had scored at an average of 70% in all semester.
sir plz inform me about no. of seats for B.V.Sc in all veterinary college of india filled with AIPVT Exm.
seat capacity in kolkata college
Sir, It is too late I think. Plz inform AIPVT 2011 result. mob.no.9846294969
plz inform me about aipvt result 2011 at mobile no. 9794531399
sir when will the aipvt results be published? pls inform me at mob. no. 9453439855. my roll no. is- 2960125
Pls tel me when wil the results of AIPVT 2011………………..???????//////////////
Hear al are waiting………..
please send perticular website on my email
sir in b.v.sc examination i get 63 marks and my rank is 77 can i select in this test
please tell me when will be announce aipvt result
plz tell me my aipvt result 2011
I don’t get the result…
When will aipvt result come
sir, is the result is out? if yes then please….. kindly tell me the correct website… and show me the result bearing roll no. 2410028
R/sir please tell me how i check my AIPVT result 2011
what’s my rank in the aipvt exam-2011?
roll no.-1610159.
reply soon.
sir i would like2 kno wen the result of aipvt declar…if already declard plz send me the marks i secured..
pl sir, give me B.V.Sc. & A.H 2011 Management seats , admission detials in A.P,T.N,Karnataka,kerala and pandicheri states
give me result information
Please tell me when will the AIPVT B.V.SC & A.H.2011 Results 2011 be announced?
Regards.
Nitin Chauhan.
sir plz tell me when will aipvt result 2011 be announced.
when aipvt result declare ?
my roll no.2820232
plz send me the result on my email id.
AIPVT Ka Result 2011 be announced please check and reply this email id
Which date AIPV’T result declared
sir when result will be declared and from where we can see result sir plzzzzzzzz tell me about this
sir when result will be declared and from where we can see result
pl sir, give me B.V.Sc. & A.H 2011 Management seats , admission detials in A.P,T.N,Karnataka,kerala and pandicheri states
last page of the aipvt result does not showing in your website roll no. 29101993
will have better scope in upcatet
when will the result of aipvt of 2011 be announced ?
sir when will the aipvt results be published?
please tell me date of result of aipvt b.v.sc&a.h .2011
Q :-How many seat in aipvt?
Q :-Cut off rank list in last year?
Can I get admission without MHT-CET(biology)?
Dear Students,
All the best for your AIPVT 2011 exams and the forthcoming results. we hope you get great results and land in your dream college.
But, if you do not manage to get good results or land in a good college, you can always think about doing the same course in the UK, Canada, Germany or Singapore.
Since the deadline is nearing for all countries, we urge you to give it a try immediately. Find below all necessary details for your admissions. If you have more queries, email to [email protected]. We would be happy to help you out.
MEDICINE
Entry requirement:
UG - Distinction in 10th and 12th.
TOEFL / IELTS
UKCAT or BMAT or other relevant exams.
PG - First class degree
Relevant Work experience (2 years if required)
TOEFL / IELTS
Duration of the course:
MBBS – 5 years
Postgraduate (MSc) – 1- 2 years
Tuition fee:
UG – Around Rs.12,75,000 pa
PG- Around Rs.7,50,000 pa
Note: Capitation fee not required.
Deadline: June 2011 for 2012 intake
Scholarships available
If you have any queries, contact
EDU@UK, Mylapore, Chennai.
[email protected]
91-99413 91919
I didnt get my admit card yet yet.please give me the details to download it
I did not get my admit card,please send it in e-mail. i down load it
i did not get my admit card,please send it in e-mail. i down load it.
english
where is my admitcard?
my son shamsheer ahamed had applied for all indiaveterinary entrancetest-2011 when he will get the hall-ticketor when he can down load it
I didnt get my admit card yet yet.please give me the details to download it
I didnt get my admit card yet … plzz send my admit card in [email protected] .My applicaion No.16418
when will admit card get publish?
plzz give me d details of downloadin it.
i didnt get my admit card yet…plzz give me d details of downloadin it.
Sir,plz send my admit card.
I didn’t get my admit card.please tell me how i can download AIPVT ADMIT CARD?
I HAVE NOT YET RECEIVED HALLTICKET.MY APPLICATION IS906399
tilldate i have not received my admitcard.so plzzz kindly tell me da procedure & the website for downloading the admitcard.
i didn’t get my admit card. how can i download it?
i havent yet received my admit card for the entrance exam of aipvt 2011 . it has not yet been posted to the vci website also. please advice to what should i do?
i didnt get my admit card yet , please give me my admit card for postal
sir, muje abi tak admit card mila nahi he ……. please download ki detal bataiye…
when i get my admitcard
i didn’t get my admit card of AIPVT exam. so kindly requesting to help me
sir, PLEASE send me ADMIT CARD form no. is 07902
Sir/Maam
I am a candidate of veterinary examination in may 2011 but till now I had not get admit card.So I am requesting you sed my admit through web/mail site that I can download it.
This is for your kind infomation.
Kalyan Bera(9836532610)
my address
c/o Rabin Bera
village- Bakkeswar
postoffice -Amra
dist- Hooghly(W.B)
Pin- 712149
Email- [email protected]
i m not recieveing the admit card, please send me the details of downloading it
i won’t got the aipvt admit card. would you please tell me how i can download the aipvt admit card
SIR PLEASE SEND MY ADMIT CARD I AM NOT RECIEVE
sir i dint get my admit card even yet.i want to know that when ll i get it?
sir plz send me my admit card
Please intimate from which website admit card 2011 aipvt will met.
sir plz send my Admit card i am not recive
plz tell me when i will receive roll no. for aipvt.
nd also when we can download admit car d from ur site
sir plz tell me when roll no. for downloading will be availaile on websites
Sir, i have not yet received my admit card till 20th of april.
plz tell me how i can download it through ur website????
sir please give me information that when roll number of vci we get. date of downloding e hall tcket is 20 april bt yet i dont get e hall ticket information on vci site. so plz. provide me my hall tcket. my form no. is 19669.. plz……..
Please send my Admit Card as I am not received till date
i have not yet my hall ticket.
exam center code no.41 in which center?
MUJHE VIC KA ADMITT CARD NAHI MIL RAHA PLEASE MUJHE PATA DO
i dint get my admit card yet…..may i know when will i get it???or if m not getting i want to know why….???plz
how to know the admission number if i forget it?
Sir i want to know total no of sheets in all over vatanry collegs oe india and sllybus too
i have not yet received my hall ticket. will you give me information please….
sir, plz send me the last 5 yrs question papers and sample papers of AIPVT 2011.plz rply fast…………..
aipvt application akonalegment plese send my veryfication form no.-01878